(2008/03) March 2008

Lyn

hehe, my pals ask me the same qn u posted abt how #1 is coping ..

ok leh..I think Kelicia is too young to noe lor..she will be 2 in this sep

Kelicia is coping so far so good..urs leh ?
newborn bbies need very little attention during daytime, at least for mine , except feeds and change diapers, so she still can play with us in the daytime..when #2 is awake after midnite, she sleeps already

PS: regarding the mums & babes pics, all the babies r born in 2006 too :p the other gal is born in June, same as ur boy..is he in childcare ?

Mini Gathering

Date: 15 April 08 (Tues)
Time: 1.30pm
Venue: Suntec - Carls Junior (B1)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. babe_dude n bb n maid
3. Adeline n bb
4. Petrina n bb
5. crystal n bb
6. Adeline Loo n bb
7. Ling Yee n bb
8. Pancake n bb (TBC)
9. Kate,bb n hb
10. kais (will be the babysitter for you all)
11. Liyun n bb (TBC)
12. bbpink n bb (TBC)

Those trvelling by mrt can meet 1pm at city hall mrt.
1. abcdisney
2. adeline
3. crystal

i'm so tired.. today i screamed at my boy again... i'm such a bad mummy. having migraine. boy feeding on n off frm 12pm-4pm. Latched on abt 5times within tat time frame.. i dun understand y he cannot finish drinking then fall aslp..
he was trying to *tekan* me today...

after bath ard 4pm, refusal to slp... haiz... i dunno how long i can tahan wif TBF... i m breaking down liao...

SAHM = stay at home mom.

Pet
we are all verys tress. My boy can cry for hours non-stop. Sometimes jus hv to find a caregiver and gv ourself a breather.

oh, thanks abc..

lyn, no i'm not a SAHM.. right now on my 3 months maternity leave.. after that will be going back to work.. think i'll not bear to go back to work in june as right now i'm spending every moment with my baby alvis... hee..

hihi... the singapore flyer opening is on the 15th april as well. 2 paying adults one child free.

Petrina: finally got a name for my gal Lee Si Ying, Renae.. natural with epi.

my birth story is nothing much quite boring.. i was thinking that i had too much for dinner that i m suffering from constipation. but just went to tmc to check check in case. still make plans with my hubby if its a false alarm we can go newton for tea and food. :p by the time i reached tmc is 12 midnite; the beginning of 26th march 2008

in the end struck in tmc. then Renae is out in the morning.

by the way, anyone buying cupcakes for baby full month? anyone know where can find good cupcakes. i only know "The Patissier". any other nice bakeries???

i think my bb is going thru a growth spurt at 17 days old. today he had milk every 1.5hr-2hr from his usual 3 hr lapse. my little barracuda is making me so sore!

abc: i noe.. TBF is very tiring n stressful... my hb tried feeding EBM. but by the time e milk is warmed, my boy already cry e hse down liao..
so bobian, gotta keep latching...

clover: i think boys drink esp lots...

sheryl: ya.. i hate it when they drink for leisure...

dreamlife: noted. try cupcake divine...

MINI GATHERING..

understand that some mummies are not driving.. and have also suggested to meet at plaza singapura instead.. more pram friendly!! rahter than suntec city..

so should we change the venue to Plaza Singapura instead.. ??

hi babypink,
u noe if polyclinic got all the optional jabs for rotarix and pneumococcal??which mth should we take the pneumoccal and rotarix??have to take how many doses?

babe dude,
To suntec city from City hall, gotta walk under the sun, then it will be "pram friendly". City hall, take the lift up, then walk there by crossing the roads.
I dun think Plaza Singapura is "pram friendly" when I went with my #1 last year. Maybe situation improved....

sheryl, yeah not supp to. he is v impatient when feeding, mouth wont stay open n keeps wriggling his head abt so this makes it hard to latch on well.
anyone has the same prob as me?

hubby precious,
I can see you both are enjoying every moments with Alvis
That's very good
Gotta get your hubby involved more in changing diapers, bathing Alvis, carrying Alvis, if he wants to be close to Alvis. You will be amazed how close Alvis will be with your hubby
My #1 is very close to his daddy. It's good for me in a way now cos my two gals need lots of attention and I needed rest.

