(2008/03) March 2008

Petrina, carry full pack?? sounds like the guys doing NS..haha, i guess so when we bring out bb out next time - really like carry full pack.

gone to Blush! NO PJs! then to Gap - BOOHOO NO 50% sales - it's only 30%, buy 3 additional 15%.

But got a cotton PJ from this shop 'COTTON ON BODY' (ex Charles n Keith location) at wisma, cost only $15. I think I can wear S size, however bought M size just in case - their Ls are quite roomy. Also bought another long sleeve blouse - only $7.50! I think if you want to get this blouse from forever 21 - it would cost at least $39!

RE: placenta
i doubt i would have the courage to consume it.

kate,
triumph store at amk hub? if's so worth it, i want to buy lei. cuz i has not start getting nursing bras yet. and amk hub is so convenient for me!

mummy_norman, no need to wear nursing bra everyday? save some for rainy day.

reena, from your msg, r u suggesting that based on personal experience that we don't nid to buy nursing bra?? i find all the using shawl/nursing top/nursing bra procedure very cumbersome for breastfeeding.

placenta
fyi too - placenta although feeds fetus, also contains toxin (other than carrying nutrients, it also filters out wastes/toxin to fetus) - so it's not a good idea for us to eat, according to antenatal instructor.

watson's having sale...some pdts 15% off and some pdts 20% off... tot it's a good time to stock up on pads..hehe...but only certain brands have discount...posb everyday card holders additional 5% rebate...

Epax
Oh, think someone shared before regarding epax..something to take note of...not sure the current status of it now..better double check before consuming....
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/897571.html?1199160226

sheryl: some 50% bb clothes r hidden.. u need to bring the particular pc to cashier to scan.

fullpack
ya... we carry bb, carry bb's bag, our bag, maybe pram... etc.. worse than NS full pack...

placenta
i find it gross to eat. juz tot the web is disgusting.. so share wif u all.

nursing bras
i bot like 10pcs? already replaced all my normal bras liao.

twinklestars: yup. theres something abt the EPAX... mny gynae sold me tat. i stopped eating after my 6th capsule...
But my gynae say it's safe... so anyways, i dun eat.

Yu Tong
I've deleted these two CL from my contact list. Do not want someone else to go through this. I think employing CL is a bit like getting a maid. Heng Suay. My colleague employed Ah Lian recently but no problem. But i'm glad u got yourself a CL. Mine is recommended by Kate, an Inodnesian Chinese who works mostly at Tg Balai and first time in Spore. Keeping my fingers cross

Hi Kais,

Yar.. I think employing CL is like getting a maid. Its heng suay on lor.

I think both CL is of no fault jus that there is some miscom. But anyways, still appreciate your help.

Petrina,
thanks for the Epax info. Will be careful.

Went to NTUC today. Saw Mamy Poko Poo Poo Pocket disposable diapers, 52 pieces @ $24.15 for baby from 3-8kg.

Dunno whether is it worth buying. Anyone try in liao? How is it?

Any other recommendations, Mummies?

Twinklestars,
Any brand for maternity bra to recommend?

<font color="0000ff">Placenta</font>

heh..my #1 placenta still inside my freezer..dun noe wat to do with it..

supposed to eat it, but just have not picked up the courage after 15 months

hb was saying i wana keep it as a company for #2's placenta ? =p

<font color="0000ff">dreamlife</font>

u have to let ur gyane noe u wanted to keep ur placenta, otherwise they will jut dispose it

the last time round, they put mine into an NTUC bag..like pig liver bot fr mkt like tat

<font color="0000ff">Yu Tong</font>

i recommend EQ..available fr Giant..cheap &amp; good

btw, r u the lady talking abt kkh talk on 19 jan fr 2-4pm at kkh...i saw it in lifestyle mag..have registered

<font color="0000ff">crystal</font>

yupz, me too..finish a whole packet of sugar peanut from Tong Garden :p

yutong: i bot pureen brand mp.. 7.95 frm metro 20pcs. very thick.
i'm getting drypers frm sheng siong - 12.80 64pcs. s size.

placenta
glens will pack for u nicely. all u need to do is supply ice box for transport home. they'll store in ziplock bag.

babypink
omg! the placenta is still in your freezer? the thought of it is like quite scary lei. and aftr so long, it's still inside the freezer. mayb you can consider planting it? hehe. read the website that petrina posted.
my cravings are choco, ice creams, cold desserts and cakes! the thought of it makes me drool liao lor.

yutong
maternity pads? maybe the pureen ones? i am going to get that because many MTBs got that too.

