(2008/03) March 2008

Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate)
1) Cladi/30wk/1035g@27wk/gain 11kg
2) Kais/28wk/1000gx3@27wk/gain 18kg
3) Adeline/29wk/unknown/8kg
4) Clover/29wk/1020gm@27wk/gain 8kg
5) venus/27wk/776gm@24wk/gain -unknown
6) bellebeins/30wks/1.3kg(est)@30weeks/gain 11kg
7) Melissa/30wks/1.4kg@30weeks/gain 5kg
8) kell/30wks/~1+kg/gain 8kg
9) Simp/27wk/824g@25wk/gain 13.4kg
10) crystal/32wk/2kg@31wk/gained 12kg
11) norman_mum/29wk/1kg@29wk/gained 13kg
12) liewb/32wk/508g@21wk/gained 8.5kg
13) blue_skies/30wk/1.7kg@28wk/gained 12kg
14) happyface/32wk/1919g@31wk/gained 10kg
15) abcdisney/32wk/ 1.8 kg @ 29 wk/gained 8.5kg
16) Liyun/32wk/2033g@31wk/gained 14kg
17) dreamlife/30wk/1.1kg @ 29 wk/gained 9kg
18) babypink/30 wk/dun noe yet/ gained 11kg
19) reena/30wk/duno yet/6kg

(Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate)
19) petrina/29wk/1.387kg @ 29wk/gained 8kg

i also had bad cramp last sat nite.
i agree tat straighten n stretch leg creates cramps easily cause we squeeze our calf muscles.

varicose veins causes leg cramps. those purple lines on ur calf muscle below knee.

abc

yupz, i paid her thedeposit too

the carpe diem i could not get their website

will try after i finish my deadlines

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

dun get confused 1st

long story..yutong noes wat i mean..u ignore my post 1st ..

lengthy &amp; confusing i noe ;) so has Yutong collects her tarts fr u..any more mummies collecting from u b4 sat gathering ?

baypink
Think their website got problem. Hv a look. U can call the director 81000807 Francis... say u r introduced by wei yin and carolyn's sister. U can sms him. he reply sms

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

all i noe is the rates has been rising rapidly..sianzz ..late last year not tat high

pcf cheapest i think, below 400 near my hse after subsidies

someone just brainwash me that better to send to a good childcare centre..cos it makes a dif, according to his personal experience..

He raves abt sengkang Cherie Heart, but of cos i cannot lah..too far

babypink
Sk have cherie heart? actually i was thinking of just placing kimmy in a normal childcare just beneath my block but i see the people there all from china and the kids like so naughty. i abit scared..
Then was thinking of NTUC child care also near my house for convenience..
Now since u say sk have cherie heart, was considering whether i should try or not but price wise is a factor as well.

babypink
i think Petrina said she is coming later in the evening to collect the tarts. Everyone else has collected it.

Since it's long story then i'll not worry

Adeline
is it near pungol? if so go to the carpe diem there. Very very big n nice... like a resort. even got swimming pool.. they offer swimming lesson too. But a bit ulu la... but can take sch bus...

abc
is it? i read the webby but cant find any sengkang or punggol one leh. eh.. what is carpe diem? lol..
i now scouting for childcare.. aiya where to find the price range also!

abc

francis asks me whether i m ur cousin =p

cousin got cheaper rates ? ;)

=================

adeline

not sure abt the cost but this father was raving abt it. From someone who knows nothing, his boy's english is now even better than his !

unfortunately, they move to cck lately, so he transfer his son to sunshine plaza learning vision.

This sengkang cherie heart principal is so nice that she offers to fetch the son from cck to sengkang cos she stays in cck too ..but the wife felt that dun want to qian4 others a ren2 qin2, so decline..

Postnatal Massage Lobang

1. 7 Days Postnatal Pkg $490.00 2 hr / 120 min Liyun (pinniet) 35.00/hr
2. 7 Sessions Jamu Wrap $450.00 1.5hr / 90 min Adeline | Princess Kim &amp; Kath (madeleine) 42.86 /hr
3. 7 Sessions $320.00 ? abc (abcdisney) 46/day
4. Massage Lady 1+ hr clover (julyclover) 50/day
5. 14 days PN Pkg $45/hr thai/jamu wrap petrina

Finally have a chance today to check the forum

20) adelineloo/28wk/unknown/gained 10.5kg

babypink
thanks cause i couldnt find the sch in sengkang hahaha..
Thks for the webby.
I found carpe diem.

Abc
carpe diem is good? or?

Adeline

all the rate not updated ..

for example - carpe diem at Jurong kecil website said $695, but it has increased to $866 now

Reena's name is missing from the list. I edit for her.

pinniet,
not intentionally you lah. just looking at the figures in general. mostly already above average according to Babycentre's chart.

