(2008/03) March 2008

aly
i tot bf bb who latches on dun grow tooth so early? hmm maybe i am wrong.

Hubby
Well i guess eachof our hb r jus doing wat they r doing bah. For mine.. he will jus b bz earning $

SAHM vs FTWM
i guess it depends. Yes FTWM has a breather, but then again i am those kind tat though working will still be thinking how are the kids at home. I have a helper and i am staying with in laws, but i am the kind who likes to do things my own. Only after hving Andrae then i finally can let go Arielene bit by bit..

Working schedule
I think my schedule is gona be CRAZY! wake up at 545am, wash up, latch bb, change and left for work at 6.30am (any later and i will be LATE). Will pump in sch every 3 hr (if i can.) Try to bring work home to do or latest leave workplace by 5pm. If tired, maybe come bac earlier to be a cow and nap. If not work till 5pm then back.. anytime after 6pm is NO RESTING time cos by then 2 kids will be home. Kids will sleep latest by 10pm. Will continue to work from home till 12midnight... at night still hv to wake to feed and how it is like will depends on Andrae... hahahah i am gona b a SUPERMOMMY!

Adeline
yr hb is GOOD ok.. still come out with u when he jus bac from work.

Weekend gathering
Shall we have 1 every mth at least? Maybe we try to fix second sat of the mth? Need volunteers to open up their home if possible. hahhaa...

Getting $ fr hb
Tat is why i cancel my NPL. I still prefer to earn my own, spend my own.

baby first tooth

aly: i tot usually baby's teeth grow frm bottom middle then top middle then slowly sprout to the sides? pain mah? i feel biting sensation but dun see anything yet.
i nv observe insides... only see bottom to ensure no teething yet.

Date:12 June 08 (Thurs)
time : 1pm
Place : jurong west (cyberbabe's hm) cum potluck

1. cyberbabe (host)- green bean soup and herbal tea
2. simp n bb <font color="0000ff">(kueh/cheesecake/hakka dish)</font>
3. yutong n bb n maid ( watermelon )
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
6. liyun n bb n granny - rice with chicken meat
7. babe dude n bb - chicken nuggets or chicken bits or cocktail hotdog ..
8. babypink &amp; bb (TBC)
9. Poshies &amp; bb
10. adeline loo &amp; bb
11. Sheryl, bb n mom - pizza
12. Aileen, bb n maid

Abc,
That's a gd idea to try to have outing once a month if not every quarterly or adhoc.

Ur work schedule sounds very xiong. Think i will surely throw in the towel and see how i can manage kekeke.

can u still take in order for pikkolo/ The portable baby carrier or would u have another mini BP again? Think some mummies from april are keen to get also. Just checking and see if i can help them also.

Thanks for the encouragement abt SAHM. Hmm i still dun know if i am really suited for this but i see how it goes as i take care of bb myself soon.

I have no complains abt my hb also. In fact am thankful and grateful for his ever ready support each time i need them.

baby's first tooth

abc: i also tot impossible.. shd be out after weaning.. but i check websites.. got write can be out as early as three months. so look out for your baby's first tooth soon.

pet: i also saw from many websites that the bottom middle will sprout first. but strangely, her middle bottom has no teeth yet.

clover: no difference in behaviour yet. these few days drool alot and putting her fingers in her mouth to touch the right side. which led my maid to examine her mouth. den found that small white tooth at the side.

aly I went to check whether my bb has any tooth yet too! lol!

I dunno comparing sahm n ftwm is right, coz each has diff responsibilities n stress levels. tho I must admit sometimes I wanna throw in the towel n find a job.

babypink/aly/abc
ya lor.. think i hiam too much cause he helps too much thus my expectation gets higher.. seems like i am never contented though i know he's good..

aly
wow.. ur chubby girl teething so early ah? btw last time my friend's girl only 4 mths old, she have 4 tooth liao.. loL..

abc
good to have u in this thread! lobang queen and spree queen! hehehee..
ur time table so xiong.. but i believe u can do it.. =)
Need help just a beep away..

