(2008/03) March 2008

Good morn to all... Hope u all have a nice n warm 2008 morning...

kais: ya... every yr i can c fireworks... the lower ones, not obvious though. only the high ones r very obvious.
good enuff for me...

happy new year all !
3 more months to go to see our little ones.
last night i was equally bored, watching those silly countdown prog at home.

pet
i am same as you. will go crazy if i stay home when the crazy sales going on now. retail therapy = happiness. haha, but recently getting tire out easily. swellling feets

adeline
my mom went countdown too!?!

anyone experience soreness down there? it's so uncomfortable that sometimes i gt prob getting up from the bed. sighs

Good Morning ladies~~ HAPPY 2008!

No celebration... just went to a friend's place & end up feasting into the new year with hotdogs & pratas. I am still as restless & tired, cant imagine tomorrow going back to work.

crystal: i'm gonna laze at home today...

Anyone feel tat recently been eating way too much? As compared to 1st/2nd tri...
It seems tat i've been eating non stop.. According to my hb...
Breaky i ate 6pcs *chee kuey* & half packet *economical beehoon*
Too much?
I dun feel full leh... But i dare not eat liao... Cause almost lunchtime...

Happy New Year to 2008 MTB ladies!!! So excited!

Twinklestars thanks for the threads, rather positive comments about infant care - i realised that last sunday's sunday times featured an article on sending babies to infant care schools.
I will be surveying ard my area these two weeks, and see how it goes. How about you?

YT, have you decided on your CL? It's a little last min now, but I nid a backup plan for CL, if my mum keeps her job.

Nipple Stimulation
Hey, I read that in books, it may promote labour, during late term. Now still ok, just rem for those still 'active' now - remind him that those are out of bounds - reserved for bb!

Sales
Yeah, I got some stuff from robinson sales.

For those interested in the Pigeon set (described by Petrina) =, it is really worth it, but you've got to go within these two days, as Robinsons have some special discount (additional off the sales price) for cardmembers. These special discounts usually last only 3 days. I didn't get it, as we got all the Avent ones.

I can't imagine a daddy bought like in total 10 packs of baby wipes!!! The baby wipes were piling up to be 4ft tall! haha

Kidzloft?
Anyone has any remarks about that place?

Happy New Year to Everyone!!

sheryl
oh, i missed the article..haven been buying newspapers recently..haha... So far, i went to 2 infant care centres to have a look which 're near my workplace...Going to 1 more nearest my workplace, hopefully soon...hehe..

kidzloft
oh yah, went there before... bought things from there during their 50% sale...okie..tot it was a good buy then... And it's near Casuarina Curry which has yummy pratas..hehe

<font color="aa00aa">twinklestars,

rem that day went yoga that one beside u is me leh....hehe...see u this sun.</font>

sheryl: ya lor... i saw the pigeon ppl top up stocks like nobody's biz... wipes n BPs r flying off the shelves manz... i only bot 1 box of BP. i was hoping tat i'll need it only after 3mths of delivery... or more sales?? hehe...

infant care
i saw. 2mths send to sch... eh, i can't...

Eating lots
not really festive foods. anything edible i seem to be interested liao... my tummy nv seems full. after a meal, yes. very full. but after 1hr or so? hungry again. hb say i eating like pig liao... i dare not weigh myself lor...

Pet
same! see my previous post i mentioned that i keep eating hahahaaa.. and i dont feel full! yday dinner i have chicken cutlet rice follow by half pack of julie peanut biscuit and 1 cup of milo. It's JUST NICE for me!! anyway this is the stage whereby we will tend to eat alot.
When i had kim i behave in this way too thats why my 1st 2 trimester weight gain not much but 3rd trimester all BOOM! hahahahah

Happy New Year everyone!

Yesterday evening went to a family bbq at a chalet. Eat and eat until stomach felt like it was going to burst soon!

reena, crystal,
yea...i will go get the breast pumps during the next sale!

infant care
twinklestar, sunday times more like portraying sg parents as kiasu - send bb to 'SCHOOL' with educational programme as early as 2mths old.. those PDs say no nid - cos bb wont understand so young, anyway, i just nid to explore the possibility of sending to an infant care centre. stay too far from my mum's place to commute daily!

pet, i've misconception of infant care centre, now i know it's not like 'throw' ur baby there. the teacher-baby ratio is very small, it's not like childcare or kindergarten at all.

crystal, it's may be as short as 1.5 mth - 2.5 mths for us!
imagine that your EDD is 14mar, and two weeks early, mean end of feb - 2 more mths only! kan jiong liao!

For me i dun really nid to eat alot to feel full....but I know I've craving for CHOCOLATE!!! CAKES!!!! DESSERTS!!!! ICE CREAM!!!! Yummy!!
My hubby bought a fondue set and chocolate to satisfy my chocolate craving. hehehehe

Anyway, maybe will drop by robinsons to slowly to load up babywipes.

BP - Breastpump? I hope to try some demo sets first b4 deciding cos nt cheap, and got so many varieties. manual, dual, electric?!!?

sheryl: dun buy too many wipes. though nv open, they'll dry up b4 expiry dates. not dry as in paper dry, but less wet... less effective. i personally store only 2 sets of the 3pc pack. enuff for confinement use can liao... after tat then buy.. if dry le, more waste $$.

