(2008/03) March 2008

Shirley
i facing same issue with kim!!
Esp kim loves to go near kat. I have to stop her from being too rough.. abit difficult.
The day before i was looking after both of them myself. Kim poo.. i was carrying baby.. she grab my hand and held me to the toilet and pat her pampers to ask me to wash. i wanted to put kat down 1st but she INSIST that i have to wash her immediately!!!!
I only went out toilet to put kat, kim crying and throwing things in toilet already. When i put kat down in cot, kat crying .. i dunno what to do with both as well.. Having difficulty coping. lucky even though i on maternity, my aunty agreed to look after kim for me. Next mth, kim will be going to childcare already and i looking after myself. Hopefully things will be better then.

aly
we having lunch there i guess.. for me at least hehee..

if next gathering on the 22nd apr, i can join u all leh...but will be alone without bb. Will be starting work on 25th apr, hence need some time for myself to shop for new clothings....so sad...all my bottoms cannot wear and top quite tight...really feeling blue and ugly... =(

i think i better eat at home first.. or else muz pay for maid's share too. carl's junior quite expensive.. one burger meal $7 to $11

Sorry can't join tomorrow's outing... Took my name off the list. Meet u gals another day...

Mini Gathering

Date: 15 April 08 (Tues)
Time: 1.30pm
Venue: Suntec - Carls Junior (B1)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. babe_dude n bb n maid
3. Adeline n bb
4. Petrina n bb
5. crystal n bb
6. Adeline Loo n bb
7. Ling Yee n bb
8. Kate,bb n hb
9. kais (will be the babysitter for you all)
10. Liyun n bb (TBC)
11. bbpink n bb (TBC)
12. Reena n bb
13. aly n bb n maid

Those travelling by mrt can meet 1pm at city hall mrt.
1. abcdisney
2. adeline
3. crystal
4. reena (TBC)
5. aly {TBC}

Dreamlife
No prob. The LLLI website is my BF bible! Best source of info and support for BF i've seen!

ABC
glad to know your hard work to increase supply paid off! =)
where did u mention u bought the avent petal massage cushion from? Want to buy but didn't come across anywhere that sells it...
Or who was it who had lobang?

pancake
u still wan d avent cushion ? realise I hv one @ hm thus I hv one unused one. u wan?

gathering tmr
do note tat if weather nt gd, gathering postpone to wed.

reena u can call or sms me @ 94578923 .

I shld b hving lunch there.

btw wipes refunded to the following:
1. emily
2. linda
3. mummyboy
4. twinkkestar

<font color="0000ff">goodbabyb</font>

so far the polyclinic has a package for the 6 in 1 at 290 bucks, quite worth. When #1 did at GP, cost much more

regarding the other jabs, do call 63553000, it is the appt line too , must book in advance one

i book Kyzac's 1st 6 in 1 jab on 20 June, cos 1st jab only at 3rd Month

<font color="0000ff">lyn</font>

u r so lucky
2nd birth can have b and c..i think 3 kids is a good number personally

Kelicia going childcare early May

<font color="0000ff">gathering</font>

I hope I can manage, so fun to meet so many mums at one go !

btw, instead of Carl Jr, what do u ladies think of kenny Rogers ? =)

they got yummy stuff and the waiter can help us take pics =p

babypink,
if bring stroller, how to get down to the basement? kenny roger at the basement. no escalator, have a flight of stairs.

abc,
Thanks! Will contact you if I can't find you gals but I think I won't miss the big group unless change in venue.

aly,
There should be a passage for handicaps/strollers besides the stairs.

babypink
i am ok with kenny rogers but u think too late to change now?

Regarding sis kang and EBM
no i dun feed him ebm. I jus pump. Everytime he latch i pump which is abt 2h. I will do tandem pump. Thereafter i will continue to pump after bb finish latching for another 15 min using a dual pump (ameda). She emntion to increase supply a dual pump is better at stimulation. Tat is tim make yr breast more used to pump.

breastfeeding
btw i manage to borrow a book from lib on "The Nursing Mother's problem solver" by Dr William Sears and Dr Martha Sears. VEry very gd book.

Pet
wah u gd.. hand express. I got no patience to do tat.

aly
open your mouth and ask for help. Heehee... tat wat i do. Esp to the men population!