Petrina,
Hang in there! Jia you!
I was breastfeeding my two gals hourly each for the last 3-4 days. Today, it got better. They are suddenly feeding at 4 hourly! I am surprised. Maybe your hubby's support at nite will help a lot. My hubby sometimes will wake up to help me to bring the gals to me to feed. And also to change their diapers. And also to pat my elder boy to sleep if he wakes. hee... my hubby doing lots... I lie down on the bed to latch and fall asleep
Maybe you can try this position. It will give you some rest too

babypink,
Your Kelicia is 3 months younger than my A
I got A, B n C now. hee... A is my elder boy, B n C my twins gals.
My boy not in childcare. Am considering nursery 1 next year. Still scouting around. What about Kelicia?
I am guilty of not spending enough time with A nowadays. Gonna get a maid.
hee... tomolo will be the first time I will be home alone with A, B n C. Fingers and toes crossed man... Hope it will be a good day tomolo

lyn, haha, yeah, my hubby is trying to be more involved.. but because he needs to work, so i usually do "night shift" myself.. only when its the day before his off day, den he'll be on "duty".. hehe.. i hope Alvis will be close with my hubby too.. =)

babe_dude
Plaza sing is super bored. anyway i think better dun change. very confusing. Those travelling by mrt jus eet together at 1pm lor. we can always help each other. Anyway it is not really stroller unfrenly. U can go suntec from marina then ok le.

Pet
got a suggestion when gving EBM. If u knw your boy timing u can pre-heat earlier n place it in insulated bag. Thus when he cry the milk is ready. Btw it is ok to give room temperature ebm to bb.

i m very happy that jus 4 days my MS supply for pumping is increasing. i use to be able to pump out only 40ml. After seeing sis kang i am now able to pump out 80-85ml of milk...since sun.

However i m facing another problem now. Bottle rejection. Anyway according to her, if u wan to introduce, do so at 6 weeks. start off by introducing bottle once a day for 2 weeks then twice a day after tat.. thus u will still be latching n bottlefeeding too...

abc

Happy for you
The volume will continue to increase. Jia You!

Can i take over the pacifiers from you? I'll let my gals try it. They are now at the stage where they're more awake and maybe a pacifier will keep them occupied. I tried carrying them when they cry but WaH!! super siongz as at least two will cry at the same time. But i remember what you said abt letting them cry.. hehehe.. u said ur son cried for 2 hours. So i just pick them up and move them to different parts of the house. Also now i am trying playing jazz to them. Seems to be working. They like Stacy Kent...lol Keeps them and ME calm too.

Caterer_ Chillipadi
Those who ordered from Chilhipadi, any MUST TRY dishes to recommend?

Evon
my email - [email protected]

ok sure.. stick to same venue.. one thing huh.. where is carl's jr at suntec?? i know there is one at marina.. is it at the KFC there??

abc,

what did sis kang do for you? i'm also pumping and giving ebm but right side always much more than the left, and left side supply seems to be dropping.

EBM
i can only use hand squeeze... pumping out is only ard 50ml each side. hand squeeze can get abt 100ml each side.

lyn: slp latch cannot. last time can. as he grows, he fidgets too much..

Petrina
Hang on there! My boy was also super demanding when he was an infant, plus he was colicky, he nearly drove me to the wall. At times i wanted to shake him to ask him to shut up! haha but at 6 months he managed to sleep thu alone in his own room. i know exactly how u r feeling but all we can do is grit our teeth and hope this phase will pass quickly

Petrina,
have u tried using pacifier?
my gal does the same as ur boy when she is feeling cranky and kept fussing and whining and wanting to feed non-stop. When I can't tahan anymore, I gave her the pacifier and coaxed her to sleep. At first, she will struggle and refuses the pacifier. But I just keep trying to push it into her mouth and coax her to suck the pacificer. In the end, she will give up being fussy and suck the pacificer, slowly going into drowsy state, tired after crying for so long.

Petrina,

I tried the side lying position while breastfeeding. He is less cranky and tends to sleep longer after he finishes drinking his milk. I used this method during the night time and he can sleep for abt 3hrs.

If he's awake or during the afternoon time, I will try the kangaroo method taught by Clover. It works v well for me.

aly: my boy spits out e pacifier... i need to hold it in until he slps.. which never happens..
so the pacifier only is used on outings when i can't handle his cries. or at home during diaper change if he cries...

shirley: i shook him.. so many times. my hb scolded me.. i felt so guilty after tat.

i'm hanging on... still...

jerejoy: ya. the slp latching position. used it when he was younger. now he's more fidgety.. can't latch well if i use this position. + he chokes easily as my letdown is too fast for him. so this position will spill my milk all over his face n kenna the mattress..

