(2008/03) March 2008

I just signed up with stemcord.
Stemcord having promo now-
$850 for registration n 1st yr (normally $1150) b4 GST.
Then subsequently $250/yr.
If got any referrals can get discount on subsequent yr(s) for both referree and referrer.
Stemcord office no 64712022. Depending on who's your gyn/hospital they'll assign their representatives for the client.

Stemcord and Cordlife not same company.
Not sure how much cordlife is charging?

<font color="ff0000">Congratulations to Crystal on the arrival of her neworn!</font>.

Hmm it seems like it is true that we do pop earlier than edd. How early do we usually pop, any idea?

Hi Jam,
I dun quite understand we get a free annual storage meaning on 21st year at 250? Or is there any more hidden fees like annual storage besides te 250 we pay every year?

congratulate Crystal!!!!!!!

Kea,

ya lor, i also in pain when my gynea checking my cervix, he keep saying sorry..hahahaha
everyone's cervix is diff, i dun think i can do without epi....bravo to Crystal, bb is chubby...

<font color="ff0000">Congratulations to Kais on her arrival of 3 bb!</font>

Wow we have so many valentine day's bb

I call up just now...if u have FBI card but nv deliver in TMC, u can't enjoy the $450 total saving....

Those who have FBI card n delivery in TMC

$200 off for the first time, means u pay $1200. after that every yr the annual fee is $200(after deduct $50 off) for up to 5 yrs, the 6th yrs is back to $250 till 21th yrs.

If u dun have FBI card,

total saving is only $300, about $100 diff

Today first day leave... leading the life of a Tai-Tai... hb no time to celebrate V ay so i use his $ and spend lor... hahaha....

Went breakfast @ ya kun...
Shopping at CWP...
Hair wash cum head massage at woodlands
Go home rest and hv lunch...
Gynae to take leave (Gynae nt ard too prob go deliver bb oso... so many v day bb)
Back to my place here for spa pedicure (din apply colour la)
Pick up my daughter
and finally... here i m...

hahaha....

SHIOK MAN!

Wat a dramatic afternoon!

It started by me having red spots on my panty when I go to the toilet. I was thinking 'oh oh, my gynae is stil on leave hmm.. ' Nevetheless, I called my gynae clinic, the nurse there advise me to go to the hospital where the delivery suite staff there will monitor me.

My hubby was very gan cheong. I can see from the way he slammed open the door ( like superman coming to a distress woman) to look for me at home and later he drove like F1 to the hospital. Hahahha! I never seen him so gan cheong before. So end up, I am the one pacifying him... kekekekeke!

When I was in the delivery suit, I was very hungry then. I was put on the CTG strap to monitor my contraction while waiting for my gynae friend to come and see me. I was going crazy when the nurse tell me that they dun serve food only drinks till I deliver! OMG!

The nurse at the delivery suite then check my cervix. Wow lau! She put her finger in like trying to find gold like that! So rough! I was like grabbing her hand to signal to her that its made of meat not iron hor! She still dig harder in! Gosh!

The relief gynae came. She also put her hands in to see whether my cervix is open or not. She is much more gentler than the nurse! Good grief!

She confirm that there is red show but cervix only open 1cm and there is mild contraction. She said I am in the middle case. Can go home or she can rupture my waterbag to induce delivery. As I was very hungry by then ( no lunch taken before hand), and was shocked when the nurse told me no food to be taken till I delivery, I nodded my head violently that I wanna go back home to monitor myself.

Kareen happened to msg me then that she delivered at the same hospital. Called her and she was saying that my situation is the same as hers. She advised me not to go on drip as its much more painful than natural contraction! Lucky man, I choose to go back home!

My hubby went up to her ward to pass her the cloth diapers. He din wan me to walk about too much so I din get to see her. But my hubby said she looks as good though.

Wat an experinece and a relief too!
Lessons learnt:
1. Get ready at all time
2. Eat something before you go into the hospital.
3. Dun go on drip

Oh, heard from Kareen that Emily got emergency and went into delivery at our same hospital as well! Crystal waterbag burst and go on delivery too!

