(2008/03) March 2008

hi shirley, yeah same ward.
my boy is fine, just that when he's hungry, he can't wait for feed... haizzz

shirley
hahahah..
kim is going to bubblehse just underneath my blk only. My hb say dun bother searching already. just let kim try that CC 1st cause convenient for us. he scared later after i work i fetch kim need ot go far later tired so he say just put her at the CC below lor. Lucky i only weekends look after kim :p if not i same as u.. hahaha initially wanted to bring her back to stay one.. but thinking of it.. how to look after!! i dunno.. so i bring back to my aunty.

shirley,
Are you getting a maid? I have selected a maid. Now waiting for the agent to update me if she wanna work for me. I dun want her to come and get a culture shock, so tell her all my conditions. I don't think I want to send #1 to childcare. I am thinking of nursery next year. What about you?

i m still struck at home never attempt to sneak out for the gathering.. sigh. no sleep cant sit too long cos got back ache. chiam chiam sian sian

so sianz... my boy so cranky when i wanna go out... pooed after i changed him, fed him liao still cry n cry.. have to keep latching him to keep him quiet.
missed today's gathering...

now then he managed to fall aslp..

pet
you need to start working on your patience if not you'll have a nervous breakdown. Babies are like that.

Maybe you can get someone to just look after him for a few hours while you get out if not you'll be so miserable.

my girl is going thru growth spurt now! she is 2mths old. at 6wks, she went through once and i increased her milk intake. now at 2mths, she is going thru once again but i cant increase her intake alrdy. only have to cut down on her in between feeds timing.

babedude/kais
your girls are same age as my girl. are yours going thru growth spurts now too ?

crystal
my girls are premature so can't go by birth age .. have to look at gestational age which is lagging behind yours by about 6 weeks

kais: ya... my patience is wearing very thin wif him...

tats y i m expressing daily so tat 1day i can go out w/o him. very tiring trying to negotiate him as he's rejecting pram totally. he cries once i put him on pram.
so i'm using pram at home as his bed to train his acceptance to it.
i can't possibly carry him 24/7.

btw, my boy is slping on tummy whenever he needs to slp. day & night.

ur gals r chubby... dun look preemie at all.

<font face="Calisto mt">*Yeah* Finally got my laptop back. Miss so much of the posting so jus browse thru only. Miss today gathering again... hopefully can join e next time round.

<font color="0000ff">Kais,

R u e one asking bout Goat's Rue? I took it when I was bfing #1. It's really v effective. I usually take 2 days prior my menses arrive as my supply will drop. But after taking instead of dropping, my SS increase by @ least 50ml.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Petrina,

Hang in there... It's tough but no point screaming @ him.

I used to get v impatient w my #1. W Josiah, I jus take it easy. I will usually carry &amp; pat him till he's almost gng to zzz. Den put him to his cot &amp; pat abit more. If after a few tries &amp; he still cry, I'll jus let him cry to sleep. Dun carry &amp; pat till he sleep or it will bcome a habit. </font></font>

Petrina,
Like wat kais suggested, I also think you gotta work on your patience. The more frustrated, the worse it might get. Will you be interested in "attachment parenting"? I am practicing "attachment parenting" and so far my #1 is very calm and easy to look after. #2 n #3 also quite easy to look after, except for the first 2 days home from hospital. Future discipline starts from birth. I do believe in that cos I see it in my #1.

Babies at this age usually cry for 3 reasons. Tired, hungry or need diaper change. When he cries, maybe you want to check these 3 first. My gals will cry before they poo too.

When you feel frustrated, maybe you can put him down in a safe place, go to another room, take in a few deep breath, and go back again to find out wat he needs.

Kais,
My #1 slept on tummy. Now my gals also sleep on their tummy. They started to sleep on tummy since a week old.

i have bot the MIM baby pouch...but dont seem to know how to let bb rest nicely and i don feel safe using it ..anyone can teach me?? my bb is small size too......now 3wks old..is it too young to use?

Baby pink... u the best.. always upload pics so fast..

today so happy.. met up with so many mummies.. hope to meet up with more soon!! so nice to see all mummies looking good.. esp. reena, cyberbabe, lingyee ... the list goes on!!! these few mummies dun look like they just given birth! hahahaha ...

next gathering.. wednesday.. venue: TBC

crystal.. my bb drinks very routine liao.. every 2 hrs .. sometimes..very occasional, she can stretch till 3hrs..

1st mth, yes.. growth spurts made her drank ever 45mins!! now.. kinda stablised.

babe_dude

hehe, my hobby mah..love looking at photos =p esp of pretty mummies &amp; cute babies

Reena

u certainly dun look like u hav given birth for the 3rd time ! i wish i have similar genes..

Next Gathering

can meet for teatime at 3 plus ? =p how abt to toa payoh or novena square ?

nice meeting everyone once again!!!

kais
Omg.. there are so adorable!!!

babypink
u super fast.. gathering must have u so that have photos to see immediately wahahaha...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">lyn,

I'm keen to find out more about "attachment parenting". I've "failed" to "discipline" my #1, everyone said I spoilt her so now w #2 I've to constantly restraint myself.

I've previously posted that Josiah fusses alot if I'm e one who put him to bed, I'll hv to carry &amp; pat him. He will also reject bottle/pacifier if given by me.

My HB nv had much problems. He jus hv to put Josiah to his cot, shove him e pacifier &amp; rock awhile. HB &amp; MIL concluded tt Josiah "bullies" me as I'm forever so patient w him. Whereas HB will raise his voice &amp; even "spank" Josiah's backside. Wat do you think?</font></font>

babypink
You should be given the official title " Mommy Shutterbug Uploader No. 1"
I won't be surprised when your kids turn out to be either models or photographers.. hehehe

Wed Gathering
Some off the track places?? Central SOHO next to the river? Clarke Quay or even Botanic Gardens (foodcourt at basement)?? no shopping there but good placea to take pictures

Lyn,

I'm also interested in the 'attachmet parenting'. It's 4pm USA time now and my bb is awake from 11am till now! Try to coax him to sleep but he simply wakes up whenever I put him down. It's tiring carrying him for so many hrs. Worse till, he's still not willing to sleep.

My mum asked me to use pacifier but I refused cos I worried my milk supply may dropped as mentioned in the book if I were to give him pacifier to coax him to sleep. Really dun know if I can cope on my own when my mum goes back to Spore.

babypink,

U are fast in uploading the pics. Envy envy. How I wish I can join all of you. Will only be back in Spore early Oct. Hopefully there will still be a gathering by then.

All of you look so good and pretty. So are the babies.

kais

if my kids bec photographer, must tou1 shi1 fr ur hb =p or do student attachment in his studio during hols

jerejoy

oct our babies is 7 month..can sit already =) can make them sit in a row and take pic during gathering =p

kais

hehe , i admired ur two chubby gals' video already..ask my mum to admire now since she is beides me now

so fast so chubby !

Just wanted to share a photo of my little terror. He just had his one month last weekend and he drinks like a Lexus now! He just had his milk in this photo so he's happy, otherwise he'll be screaming the house down!
1359690.jpg

haha, kais, i really like the ham bao bao and the char siew bao part. i also call my gal hamburger cos of her chubby cheeks. Your Emilia looks so sweet and fair. is she the fairest of the trio? Genevieve can really suckle hard! cool!