(2008/03) March 2008

anyone still using size s for diapers ?

I bought too many packets of huggies ultra size S ( 70 pieces per pack) at taka at $21.25

Price tag still there, anyone wana buy over from me ? =) now at ntuc or giant or Shop & save can only see 44 pieces size s

yutong
joking wif u when I say I wan a ride. I hv direct bus to seng kang fr wdl interchange . faster n nearer too so thanks for d offer. :)

babypink
sry d date is wrong. it shld b 29 may Thurs.

pacifer
it wun reduce MS if nt excessive sucker. Anyway it will b more tiring on mummy if they treat yr nipple as pacifer . smtimes cannot even go out.

yutong
jus take a trip to any supermarket esp ntuc u will c diaper on sales.

I hv 2 goon diaper for sale. anyone interested? $12 each.

jerejoy
I tried gving when he's one mth old but then he rejects. he only slowly accepting pacifer @ 2.5mth. even nw hv to c his mood. night n evening time he would still reject pacifer

abc,

Do u give pacifier when he's fussy, bedtime or anytime of the day? Hee! I dun know when to give the pacifier to him....

diapers sale
Yutong: I saw in cold storage any 2 packs of drypers for $24.90. So i bought 1 medium and 1 large packs. Huggies ultra also on sale at $13.80. So far I think drypers still the best deal

Jerejoy,
BB wakes up to drink milk so I was awake. Plus, my hubby in SF now so tend to wake up to chat wif him lor.

Crystal n Clover,
I will let you know again for the means of going to Ivy's house.

Regarding diapers,
thanks for all your advices. Guess wat... my bb stil using NB size.

Babypink,
I also wanna go for the seminar. Have you register?

have you all manage to slim down now after your birth. my tummy is still flabby and my belly button still protrude out. i still cant fit in to my old clothes...any quick solution to share

Unique : Do some exercise like sit up....for me i bought firming lotion to apply on my tummy, i think it works to some extent..But my belly button "goes in" immediately after i give birth lei..

Unique,

I bot a few bottles of slimming gel before I deliver cos I saw one friend of mine slimmed down alot after using it. The tummy really gone!

But cos i c-sect, my wound is stil not comfy til now so its not advisable for me to use. I m willing to let it go at $100 , originally $152. Let me know if you are interested.

Here is the details of the product.
1439047.jpg

Pure Slimming is specially designed to bring out the grace and svelte beauty within you. Powered by state-of-the-art nanotechnology, huge molecules are processed into fine nano particles which can penetrate into the cellulite, stimulate mitochondria action to transform fats into energy and accelerate the burning of adipose cells within the body. When using this product, there might be a warm sensation because energy is required for the burning of fats. The end result – a graceful figure that is bound to make heads turn.

Functions
Nano molecules are able to penetrate deep into the cellulite to accelerate the burning of adipose cells within the body.
Keeps weight under control for a slim and svelte figure.
Removes and prevents the accumulation of fats and sagging around the tummy, hips, thighs and arms.

happy mummy,

mine still protrude a bit lei...not totally back in yet....

yu tong,

didnt hear of this pdt before and the price too costly...no idea if it really works thus not willing to pay this much for a slimming gel...thanks.

Jerejoy,
Arizona? Weather should be similar to Singapore hor. You wun haf much problem adjusting.
Its late now down there.. you not sleeping? You are SAHM?

diapers
i dun find drypers as good as pet pet. drypers often leaked when my boy made big dumps but pet pet v seldom leh. so far the one i tried best is pampers still. then i prefer pet pet over mammy poko, coz same result, but cheaper.

cpyt,

It's gg to be summer soon. Getting hotter each day. Temp can be up to 110-120 degrees F. I still prefer AZ cos the weather is nt as humid as in Spore. Yup, I'm a SAHM.

Next Week Gathering
Date:29 May (Thurs)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Lobby E, #14-35 Compass Heights, SengKang (Next to Seng Kang MRT/Interchange)
Agenda: Potluck cum swimming (swiming in evening, optional of course)

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)(Curry Chicken)?
2. abcdisney n bb (fruits)
3. adeline n hb n KIMBERLY n baby!
4. Ling yee n bb (fried mee siam again!!)This time round shd i make it more spicy???
5. crystal n bb (pizzahut delivery)
6. adeline loo n bb (cakes)
7. clover n bb (golden pillow chicken)
8. Yu Tong, bb n maid ( Potatoe n Apple Salad )
9. babypink & bb (cookies)
10.Kate, bb n hb( spring rolls)

Can call me if you need any help

Unique,
Not to worry, most of my mummy frens say you have to wait 3 mths to 6 mths to see if that fat is here to stay or not. I can't wear any of my bottoms, there's like at least 4 inches away... Tops can squeeze in, but look funny and/or uncomfy.

