(2008/03) March 2008

milk tray
i feel tat the tray abit too small for older bb's milk consumption... imagine 200ml per feed, already can empty half tray.. i prefer bottles/milkbags. contain enuff for 1 feed.

adelineL & hb precious: i think it's common for bbs to cry like slaughtering pigs sound... they'll prob stop after 2mths or so. mine already stopped this type of crying.
it only happens once in a blue moon now.. perhaps once a wk or 2x a wk if he's left alone for a longer period of time.
previously he cries like tat everyday...

any1 wanna share order with me for nan 1???
it is really very cheap. but minimun have to buy $200 which is abt 9 can. but i only wan 4-5 cans. so who wanna share with me???? collection at cck but also can other location at west or north west.. PM me

vernon mom

you got mail

baby tray
i am oso using bbtray
very gd.
Everytime bb nd how much jus top up with the cubes. i hv some in store on bbtrayn some in milkbag. everytime i will store 3oz in milkbag. if nt enuff will then take from the cubes.

pet
for bb tray u freeze there le then once frozen remove them from tray and place in ziploc bag and then u can reuse the tray again.

milktray
i hv 2 more milktray for sale. Bought from luckyvitamin. Letting go at $15. one? the cubes is oso 1 oz but square kind. something like our ice cube. those who store milk shld get it.. cos it really prevent any wastage of bm.

aly,
the Sensible Lines Milk Trays from mumsfairy now on sale, 2 for $29.90.

petrina,
you can use ziploc freezer bags which come in double zipper.

clover,
thanks for having us over at your place just now, had a good time with all the mummies and babies. the babies were so well-behaved
mine started to be cranky after we stepped into the cab, haha!

clover
thanks for having us. i enjoyed myself very much

Nice meeting up with u ladies and babies. will try to bring baby lele along for the next outing

<font color="0000ff">Date: 15 May (Thurs)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Shaw House (Isetan building) coffee connection

1. abcdisney n bb
2. Adeline
3. Adeline Loo n bb
4. Kate n bb (will be late)
5. Yu Tong ( TBC again )
</font> I think this is the only gathering left for the moment...

<font color="0000ff">Ashley:</font>
so pai sei, today cant join cos doing the "working reheasal" with Isaac (milk bottle day). He's coping okie as long he don see me, at least he drinks... *phew* but already lossing weight just from few days of "Milk Bottle War".

Liyun
same same me oso been leaving Andrae at home.. i thinking of gng work in June to settle some exam matters mah...

Isetan
Can change to fri instead? Any objection?

hi.. check with the mummies here.. my boy is 7wks old.. how many ml ur babies drink each time and how many times a day huh? i am feeding him BM at 100ml from bottle... he drinks on avg 10times a day.. izit too much...

aly,
i think both designs have their pros:
stick- next time can make popsicle when baby is older

cube- can store meal size meat portion

anyone thinking of getting a Zojirushi or similar type of lunch jar to store porridge for baby? any other brands that are good that can retain heat? the one that i am eyeing is $38.

hey gals, tks for coming to my place today. I enjoyed myself v much too!

dreymin, my boy also gotten cranky this evening. keep crying to be carried. sigh, so spoilt! dunno wat todo with him.

Any mummies using Medela swing electric breast pump? What is the comment? Cos i used liao, but it seems that the let-down is very very slow. So i changed to the Avent manual pump. But cos i work so i will prefer an electric pump. Was thinking if i shld get another electric breast pump lei....

clover,
u feeding and surfing at same time yah? keke! mine was hungry! so glad i stay nearby if not the cab driver headache.

twinklestar,
ahh.. yours look good! not sure if Zojirushi is leakproof or not.

dreymin, yrs can tahan so long. this is my 2nd feed liao. fed him at 5:30 n 8:30

I was sharing with the ladies during the gathering that I surf the forum while feeding my bb! now u all know too... xD

Melody:
I am using the single Medela swing electric breast pump with the AVENT manual pump. Both works just nice for me....

aly
I hv both types of milktray. so far I only use one of each thus hv brand new for sale.

thermal flask
I m using both thermos n tiger jar. Tiger is very gd but bulky. keep warm 12h no prob. they also hv d functions like d magic thermal cooker where u can cook porridge using tiger jar. gd for traveling . jus place rice grain in flask N add hot water, cover d jar n wait for 10-30min depending on d texture u wan n d porridge can then b eaten. For thermos it can keep warm 6-8h. use it when I prepare porridge for my #1 for 1 meal. I think sm mummies saw me using it b4.

clover
thanks for having us over! i had a good time too despite my bb being the crankiest i think! :p he was also super cranky after i left AMK Hub and whole nite wants to be carried and slept v. badly...now finally sleeping but oh no...think he's stirring! *panic* i better go and BF him somemore to knock him out

Date: 15 May (Thurs)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Shaw House (Isetan building) coffee connection

1. abcdisney n bb
2. Adeline
3. Adeline Loo n bb
4. Kate n bb (will be late)
5. Yu Tong ( TBC again )

<font size="+2">due to poor response , tis outing will b cancelled.</font>

I took everything apart, then wash them with the veg wash from Trollyjoy &amp; warm water THEN pour hot water over, only once a month I dump the plastic parts into the steriliser, the rubber seal I don dare to put in, afraid its too hot for it but I bought a spare piece from yahoo auction for $3.50 just in case.(Kiddy Palace sells it as I think 6 pcs in 1 box).
The let-down: if I had engogement and breast is too hard, the let-down is very slow, I mean I have to wait for sometime.