(2008/03) March 2008

Faith
You can source around for people selling it online? sg.auctions.yahoo? sgmotherhood forums?

My online buys so far are very decent.

crystal no la havent finish. by right finihs le. but hv to prepare for lesson lor.

Venting my anger n frustration.
Timetable STUPID! Continuous teaching period on Mon and thurs for 4 period without break! and fri worse... lesson from 740am to 1.20pm all the way with only 1 period break. Think i machine har.. SIAO!!! 1 period = 40 min....

reena: can... i chin chye 1... can save $$ temporarily..

yellow liquid
i squeeze, but nothing came out. i like my current nipple.. soft.. hehe

I last went to the Gynae on the 29 Dec 2007. She asked mi to go back on the 18th of Jan 2008 to do a second detailed scan.

Is it true to have another detail scan at the last trimester?

Or is it she trying to earn more money from mi?

Crystal: Now waiting for my friend to see if she can help me get 25% from philips or not... Haiz. Should've gotten those stuff during the sales! So much cheaper. Now its like a steriliser n it cost $200! So expensive...

Renee: My friend told me that Avent one is better. Faster as well... That's why m more interested in avent...

detail scans:
Not much ideas... It seems like different gynae and hospitals have different "style" and number of scans. Mine was 12th week, 22nd week and now waiting for 32nd week scan. But I was told suppose to have another one by my friends, but my gynae didnt say anything, I am waiting for next visit to ask about it~~

Faith:
You should say earlier, there was 25% sale from philips for the employees BUT the sale ended on 25th December 2007 already. Other brands are much cheaper actually for sterliser if you are on budget, or even normal food steamer can be used as well.

bellebeins
i dont hv 2nd detail scan during my 1st preggie leh.

faith
i'm also using the Avent steriliser for my #1, will contd to use for my #2 as well.

Liyun: Huh! Really? OMG. It's kinda devastating to know of that! Argh. So it's over for Philip's employees? My friend hasn't really got back to me yet. Gotta see what she say... Thanks anyway. Feeling so sad now! Should've bought during sales. =(

Jamie: ya... i heard that avent steriliser is good.

Mummies: Anyone here has went for their 3D scan already? Any idea how much it cost?

Liyun,
I also have butt ache... aiyoh.. don't know why this preg so much aching... Never had butt ache in my first 2 preg :-(

Petrina,
I think I also still have the Pigeon battery operated one, let me go search for it too. Can you self collect from Simei? Else, if you prefer the west, it'll be Dover Cresent, at my parents. Let you know once I find them.

bellebeins,
I only did one detailed scan for all my 3 preg and it's around week 20.

Faith,
No worries about the sterilizer, personal preference. For me, I own both the Pigeon and Avent sterilizers, I don't find that there are any difference besides the branding. It still works the same way ie to sterilize your pumps and bottles ;-)

RE: detailed scan

i did not do any detailed scans at all right from the start till now. my gynae said there isnt such a need for me as i am young and the probabilty of risks is very low. just did blood tests only and the test results proved him right.

huh... some of u girls have 2nd detailed scan some dont have...dont know if i want to go leh..cost more $$ but then again...i didnt do oscar test or triple test... so better to go for the detailed scan... ay yo ... now after my Xmas shopping starting to feel the pinch....

Faith
i using farlin sterilizar. 6 bottles type and is hand me down. Aiya use traditional method to save $$ lor! BoiL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! haha :p
And yes the promotion which liyun was mentioning is so worth it! she help me and my friend buy the pump also hehee..

abc

hi, just saw ur post on osim this morn whether I am interested , hubby has transfered in 2007

abc (abcdisney)
Username: abcdisney

Post Number: 3419
Posted on Wednesday, January 02, 2008 - 11:13 am:

Interested on OSIM slim belt - $83.30 (http://www.osim.com/SG/product/slim...gory_id=A590155E-CC4E-49DB-B365-62715B5C7673)
1) abcdisney - (paid)
2) crystal - (paid)
3) babypink - confirm order
4) venus_77
5) Jerejoy - (paid)
6) Mummy_Norman (paid)
7) Poshies - confirm order

abc (abcdisney)

Post Number: 3420
Posted on Wednesday, January 02, 2008 - 11:14 am:

babypink
Are u still interested?

