Wat a dramatic afternoon!
It started by me having red spots on my panty when I go to the toilet. I was thinking 'oh oh, my gynae is stil on leave hmm.. ' Nevetheless, I called my gynae clinic, the nurse there advise me to go to the hospital where the delivery suite staff there will monitor me.
My hubby was very gan cheong. I can see from the way he slammed open the door ( like superman coming to a distress woman) to look for me at home and later he drove like F1 to the hospital. Hahahha! I never seen him so gan cheong before. So end up, I am the one pacifying him... kekekekeke!
When I was in the delivery suit, I was very hungry then. I was put on the CTG strap to monitor my contraction while waiting for my gynae friend to come and see me. I was going crazy when the nurse tell me that they dun serve food only drinks till I deliver! OMG!
The nurse at the delivery suite then check my cervix. Wow lau! She put her finger in like trying to find gold like that! So rough! I was like grabbing her hand to signal to her that its made of meat not iron hor! She still dig harder in! Gosh!
The relief gynae came. She also put her hands in to see whether my cervix is open or not. She is much more gentler than the nurse! Good grief!
She confirm that there is red show but cervix only open 1cm and there is mild contraction. She said I am in the middle case. Can go home or she can rupture my waterbag to induce delivery. As I was very hungry by then ( no lunch taken before hand), and was shocked when the nurse told me no food to be taken till I delivery, I nodded my head violently that I wanna go back home to monitor myself.
Kareen happened to msg me then that she delivered at the same hospital. Called her and she was saying that my situation is the same as hers. She advised me not to go on drip as its much more painful than natural contraction! Lucky man, I choose to go back home!
My hubby went up to her ward to pass her the cloth diapers. He din wan me to walk about too much so I din get to see her. But my hubby said she looks as good though.
Wat an experinece and a relief too!
Lessons learnt:
1. Get ready at all time
2. Eat something before you go into the hospital.
3. Dun go on drip
Oh, heard from Kareen that Emily got emergency and went into delivery at our same hospital as well! Crystal waterbag burst and go on delivery too!
Wat an Exciting V day leh!