(2008/03) March 2008

abc: i think because 3wks earlier. tats y not too big.. lucky.. so gan jiong for all today poppers...

i think 3.1 kg is a good weight, not so big. she said the contractions is really really pain....arghhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! i'm sure opp for Epi lio. really happy and excited for her...

hehe, i m definitely hoping for less than 3kg..ard 2.8 is ideal for me already :p

soemmore i m more than 15 cm shorter than babe_dude

yasmine
my #1 is w/o epi! so this time will prob b the same

PEtrina
Kareen says when weigh her bb weight is 3.6kg. But come out is 3.1kg...

Congrats to all mummy who has pop!!!

Kareen n babydude both pop at 1028am??? their baby born on same day n time ah... wow!!!

Thanks, yasmin...took a long time to decide on baby's name.

Congrats to babedude! ya, 3.1kg is a good weight. she opt for epi, still pain ah.....think i better dun act tough. I got a few colleagues did natural without epi leh! wonder how they did it and the labour were quite short.

so babe_dude is kareen...oops...

thanks abc for the drugstore items....u update me on all shipping charge n outstanging $$.....

me too nervous..lastnite cme hme faster packed...so all ready..i think....in case....

hope crystal smooth labour...

Whahaha!!!.. i blur la..

so many of u poppin le.. make me so excited.. keep reportin to hubby.. so scare my turn comin..

i m not ready wo..

i haven do my laundry ah.. baby clothing all haven wash .. n i haven got a muilt drawer for baby stuffs.. everythin i bought still under my bed ah... omg!!!

if i reali got 'sign' now ah.. sure siao liao.. kekeke

how much cheaper is the destin diaper cream if we get from drugstore ah??

i bought one at guardian tat day le.. will i need more then one tube?? (kiasu me..)

mummy_norman08

end up ur woman instinct is rite..may really have 5 valentine bbies in our thread, including crystal's

PS: me envy the early march working mummies, can go maternity leave soon..sigh* so tired nowsadays..i just applied for vacation leave on friday & mon cos wana rest at home :p

wana sleep and sleep

anyone standby fenugreek table liao ah?? i bought one bottle from GNC to start off on sec day from due.. wonder does tat help?? anyone know??

diff meh.. looks like same leh.. i go home check..

then how much we need to pay for everythin.. includin shippin etc???

So now we are waiting for pics and updates from Kais, Crystal and Mummydude? hehe... exciting.

I also haven't washed the bb bedsheets and clothing. I think I still got a few more weeks, so still ok. Hospital bag packed 50%.

Cladi,
The Desitin from sprees seems to be a bigger tube. I got mine <SGD$9.50, aft shipping.
The instant red dates drink dunno contain presevatives or not... Make urself.
Few pcs of red dates, wolfberries + either (boiling water and let stand for few mins) or (put in pot until water boils). Optional Dried Longans, Sugared winter melon.

clover: gynae's machine can only estimate +-300g difference... so it's quite accurate already..
i also telling my frens, i very scared.
at the rate u all r going, i think my pop date will be 1st wk of mar liao...
which means is 2wks ltr... u same edd as me mah...

mummy_norman: i also took out my bag to pack last nite... suddenly had urge to pack...

been feeling menses cramp on a regular daily basis.. abt twice a day now...

big sign...

cladi, think freshly brewed drinks is still better. red dates can be heaty so thats why better to drink during confinement. supposedly we can take more tonic n heaty stuff during confinement.

the drugstore desitin cream is a better deal. that tube can last u 3-6 mths.

Babylush, I standby 2 tubes. The whole process order, ship and collect, quite fast, around 2 to 3 weeks. So should be able to last for the confinement mth.

kEA, is it something you ate? Me before CNY week got loose stools, and stomachache like diarrhoea, after that become constipated...

Just now i was at Mt E for gyne visit!!!
If i know Kareen pop i would have jus go over to see her.

Kate
i had very bad cramp and now half of my body including my arm is aching. Gyne ask me to watch for further signs. Might be some sort of infection.

And also my amino fluid getting lesser and lesser.. =/
Dunno why but he say might be due to insufficient rest thus he told me not to do anything for this few days..

Congratz to Kareen!!!!!
So happy for her.. hehehehee..

eileen: paiseh... i pa jiao liao... hehe... updated already.
will post updated version after kais n crystal's updates r in...

kea: i think i have constipation abit. feel like pangsai but not much comes out.. need to push slightly. lesser comparing to my usual amt n time spent. to some is normal though..

very crampy tummy... but no swollen feet. so shld be safe still...

babypink: i told hb i calculated pop date, high probability tat i'll pop early mar.. he scared liao. he say cham.. then reservist halfway rush to hosp... but he dun wan defer cause it's his last.. haiz...

btw, my fluid still alot.. tats means i wun deliver so soon? i heard my hb's cousin say if lesser fluid means delivering soon?

Kell and petrina

me is reali diarroe type...poo non stop jus now ....*TMI*.....then now nv poo le, but stomach still pain.......=(....

If fluid level getting lower must deliver earlier is it?
So cham i everything also haven prepare..

All along my fluid level very high.. only today he scan and say getting lesser. Ask me to rest well for the sake of baby and myself.

I still do visit my friends at hospital when they gave birth. already visited 3 times liao. Should be ok lah..
Just that funeral or TTS, SGH for visit patients i dun go lor.

Fluid
Gynae hv nvr talked abt my fluid level. you gals got me curious. maybe chk wif her next mon.

Venus
Need ppl like u and abc to motivate 1st timers like us

I didnt had epi as well. In fact i knock out/concuss during my delivery not knowing what happen.

However, this time i am getting really really anxious leh!!!

Laughing gas + the vaccination at thigh made me drowsy thus i fell asleep. When i wake up, cant push out so baby vacumn out and everything is over liao.