(2008/03) March 2008

Eileen

ur office is very unfriendly to a preggie..do take care !

crytal

i wish i have excess milk too

==========

taking abt milk storage, i just remember ..jialat, i STILL have not get my ikea clips for my milk bags..sigh*

melody,
thanks for the warning. But i got another 2 colleagues who went for the BBQ also suffer fr diarrhoe.

My gynae did mention fr 36th week onwards, labour can be anytime, and bb need not be placed in NICU.

Eileen:
ME too, difficulty to change my sleeping posture @ night... my lower back will be in pain

adeline

is ur face better now ?

clover

where will the lunch be at ?
hehe, i noe u lobang got good food places, cos u r a good cook urself

kevjul

forbidden food is anything we cannot eat during confinemnt :p

bb movements..
seems tat my boy move more w/o hb ard also.. hb n i already *cham siong* tat hb will be disciplinary n i will be the *sayanger*

i got lots glass bottles.. the small FM ones frm another mummy. so i'll use cling wrap + rubber band to cover the top.

babypink: i also drinking so much ice plain water + ice cream + rubbish titbits... cause i noe i delivering soon also. so i wanna eat watever i can now... during confinement i confirm zip my mouth of cold/ice drinks...
i told myself tat i'll bear wif it for 30days... once my bb finish full mth, i'll restart my cold drinks slowly.. keke

kevjul: congrats in advance.. share ur pics...

<font color="0000ff">YT:
CONGRATS!!!</font>

Toilet visits at night:
Best record last night, I went to pee once every hour... at least.. lost count after awhile... woke up in the morning then went back to nap till 2pm also with pee every hour... oh my...

Having some pain at V-area as well, still bareable, still wondering how a contraction really feels like...

yu tong
congrats again! saw your SMS just now only and so glad that your bb is of good weight since that is your concern....dunno why your gynae refused to tell you the weight?? 2.85kg is v. v. good what....esp since your frame is petite

sheryl
wah the clip is soooo funneee! really made me laugh, which i need these few days...my #1 had been in so much pain and finally on the road to recovery but now my hubby is getting sicker and sicker....poor me at 35 weeks pregnant too has to take care of both my patients (which is hard but as long as they get better, it's worth it) but i worry too that i'll get sick and pass to my #2 *haiz*....soooo sian

bbpink, we are going to ellenborough market cafe at merchant court hotel. haven't been there in ages and i wanna have peranakan food. yummy! heh, i am not so much of a good cook lah. i just cook simple stuff oni.

Clover

tat is a good food place !
must book 2 weeks in adavnce at least to get a place for wkend !

adeline

hope the pain will be gone fast

mummy_norman

just saw ur post..hehe, hope b4 thursday ;)

Pet

<font color="0000ff">regarding rubbishy food in diet :p</font>
just yesterday alone , i have 3/4 of a pizza with poor hb having 1/4, 1 doughnut, 1 waffle, hoey roasted chix , 3 magic cups of icecream, plenty of julie love letters until i lost count

<font color="0000ff">for today's rubbish</font>

i have 1 pack of tasty brand biscuit, 1 pocky ,1 donut , 3 big bowls of chng tng, 1 bowl of ramen, 1 ham &amp; cheese bun, 1 donut ..

sure hope i deliver fast so tat i dun eat so muchrubbish ..haha

i just saw ur post regardin the name..the honest part is i m too lerthargic nowsadays to do anything except to use my mouth to talk &amp; eat :p

so din follow up the forum as regular as last time :p

i think i may go to him

is 20 bucks the rate for liu nian..how abt whole life fortune, u got ask b4 ?

clover: u so lucky.. got rain.. me here.. rain?? wats tat? keke

babypink: i only ask liu nian.. cause i think i'll forget even if i ask whole life.. haha
so 1 yr ask once lor..
rubbishy food - i win u hands down liao.. haha
ur's still consider normal leh..

i recently eat lots -
julie wafer rolls also, egg roll, *hae bi hiam roll*, crispy cuttlefish, *zuei kway*, lime/vanilla ice cream, canned fruits dessert, pineapple tarts, potato chips, watever i can lay my hands on.. keke

Chris Ling Package

omg..it is not that cheap..150 is for use of studio &amp; photographer Eugene's time, per piece of softcopy with 8R is 6 bucks each..u wan smaller size oso $6

farni..i m trying to update table..but whenever i try to post, pc gets hanged..normal posts ok..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Pet</font> i just emailed to u with Yutong, Ming &amp; kevjul

Clover

hehe, friend can give back all softcopy ? :p

i noe chris ling studio skills very good after seeing pancake's wedding pictures

did u post urs on multiply ?

Hi kelly

PM ? i din PM u leh ...

to all mummies who deliver...

can u all advise me how much cash u all pay overall aft deducting medisave ? including baby pkg...

<font color="0000ff">Lerthargy</font>

anyone like me..

since my initial contractions started on thursday, I only have energy to eat &amp; sleep

no energy to surf internet, watch tv, even my eyes feel lerthargic

i love to lie on the sofa or bed, best is bed in masterbedroom with aircon blasting and radio of cos

right now, my back hurts too..so sianz

<font color="0000ff">Hi babypink,
haha.... my boy will wave to me bye when he go to school... other places... he also on a look out where is mummy... he will not go missing one... coz he always ensure I'm around even at relative or friend's house...