BP - breast pads.. keke...

i getting pigeon pump. elec is better. but i may get the manual 1 first. cause at home i got all the time in the world to slowly pump. pigeon manual is easy to use. i tried. soft pump, not much energy needed.
but i'll get only after confinement mth. cause i wan to ensure enuff milk supply first. also *cross fingers* c who willing to buy for me.. :p

Pet, oh Breast pads, yes i bought one box only too.. LOL.. ok, thanks for tip abt bb wipes.

OK, how many times on avg does bb poop poop?!?!?!? 8 - 10 times a day?

babyde, i'm at yoga too next to mummyboy. welcome!

sheryl

oic...for me, infant care is the only viable choice at this point cos my mum not too well to take care of my bb and my in laws are in msia... maids are out cos my hubby (&amp; i) dun like someone strange in the house... nannies...dunno where to find a good one.... and for me..i would prefer to continue working... So infant care is like the only option now..

I use to feel guilty abt intending to leave my bb in infant care to the point that i contemplate taking no pay leave and take care of her myself. But practicality and reality sets in and thankfully my hubby supports the idea of infant care. Even my mum also quite positive about infant care...hehe... i guess, we've to weigh the pros and cons abt each alternative we have and choose the best option according to our own situation...

twinklestars
I wish i can also put my children into infantcare. In fact there is a good one just around my place - Babies Resort. Alas, i have 3 at one go so $$ wise it is impossible. My only option is to wait till they're 2 yrs old, then full day child care they go.

sheryl, that's some cool info. i am not worry about any deficiency tho. we dun require much magnesium, and iron can be easily obtain from our daily diet.

breast pump
i have feedback from my friends who are mothers that manual pump is v tiring and time consuming. in the end, they end up with 2 sets of pumps. tho i will be a sahm, i rather use electric pump to save me some time.

i hv also decided on getting ameda pumps. the pumps yields substantial amt of milk and is the quietest among all pumps.

medela swing is not bad too except it comes with a lot of accessories which are not useful to me. the medela electric mini plus is v noisy. a promoter told me it sounds like lawn mower.

sheryl: my fren who delivered in dec, said tat her princess poop almost every hr or so.. very little n quite liquid.. so they tend to change diapers lots.
i also gotta get a roll of cotton wool frm pharmacy.. pull n dip in water type.. save costs n cleaner than wipes. *personal opinion*
i leaving wipes to mainly outside usage. &amp; last clean use. meaning at home, i'll wet cotton wool n clean. then i'll use wipe to clean overall as the wipes r antibacterial..

twinklestars: ya. if i can help it, i also wun put bb in infant care. so i'm hoping to care for my bb as long as i can. till he's abt 1yrs then i fully go back to work.

1173860.png

hurray, i am in my 3rd trimester! now i hv itchy tummy and rashes (must be the sun in bintan). weight gain is abt 6kg so far. i never had problem with sea sickness and i was sea sicked during the ferry rides. this seems to coincide with some MTBs here. hope we'll all have no MS during the last trimester.

my bintan trip
it was great. weather was good and hubb and i had a v good time. will post some photos in my multiply soon. i was surprised to find that i gained 0.5kg after the trip even tho i mostly ate and sleep there. haha.

dear ladies

Happy 2008 to all

hehe, did i see chwee kuey..just had some for b'fast this morning too

so much certs hanging in the stall..but end up not nice

twinklestar, although infant care is your only option, i would say it's a good option. same as u, i prefer to head back to workforce after my ML.

medela electric sounds like lawn mower! a fren used both medela and avent, and recommends avent - another fren after trying quite a few brands and type and she prefers manual. it's down to personal preferences!

pet, agree. those babycare books never once use babywipes - basically the norm is to use cooled boiled water and cotton wool to clean. If you're using babywipes when you're out then shd get those travel packs size.

i remember that time i bought 12 boxes of pigeon wipe. To date it's still good and wet. i think it depends on the brands of the wipes bah..
Anyway regretted buying also. CAuse when baby poo i tend to bring her go wash instead of wiping. It's much more cleaner and definitely faster. Even outside i also bring her go wash now.

babypink
hahaa.. i just had chwee kuey, mee hoon kuey and black pepper chicken for lunch!

doing a quick scroll before heading to my carving for lunch :p

late breakie with goreng pisang, chwee kuey, chee cheong fan and pandan kaya cake..<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>, i wanted to get the bee hoon too..but decide tat if add one more item, my tummy may burst

Hi <font color="0000ff">niwa</font>

hehe..me love choco and was having some just yday..so <font color="0000ff">twinklestars</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">clover</font>, we sama sama

Hi <font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

yupz, u r rite

i think like wat <font color="0000ff">cheryl</font> and <font color="0000ff">adeline</font> said, most company like tat..