<font color="0000ff">u got posted paid leh

abc (abcdisney)

Post Number: 3397
Posted on Monday, December 31, 2007 - 1:30 pm:

Interested on OSIM slim belt - $83.30 (http://www.osim.com/SG/product/slim...gory_id=A590155E-CC4E-49DB-B365-62715B5C7673)
1) abcdisney - (paid)
2) crystal - (paid)
3) babypink - confirm order (paid)
4) venus_77
5) Jerejoy - (paid)
6) Mummy_Norman (paid)

bellebeins:
ya... after I went shopping yesterday i feel so broke.. =P *I STILL have not bought baby's new bed sheet... oh dear*

I think it's quite interesting to see the 3D detail scan cuz can see the baby's face... Like having a preview of how he/she will look like... It's additional cost though as mentioned. Not necessary. Just that some parents might want to have a 'preview' of how the baby looks like ma...

the pages are going faster than i can read.

Petrina -
the thing about breastfeeding is that you must give yourself no choice. and you definitely have milk one. before the time of milk powder, if the mother no milk then how the baby die???

i very hardcore one. i refused to buy milk powder at home for the 1st three mths. give my mother no choice but to come to me when the baby needs milk. must feed as much as possible. the more you feed the more you have.

abc - you are a teacher no wonder you so early.

Liyun - my butt aches also. think might be the baby pressing on the spinal cord.

i thought mums in mind is selling the ameda pump for 320. i think they ofter trial set as well. you guys can go and take a look.

PIS looks nicer of cos.. but the price tag is double.

by the way, some of the mummies are organizing to buy spare parts for medela and ameda from amazon or drugstore. the price includes shipping is much much cheaper than buying from singapore distributor. wait time for purchase from the states is about 3 wks. actually the pump is cheaper on the website also. but due to voltage difference its not advisable (you can if you want just need a step down adapter) to get them from the website.

i ordered my ameda pump accessories from prettycloud.

By the way.... Future States 50% storewide sale... Dresses cost as low as $29 after discount, quite worlth it. I missed shopping for heatwave heels... can see cannot even try. I manage to find out yesterday at ZARA that my feet swell untill even ZARA size 40 I cant wear. squeese in and u see "pig's leg" totally squeese out of the poor shoe.. *SAD AR!!!*

Liyun - yes shopping is very tiring now... so now I does online shopping. hehehe... sit on the chair staring at the pc until butt pain.

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

the gifts are very totful and sweet

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

look like being a teacher really can be very tiring..and u also got to talk to students, not like other jobs, can dun talk continuosly

<font color="0000ff">liyun</font>

bedsheet can grab from kids mall..many nice designs

=============

hehe, today is my 30th week too !

10 more weeks to go, or 7 weeks if like #1..

dreamlife
Me too i oso order from prettycloud. where u stay?

ameda pump
U can buy US version ameda pump which is so much cheaper than in spore and get the adapter (which cost only $28) to be used in spore. Tat's wat i do.

3D/4D
My bb dun allow me to do 3D/4D scan.. Anyway it is by luck.. since 5 mth until nw.. bb always in "shy" position.. hand covering the face!

Boiling method not safe leh.. my SIL almost burnt down her house because she forgot all about it and the water in the pot from full pot, left 1 cm!!