Another reason to attack GSS - Great Singapore Sale - starting today!

Hm, my belly button nv came out during preggy...

pacifier
ya, i sterilise pacifier with my bottles in the avent steriliser.. once a day ba.. if during the day i need to wash it, i'll just rinse with hot drinking water then cool it with cool drinking water..

my boy is now going 10weeks next tuesday.. now drinking 120ml FM, but most of the time will cry after the feed, wonder if he's still hungry.. now i try to increase to 150ml, don't know if i'm over feeding. by the way, those mummies bottle feeding with avent bottles, does your baby spit or leak milk from his mouth when drinking? sometimes my boy can drink without a mess but sometimes he can drink until the whole hanky is wet and either spits out quite alot of milk, or it just leaks from his mouth.. anyone has any advice? thanks in advance..

hubby's precious:
The milk leak is mainly I guess he didnt wana drink anymore and starts playing around with it. This happens to my boy, when he doesnt wana drink anymore, either he falls asleep or he let the milk leak from the side of his mouth, by the time we realise it, his neck is already wet. No worries, this is just normal... Nothing is wrong with the AVENT bottle (I'm using as well)

liyun
haha.. but sometimes when he's hungry and sucking and swallowing, milk still comes out.. i wonder if he doesn't like the teat.. how old is your baby and what size teat are you using now? is it necessary to change as what the avent packaging suggest? i heard that if we increase the feed and if we don't change the teat size, babies might be tired if suck too hard to get the milk and then might not be able to finish the milk..

OH, I still using the no 1 teat. keekek. I bought the teat that can adjust one as well, but for now he still prefers breast to bottle so I've yet to change the teat size, worry he will choke.

hubby precious and liyun
i am also using avent. but changing to b-free soon once my bottles arrive. currently, my girl is 3mths + but i am using teat no2 for her. have nt change it to no3 yet cuz she is still okay with no2.

hubbyprecious
my girl is drinking 150ml since 1.5mths. actually at 1.5mths, shld be drinking 120ml. but she was going thru growth spurts, so i increased to 150ml all the way till now. by right at 3mths, she shld drink 180ml as per the fm table. but she cant finish 180ml. so now still at 150ml though she is at 3mth+.

think your boy cry aftr the feed cuz he might still be hungry. bb go through growth spurts again at 2.5mths. so thats why my girl alrdy started drinking 150ml since she was even smaller.

hello all, will try to make it for this one last gathering on a weekday with my bb before she starts infant care...kekeke

Next Week Gathering
Date:29 May (Thurs)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Lobby E, #14-35 Compass Heights, SengKang (Next to Seng Kang MRT/Interchange)
Agenda: Potluck cum swimming (swiming in evening, optional of course)

Interested:
1. Ivy and bb (HOST)(Curry Chicken)?
2. abcdisney n bb (fruits)
3. adeline n hb n KIMBERLY n baby!
4. Ling yee n bb (fried mee siam again!!)This time round shd i make it more spicy???
5. crystal n bb (pizzahut delivery)
6. adeline loo n bb (cakes)
7. clover n bb (golden pillow chicken)
8. Yu Tong, bb n maid ( Potatoe n Apple Salad )
9. babypink & bb (cookies)
10.Kate, bb n hb( spring rolls)
11. twinklestars n bb (chicken pie or finger food from OCK) - TBC

this morning when i was feeding my boy, when he was about to finish, he vomit all out.. i don't know what's the cause.. could it be the previous feed he didn't burp? if not because of this reason, i'm not sure when he'll throw up.. so worrying to see him vomit..

hubbyprecious
my girl used to leak milk from the side when she is drinking but now no more alrdy. her mouth is usually clean (nt as dirty) aftr her feeds.

could it be wind ?

ivy, the golden pillow chicken i m going to order is actually curry chicken. u wanna prep something else? :p

twinklestars, i pilfered yr lobang! :p