(2008/03) March 2008

hmmm.... think i champion here for taking so many types of vitamins.... how come my gynae still giving me folic acid ?! no wonder i hv difficulty doing "big business"... :-/

I'm also taking a fair bit -
1)DHA
2)Obimin
3)Calcium pill ( the pharmacist told me not to take calcium pills with DHA & Obimin)
4)Utrogeston (strengthen the womb)
5)Nefedipine (prevent contractions which the gynae said if not for this i would have gone into labour)

Thankful for modern medicine

kais
currently i am also taking nefedipine. ever since my admission to hosp for early contractions. hehe
ventolin just finished. also for prevention for contractions.

my gynae would prolly see hows my condition when i going back on monday then see if he would let me stop nefedipine.

Yummy Pineapple tarts READY for collection

I've informed my MIL that all of you will be starting to collect the tarts starting from this weekend. There will always be someone at her place.

Collection point@ my MIL place: Blk 166 Bishan St 13 #03-242 (next to Kuo Chuan Presby Primary school)

Cash on delivery. $24 per bottle of 50pcs. Juz let her know who u r. except for poshies & chewwy, the rest of u pls tell her ur name n not ur nickname

1) Liyun: 3x50 + 2x100
2) Emily: 2x50
3) Ashley: 2x50
4) Alyn: 1x50
5) Shanshan: 2x50 (3rd Feb collection)
6) abc(LING): 5x50
7) chewwy: 2x50 (collecting for poshies)
8) poshies: 3x50

Thank you all for support.

Clover after 15% still ex right? Reena's offer is still cheaper.

I cannot help ans all those question u ask abt reena price etc etc cos i personally duno her. I am oso waiting for her response... i am oso liek all of u.. jus interested to get for my bb.. but note tat these shoes r nt for walking.. it is elastic so can wear for a long time!

Post-natal massage from Indonesian massage lady

$500 for 10 sessions (1 and half hrs per session)
inclusive:

1)10 Jamu wraps and drinks
2)body massage
3)baby massage(only baby's condition allowed)
4)one free body scrub
5)transportion

pls prepare a thin mattress for massage.

PM me your address, contact and EDD if u intersted.

diana,

i used to take pills like u do, i end up constipation with pile. I stop taking the folid acid, just take fish oil, multi vit, and vit C

Oops! Babypink,
dun mean anything for those who have no license hor. Sorry! :p

Liyun,
Manual car! I salute to you! I cannot drive manual car. Alway stall engine. kekekekeke!

I am driving my hubby honda integera. Two doors. Some call it selfish car la. Not hard top cos only a small window on roof of car. Cannot even squeeze yourself our while the car is moving kind. Fake convertible, some call it. kekekekeke!

I usually do this if people road hog me.. I would try to go faster if possible then i would cover my break. Not to really break but 'cover' my break or put your leg lightly on the foot break. Cos when you do that, the break light behind will light up then in the way its asking the car behind to slow down or 'back off! I m slowing down' or 'change lane if you cannot wait'. This is tot by my instructor last time when I learnt driving. Hahahahaha!

But no matter what gotta b careful when you driving or trying to break. Take care.

i oso driving manual car.. somemore 20 years car.. hahaha... my toyota starlet aka xiao huang!... Ask Pet she saw my xiao HUang b4

hehe, Yu Tong, no offence taken at all lah :p

Pet

hehe *shake hand*

hehe, so happy my pal is a Sep MTB, can pass all the folic acid & vits to her..at least wun be wasted

btw, the top pair looks nicer..colour stronger leh and cuter dogs

Hi mums,

sori to interrupt. I have got 1 ameda lactaline dual pump for sale. Warranty till Aug 08 with receipt. Used for only a few times. Items in very good condition. Asking $250 (best price) for full set. Pm me if interested.

Have a spare adaptor that can be put in office use for sale. If buy pump, will let go adaptor @ $35. Pm me if interested

Girls,

I decide to donate my child's stem cord to the sg cord blood bank.

Just wondering who here has done the same? And how about doing this donation?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Reena,
do let me know the source, coz i had check my record.... the bobux i get is definely cheaply that S$30, when i'm doing the spree..... i got them directly from NZ.... I can drop them a email to see whether they are still offering the price and also we can get the design from them... coz the design of NZ and USA is different.... i got boots for my boy... though he don like it... it is brown in color... next time can get my girl to wear... i think the boots for girl is super sweet...</font>

babypink...thanks for the update..

petrina..babymallonline..more cute..

poshies..i still have a pair which my boi din wear at all...can officially pass to didi liao..

<font color="0000ff">just went in n check the price increase so much har... last time i only paid for NZ$25 per pair.... that was 2 year ago.... faint... like i already got 2 pair for my no2..</font>

Yu Tong:
Same car! I'm driving integra but manual loh. I dislike man driving those family car like Vios and Wish<--Specially Vios... cos, for some very very unknown stupid reasons, I found they have a liking to tailgate me and try to "push" me. I was challage so many times before on road, pushing me from the back or beside and they "blow"... ya ya.. no chance for them to see my belly. alot of times I just feel like stepping out of the car at the traffic and POINT my finger at them. That's why I tell hubby, I don wana drive, I don tap break, I JAM the break one, HAHAHAHA *devil* opps~~

Hello Mummies!

I have a few <font color="0000ff">NUK Premium Choice Teats, BRAND NEW</font> (not opened yet and price tag intact!)
Willing to sell at discounted price.
They were bought at Robinsons at $8.70 for 1 pair (2 pcs).

1219737.jpg

- Size 1 (0-6mths), Large Hole (for thicker feeds) Silicone teats (2 pairs available)

- Size 2 (6-18mths), Large Hole (for thicker feeds) Silicone Teats (2 pairs available)

<font color="ff0000">If interested, email me at:
[email protected]</font>

reena/abc, i just tot there will be additional discount on top of the BP price.

crystal, i got the similar bootie with higher cut, from babymallonline also.

on driving,
i drive a honda stream too. but since there's so many impatient drivers out there, i quit driving for now and will resume after i come back from maternity leave. when we go out, hubby will take over the wheel b'cos somebody need to hold our toddler down! hahaha. i prefer small cars too, easier to park.

this bobux shoes are leather rite? no need to wear socks underneath? so pretty!

Long time nvr log in...just a little update on myself.

a shocking news.... I have GIVEN BIRTH on 16 Dec, a very premature baby @ 27wks+, just one more day will be 28wks but he too eager to come to this world.

He still in ICU but he getting well...all we have is to wait for him to reach 2kg &amp; then can fetch him home.

Kate,
so sorry....since i have already given birth, please remove me from your post-natal massage list.

As i have no internet access at home so unable to log in here so often....early wishes to all mummies

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!