(2008/03) March 2008

Babypink,

Will pass you @ baby_dude's place then. Jus wanna make sure the size is ok for you. Can check if its not.

you take care.

Baby_dude,

is it going to be a pot luck ah? this time i shall bring potato salad if nobody objects. yummy! start drooling when it comes to food even at this time of the nite! kekekekeke!

yutong

no worries
hehe, i m quite confident can fit

abc

will ask hb to transfer later once he is awake..

last nite the kid woke up at 1250am and 615am..he is dead beat :p

12th Jan Gathering, 1pm
--------------------

Dear Mummies who have emailed me, kindly refer to your email which i have sent a spreadsheet for you to fill in some information (Tel,No of pax coming, Activities, Pick Up Yes/No)

Food Catering.
Most of the quotation requires min 30 pax, we are ard 20 base on current tabulation (excl hb etc). Perhaps, anyone can propose lobang for small group catering?? Do let me know k.. If some mummies are into catering biz, even better, we can support own kakis!!

Swimming and other activities.
I have tennis, gym, swimming, suana facilities here at my place. Please let me know in advance if you are interested to use any of the above.

Logistics/Transportation.
I might be able to do a pick up from newton MRT for some mummies who are not driving. Please indicate in the spreadsheet k.

Other mummies who are interested.. can also email me for details k. Thanks..

Linda.. can feed me with info?? we have less than 30 pax..approx 20.. can ask ur daddy for a good yummy affordable quotation?? :p

Btw.. my booking for the clubhouse will be from 9am till 3pm. Perhaps we shld bring the luncheon forward to 12pm instead, then swim or watsoever there after..

For drugstore, pls transfer too. Amt x 1.52. For desitin there are 2 sizes hor. For small tub is $4.69 x 1.52 = SGD$7.13 per tub of 4oz. Pls transfer to posb savings 126491018.

Item name :Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (BLUE)
URL : http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=26911&trx=GFI-0-PLP&trxp1=26911&trxp2=10747&trxp3=1&trxp4=2&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-PLP
Unit Price : USD $4.69

1) mummy norman x5
2) crystal x2
3) happyface x1
5)
6)

Item name : Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment 4 oz (PURPLE)
URL : http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10751&catid=26911&trx=PLST-0-CAT&trxp1=26911&trxp2=10751&trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
Unit Price : USD $4.69

1)crystal x1
5)

Item name :Avalon Baby Gentle Tear-Free Shampoo & Body Wash 8 fl oz (235 ml)
Price: $9.99 URL:http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=155286&catid=27029&trx=GFI-0-RVP-27029&trxp1=27029&trxp2=155286&trxp3=1&trxp4=2&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-27029

1) mummy_norman *1

Pampers Bibsters Disposable Bibs with Pocket, Large 16 ea
Price: $3.99 URL :http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=160815&catid=26113&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-11695&trxp1=26113&trxp2=160815&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-11695

1) mummy_norman *1

Item name :philips Avent Via Breast Milk Storage Kit 1 kit
Price: $11.24
URL:http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87801&catid=26912

1) mummy_norman *1

babypink, i hope you're feeling alright!! I can't imagine BIG TUMMY and having MS!!

I'm officially 3rd trimester now, so excited! I want my hubby to buy me a good dinner for marking this 'event'. Hahahaha.

babedude, so looking forward! mmh, i think www.fourseasons.com.sg serves mini buffet. That's another alternative.

Petrina, 50% is really good, when will be 70%?? Hahha, I know that stupid G2000, always entice u with 20%, then the following wk 30%, and incrementally to 70%!! Of cos, if u r the avg size, always cannot get ur size by 70%.

I don't think those regular baby doll dresses can fit me when near term.

description sounds yummy!!

Appetizer
Assorted Maki Sushi
(Served with Wasabi & Shoyu)

Salad
Green Garden Salad
Cherry Tomato, Lettuce, cucumber
(Served with Thousand Island Dressing)

Entrees
Honey Baked Drumlet
Fish Fillet in Mayonnaise
Ebi Tempura Prawn
Black Pepper Beef
Salmon Cheese Stick
Stir Fried Vegetables with Garlic & Butter Sauce
Pineapple Fried Rice

Desserts
Fresh Fruit Platter
Mini Chocolate Éclair & American Brownie

http://www.fourseasons.com.sg/m_intla.htm

Babedude, yeah, oh if Linda daddy is caterer, we support!! Hahhaa, i din know

Kais, did u watch the multiple birth show on national geographic last night??

neo garden is yummy too.. love their curry! oh no, looking at these food is making me super hungry!

fourseasons that one is $15 PER pax excluding transport ($35)

abc, try to reduce water retention : -
drink more water,
alleviate your legs,
do rotations on ur ankles.

oh ya, i've made transfer for my drugstore purchases.

sheryl
Yup, i saw that documentary twice.. hahha... once before i was pregnant & once more when i was in my 1st trimester

I am ok with any caterer too. Most impt is there will be food... hahhaha

Kais, I watch until tears dropped.. Hahahhaa.. so touching and emotional, and so beautiful birth, my hubbby watched with me, and he turnt and told me in awe how admirable. anyway, you still in time for gathering on Jan 12?

