(2008/03) March 2008

i m on diet now because gynae bang me fr eating too much :p Do u think my baby size will get smaller for the nxt checkup?

babypink
so headache! are there really no other choices?? Many places let you try them out for a week or two and after following my #1 to CC for a whole week, I realised that though PCF is not great, the kids there are more developed than my #1 though they are a few mths older. That's why I decide to put her there since the other kids are generally happy and independent and affectionate and can communicate quite well for less than 3 yo.

So maybe can try option 2 and attend their lessons before making a decision based on their accent.

Option 3 is possible too if you can afford it but if this is the 1st time at CC, must still follow the child for a bit to get her settled in, school bus or not....just my 2 cents worth

AdelineL

hehe, if Option 3 is near my hse, i will be so happy !

if PCF near my hse, I will take also

i agree, must accompany them for 1 week at least
with duration getting shorter end of the week

meaning i can only enrol her after my confinement...

QooSan
oh no....seeing my gynae on thursday...hope she doesn't put me on diet too! last time she already said i cannot continue weight gain like this....last mth gain 2.6kg :p

Adeline
i thought the ntuc CC poster looks attractive hehe but it was a bit too far from my place so never really considered it

Cause i've seen the CC beneath my hse. 375 after subsidy but i dun like the china teachers.. they like bo chup what the kids doing one. I dun feel safe..
alot things to consider hor.. hahahaha..

AdelineL
Now is a good chance for us to eat leh! when i always tell my col nono this mth i ctrl my diet.. They always scold me.. Ctrl what lah.. can eat must faster eat hahaha..

Petrina

use excel

Tables and Lists

You can hand-enter tables or you can paste in tables directly from a tab-delimited spreadsheet (such as Microsoft Excel). See the "Pasting Tables" instructions if you are pasting a table directly from Excel.

Tag Description
<table border=1><tr><td>Table Items</td></tr></table> Creates a table of the Table Items (table HAS a border)
<table><tr><td>Table Items</td></tr></table> Creates a table of the Table Items (table has NO border)
<ul>[*]List Items[/list] Creates a bulleted list of the List Items
  1. List Items
Creates an ordered (numbered list of the List Items)

Table Items and List Items

The Table Items are divided into columns by commas and into rows by newline characters (carriage returns). Thus, the entry <table border=1><tr><td>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3</td></tr></table> would create a table with three columns (with entries "1", "2", and "3").
The List Items are separated by newline characters (carriage returns). Each List Item is given a bullet.

See the examples for further explanation.

Pasting Tables

You can paste in tables from tab-delimited spreadsheets such as Microsoft Excel. To paste a table, do the following:

Open your spreadsheet using Excel.
Select the range that you wish to paste as a table using Excel.
Choose Edit and then Copy.
Bring up your WWW browser.
Enter an "empty" table tag (such as <table border=1><tr><td> </td></tr></table> or <table><tr><td> </td></tr></table>) in your message. Do not put in any Table Items at this time.
Click the mouse between the curly braces in that tag.
Select Edit and then Paste.

Adeline
i saw you that day....you still look so slim! That's why your colleagues tell you can eat!! my mum is already shocked that i finish half of the pineapple tarts i bought from Kai's today hehe

AdelineL
i eat alot wor!! hehehe.. morning 9am had one pack beehoon then 12pm had xiao wan mian. Then 3pm snack biscuit.. later eating dinner.. hehehe..
Yday my dinner was 2 slice bread, 1 bowl kokokrunch and tung yee maggi meee! hahaha..

eeeee now when i read those food you guys are discussing about my appetite go down the drain again, i think my morning sickness is back! *sigh*

can't even take dinner at home these days, when i'm very hungry i just drink milk and antacid for heartburn.

Postnatal Massage Packages
<table border=1><tr><td>Sessions</TD><TD>Package $$</TD><TD>Duration</TD><TD>Massage Type</TD><TD>Recommended</TD><TD>Contact</TD><TD>$$ / Hr </TD></TR><TR><TD>7D</TD><TD>$490 </TD><TD>120mins</TD><TD></TD><TD>Liyun</TD><TD></TD><TD>$35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7D</TD><TD>$450 </TD><TD>90mins</TD><TD>Jamu</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD>$42.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14D</TD><TD></TD><TD>90mins</TD><TD>Thai / Jamu</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10D</TD><TD>$320 </TD><TD>60mins</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kais</TD><TD>Aunt Kalsom - 96900344</TD><TD>$32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7D</TD><TD>$400 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Javanese</TD><TD>Abc</TD><TD>http://www.javanesemassage.com/</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7D</TD><TD>$320 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Abc</TD><TD></TD><TD>$45.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>60mins+</TD><TD></TD><TD>Clover</TD><TD></TD><TD>$50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>$38</td></tr></table>

i like dumex... i got samples frm my gynae.. taste great.. drinking tat each morn wif bread n butter n cheese...
the rest of the day's menu... i stopped recording liao. cause eating too much small items.. too messy to record liao.

Adeline Loo,
same as u, last month weight gain 2.6kg. Gynae said only a few hundred gram goes to bb, the rest mummy absorb

talking abt food, unlike melissa, my appetite is super good !

my colleague bot kway teow goreng and it smell really really heavenly

too bad my dinner has been prepared :p

my next gynae visit ends up the week after next week, cos hb got an urgent assignment..

so changed to my 32nd week.the scanning tat day too

i remember for #1, 32nd week is my last visit to the gynae :p

then the next time i see gynae is at delivery ward liao

Babypink,

yup, i collected the tarts liao.