20) adelineloo/28wk/unknown/gained 10.5kg
21) reena/30wk/duno yet/6kg

pet

compiling the list for post natal massage?

i think abcdisney has another one massage lady that she rec. that one is 40/hr. one hr plus. indo lady.

Is it the carpe diem in Yishun...i used to put my gal there....not a bad place...i put her in the infant care, when my maid gave me problem....however, i did not stay there long, when my gal is 18 mths i put her near my workplace....

Adeline Loo,
Don't envy me ah. i'm supposed to put on another 1.5-2kg but i was down with flu and lose my appetite. i think it's also the return of morning sickness. i expect to put on at least 4kg more towards end of pregnancy. else i'm severely underweight for pregnancy weight lor.

babypink,
now my weight is 58kg. pre-pregnancy i was 53kg. and i am 1.56cm tall.

kais
the pineapple tarts v. yummy! i can finish the whole can by today...die! hahaha....eh what happened to your helper huh?? hope she made it back okay.

child care
i also heard cherie hearts is good and walkable from my house (the one off sembawang rd) so i checked it out and it looks okay lah but it costs like over 500 for playgroup class and infant care is slightly over 1000 :p to me when i visit these places, they all say about the same things and some are slightly better spoken than others. I'm putting my #1 at PCF right now....not the best but closest to my place and sooooo cheap, $234 for half day and $28 more for full day.

yup. compiling the PN list. so we can pick n choose..
tonite i'll ask abc bah.

weight gain..
i think i'm the heaviest amongst all u MTBs.. so sian. i'm trying to maintain now..

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

changing table
can i find out if anyone bought a changing table to change baby's diapers or are you changing on top of the play pen attachment? what are the different choices huh?

Petrina,

Think u look carefully, i am coming to wk 27 and already hit 13.4kg, that's why my gynae not happy. Somemore i have condition and considered high risk mummy so i need to really watch my wt liao. I still have like 13 more weeks to control, i wonder how.

melissa

hehe, i should really be less greedy..

actually if eating proper meals is fine

but i have sinned by eating a lot of junk..pure greediness

sigh* i realise as we get older , the wt is harder to shed..

last time i can go for weekly buffets without piling on wt..ever since i deliver, things hav differ

Petrina, Simp
sooooo hard to control eating
....my gynae also said in my last visit that I need to watch my weight gain, i try a little bit but no determination at all....hopefully after bb is born....so busy and tired till no time to eat liao :p

babypink/adeline
that's what i'm currently doing with #1 but back breaking sometimes....maybe it's being pregnant but newborns lagi change like every hour to 2 hours! i'm thinking of putting bb on a changing pad and then on the dining table to change...no one really use that table to eat anyway hehehe

leg cramps, thanks ladies. i will try massaging my feet before i sleep. right now, the calf muscle still hasnt relaxed.

maybe my tummy more obvious or i look sick, today i was offered seats on the mrt during the to and fro trip! so finally experienced some kindness from the commuters.

all is well, except that there was this old man who boarded the train. he cldnt even stand firmly with his umbrella, and no one would offer a seat to him. i buay tahan and let him have my seat. hope more ppl will give up seat for the needy.

mummy_norman

not for me
Yishun is far

--------------------------------------

Regarding childcare

i think so many months down since my last posting, i m still at a dilemma

1) <font color="0000ff">If near my office</font>

got PCF, but def above 300 after subsidy..this bt batok see doc expensive, pcf also more exp than other areas..sianz
i.e..my pal at redhill doc fees ranges at $20 plus..here is late $30s to $50

My main prob is i am not working regular hrs unlike other working mums ..does not make sense to put my child near my working place

2) <font color="0000ff">near my hse &amp; my mum's hse</font>

got this one in whole singapore childcare, ran by indian PR..all teachers except for the chinese teacher are indian PR..strong indian accent which i got a headache after hearing when I call them up

3) <font color="0000ff">Good reputation &amp; Not near</font>

Have to make my gal take schoolbus at 18 months..

if suddenly have to take back..a distance to travel for me as well

cannot do spot check i guess, can only keep fingers crossed she is not bullied

=================================

basically, option one is out. There is no PCF near my hse too..NTUC childcare start at 24 months and is a bus stop away

I am in a dilemma between option 2 and 3

Option 2 is cheaper and more convenient for everyone, but the quality is worst than PCF at higher rate

Option 3 is not convenient, and my gal is left alone out there..but she may receive better quality of education. the fees will be double of my nearby one

If you are me, option 2 or 3 ?