my pal who is working in perth is having a 2 weeks break since christams given free by company for all..*envious*

even cny here not THAT long hols

<font color="0000ff">clover</font>

hehe, u r back from a grear trip
i wun dare to go up the ferry though..Confirm cannot take it in my case

ur wt gain sound good..mine exceeded 10kg long long ago..now M size maternity bottom all cannot fit in liao

<font color="0000ff">twinklestars, niwa</font>

hehe, i am a personal advocate of infantcare..cos very safe lor..was talking abt this with my hb just y'day when he was telling me his pal going to send kid to infant kid

that is when my mum can no longer tahan helping me take care..as in getting too old for it..
===========

talking abt my mum, her 8 days tour will officially end at 10 pm tonite..so happy :p

PS: btw, need to buy more fish today..my 2 kg threadfin is GONE &amp; digested

1st time do marketing in mum's absence...din noe fish cost so much and gone so fast..we din eat a lot also

Anyone feels train at the lower abdominal? I hv been experiencing this very sharp pain at lower abdominal. Even walking also causes me great pain. Any remedy? Tried meternity belt but still pain...

kais
Hw to rest? nd report work tmr already... sigh... then somemore got to take care of #1 ley? But can really imagine yrs...

abc
Stretch a lot then. It's the pulling and stretching of the tummy, i think, that's the culprit.

Stretches:
Butterfly poses
trunk twist
spinal twist
side stretch
pelvis stretch

Need to work on all the surrounding muscles so as to lift the tummy.

Hi Petrina,

That's a very interesting article. Have been trying to find more information about placenta.

By the way, just to introduce myself to the forum. I am a working mother who is trying to find a reason to be a stay at home mom. Guess was frighten by my mother's example, that stay at home mom only thinks of cooking and children. This is just that summary.

I have been fastinated by the arguments and issues surrounding consuming of own placenta. Seriously has anyone of you ask your gyne about this? Do singapore hospital let you take home the placenta?

you think my mum will freak out trying to prepare the it? do you think you will freak out putting the pills into your mouth?

so far i think i can try to do it... maybe until i am faced with the placenta then dont know will it be a different story. personal views.

Happy New Year mommies!

Nursing Shawl
I bought one after delivering DD#1 but finds it too hot to use it outdoors. It became a white elephant after that :-( Ended up buying lots of nursing tops and I love them all. With DS#2, since I'm "experience" mom, I just wear normal top and nurse wherever I go. Of course, with the help of the sarong sling, never leave home without it.

Nursing Bra
Also bought lots of them during DD#1's time. But they are so ugly!!! With DS#2, I bought normal bras but removed all the underwire. Just make sure they are 100% cotton and easy to fold down or flap up for nursing ;-)

Eu Yan Seng is having a 20% off for concentrated bottled bird nest. Original price is $75, now only $60. Promo is on till b4 chinese new year.

I bought 2 bottles just now.

happy new yr..i just come back from china,, really cold now in hong kong. only 11 deg. now a days i eat a lot too... especially sweet stuff...c this ice cream cake selling at hong kong, so nice. they got ice cream cake which look like a pizza,,,,i think spore dun have... http://www.pappagallo.com.hk/

nursing bra

in ang mo kio got one shop selling triumph bra,,, their triumph nursing bra buy 3 get one free, vr soft material vr good quality, after calculate only $20 smt. worth buying,,,,

sorry for the late reply. Was busy n tired so din really log on forum.

Strokes for youthful skin,
I sent to you who had requested it liao. Hope you like it and wil help you. Anyone I missed out?

CL
Kais,
its was Ming Ying n Ah Lian who gave me the problem lor. I managed to get another confinement lady from my friend liao. Thanks for your concern. Ya, i was quite apprehensive about CLs now. Mummies, ps be extra careful hor.
Sheryl,
I found CL liao. I have got a few recommendations. If you wanna, you can call them n check it out. But do be a bit more cautious on who you choose lor.

Baby_dube,
thanks for your concern. I m really busy replying all messages to the Mummies. But it certainly a joyful thing to do. " Sharing knowledge n info is the happiest thing in the world."

Regarding EPAX supplements,

sorry for the wrong website. Its www.pharmatechresources.com

So far this brand of DHA/EPA is one of the highest. I went around to source for it from pharmacies when my friend recommend me. But unfortunately, all other brands cannot find anything to match the DHA n EPA. Finally, I found out that its sold only in KKH, SGH n RH only.

If anyone likes to buy it from my friend's Doc brother, not sure how much is the discount though, can let me know.

katechow
triumph has nursing bra?
is it lacy?...
20 something each?
3 get one free...amk hub?
mine been using since #1....so mebe is time to buy more...but i dun need 3....y dun a few of us share...to make up the 4 and split the cost...

abc
i felt the strain too...
not just there...and very regular dunno braxton hicks or what...but i just tell myself to rest n ignore when i can.....

tmr my gal orientation....on leave to go with her....

abc u not on school holiday?

gals,
dunno is it i outdated...but fyi stemcord can use bb bonus....

<font color="aa00aa">my frenz using ameda pumps gd but exp...electric one $340.

i saw tpy court selling bb playpen at $89, v cheap, nice n big.
somemore is twitty bird cartoon. those interested can go n check out.</font>