<strike>1. abcdisney - 1 bundle 3 x 80s (paid) + 4 bundle 3 x 80s (paid)</strike>
2. kate - 1 bundle of 3 x 80s and 1 bundle 6x30s (paid) + 1 bundle 3 x 80s
3. YT - 5 bundle of 3 x 80s (paid)
4. babypink - 2 bundle 3 x 80s and 1 bundle 6 x 30s (paid)
5. ling yee - 5 bundle 3 x 80s (paid)
7. Clover - 1 bundle 3 x 80s and 1 bundle 6 x 30s (paid)
<strike>8. twinklestars - 1 bundle of 3 x 80s (paid)</strike>
9. Babe_Dude - 2 bundle 3 x 80s and 2 bundles 6 x 30s (paid)
<strike>10. mummyboy - 1 bundle of 3 x 80s (paid) </strike>
11. Pearl - 3 bundle of 3 x 80s (paid)
12. adeline - 2 bundle 3x80s and 2 bundle 6x30s (paid)
<strike>13. Emily - 2 bundle of 3x80s (paid) </strike>
14. Liyun - 1 carton (8 bundle) (paid) + 2 bundle
<strike>15. serene yeo - 1 bundle of 6x30s (paid)
16. Linda - 3 bundle of 3 x 80s (paid)</strike>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Clover, received yr account number. The rest pls email/sms me your account number and $ to refund asap.</font></font>

hehe, abc... hand pump lesser pain compared to medela pump.. cause i always use max speed. quite sore after using pump. slower also, i feel.
squeeze very fast all empty n squirt out..

i any where also can for tmr gathering. btw, i'll reach abt 2+. cause boy's feeding time is 12pm. i wan settle him b4 gg out.

I've decided to take MRT, but which part of City Hall to meet up? I'll be carrying bb in my sling.

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. babe_dude n bb n maid
3. Adeline n bb
4. Petrina n bb
5. crystal n bb
6. Adeline Loo n bb
7. Ling Yee n bb
8. Kate,bb n hb
10. Liyun n bb (TBC)
11. bbpink n bb (TBC)
12. Reena n bb
13. aly n bb n maid

1. abcdisney
2. adeline
3. crystal
4. reena
5. aly {TBC}

Pet,
You reminded me of my ex-collg, she can hand-express and get 120ml in 5 mins! Plus no washing up at all, so convenient! I'm envious!

Curious qn, why do you need to feed him first then go out?

Hey mums... any of ur bb's umbilical cord there bloated?? my bb's kinda bloated up leh.. but when press down, got pop pop sound and became flat..then awhile later pop up again.. i know is air but how to handle it to make sure it is down all the time?? Too late to tummy bind her liao.. sob sob.. bad mummy forgotten to tummy bind her! :-(

reena: i scared he suddenly hungry while i m walking or in bus.. no seats how.. carry him n carry bag..
ya. hand squeeze faster n more n less pain. so it's my preference.
my boy drinking time is cranky when he's outside. after he finish at home, i can feed again when i reach destination. not in middle of nowhere.

abc

yupz, i think we all gather at Carl Jr then see how it goes

babe_dude

haha..tummy binding for babies..my 1st time seeing =p

babe dude,
Sounds like wind. You can get Infacol Wind Drops from your doc.

Pet,
You sling him right? I believe you should get a seat lah.. since you travel alone with bb. Must learn to feed anywhere so it's more convenient for you ;-)

babe dude
sounds like an umbilical hernia... hard to say need to see your baby 1st. common and usually harmless.
Any signs of colic?

Pet
u're like me! I'll wake my boy up and feed him before going out just so he'll be calmer for a longer time!

Reena

hehe, me too..very messy situation just now

Pancake

wow, good deal!

18th month there is a jab under this 5 in 1.. not mentioned inside NUH package..that one cost $86 at poly if one din do the 1st 3 jab at polyclinic

Kelicia did hers today, was told tat if she has taken the $290 polyclinic package, today will be free..but since we did the 1st 3 at GP, amting to 330, have to pay 86 today..end up more than 400 plus..not worth at all

SGH package is $400 plus

bbpink,
My ex-collg demo-ed to me how to do it but I still cant master yet. Really salute mommies hand-expressing, it's really a skill!

Can't rem how much I paid for 6-in-1 for #2 but I did it in a GP's clinic.

Is the 18 mth jab for MMR- mumps measles rubella? It's not part of both the 5/6 in 1.
6 in 1 = 5 in 1 + Hib.

Did u do pneumococcal and rotavirus?

