(2008/03) March 2008

hi guys, good morning

i rem the other time i got this lady from javanese massage to come over my place. not so good leh. the cloth bonding makes me super uncomfortable. and the oil makes the whole house super oily. you think just go for normal massage helps?

adeline:
mine cheaper... if u compare by the hours.... kekeke yours is 90mins per session, mine is 120mins per session. So yours is about $42.86 per hour, mine about $35 per hour. **told you I very meow one... calculate down to the hours...

postnatal massage
I was given this number by my friend who just celebrated her son's 1st month. She used this lady Aunty Kalsom. i think she said $320 for 10sessions. Home visit.

If those who are keen, can call and enquire.

Liyun
ya! thats why i post another one saying i saw lol.. initially i tot 120 mins = 1 half hrs.. maths fail lah! hahaha.. but the most impt thing i think is effectiveness leh..

wah, posts running fast. no time to read. busy at work. tonight then slowly read the archives and copy down the details of all the massage ladies. haha.

Hi ladies..

i long long time nvr post anythin here le.. wonder u gals still rmb me.. hehe

we need to source for massage lady n book them now le ah??

hows everyone doin?? how abt havin a summary update running.. to keep everyone updated with our current doin.. keke

We jus copy n paste the list n keep it goin ah..
post in (Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate) wat other info u gals interested to know ah???

1) Cladi/30wk/1035g@26wk/gain 11kg

hope this work

ladies, does anyone of you have leg cramp during yr sleep?

i had one worst ever cramp this morning.
it's so bad that i am now limping.

i got it last wk.. for the first time..so hurt ..
was limpin too for the next mornin.. but the more u walk.. it will feel better lol

i spoke to one massage lady. My friends have tried her and can see visible results. she didnt commit to the no. of sessions and asked me to call back after i gave birth. she said she will see the condition and decide on the sessions. her quote is $50 per session for one hr+. uses cling wrap. home visit.

cladi, i m miserable now. i got these cramp attacks b4 n during my pregnancy. i find my leg is better now, but still limping.
i checked online. cant determine the cause and prevention method.

poshies..OMG..he still co-sleep w u? or same room diff bed...

how big is gerald? also is that ur wall being decorated by him?

clover...i have leg cramps..try to massage ur legs before sleep and wear socks..

I did a summary of the Postnatal Massage Lobang. A bit messy... Anymore to add?

Postnatal Massage Lobang

1. 7 Days Postnatal Pkg $490.00 2 hr / 120 min Liyun (pinniet) 35.00/hr
2. 7 Sessions Jamu Wrap $450.00 1.5hr / 90 min Adeline | Princess Kim & Kath (madeleine) 42.86 /hr
3. 7 Sessions $320.00 ? abc (abcdisney) 46/day
4. Massage Lady 1+ hr clover (julyclover) 50/day

I need to look for massage lady too... Think most of them are malay/indon?

Clover,
I m now very cautious with how I stretch my leg when I sleep lol.. try not to straighten leg n stretch.. if wan.. I will stretch my leg with foot bring backward (towards our body)… wonder can u get wat I mean.. hehe

My mum tell me not to eat too coolin stuff.. veg like kangkong.. cold drink oso sld avoid… mayb tat helps oso la..

(Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate)
1) Cladi/30wk/1035g@27wk/gain 11kg
2) Kais/28wk/1000gx3@27wk/gain 18kg
3) Adeline/29wk/unknown/8kg
4) Clover/29wk/1020gm@27wk/gain 8kg
5) venus/27wk/776gm@24wk/gain -unknown
6) bellebeins/30wks/1.3kg(est)@30weeks/gain 11kg
7) Melissa/30wks/1.4kg@30weeks/gain 5kg
8) kell/30wks/~1+kg/gain 8kg

Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate)
7) Simp/27wk/824g@25wk/gain 13.4kg

Just wanna to check, did anyone of u have this: I felt my vagina full and when i urined before i flushed, i saw many small cotton buds-like discharge, white/yellow. Is this normal? I ate 3 pieces of durian last nite and 2 cakes during the day. Is it related? I have not seen this. Now i am coming to week 27 on thursday. Any case for alarm?

Simp
do u mean discharge which i guess most of us sld have.. i have this white creamy discharge every mornin.. with my first batch of urine past out lol.. but the rest of the day.. still ok..

dun thk is related to durian or cake ba..

Not sure if u r keen to find out more from this massage lady, Maggie. She just started her thread a few days ago, I have no connection to her as i already engaged another massage lady for my apr/may sessions. However it is only 5 sessions. I think i may get this new lady to do another 5 sessions for me if my current masseaue cannt commit. Her thread is http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?450761/1178866. But i do not know how good she is. I am looking for chinese lady only as y mum's place has a big dog. Dun think malay lady is comfortable with my doh.

Think she quoted me $35/session for 60/90min.

Cladis,

Thanks for the fast assurance
. I am like a little panaroid nowadays since i am in KL. Gynae already warning me abt wt gain and early c-sec, now i am like have to be careful.

UPDATED ONE :

9) Simp/27wk/824g@25wk/gain 13.4kg
10) crystal/32wk/2kg@31wk/gained 12kg

11) norman_mum/29wk/1kg@29wk/gained 13kg

12) liewb/32wk/508g@21wk/gained 8.5kg

me still sneezing too. worse still, got phlegm and coughing. now taking hot cheng tng. yummy. put on jacket some more. trying to keep myself as warm as possible.

Haven't been posting for some time. Hope you are all doing well. This thread moves really quickly. I get cramps as well, but it always strikes the left calf muscle. Massaging the legs before sleeping helps.

Updated info:

13) blue_skies/30wk/1.7kg@28wk/gained 12kg

13) happyface/32wks/1919g@31wks/gain 10kg

milk bottle
i swear by pigeon persaltic teats. My gal dun like avent cos teat too hard...

Cramp
Yes yes hv cramps. Worse cos i drive.. luckily nvr strike at inappropriate time yet..

14) abcdisney/32wk/ 1.8 kg @ 29 wk/gained 8.5kg

14) happyface/32wk/1919g@31wk/gained 10kg
15) abcdisney/32wk/ 1.8 kg @ 29 wk/gained 8.5kg
16) Liyun/32wk/2033g@31wk/gained 14kg

14) happyface/32wk/1919g@31wk/gained 10kg
15) abcdisney/32wk/ 1.8 kg @ 29 wk/gained 8.5kg
16) Liyun/32wk/2033g@31wk/gained 14kg
17) dreamlife/30wk/1.1kg @ 29 wk/gained 9kg

Haha.. look like all of us r feedin ourself well.. n bb absorbing well ba.. got enough ‘bu’ hor.. hehe.. almost all above average de wo… good good

hehe, so interesting chart !