Hi Eileen,
U better be more careful, very dangerous....</font>

bbpink, my AD was in nov 2005. i didnt really organise it so cant post lah~~~

my back had hurt a lot also... doing the yoga moves really helped me. i recommend all MTBs to do yoga to help their body with the pregnancy pains.

Mummies : If my bb is small according to gynae, n im in my wk36, tml wk37..if now eat durian, still can increase my bb weight mah?

Thanks for all e concern... I'll be extra careful
No worries..

Actually my workplace also dun hv a good place to do expressing lor... Can only do it in the toilet
Who would like their meal be prepared in the toilet right?
That's why I'm taking all 3 mths og maternity leave in a go so that I can TBF as long as possible... many of my coll asked me why no keep some ML to bring BB for injection. But to me, I rather use them up fully for TBF lor... going for injection I can always use my AL (no choice lor) or go on sat/sun.

Lots of work not complete yet... still left with only 6 working days b4 I go deliver on 11mar. Every tue on course and going for weekly checkup on fri now. So only 3 working days a week! How to finished my work??? Moveover my temp girl still not here yet! How to hand over my duties??? Sure die when I come back fr my maternity leave!

Melody

agreee with liyun no harm trying

mummyboy

same here..i wish i can go on maternity leave immediately

but wat if bb decides to take his own sweet time..and comes out in mid march..then like wasting my maternity leave, cos i want to do a good job as a direct milking cow during my maternity leave :p

babypink,

u going ML early?

I delivering on 11mar morning but will work till 6pm on 10mar! My coll said me "siao"! Heehee...

eileen

u poor gal ! but dun be stressed , will affect milk flow..boat reach bridge the bridge will straighten

today feels like my last day on earth..haha..ccos i make sure my covering colleagues noe what is pending and there is nothing much already..even the pending matters is submission of data which can only be ready next month anyway.

my boss assigned me a lot end of year projects which will mean tat i can't do much travelling overseas in the last quarter of the year..but since i m having my maternity leave, i must not grumble :p

no lah, Eileen, i will wait till the day i pop

hehe, which i dun noe when..i think i more "siao"..i will be going hosp fr office :p my deputy boss said he got a pair of sterilised sisscors ready just in case..and as most of my colleagues are male, they arrow someone to help me cut somemore, just in case i cannot make it to hosp in time

=========================

#2 got false contractions since thursday..so sianz

my #1 no contractions, just an immediate bleeding aka show, we went to hosp right after tat, but end up waiting till the next day b4 she comes out

Melody,
I agree with the rest, no harm trying. Besides, always remember that gynae's calculation is just an estimation. It's ok to have small baby as long as it's healthy. Nearing labor, your baby will eat more and u will find that you gain lesser weight.

Eileen,
Eileen u poor thing I share your stressful feeling! It's b'cos I had to move so much, I requested for MC from my gynae so that I can work from home instead. And since I work from home, I told my boss I'm not filing for MC so in that way I'm in a win-win situation. Why don't you try my method? Only works if u have everything it takes to work from home lah.

Today I go see gynae for checkup. Confirm I have lost my mucus plug and gynae told me I am 4cm dilated and more than 50% effaced. I also lost a bit of weight so total weight gain still stands at 9kg. Under 10kg! Yay! Baby is now 3kg and I'm coming to 38 weeks. She told me I'm having this baby TOMORROW! So looks like I'm next hahaha. I'm so nervous now. When I go back, my hubby still bring me to walk-walk at Causeway Point and I can feel some contractions along the way plus my back hurts. So told him I better go home and rest before I suddenly go into labor tonite! He's oso quite gancheong oredi. So tonite I will try to enjoy my last beauty sleep before I have to push hard tomorrow! Wish me luck!

Mel,

Oh.. u will be next! So exciting! So envious too cos so easily 4cm dilated liao! I labor for more than 12hrs only 2cm dilated and ended up c-sect

My work doesnt allow me to work fr home one... too bad

Melissa &amp; kevjul, congrats Im v excited for u.

More &amp; more mar bb coming out in Feb. ;p

Melody I thk durian helps bcos I had durians at mth 7 then now my bb is big. U can try. But dun overeat. Boos weather not good &amp; its heaty. Prior to fall sick.

sighz, i nearly burnt my house just now. the kettle didn't whistle when it boiled and the plastic handle on the lid actually melted and dropped off from the lid. mummies using the pot sterilisation method, pls be careful next time. dun make the same mistake as i had.

Clover
Must be careful next time. At least u r ok now.

Melissa
All the way babe!

Melody
My mum ate durian and my sis has good wt too and nice buttock which i dun have hee. I am sure durian will help gain wt, Anmun milk also help to gain more wt faster as it is fattening.

Eileen,
4cm dilated is no easy feat man! I cheated a bit. Told hubby to DTD b'cos after this he cannot do for 6 weeks (maybe more) and do some squats while bathing my girl. I guess these helps me to dilate further. I had to do all this b'cos gynae is going away end of this week till early March. I don't want anyone else to deliver me! Eh I'm sorry you can't work from home. Ask gynae for MC lor.

clover,
u still using old style of boiling ah. I forgot easily that's why i avoided usng that kettle.

thanks everyone for your well-wishes!! to celebrate, i ate a lot today before confirement period!!! dunno if I will gain 1kg tomorrow. LOL.