Babedude, hungry mummies..hahhaa.. hopefully still yummy mummies.. hahahhaa..
agree not enuff varieties of dessert, maybe we cater yummy desserts separately. muahahhahaa

I saw my name appearing... hehehe thanks for your support ladies... my dad is in catering biz.. just small biz... usually thru word of mouth... if u need any quotation for your personal events, can PM me for his HP.

dunno can make it for the gathering on 12 jan. coz got maternity photos shoot at 11am...last ard 2 hrs...will I still be able to make it... advise advise

hi, sorry to interrupt, have got the following for sale:

hi i've this MIM sling for sale. used only once with DVD. $35. color:
lime green. collection by postage or shenton, serangoon, AMK o TPY.
interested, pls pm o e-mail me @ [email protected]

1170111.jpg

Petrina

just went in to admire ur buys

thanks for sharing =)

i love clothes and looking forward to seeing u wearing them
do post pics after CNY

Any mummies interested in the below items. Collection at Bedok.
1.Daifonai (Herbal Bath), 17 pack.
2.Friso Gold Step 1 (900g), 1 can
3.Frisomum (400g), 1 can
Interested mummies can contact me at 92789982.

any recipes to share on cooking threadfin ?

today my 1st time buying fish and the seller convinced to buy 1 whole fish tat wt abt 2 kg..

since my mum is overseas..no one to teach me

I wana thank the ladies for the Yoga tips on feet swelling reduction (water retention)... And tips regarding the lately MS that seem to be coming? Also the backbone starting to pain and ache... been losing sleep~ =(

babypink

usually i'll ask them to cut into steaks and then i'll wash them clean, put in diff plastic bags and place them in freezer. each time i'll juz thaw one bag (one portion)...can keep a long time this way

i only know how to steam..hehe..this is wat i usually do.

(1)put some salt on the fish
(2)cut some ginger (strips) and put some underneath the fish and on top the fish
(3) can put in some tomatoes(cut) (usually 1 or 2, depending on size of fish used)
(4) put some soy sauce and sesame oil on the fish ( usually 1 or 2 rounds, to ur own liking) ,and water(abt 4 tablespoons) for some gravy..more water if want more gravy
(5)steam for about 10 mins (longer if bigger fish)...usually after turning off the gas, i'll not open the cover until i want to eat..so fish is not overly cooked...

for variation..can put chinese dried mushrooms or chinese wine (hua tiao jiu) but now i try not to use wine...

have fun!

liyun

threadfin fish is wat they usually give babies (hokkiens call it ngor he - cant really get the pronunciation right..hehe...chinese call wu(3) yu(2)) it's a good fish...i supp good for mummies too!

babe_dude
email ya already! thanks for organising!

babypink
Dun buy 2kg. Ask the fishmoger to cut them in slices. It is boneless.

Many ways to cook.

1. steam (usu i dun add seasoning for children)
a) wash fish clean
b) add sliced ginger and sliced tomato
c) jus steam it in rice cooker or something for abt 15 min

2. boil
a) add the whole fish into boiling water. Then after which shred it and add into rice or porrigde.

3. Stir -fry
a) fry it wit olive oil

4. toast
a) add melted butter to the fish and toast in oven. U may wrap it with aluminium foil.

babypink: ya. i so gan jiong.. cant wait for CNY... haha. when i wear liao, i'll post... cause i wan make-up also mah.. so cannot anyhow wear..

i gonna post up my bb's clothes n shoes soon. abit lazy to take pics... this morn i forgot..

blur mummy.. haha

Liyun: i went to pre-natal massage today. at my regular spa. cost $45 for 1hr. personally i like her style cause she cures my aches n pains.

any mummy interested, i'll pass her contact to u. PM me. Location - chinatown *garden day spa*

Pre-natal:
I very lazy, I actually ask the massue to come housecall at $60 for 90mins... kekeke But of cos housecall problem is timing not accurate cos weather (past few months rain) so she sometimes late...

But pre-natal cannot cure the current almost everynight also losing sleep... wana cry in office everyday sia...

Liyun
Mine is $40 per hour for pre-natal (usu she wil stretch to more than an hour but charge at $40 still). Very gd... yrs if from where?