(2008/03) March 2008

Happymummy,

I hardly express out. I latch him most of the times. I only expressed out 2 times. It's abt 5 oz in one storage bag. Only hv 2 bags of ebm in my freezer. Hehe! Hmm, I'm nt sure how much r they selling in Spore. I bought mine abt usd 13 plus if i dun recall wrongly.

My bb is a Mar bb. Over in States, they get their Vac every 2 months till he's 6 months old. There's no 6 in one jab so he has to bear the pain of having 3 injections each time.

Happymummy,

Yes, u r right. It's 8.20pm Wed night now. Total of 15hrs difference. Nursing him while surfing the net now. Hehe! Yup, I'm a SAHM.

Liyun,

I dun mind helping but u hv to check if it's worth it cos needs to pay international shipping thru USPS. Parcels more than SGD400 will hv to pay 7% gst also.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Next Week Gathering</font>
Date:30 May (Thurs)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Compass Heights, Seng Kang (Next to Seng Kang MRT/Interchange)
Agenda: Potluck cum swimming (swiming in evening, optional of course)

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
2. abcdisney n bb (fruits)
3. adeline n bb
4. Ling yee n bb</font>

how's are u all doin? hv been busy shiftin... no time to read back the past posts... u gers really on ..everywk has gatherin

Mummyboy,

My bb also has red patches all over his body n face. My PD told me it's common for bb to have eczema. He prescribed to me this cream , Triamcinolone 0.1%. I applied it for 2 days and he has recovered except his face. Still have slight red patches cos of his saliva. He likes to lick his hands and maybe becos of that, it might take longer time to recover.

<font face="Book Antiqua"> <font color="0000ff">ABC,

Not joining yr pikkolo spree cuz spa pikkolo is temporary out of stock.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Aly / YT / isabellali,

Shopbug didn't deliver e wipes last Sat. They called me yesterday saying will deliver by tomorrow</font>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Milk Intake</u>

How much milk r yr bb taking? Josiah is 3mths &amp; almost 2 wks old, he's only taking 100ml of EBM. Izzit too little cuz I rem my elder girl was drinking like 120-130ml leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><u>Drugstore.com</u>

I'm gng to get Braun ThermoScan Compact Ear Thermometer from drugstore.com. Anybody want anything?

Pick Up location:-
<ul>[*]Sembawang (Weekday, 7pm) <LI>Jurong East (Weekday, 6:20pm) <LI>Any Station from Jurong East to Sembawang (by appt only) <LI>Suntec City, outside "The Rock" - only on Sunday <LI>My Home - map enclosed (By appt only)[/list]</font></font>

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
3. adeline n bb
4. Ling yee n bb
5. crystal n bb

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">ABC,

Really huh... ok ok. For a moment I worried that my boy is not drinking enough leh.</font></font>

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
3. adeline n hb n KIMBERLY!!! bb should be with aunty..
4. Ling yee n bb
5. crystal n bb

jerejoy: does the SGD400 only apply to USA? cause tat time i bot playyard n bouncer frm chiangmai - >SGD400... nv charge me gst.

u coming back in oct rite? hehe... then can i also tombang? scali u overload ur luggage...

jerejoy:
thanks~~ I didnt really know what to get yet, currently yet to see anything that is going for free postage in USA yet. I will keep a lookout! *hahaha*

Zen: Welcome welcome! You should join the gathering, its really fun. Pity I've gone back to work, always looking for chance to join!

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
4. Ling yee n bb
5. crystal n bb
6. adeline loo n bb (cakes)

THANKS IVY

About how much bb is eating...now that i'm on total latching, really have no idea how much milk bb is getting. Seems like his latch is still poor :p and he still fusses at the breast *haiz*....many times i want to give up latching totally but good thing is that bb is gaining weight well. Just went for his 2mths check up and he is 6.5kg so dr reassured me that he must be feeding fine
....v. hard to feel confident when i have a fussy baby at my breast :p

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
4. Ling yee n bb
5. crystal n bb
7. clover n bb (golden pillow chicken)

AdelineL: dun worry.. a long as ur boy gains good weight... my boy weighs 6kg @ 2mths also... back breaking weight... haha

waiting paitently for metro sales since my boy cannot sit in ergo properly yet... but if i have a choice, my ultimate preference is sling... super cosy n easy to use...