SAHM vs FTWM
when i'm at home, i would feel like gng to work.. When i'm working, i would miss my kids and wanna stay at home. Both has it's pros and cons but if i have a choice, i wanna stay home and watch them grow.. every milestone but sad to say.. i will never have this chance..
Thus it's great that u can be with ur kids 24/7.. i am sacrificing all the time that i have to visit kat and fetch kim from CC.. If u ask me when is the last time i step into cinema.. sorry i forgot liao Lol.. KTV?? my favourite past-time.. no i no longer meet out with friends for that as well..
been a mommy is lots of sacrificing.. we are all great!!!

wah.. 4 teeth! i also think it is kinda fast. maybe cos Melody is greedy like her mummy, wants to grow teeth to eat yummy food as soon as possible. :p

adeline, I m better than u. my last show was indiana jones. yah lor, I met up less with my other friends. I see more of u ladies than them! lol.

I agree with u that its a joy to see them grow up bit by bit, but being a mere mortal I sometimes hv the 'grass is greener on the other side' mentality. when I was working, I envisioned myself being a sahm... now when I m stressed, I find myself wanting to work! (must thanks to my hubb who has given me this opportunity as a sahm)

ladies, which sounds more physically tiring to u? sahm with no help or ftwm who's hands on with her baby???

Clover
same.. i meet u girls up more then meeting my friends.. bt i enjoy seeing babies!!! heee..

I have been thru both, looking after 2 terrors.. now i'm working, night look after 1 terror and weekends look after both.. this is definitely more tiring.. but cannot compare me..
cause i looking after 2 kids..
if i am handling 1 kid, i would choose to be SAHM with no help.. hehee.. i feel it's not that tiring.. i could manage kim myself with no help when she's NB till i went out to work.. when i preggy with kim, i'm not working.. until she's few mths old.

adeline
same same. it's been a year since i stepped into a cinema. in the past, i watched movies like nobody's business. now it's no longer an activity for me. meetups with friends, lagi worst. once in every 2-3mths ? clubbing and pubbing, forgot which was the last one i went to.

now, i spend most of my free time now at my mom's place and my home only. even more busy now as i need to pack and clear stuffs for my new home, and buy new furnitures. even weekends no work, also cant rest much. nw everyday wakes up abt 6plus even on weekends, just like student need to wake up early in the morning lydat. haha.

clover
i think both are equally tiring.

crystal
tiring hor.. but we'll never regret giving birth and getting married early right? I think having a kid fills up my life with joy as well..!
last time i seldom pop by my aunty's place but now it's becoming almost an everyday event.. calling my aunty up asking her how is the kids.. visiting my girl.. etc.. lol..
Club and pub? Same lah!! the last time i went is dragonfly.. before i preggy with kat.. hahahaha.. celebrate wedding anniversary with hb.. lol!..

Weekends fly pass very fast cause i'm always engage in either 1 of them..
Now lagi worse cause bf-ing.. so keep waking up to pump.. at work sometimes also like zombie loL!..

adeline
wah! at least you still went dragonfly way some time back. but i think mine was like 1yr++++ ! haha. ya no regrets. seeing cheryl cooing and smiling at me, i think it's worthy for what i have been thru and going thru now.
shopping, now i all online shopping liao. no time to go orchard this kind of town areas to shop whole day with cheryl. don tink i gt the strength too. and need to prepare alot of things. haha. stay at home ba, the best.
wait cheryl gets older and before #2 comes, then i will resume shopping in town areas bringing her out all the time by then ! bringing her to eevrywhere. hahaha

crystal
hahaha.. dun be like me age gap so close!! then no time for cheryl liao :p
now kim keep crying for attention when i carry kat.. then i will feel bad..
me too lor. online shopping or thru our lobang queen aka abc..!! heheee..

aly: ryan also sucking his fingers n drooling lots.. perhaps i shld prop open his mouth to see if he has teeth behind?
does ur melody move her mouth during slp or in serene mode? *like eating movement*
i'm washing my teeters to prepare liao.

btw, do teeters need to be sterilised?

Where is dragonfly huh? I'm a bit 'sua gu'. I chit chat on this forum more than on msn nowadays. More interested in knowing babies stuffs now. Seldom meet my frds out for coffee or shopping too.