RE: diapers
i like mamy poko this brand because the advertisement is cute plus the kid featured on the oustide of the packaging is super cute too. haha. but have no idea whether is it comfy or economic or beneficial? drypers seem like a good brand amongst babies too.

crystal

yupz, a bit disgusting..dun noe whether it will contaminate the other food in my freezer :p

after keeping so long, throw it like very heartpain..

maybe i can keep it as a gift for #1's 21st birthday ..just kidding ;)

lucky all our meals are cooked at my mum's place and all the food stored there..

those my freezer are just patties, icectream and snacking stuff

babypink,
you are so humourous! wahahahaha!

I m not going for the talk cos i haf got prior engagement liao.

wat did you say you recommend? EQ? disposable diapers?

Crystal,
thanks for your recommendations.

Maternity pad
From my experience jus get 1-2 pack. No nd so much. I will jus get 1-2 pack of kotex max flow (blue packaging) and the rest will use normal ultra thin pad... hate the feelig of wearing pad!

Disposable diaper
EQ, pet pet, sealer are gd n cheap. If nepia is on discount , can get those too... but newborn/s size only available by phone purchase.. free delivery with min 4 pack.. each pack is $15 (if i am nt wrong)

and yes... i am so early right? what to do?? sigh...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Morning everyone! Yes First day of work... SIAN!!!</font></font>

Yes, 1st day of work in Year 2008 and i'm so sleepy! Din sleep well last night. Turn and toss until 4 plus. Only manage to sleep 1 to 2 hours..

sheryl
i wore only the first few mths...
after that i will wear front open wired bra...
but now the 4 nursing bra abit used...so not so firm..the elastic band like loose abit...

abc
my gal is in pcf...
the childcare at ur sch is learning vision?

Petrina
hw u wear nursing bra now?...nursing bra of urs is padded?....cos mine is not..and will see nipple..

bbpink
ur placenta in fridge...oh....
so tmc also packed for us?...

1st day of work and lots of things piled up already coz I've been absent for 2 wks. Don't really like the feeling of working again but on the other hand, it is 2008 and baby will be due in a couple of mths. I'm so excited.

Got my 2nd detail scan coming in abt 2wks, does anyone know what's involve in the 2nd detail scan? I always thot there is only 1 detail scan.

mummynorman: my nursing bras r non padded. but some of mine is cloth then got some cotton type lace on front of bra. so can cover up the nipple.. but anyway, my nipple seldom erect.. so not obvious.
one thing very weird, my bras r quite sharp. so the nipple area got space leh..
i think i bot abit big on cup size.

mummy_norman
No not learning vision. Kinderland. I wan to send my gal to PCF too but looking at more than 2 hr. Dun think can tahan if she only alway from home for 2 hr. Yr gal's PCF is 2 hr right?

Nursing bra
Any nursing bra tat is strapless? Heehee....

petrina,

Yup, time really flies. Baby will be 31wks tomorrow. I'm keeping tabs and counting down the wks. Finally went to get the stroller, car seat, crib and 1/2 million other things over the weekend. I really get the feeling this is the final stretch.

Btw, has anyone decided already if they're gonna go on epi or stuff like that? I talked to my gyne and she said it's not necessary to decide so soon, can wait till labor time...

Good morning to all MTBs,
Happy new year to all and may 2008 brings happiness, love, great health and wealth to all of us!

Start of work in 2008 begins.. sianz!

Let me join in the boring day for working mommies!!!

Oh so there is 2nd detail scanning? i didnt know that hahahaha! now my next wait for holiday is CNY!!

By the way! this year those born in rat year will 'fan tai shui' so have to pray for ur baby.

my baby and me are rat so my aunty will be praying for us though i free thinker and baby is christian hahahahah!

i might not be able to attend the gathering as my hb is working morning and it will be difficult for me to bring me girl out alone at this stage. Too active.
unless there is people looking after her which i doubt so. Tentatively please remove me from list.

<font color="0000ff">morning all...

how is everyone new year... .my boy sleep at 8pm on 31 dec... so i follow wake up the next morning at 10.30am.... haha....

hi abc,
i though i had express my interested to get the OSIM belt... what is the account to trf?

Morning

Yesterday night was one of the most excruiciating nights ever. My pubic/pelvis area became extremely tender and painful with every movement. Now it's still painful to move around. Apparently this is common for some women esp later in pregnancy due to some hormone released to help widen our hips.