Like what dreamlife said, no FM at home = die die must breastfeed ;-)

very sianz, tmr is a working day after 9.5 days of break from me , since xmas eve

hehe, tempted to extend by another 2 days on thursday and friday..

am i too much :p

abc - I am staying ard bukit panjang area. Prettycloud also right. you?

dont know about the robinson sale. i know there is a sale at isetan.

abc
hw cme the timetable is so packed....is it always like tt or becos alot teachers on leave?...not easy....i tot teacher in betwen has recess break.......3 more mths to go and u will be going on mat leave...do teachers have mat leave?...or need to take unpaid 3 mths leave?...

bbpink
actually if u wan to take then take and rest...
only worry is that people might not be happy with u....but u cant please everyone in the world...so if really very tired...own well being cme first... ;)

Reena
could be after 2 kids...our machine abit worn..hee...cos i feel more ache too...then i tell hubby..mebe too worn...or mebe age catching up...woman age alot after each birth....tt wat i tot...

babypink
it's normal. i always have this kind of feeling about taking leave from work. hehe. mayb you can consider and then to resume next monday - a brand new week!

dreamlife
yes i also do ALOT if online shopping now till i tink i had overspent already! and yes, i also did not buy an FM for standby. die die must bf!! it's all in the mind.

I spent soo much on online shopping. old navy, gap, playmobil, bmw, ameda, leapfrog etc etc ... all these just in one mth. spent my 13th pay liao.

mummy_norman

that is my only concern actually
..tat my colleagues will feel unhappy lor

hehe, like this woman in march going off 3 months liao, now still taking so much leave

crystal

yalor, esp if go overseas, the tot of returning back to work is awful too =p

my ex maternity leave goes off in a flash too..keep watching tv and reading mag

this time round i decide to keep a diary to make sure i dun waste it

and i must bathe everyday to stay refreshed and cleansed

PS: the only 3 things i m really scared of for delivery , from the last round are

1) the long labour pain - 12 hrs for #1

2) the infection down there that cause me so much pain whether i sit, stand or lie down

3) the sticky hair feeling..i still prefer washing with water..so dry washing is a nono :p

babypink,
I think you should go back to work, don't waste your leave. Only work 2 days and it'll be weekend leow... Usually beginning of the year, pple still festive mood so not many people are really working :p

babypink
sometimes i feel working outside hv less commitment. For us if dun work or MC means lesson lag behind n no one else can go in and relief or help u teach. Tta y i hesitate on MC. Sian...

Dreamlife
i stay in woodlands..

Mummy_norman
We have ML... for my case would be jus nice until last week of May.. then june , total 4 mth.. but i may stretch until sep hols.. cos if go back Term 3 is MAD!

My labour pain all very short.. 4 hours and 2 hours... with #3, I think prob 1 hour **shock** Hope I'll get to hospital in time. My gf whom delivered in Oct, she almost couldn't make it. She delivered 15 mins upon arrival in hospital and thankfully, she delivered in the wee hours so not much traffic. Imagine there's a jam during peak hours, I think she'll prob deliver in the car.

reena
my labour also quite short, abt 5hrs for my #1. so i think my current one will be shorter, scared i got no time to clean &amp; bathe myself before heading to hospital.

yu tong

i bought a few packs of different types, one sofy and one laurier, if i remember correctly...but they're all long/ extra long for night use......

babypink
keep a diary is very fuifilling. i have been keeping one since my pregnancy till now. daily events and my spendings and your inner thoughts. hehe.

abc
i agree with you.
when i was a student, i was very happy that the teacher nvr come. but when it comes to mid year or year end examination, we always will then blame the teacher that why the syallbus not completed and why we so lagging behind till everytime have to stay back for extra lessons. so i can understand your pressure though i not a teacher la. because the student also have the same pressure when the teacher not finish with the syallbus

but do take care during this period of time.

Mine oso very short.. for #1 abt 5 hr... but i endure the pain until reached hospital at 3.30-4am then delivered at 8am.. must boast a bit.. NO EPIDURAL.. NATURAL BIRTH! hahahaha

My gf just bought some NUK Breastpad from CK Tangs. It's on offer now. She paid $9.90 for 2 boxes of 24pcs per box. Usual price @ $20.20 for 48pcs.

Pigeon Breastpad is 36 +6 FOC per box @ $8/-. Usual price is $10.90.