(2008/03) March 2008

liyun

hehe, threafin is good i heard , and my #1's supply runs out liao

crystal

yah...scared me too.super big with head & tail

actually only 4 adults and a 15 month old..but heard can put in freezer

twinklestar

hehe, sound easy, will try this recipe..need to get the ginger & tomato tmr then

abc

hehe, love the variety of methods, thanks

=============

PS: just now i did a yahoo search, saw an interesting method method to cook threadfin ..and when i double click, it leads me to a dog forum!

some dogs are really lucky :p

http://sg.search.yahoo.com/search;_ylt=A3xsVR0NYXZHfBwAMqMj4gt.?ei=UTF-8&y=Singapore&fr=yfp-t-web&p=threadfin+recipe&rs=1&fr2=rs-top
look at 5..i din raed the subject line and assume it is for human

Mine is a freelance Malay lady... she doesnt work for any shops at the moment.

She's staying at Bishan or Bedok... (i only been to her place once before I got pregnant then I got lazy liao)

i have a brand new avent sterilizer just bought yesterday with warranty. as my friend just told me she is passing me hers so i don't need it liao. I can sell u at 130 if you are interested. sms me at 91813861.

Min:
I only know... we all will fall down if we are not careful as we are currently consider very unstable and unsteady due to our weight and the belly's weight... We have to be super careful now already.... (even before we had to be careful)...

ling yee: garden day spa. located on 2nd flr. building next to lucky chinatown. first flr selling dried foodstuffs n gold shop... the boss is thai chinese. only she is qualified to do pre n post. so if u wan, u can go her shop to trial 1hr. $45.

Ling Yee
yes u can still order.

Pre natal
Mine is freelance. She come to my home. Indonesian staying in spore. A lot of fren recommend.

massage:
Indonesian? Javanese style! My fav... kekeke
Javanese style oil massage are very very comfortable even for non pregnancy period. I also like it alot! Now pregnant ah yo... Belly in the way!

Hello MTBs,

I went to Bugis today again.

Got the herbs for confinement. Really got alot things must buy lor. My sis advised me to get it early jus in case. Plus, New Year n CNY n EDD are relatively around EDD time. So can buy n keep in the fridge.

Gotta know this shop from my mother as she bought the 'chui yan' ( bits n pieces of birdnest ) @ 1 'liang' for $100 from the shop. She said its very tasty n reasonably priced. They also give 1 packet of rock sugar for every 1 'liang' of birdnest bought.Wat's more, they also round down the prices for some of the items when they calculate the amount you bot.

You can check out the shop if you wanna. Its Citybest Medical & Trading. Blk 269 Queen St #01-249 S180269.

But do remember dun let them recommend you too much things or expensive things. My sister taught better jus buy the mid range price if there is a few prices to choose from. Unless you are super particular of good quality stuff, then you can take the exp ones. Also, better to know wat you wan before you go.

After the medical herbs shop, I walked a few shops over to the wholesale shop that sell cheap cheap baby clothing. I was so happy to find the baby clothes that I wanted. Its $10 for 6 pieces. Attached a photo too! Cheers!

1170726.jpg

Hey mummies.. no need to thank me for organizing leh..i feel so paisei.. Pleasure is mine!!

Infact, moved to my new place for nearly a year and yet to organize any events here!! Not even my housewarming! hahahaa.. infact, you all are helping me by making full use of the mgt fee i pay every month to the condo facilities manzzz..!! Hahaha..

Meanwhile, for those who drives, do take note that I will be sending invitation cards (via email) for you to present when entering the premise k, I will put in directions, road maps etc.. Hope we will have fun on that day..

Hmm..wondering if we should have some simple games! wat do u think?? to excite the mummies abit.. let me think abt it and let u all know in a while..:p

Happy sunday.. and.. Happy new yr soon! gosh.. so fast..

babe_dude, I was so excited abt the food, totally forget abt replying will do soon!

was at a fren's baby full mth yday, they ordered from Neo's garden too (I guess becos there is discount for full mth party) - the curry is fantastic, the rest is good, but the spring roll is tough as if eating paper.