I must say its very very nice! I m curbing myself everyday not to eat too much! The crust is very nice!

Maybe you wanna let me know where you will be. I m quite mobile and can move around quite easily. Tomolo I m going to Chiropractic at Toa Payoh. Will you be there?

babypink,
i also dun know ler, jst chat wth the CGW pple, they mentioned due to the bad weather is US, there might b delay. But the feb batch order has already received one week ago.

sori to interupt.
i have a medela single electric swing model for sale at $100.i only use for 1 week and still in very good condition like new one.any1 interested pls pm me tks.

Qoosan, i ordered some stuffs from gap since reached comgateway since 19th dec. until now still no see the stuffs. want to cry liao

Fenugreek Lobang?

Anyone with lobang to order Fenugreek? Was advised to start taking now so as to prepare the body for breastfeeding.

Fenugreek is one of the world's oldest medicinal herbs. It has a variety of uses, including increasing breastmilk production.

Fenugreek is mainly used as a digestive aid. Fenugreek seed is widely used as a galactagogue (milk producing agent) by nursing mothers to increase inadequate breast milk supply. It can be found in capsule form in many health food stores.[2]

Supplements of fenugreek seeds were shown to lower serum cholesterol, triglyceride, and low-density lipoprotein in human patients and experimental models of hypercholesterolemia and hypertriglyceridemia (Basch et al., 2003). Several human intervention trials demonstrated that the antidiabetic effects of fenugreek seeds ameliorate most metabolic symptoms associated with type-1 and type-2 diabetes in both humans and relevant animal models (Basch et al., 2003; Srinivas, 2005). Fenugreek is currently available commercially in encapsulated forms and is being prescribed as dietary supplements for the control of hypercholesterolemia and diabetes by practitioners of complementary and alternative medicine.

<font color="aa00aa">(Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate)
1) Cladi/30wk/1035g@27wk/gain 11kg
2) Kais/28wk/1000gx3@27wk/gain 18kg
3) Adeline/29wk/unknown/8kg
4) Clover/29wk/1020gm@27wk/gain 8kg
5) venus/27wk/776gm@24wk/gain -unknown
6) bellebeins/30wks/1.3kg(est)@30weeks/gain 11kg
7) Melissa/30wks/1.4kg@30weeks/gain 5kg
8) kell/30wks/~1+kg/gain 8kg
9) Simp/27wk/824g@25wk/gain 13.4kg
10) crystal/32wk/2kg@31wk/gained 12kg
11) norman_mum/29wk/1kg@29wk/gained 13kg
12) liewb/32wk/508g@21wk/gained 8.5kg
13) blue_skies/30wk/1.7kg@28wk/gained 12kg
14) happyface/32wk/1919g@31wk/gained 10kg
15) abcdisney/32wk/ 1.8 kg @ 29 wk/gained 8.5kg
16) Liyun/32wk/2033g@31wk/gained 14kg
17) dreamlife/30wk/1.1kg @ 29 wk/gained 9kg
18) babypink/30 wk/dun noe yet/ gained 11kg
19) petrina/29wk/1.387kg @ 29wk/gained 8kg
20) adelineloo/28wk/unknown/gained 10.5kg
21) reena/30wk/duno yet/6kg
22) babyfion/29wk/1050g/gained 14kg</font>

(Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate)
1) Cladi/30wk/1035g@27wk/gain 11kg
22) babyfion/29wk/1050g/gained 14kg
23) alyn/32wk/2035g@32wks/gained 9kg

liyun &amp; crystal:
my baby is joining yours in the 2kg category. hubby calls her fat baby now. dono how to make my baby lose weight. scared she will be obsese. But i don eat alot. how come she will get so fat?

fenugreek
i tot fenugreek cannot take during preg?

Adeline
I liek the carpe diem childcare @ pungol. Very big n nice... u go see see lor.

PCF
i hv a PCF childcare jus across my rd. But i dun liek the environment. Very dark and cramp ley..

1) Cladi/30wk/1649g@30wk/gain 12kg

i jus check with the phamarcy yty.. the lady told me sld start takin fenugreek only after birth wo.. can start now meh???

aly

r u takin chicken essense regularly ah?? i was takin tat durin my 1st n 2nd trimester.. n bb weight like shoot up fast.. so i stop takin since last gynea visit..which was 4 wks ago.. n bb's weight now like more normal le...

Im so worried now, cos just nw afternoon went to c gynae for my breasts, cos i have an unbearable pain on my right breasts ytd that im unable to sleep, i went see normal GP, he said maybe is muscle strain, tdy i went gynae, he did a scan for me , he saw a lump, but he cant confirmed is what lump, he said maybe is bcos of pregnancy, gg for detailed X-ray this fri..Im given a hormone injection cos im having too much contractions liao n im on 3 days mc..So worried for my bb now..

1) Cladi/30wk/1649g@30wk/gain 12kg
24) Melody/30wk/1.44kg/30wks/gained 12kg

alyn: I took some durians but its not in seasons so very expensive. But I really enjoy, u don eat too much durians, I was told we'll have HUGE babies if we eat too much durians.

Chicken essense:
I took about once a week. Bird's nest also...