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
4. Ling yee n bb
5. crystal n bb
8. Yu Tong, bb n maid ( Potatoe n Apple Salad )

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
4. Ling yee n bb
5. crystal n bb (pizzahut delivery)

mummyboy,
you are not alone. My boy is also like that. Heard that we muz stop using mittens and let them exercise their own hands so I took out his mittens. He ended up sucking his hands deliciously with sound. I took out his mittens and let him lick his hands as I can wipe his hands and mouth everytime after he licked it. Actually he used to lick his mittens then after that he would rub his eyes with the dirtied mittens. He had eye infection partly becos of that.

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
3. adeline n hb n KIMBERLY n baby!
4. Ling yee n bb

dor - me from april 08 thread. Saw your posting on the amt of milk your gal drinks. I thik my gal lagi big eater, she now only 4 weeks old. Sometimes she can drink up to 150ml of EBM which happens abt 2 - 3 times a day! The rest of the time she is satisfied with 90ml of EBM....

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
4. Ling yee n bb (fried mee siam again!!)This time round shd i make it more spicy???

Yu Tong,

But my bb is licking his hands all the time. How to keep wiping? Sometimes i let him suck the pacifier instead so he wouldn't lick the hands.

Hi abc

is it 30 May (Friday)
Thursday will be 29 May

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
4. Ling yee n bb (fried mee siam again!!)This time round shd i make it more spicy???
9. babypink &amp; bb (cookies)

mummygal
it's normal . a stage of exploration .

mittens
my boy is still on mittens but only slping n gng out. at hm when he's awake I take it off. get pigeon mittens . it's loose n spacious . big enuff to let him open n close his fist..

yutong
I oso wan tongbang .. hahaha

anyone wans to go for this ?

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/features/features.asp

<font color="0000ff">Great Parenting Forum on 14th June 2008</font>
If you are a parent with kids aged 1 to 6, this Forum is a must-attend!
Come and join us as experts and doctors share their solutions to the many parenting challenges you'll face with your fast growing toddler.
Also, hear from Wong Li Lin and Huang Biren as they share their experiences, challenges and tips on raising their kids.
Plus, get a goodie bag consisting of PediaSure Complete 400g and other attractive premiums (worth $120)!

yutong,
dun forget to cook ur potato lor, LOL......

Next Week Gathering

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)
9. babypink &amp; bb (cookies)
10.Kate, bb n hb( spring rolls)

Petrina,

Hmm, I'm nt sure. I hv done a Coach spree before so that's how I get to know abt the 7% gst. I will hv to let u know later cos recently they reduced the luggage weight from 32kg to only 20kg. I need to check in my car seat n stroller also. If it's only small item, I dun mind helping.

Mummyboy,

I find it so cute when he licks his own hand. Hehe! I still resist giving him pacifier cos I'm afraid my MS might decrease.

Mummyboy,
I will remove his mittens and stay put beside him. Once he licks I will get ready to wipe it. I usually wipe only after he finishes his lead, Dun wipe too much and wipe gently if not he will feel his mouth area sore.

Regarding picking up on the way to Ivy's house,
My car has got space for two adults after calculating myself, maid and the bb seat. Abc, if you dun mind to hold your bb ( with no bb pram ) n squeeze into it, I think I can pick you at YCK mrt. However, I not sure I drive leh. Shall I still pick you up after I pick Crystal if I m taking a cab?

Kate,
thanks for the reminder for the potatoes. I think we have got no preggie woman liao rite? So no worries even though I forget to cook the potatoes rite? hahahaha..

Jerejoy,
wat you mean your MS decrease when you give pacifier?

Gosh! I was being lazy last evening by not expressing. Aiya, partly becos I m very tired lor. Guess wat... its engored! Both breasts! Hard like rocks! Painful..
Shall be a lesson for me not to be lazy... Now I guai guai expressing lo... Hope my milk supply will not drop...

Someone was saying that there is sale for disposable diapers? Wat brand and where? I shall go grap it. I was using Drypers, Goon, Pet Pet, Pampers n Nepia till now. Most satisfied with Drypers and Pampers. But I dun mind trying other brands.

Cpyt,

U are a night owl leh. It's so late and u are still awake.

I'm afraid my MS might decrease if I give pacifier. I read in books that there might be nipple confusion and bb might be too used to pacifier. I hv 3 pacifiers and they are left untouched. ;p