Hi ladies.. anyone organising bp from Drugstore??
i tot of getting the Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags.. is it cheaper to get it from them??

i need to start storing my bm to get ready for me to go back work soon le.. Bottle i get from MAH all use up le.. so i guess bags is the next best option to store bm rite...

Twinklestar,
Thank's

Pet

my boy also acted like tat few days ago, i got not enough sleep at all cause he keep waking up n very cranky...now i put him sleep on his tummy head still with pillow , to be suprise he can sleep longer n more comfy for him..i also dun know why maybe he felt more secure n he vomit less also

These few nights my boy kept crying also. Last night i only manage to sleep at almost 6am. faint.

When put him down to bed, he will cry after a while. Then i carry him, he will still cry but after a while patting, he will seem to be asleep. Then i put him on bed again, he will cry again. Cry until my whole block can hear i think. It has been like this for the past nights.

I only enjoyed 2 night of sleep a few weeks ago when he slept from 12am to 7 or 8am.

cladi
i have two unopened boxes of playtex milk bags. U wanna buy over from me? I got it the last time abc organised the spree from drugstore.

I have a lot of bottles from KKH so need not use bags. If u wanna buy the milkbags PM me

My #2 wants to go to MIL's house tomorrow so I called and asked if she can help me to look after my 2 eldest and the ans is YES! This means that I can join the mini gathering tomorrow!! Yeah!

Mini Gathering

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. babe_dude n bb n maid
3. Adeline n bb
4. Petrina n bb
5. crystal n bb
6. Adeline Loo n bb
7. Ling Yee n bb
8. Pancake n bb (TBC)
9. Kate,bb n hb
11. Liyun n bb (TBC)
12. bbpink n bb (TBC)
13. Reena n bb

Those trvelling by mrt can meet 1pm at city hall mrt.
1. abcdisney
2. adeline
3. crystal
4. reena (TBC)

But hor, how I identify you ladies? I've never met any of you before as this will be my first gathering with MH moms.

Qn: If you're walking under the sun to Suntec, won't it be very hot at 1pm??

Mini Gathering

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. babe_dude n bb n maid
3. Adeline n bb
4. Petrina n bb
5. crystal n bb
6. Adeline Loo n bb
7. Ling Yee n bb
8. Pancake n bb (TBC)
9. Kate,bb n hb
11. Liyun n bb (TBC)
12. bbpink n bb (TBC)
13. Reena n bb
14. aly n bb n maid

Those travelling by mrt can meet 1pm at city hall mrt.
1. abcdisney
2. adeline
3. crystal
4. reena (TBC)
5. aly {TBC}

This gathering is not 'mini' anymore.

mummyboy
at least u still can get 2 nights of undisturbed sleep.

the day before my girl drove me crazy as well. She cried non-stop. Well this will be the phrase they are going thru.. just hang on bah..

Thinking back laz time my #1 was an easy baby. She eat and sleeps whole day.. at about 3 or 4 mths she able to sleep thru the night.. Probably cause she's on FM not BM..

pet

to be honest, i did shake my son as well and i hit his backside too! i was very guilty after that but the frustration really too much for me to take as a first time mum at that time. moreover, i have not joined the forum then and i tot i am the only mum who has such difficult baby and was really blue. i told my hubby i am turning into smurf liao. but after joining the forum, i realise there are many mummies out there facing the same situations. somehow it gave me a level of comfort. at least i know i have tried my best and it is not something that i have not done that cause him crying non-stop. what i did the other time is to leave him in the cot to cry for awhile and i went to my room to take deep breath before i pick him up again to coax him. during that period, even when i sleep i tot i keep hearing my son's cries. really stressful. add oil and u will see the light at the end of the tunnel.

gathering
cant join u gals as still in confinement. baby lele is only 17 days old. still a long way to her full month. i am counting the days man!

MotherS of 2 or more
============
Just wondering if you ladies engaged help to take care? i was taking care of my son and daughter alone last weekend and i really burnt out. my son coming to 19months really active and if baby lele refuse to go to sleep then i have to carry her and follow my son while he plays to keep a watch out for him. damn xiong! so how did you ladies coping? any ideas to keep my son occupied? can share?

hey shirley, i was yr room mate at mt a.
i had recognised yr son's "crayon shin chan" eyebrow. my first nite was with another mummy in the april thread.

if next gathering on the 22nd apr, i can join u all leh...but will be alone without bb. Will be starting work on 25th apr, hence need some time for myself to shop for new clothings....so sad...all my bottoms cannot wear and top quite tight...really feeling blue and ugly... =(