Wat an Exciting V day leh!

OMG!!! Did I read correctly? Everyone is POPPING!

Emily, Crystal, Kais, Babe_Dude (Kareen)... and soon Yu TONG!?!?!

WOW, at least 6 V-DAY Babies!!!!!!!!

Kais, all the best for your babies and you! Your babies would have inherited all the positivity you have!!

Yu Tong, good luck!
Yours maybe will be tomorrow!

So that's 6 babies today! EMily, crystal, and Kareen and Kais x 3!! WOOHOO!!

I feel that our forum is more exciting than the stock market!

OMG..i think there are 7 !

Yu Tong mention emily who is babyFionn aka babyDe is in emergency right ?

wow, today is not only romantic but also EXCITING !

<font color="0000ff">YuTong, Emily</font>

JIA YOU ! =)

emily also? but not yutong la..

yutong: our boys dun wan to break gals heart... hehe. qin sheng..

r u ready to pop yet? u still home now? since u r online?

WAH
I just went to bed.. woke up see so many people popping!!!!

Crystal so braveeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And fast delivery!!!!

Seems like just now most of us were at Mt E. The other ladies checking if delivering soon and for me is checking what wrong with my body =/

I really hope the amino fluid will faster replenish itself. if not now only 35 weeks. Way too early right.. haiz..

So many Valentine baby leh!!
Next year all can celebrate together hahaha..

So unexpected that all will pop today..

babypink: hmm... ok... eh, i juz checked.. emily abit early rite? 34th wk only, for her...

jam: i'm delivering in glens. i haven't heard abt cordlife cause location isn't convenient...

how much after disc? i dun have any FBI/TMC or watever card...

i gonna pay yearly. i'm deciding nxt sat. if possible, u can send all info to me via email.

ever since my sis helps me to send hp sent for repair, i lost a lot of contacts

now only have dawn abc, adeline, yutong, pet , kate &amp; babe-dude hp in my hp

if my number is in ur hp..do sms me ur number hor

adeline

35th week if bb is of good wt is okay..acording to my gynae..

he said mine no need NICU even if delivered now, which is 35th week

babypink
my next checkup will be next saturday unless my arm and legs muscle pain get worse then will go back early. Cause it might be signs of infection.

Now all of us have to wait patiently for their birth update hehe..

provided his estimation of the bb wt is rite lor :p

now more than 2 kg according to his scan

PS: if not for my hb's reservist and step down ceremony , i would really prefer to deliver end of this month..i feel so heavy and immobile now , then also behaves like a hungry ghost who is heading towards massive wt gain..

linda

ok, noted with thanks

==========================================

hehe..i think no more popping today liao..since no sign hor..

din expect so many babies fr this thread to be born on Valentine's Day
5 babies sharing the same bday from the same thread is very amazing i felt !

A miracle !

babypink
i think so.. i thought the machines usually - 300g only. Seems like there's a great difference but cannot blame. Cause it's difficult to scan for all 3 of them.

jam: u email me details first. i discuss wif my hb then i contact u for meet up. cause hb working time is very messy.. cannot confirm now. u can add linda as referral. let me noe wat is the price breakdown.

congrats to kareen, kais, crystal and emily!!

so happy to hear that so many babies are popping out... hope kais' babies will be ok.....

maybe next year this day, maybe we can have a gathering to celebrate the 5 valentino's birthdays..hehe

so yutong will be next.... jia you!

adeline: ya. i think for kais case is different.. anyway gynae measure tummy size to determine weight ma.. so if the circle is not accurate, wt will not be accurate also.

babypink: i think kais also wanna deliver soon. she very heavy liao leh... but true tat if predict more accurately, kais may delay a wk or two b4 c-sec...

i think they'll be fine... strawberry also delivered very early. her gal also fine..

kais's blessed to have 3 gals at a go... they'll be healthy de...