(2008/03) March 2008

ABC, Tell u hor.. my hb got a friend call Bertrand, and he is a SUPER PLAYER!! hahahaha.. hmm.. but, a nice looking but old super player lah! :p U can think abt it.. hahahaa

YT.. email me leh..youthful skin, who dun wan!
:p [email protected]

abc
ur mil is very nice....
i saw a new kind of bf shawl...with an opening at the neckline...which enables mummy to look at bb when she looked into the opening....

very sad that new year is coming. so much good memories this year. can't believe next year my family will expand to FOUR! so fast! i can imagine the sleepless night all over again. very tiring! but i am sooo looking forward to see my 1st girl enjoying the company of her new sister. it's going to be cute i guess!

Reena,
nipple stimulation doesn't just happen from suckling rite? how about when it just erects? it happens hehee..

i am going broke from all the sales that's been ongoing these week. Post-X'mas sale, New Year Sale what's next? Post New Year sale? wah lao...

1172181.gif

Happy 2008!

Melissa,
What you mean by erects? ie the nipples get erected?

BTW, I'm planning to sell my brand new Avent Duo, anyone interested? It's the USA version. Since I'm a sahm now, I don't have a need for it anymore so decides to sell it off.

i have been thinking of delaying buying breast pumps till after delivery. do u all think it is a good idea?

on one hand i scared milk supply not enough, then the breast pumps will be wasted. on the other hand i also not sure if i will need it during the confinement period. or will baby definitely latch on??

babylush

must have positive thinking. cannot think no supply or low supply!!! i also keep telling myself sure have sure have and i got ready all the stuffs for breastfeeding no matter how it turns out to be in the end.

reena
agrees with you. we can !!!

goodbabyb
Yrs is babysafe one? I saw babysafe ones but i dun like it. Very thick and hot.. the material tat my mil sew is cotton with those dri-fit material.

Anyone else interested? If so i can buy cloth and ask her make but got to pay for her workmanship and cloth. Hv to find out form her hw much cloth is... this one is bought by a fren of mine so more ex...

Interested in nursing shawl
1. adeline

abc
you're so lucky your mil can sew you a baby shawl
...i saw one sold by a mum and she's selling for $20 but I'm trying to bargain to $15! I v. cheap hor! hehe...how much would it be to get your mil to sew one?

bertrand vs bryann...wow your hubby and you v. interesting when it comes to naming, i think i prefer bryann

cpyt
I'm interested in the DHA supplements...my gynae also highly recommend it but hers is like $44 for a month's supply. Would like to find a cheaper source if possible. The link you provided didn't really work. BTW my gynae said the DHA from fish or even cod liver oil is not as appropriate for pregnant ladies as the DHA that is specially formulated for expectant mums because the fish type of DHA has high levels of XXX (cannot remember what! sorry) but whatever it is, it's not too safe to consume too much.

AdelineL
the budget would be about $35. It is selling at $45 which i think is very ex. I am trying to get her to get a nicer n softer material though.

hi abc

thanks for helping me to get the osim belt

hi melissa

hehe, me looking forward to 2008 in fact..cos arrival of all the march bbies ..oh yeah!

i normally feel sad after CNY even as a student..cos long hols ended, then have to wait one hole year again

think this is the only time when it will be different, cos got long maternity leave =p

hi mummyboy

talking abt half day 2day..i feel so lugi..need to apply leave today and all leave taken today consider as full day

Hello babypink, you mean u supposed to have half day today but if u apply leave, it's consider 1 full day?

My company also like this so i can't apply for leave. But half day better than nothing..

My company is consider as half day kekeke.. but ce go back also do nothing so i went back today instead of takng leave.

My appetite is getting horrible. i am starting to feel hungry at every moment. last mth was the most weight gain. 2.4kg!! This mth must contrl abit liao kekekee..

abc
thanks ah! i am interested in getting =)

Just did up my room last 2 days.. Move cabinet, bed, sofa, tv bench.. finally all done with it. Damn tiring hhahaha..

bot so much things today... haha, went to Robinsons to get the steriliser pack @ $149. Tat time during 20%, i wanted to buy the multi steriliser, but no stock... so considered lucky also... Cause the pigeon promoter told me this is a better deal...

Consist of - Rapid Steriliser, Newborn Starter Kit, 2 Wide Neck Bottles, Bottle/Food Warmer.
Bot Pigeon breast pads 42pcs @ $8. After paying, realised tat Tollyjoy's cheaper... 48pcs @ $7.90.

Metro purchases - Pigeon Motherbag Sling @ $59.90 less 20% = $47.92. Similar to diaper bag but i personally feel it's much better due to compartment n comfort level of carrying the bag. I'm gonna use it for my hosp stay as well.
Also bot pureen maternity pads 20pcs @ $7.95.
Doherty Perkins - 3/4 Sleeve black based dress @ $73 less 50% less additional 10% *uob card* = $32.40
Metro braun buffel got sale... got my mom a wallet @ $83 less 60% = $33

haha, got my hb as porter today... carry so many things home...

Btw, i bot a pigeon sterilization tong which after i reached home i realised that the rapid steriliser already have a tong... Anyone wans to get frm me? I bot @ $6 less 20% = $4.80
Who wans, i'll bring on the next gathering. Thks

Mummies : Happy New Year!!! Wooh time flies..all of us shd be in our 3rd trimester liao, im beginning to a bit scared liao le... Hmmm..have to stay at home this yr..no programme, mi stay at hm play games & watch tv..Any mummies aso as bored as me?
Petrina : seems like u have a big "shuo huo" on this new yr eve..

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Melody,

You are not alone... I gana "hse arrest" by my gyne for 2 wks, tt's even worse rite. Wat a yr to start yr 2008 *sigh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,</font></font>

1173276.gif

jenifur: how come... we only 7mths plus... so fast hse arrest... u ok or not?

melody: hehe, i used my accumulated robinsons voucher n metro dollars to pay for it. so today i only spent a total of $99 nett in cash. so i very happy. bot so much things nv spent much $$.

Melody
i same as u. No more programs nothing! haha for me is cause i have my 1st girl with me. Ever since carrying her, i no longer step out of house as frequent :p

Pet
U got the right one. i feel that pigeon is much bettr then tollyjoy. i dislike tollyjoy one. it doesnt stick well.

Happy new year to mommies slacking at home :p

I'm gonna countdown at home with my daughter hahahahha! only 2 of us at home.. even my mom went to club and play mahjong.. !

adeline: isit? hengz... cause i saw a preg woman in front of me bot 3boxes of Tollyjoy.. but i'm next in queue. so i only bot 1box as standby. hope got more sales then i'll buy again if necessary.
Usually BPs r used when we go out right? At home dun need to use rite?

melody &amp; jenifur
Count me in...
I'll be stuck at home for the remaining months which hopefully is two more months. BORED out of my mind!!! But what to do?? Must "yang tai" now.

Have a wonderful 2008 everyone

kais: i'll go crazy manz... stay at home... wif all the sales gg on...
but i quite gui** already. go out after 12pm, come back by 6pm...

Watching the silly countdown party now, cause my scv program juz ended... stupid gal singing boring song on channel 5 now...

Happy New 2008 to All... Yeah, 3mths more to seeing my precious Ryan...

Thank you &amp; wish all mom Happy New Year and blessed with great health and more wealth...! I'm from Dec Thread...

Pet
Thankful i hate shopping. Can you believe that i've not been to a sale for years... hahhaa

Hope you caught the Marina Bay fireowrks shown on CNA.