Found an informative website abt this SPD - http://www.plus-size-pregnancy.org/pubicpain.htm

Hope none of you will experience it.

Sheryl,
I'm not suggesting no need to buy nursing bras but from my personal experience, I feel that it is not necessary to buy nursing bras. Makes me feel so unsexy with the ultra thick strap :p However, for 1st time moms trying to breastfeed, you may feel more confident using the nursing shawl/top/bra. For me, I'm "old bird" already, so can make do with normal bras, remove the under-wire (get 1 size smaller because after removing the under-wire, the bra will "expand") and use it as normal "nursing" bra. La Senza has this cotton bra (can't remember the model offhand), I bought a few and it works perfectly as a "nursing" bra. Besides normal bras, I wear tube bras too.

Yu Tong,
The only maternity pads I've used in the hospital is Kotex since it's "provided" by the hospital. But I only use 1 pcs ie immediately after delivery. After which, I use Kotex Maxi as I do not know how to tie the strings of the maternity pads :p Anyway, the Maxi is thick enough to act a a cushion and cheaper too ;-)

liewb,
I didn't even discuss with my gynae on epidural. Anyway, my labour hours are so short that I don't even have an option to ask for epi for both deliveries. Don't worry yourself too much first. Keep a neutral mind ;-)

Morning Girls!

Happy Prosperous New Yr!! May god bless you with abundance this yr!!

Btw, just want to the gynae, ALAMAK nearly fainted when weighing myself, gain 6kgs in ONE mth!!!!

Ay yo hard to control leh... eating non stop all the Xmas goodies then now CNY coming...faint liao..will eat more..

my boy boy is 1.3 kg now.. normal rite?

agree with Reena...dun need to buy too much...really very unseexy....i feel that too...

but with nursing bra....nursing is easier...esp if the next breast is leaking....

howver for a better shape look of breast i rather put up with the inconvenient...after breastfeeding with nursing bra, i can clip back my bra...with normal bra need abit more fussing ard...

abc
she is 2 hrs..next year is 4hrs...
kinderland...orh...
just came back fr her orientation...27 students per class....i hoped she adapt well...she seems abit not like herself today...usu she go to class very independent..today seems...i dun knw...i hoped tomr will not be like tt...mebe 27 students all nervous..n affect her....

petrina
my nipples dunno isit breastfeeding for long for my 2 kids...seems to be always hard...

Reena
is urs like tt...
mine is hard n big...n brown...very diff fr pre preg...
or is it oni me...
though no one see...but still when i see it i m affected...

yes yes yes I'm finally in my 30th week! it's so near! omg omg! can't believe my family is expanding so soon!

nursing bra,
i still find it easier to use even though i am not quite an old bird. its' especially useful when i'm mobile. otherwise i'll just use the normal bra and push down the cup to breastfeed.

navel,
1st pregnancy i got a flat navel now i got protuding navel. is it normal to be different? also my hubby thinks that i'm much bigger this time around compared to my first even though weight-wise i'm much lighter than my previous pregnancy. oh with the "outie" comes a lot of backpain and pelvic pain too!

1175456.png

kais, u have to rest more. will pray for u for bbs to come out at 36 wks.

liewb, i never heard of 2nd detailed scan??? i tot checking of body parts is already done in the 5th mth detailed scan.

epidurals
last week when i went for my check up, my gynae already discussed briefly with me my birth options. he pointed out blatantly the side effects of epidural, which is in sync with my view (n why i chosen this gynae in the first place).

i personally think we can't wait until delivery time to decide our options or be pressurised into taking up options which we will later regret. i am planning to discuss my birth plan with my gynae in my next visit.

kais
i experience the pubic/pelvis pain too! so hard to get to sleep at night and even turning around! walking also pose a problem at times. i posted this soreness i experience previously but got no response so i thought i am the only one. sighs

mummynorman: mine's brown, big but very soft... i personally like to feel it... i think ur's hard because of BF... i feel tat my nipple blends into my breast. meaning the nipple surrounding skin n my breast skin feels like same skin w/o seeing difference in colour.

melissa: mine also flat navel...

clover: my gynae package comes wif 2nd detailed scan in 8th mth.. I was told in 4th mth.

i dun have a 2nd detailed scan...

petrina
mine big diff of colour...so much darker..

Melissa
mine this time rd seems smaller....
tmr going gynae visit...
i hoped bb is of a gd weight...