Ever since she used only one arm to carry my son when he was 6 weeks old and din wash her hands after eating chicken wings and carry him, I don't really want to meet up with her liao. Somemore her child is always having flu and cough. Counting down to go back Spore soon...

yupz, i think i m meeting u ladies more regularly with my own pals ..haha

my pals are really nice, they are willing to travel to my place when i have my motion sickness during pregnancy and cannot travel..also pop by my place during my initial months with the kids, cos i need to latch on

gatherings wise, i try my best to jio them out at least once a month..friendship needs to be maintained =p

this reminds me tat it has been a long while since i go JB with my gal pals..time to plan one ;)

i think it is a long time since i go out with my mother alone ! missed the days when we go to shop , eat and catch movie during the weekends while hb took care of kelicia ..but now with 2 kids, i think it is quite possible for him to manage 2 kids alone

friends?? isnt u all my friends?? yea yea i tend to hang out with MOTHERS frens more often. U ladies and my other friends whom haha think abt it .. i knw them thru forum. Heehee.. other than tat wouldbe colleagues... my ex classmates/schoolmates... hv la.. b4 i give birth to Andrae... but now.. even go for family functon i euther hv to bring andrae or pump... Eg next sat hv a bday dinner for my grandma.. i am still thinking how.. 3 options.. 1. dun go (hahahaha) 2. bring Abdrae (but gona end very late and think he will be cranky) 3. bring pump (go where pump?? it's at one of the restaurant at Amoy street.. duh).. Any suggestion?? i am very highly for option 1.. but hor.. sigh.. old woman bday ley.. 80 yr old... sigh

Now whenever i go out or even go work i tell myself my curfew is 6pm. cos by then 2 kids r home. Then it is like i am working again.. my night shift...attending my own kids... really hope the MEN would appreciate us men... hahaha...

abc,

u r right. I'm so glad that I hv found a new grp of frds (all of u ladies) that I 'hang' out with everyday (thru pc) hehe! Glad that I hv formed my own mothers' grp thru this forum. Can chit chat, learn and share stuffs. It's so wonderful!

abc

good idea to have a weekend gathering every month
will def support

when u r back at work, who is caring for Andrae ?

PS: i will take option 2, cos next day sunday not working :p

abc,
i in same shoes as you, my colleague invited me to her weddding dinner this sunday. in a dilemna to attend or not. my best excuse is of coz the baby, he was sick when i got the invite 2 wks ago. i found out more than half of invitees not gg: father's day dinner, family time, vacation and etc. i feel very bad that i can go but dun turn up. they already "sabo" her once for her house-warming which happened during my maternity leave, none of them can make it!

if i go; then very likely leave early b4 the last dish or go very late; if not will miss one feeding coz also need to factor in the travelling time since i am not driving. i v scared to drive coz hv not done so for more than one year.

outings
the happiest time for me was when i was able to go downtown or have meet-ups even for a short while with DS during my maternity leave. but must plan very carefully; must prep to leave straight aft feeding to maximise free time and find a place to feed him; my fav is ck tangs baby's room

friends
agree with abc that i aso tend to spend more time talking with mothers frens. feel there is a closer bond than with my unmarried kakis. of coz i stl keep in touch with them, but my focus is quite diff now.

So sad cannot attend the gathering.. i seems to be missing out alot leh!!...

If last2 days i didnt take child sick leave, thurs i would take AL to attend liao..

Plsss i would like weekends gathering lor.. seems very long since i last see the babies..

yeah! if weekends i also will join.

adeline
i also wash and use. cuz i thot cannot sterlise. i din know it could be sterlise.

this coming sat bringing cheryl for her 4mth vacc jab liao.

bbpink
aiyo he will tear the whole pl down when he is cranky. imagine yr son cry everynight till 3 am.. wat if he does tat at restaurant? cannot imagaine!!!!

Gathering at weekend..
Let's start planning the first...in july...hahahaha
Anyone's place???

Opening up my place available for mommy-bb gathering! =)
At Pandan Valley condo along Holland Road. Wkday/wkend also can. =)
When??!!!! *Excited*

To all mummies,
Yea.. i tink is a matter of getting used to it, quite thankful that i can pump peacefully at my desk everyday.... though sometimes i have guests looking for me when im pumping.. but of coz, i pump with a shawl.

Yea.. i would love weekend gatherings!! Once a month sounds good!

My last movie was last friday night! Fabulous SEx and the city with hubby and friends! Midnight show!