Morning ladies

<font color="0000ff">gathering</font>

i have a secondary sch pal who may be joining us on 12 jan

Her EDD is 10 March and is expecting a Prince
but think she got her hospital shift till 1230pm, so will be late

hehe, if she &amp; her hb ard , should be a very "safe" gathering cos both are trained docs

<font color="0000ff">Sunday Times</font>

interesting info on page 5..taking just 8 days of leave on the correct days in 2008 can get you 37 days of OFF!

anyway, for march mummies.. the hb can just take min leave after may day for an overseas trip :p so we mummies cn recharge ourselves using our maternity leave to travel b4 going back to work

<font color="0000ff">Sheryl</font>

u r rite abt the spring roll..we can omit tat if we r ordering buffet..sotong you tiao also hard hard cos these 2 kinds not on warmers

wad is the meaning of simulate nipple? heard fr my fren tt doc advise not to simulate our nipple as it will induce labour....anyone???

ok.. sure baby pink.. can u register on their behalf?? send me email??

Pet!! u send me email liao or not..u confirm not joining us ah??

babedude
i will drop u an email in few days time k. recently quite bz but i will be joining k. cause i re-doing my room hehee.. not much time.. Thanks ah! Count me 1st.

kais

thanks ..tt v informative...but hor, y stimulate will induce labour? me nv wear bra at hm or slp...will it accidently stimulation and cause early labour??

babedude: coming coming... paiseh.. i confirm joining u all le. cause i cannot get green light to go BKK in jan... lazy to email u.
emailing u now...

TIming for gathering..
Alot of confusion for timing. I will arrange catering to come ard 12pm - 1pm, so pple can come any time between that k..

Swimming can commence after the chatting, game session.. shld be ard 3+ or 4pm.. then those who are free, feel free to join me for dinner too! COz that day i super free.. got "off" day from Hubby! hahaha..

Transport
Paisei Paisei, I cannot do pick up k.. can mummies who need pick up try to arrange something with those mummies who drive.. which quite alot leh.. :p COz i have to wait for catering service to come and handle the security people too.. so..pai sei pai sei!

kea and petrina
I'm very sure rubbing of your clothes against ur nipples is not considered stimulation.

Although breast or nipple stimulation can cause uterine contractions by releasing a hormone called oxytocin. These contractions are usually harmless. However, if you have a history of premature labor you should discuss the safety of breast or nipple stimulation with your doctor.

While sex won't start labour unless the woman's body is ready, nipple stimulation and intercourse are natural ways to help induce labour in LATE PREGNANCY if your baby is OVERDUE. The prostaglandins in semen soften the cervix, and hormones released by nipple stimulation encourage the uterus to contract.

So no need to be over anxious, okay. It's good to read up more on areas of doubt.

Oppss.. i am quite scared now Kais..coz everyday, i wash my nipples and massage my breast!! Which means it can stimulate?? GOsh..i dun wan an premature labor woh.. haizz.. better stop massaging liao..

mummy_norman
yr Avent breastmilk storage kit has increased to US$13.99. send u an email rgd tat. Pls sms me to cfm if u still wan it. Thanks

babedude: i also.. massage my bust.. cause they say the accu points ard there. massage more often will help bust remain perky. after hearing kais, i scared liao. i think after delivery then continue my massage..

another thing, kais... i think because my areloa area is quite soft n huge - surface area. therefore i tend to be curious n like to touch.. tats y i scared will stimulate preterm labor... habit to touch the areola area...

CPYT: wat secret strokes.. share leh...

As I dun really take fish, I take supplement of DHA/ EPA. The brand is Epax 1050 n is highly recommended by gynae.

I managed to get my friend's brother, who is a doctor, to get it cheaper for me. Wondering anyone interested?

Below is the website that you can go n check it out. www.pharmatechsources.com

Today Sunday Life Pg 5 introduced the yummy chix bryani at lucky plaza, even list it as one of the top 5 food..

just tried at 9 pm and must said that it is really very disapoointing..din taste almond taste in the rice as wat article claims and the chix is small !

the SGH bryani taste MUCH better

Jerejoy,
Yes, like what Melissa said, you should feed on demand. There is no fixed time factor. Some days, I feed 10 - 14 times daily but during growth spurth, I ever nursed 22 times per day! That's almost 1 X each hourly! The min I dozed off.. it's time to nurse again...

Nipple Stimulation
There's no cause for concern if you are braless at home. Nipple stimulation is not about your nipple rubbing your clothings or washing them during bath/shower. It's more on bb suckling the nipple or foreplay before sex (ie hubby suckling them).