Pancake chia
no.. 18mths jab is a booster jab for 5-in 1 or 6 in 1..
I gave my girl pneumococcal but not rotavirus.. i think that rotavirus is not necessary.. but pneumococcal i heard alot stories about it so to be safe then sorry, i gave her when she's 6 mths old.. she completed the full dosage already..
Now i'm gonna give her chix pox jab and 18 mths jab but i wonder how they gng to handle her!! lol..

MMR is free at polyclinic FYI..
I took at PD cost me $70!! i didnt know poly is free.

Reena,
No passages for handicaps/strollers besides the stairs. Got one very very slow lift for juz one stroller to move very very slowly up and down. but never mind. i can ask my maid to help me. just that i lack experience in carrying the stroller up and down the steps. (my stroller is the heavy type)

<font color="aa00aa">i checked with my hse there healthway clinic. they charges 5 in 1 for $300 n 6 in 1 for $306.
no need consulation fee unless bb do checkup.

my PIL hse there clinic. they charges HEP B $20 per dose, 5 in 1 $80 per dose n 6 in 1 $120 per dose.
not sure whether included consulation fee, nv ask them.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">btw like to ask if i bring my gal go GP take 6 in 1 can still take MMR (mumps measles rubella) from polyclinic?</font>

for mini gathering, there's another Kenny roger at Marina sq, at level 1. confirmed stroller friendly. maybe u all can try there.

I have an opened Similac tin 400gm to give away, used once or twice to supplement breastmilk but BM started flowing well.
As I'm still doing my confinement (until Fri), got to self collect at Simei.
Pls PM me if you are keen.

oops! pai seh, Kenny Roger shld be at lvl2 centerstage

milk bags:
can we collect all milk at different time express on the same day and then put in freezer? cos i using glass bottle to put in freezer. now running out of bottle. intend to get milk bags to store liao. any ideas?

shirley,
Definitely need help for toddler. My boy is 22 months now and is very active. I guess at 19 months is the start of the so called "terrible two". When my gals are sleeping, I will play with #1. This morning, while my hubby bath the gals, I carried #1. He's like a koala bear today. The only time to keep #1 occupied for "long" is switch on music and let him self feed his favourite fruit.

adeline,
My hubby and I experienced 3 crying togather! Not easy... End up I gotta handle two babies and my hubby handle #1.

gotta go... #3 crying, bf #2 now, scared cries wake #1. take care... dunno how long i can tahan... hopefully I got a good maid.

redtea: i express then freeze. following hr if i express again, i'll use different bottle to attach to pump then express. after i m done, i'll pour EBM into previous frozen milk n freeze.
i'll only do it for same day EBM.

EBM can only last max 2hrs outside w/o fridge or freezer... otherwise will spoil.

Petrina,
i tot fresh milk cannot mixed with frozen one? tat why i got individual bottle everytime i express.

Hi..I will be joining you all later. My gf (nov mom) and her bb is coming along as well.

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. babe_dude n bb n maid
3. Adeline n bb
4. Petrina n bb
5. crystal n bb
6. Adeline Loo n bb
7. Ling Yee n bb
8. Kate,bb n hb
10. Liyun n bb (TBC)
11. bbpink n bb (TBC)
12. Reena n bb
13. aly n bb n maid
14. ivy n bb &amp; desiree n bb

1. abcdisney
2. adeline
3. crystal
4. reena
5. aly {TBC}

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. babe_dude n bb n maid
3. Adeline n bb
4. Petrina n bb
5. Adeline Loo n bb
6. Ling Yee n bb
7. Kate,bb n hb
8. Liyun n bb (TBC)
9. bbpink n bb (TBC)
10. Reena n bb
11. aly n bb n maid
12. ivy n bb &amp; desiree n bb
13. cyberbabe

1. abcdisney
2. adeline
3. reena
4. aly {TBC}
5. cyberbabe

ladies, if carl's jr can't sit all of u, try the pho hoa restaurant on 3rd level, one corner of the newly renovated section between tower 3 n tower 4. food is quite good n I think not as crowded n cramp as carls jr.

hi clover

so qiao! U in ward 323 too? so u recognise my naughty boy! ha ha most people comment abt his eyebrow since birth. so how are u and boy getting along?

lyn
wow u r more xiong than me! with 3 in a row. pei fu pei fu!so u getting a maid soon? do u intend to send ur no1 to childcare?

Adeline
Which childcare is Kim going? I have been looking around but its either too ex or i dont like haiz. so now struggling with 2 and luckily my sister come and help out during weekend sometimes. if nt i think soon i will become barney, turn purple!