My last party was at butterfactory, last year july! That time i was preggie aledi.. but no one can tell!

abc, today i started my day at 6am.. ended at 7pm.. started my 2nd shift once i reach home! haha.. we are all supermoms!

abc, opt 2... can try feeding at the dinner?

crystal, u so fast thinking of no.2 liao!

dreymin, i also faced the same dilemma. my sec sch friend invited me for her church wedding (turned out we are from the same church!) and her wedding dinner. in the end i had to forgo attending the dinner as i think my hubb cant cope with bb alone. then again he may ask his mom to help babysit. :[ wedding dinner are just too long. last sunday i attended a gathering. i turned up late, so i can fill up bb's "tank" till the last drop and drag the timing as long as possible. my strategy worked.

july gathering... *cough cough* kais n i share the same birthday in jul. *cough cough* ;)

abc,
i tried bringing my bb to wedding dinner... i bottle feed my bb there.. b4 the dinner.. i pumped to clear the milk first. bring stroller and let bb slps there

lingyee,clover
i tried bringing bb to mother's day dinner before. Aiyo it is so hard n tedious cos he is so cranky when tired. Yes if i go i willbring stroller too. Also worse is.. it is at Amoy street. Parking is a hassle, taking cab is oso troublesome... in the end my dad jus drove me to clementi taxi stand to take a cab home.. tat day i really regretted bring Andrae there. Tat time is also cause i din bring stroller.. Now i will be smarter...

Anyone bday in June and got GNC card har???

Clover... ok ok we knw wat to do.. anyone else bday in july? we celebrate together.. hahaha...

Pancake
Can we use yr home in july? Tentatively 12 July.. anyone cannot? if can, pls mark on yr diary....

Gathering
Pancake, how abt at abt evening 630pm ? i was thinking abt ur place since ur mum likes to see babies =p must try to drag yiling out of her hse

clover
when is ur birthday ? hehe, we can get a cake &amp; celebrate birthdays of the month !

For the longest time..i never wanted to feed bb EBM.. now, finally convinced myself.. gave bb some to try.. and she only took 1/3 of the feed! hahaha ..not bad for the first time right??

Will slowly push more to her.. coz i seriously need to get a life! :p

Soo excited abt tom's gathering.... seeya k..

Pancake chia.. cool!! quick quick.. pick a date k.. wanted to open up my place too.. but, too many "dangerous" objects at my place and no big space for bbs to roll ard :p perhaps after i redo my bb's room with playmats, i will organize something .. by then..can swim,eat and roll loh :p

Tentative july gathering
Date: 12 july (sat)
Time: 3pm - 7pm (potluck dinner?)
Venue: pandan valley (Pancake's hm)
Activities: catching up cum birthday celebration for july mummies n daddies (anyone?)

Interested:
1. pancake n bb (host)
2. abcdisney n bb

breastfeeding mummies,
do you gals wake up in the middle of the nite to pump your breast milk? or breastfeed bb?
I used to wake up in the middle of nite and pump til LC Sis Kang said its no need to do so.

Recently, my son has the habit of drinking only 5 mins and fell asleep. He would wake up in an hours' time and drink 5 mins and sleep again. Been tiring on me.. Wat should i do ah?

Date:12 June 08 (Thurs)
time : 1pm
Place : jurong west (cyberbabe's hm) cum potluck

1. cyberbabe (host)- green bean soup and herbal tea
2. simp n bb (kueh/cheesecake/hakka dish)
3. yutong n bb n maid ( watermelon )
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
6. liyun n bb n granny - rice with chicken meat
7. babe dude n bb - chicken nuggets or chicken bits or cocktail hotdog ..
8. babypink &amp; bb (TBC)
9. Poshies &amp; bb
10. Sheryl, bb n mom - pizza
11. Aileen, bb n maid

sorry whole family got sick from chelsea *sigh* so must cancel

YT, i wake up to bf bb. unless u wan to stock up yr supply, u can skip the night pumping.

can u try waking him up thoroughly for his feed? i will burp my bb, or tickle his feet until he's annoyed enough to be awake to drink. haha.

Simp
actually i too find it v. hard to work from home when there are kids ard haha...cos my kids don't care that i'm working and even when chelsea guai guai sit there and watch her TV, i worry that she's not getting enuff stimulation...i actually enjoy the days more when i had to go into office
but then i cannot imagine doing that often and miss any of my kids' milestones....so far i'm the first to witness any of my kids' "firsts"...

Mommy Sacrifice
aiyo everytime got gatherings i always have to leave early!! i must catch Chelsea when she wakes up from nap, if not i scared nobody takes good care of her :p

Abc,
I think Kathy's bday in June or she know someone's bday in June who has GNC card. She mentioned it before. Check with her..

jerejoy
yah some things in US are nice lah. like driving up to the store and park right in front....wah so much more convenient than S'pore!! haha...and agree wif u tat returning stuff is v. nice too

i lived in DC, Maryland, NYC and finally Orlando, Florida where Disney World is!