(2008/03) March 2008

melody

but u did ur routine urine test every visit ?

i think must highlight to gynae then..

when is teh next visit..

if too far off, best to do a test 1st

for my case, i m constantly thirsty since i was in sec school..tat's y keep going toilet

i need liquid all the time

but no diabetes yet ..

oh.. i see babyDE, hmm.. the shop don't have name logo so i dunno it is the one.. hmm.. all their maternity wear display outside the shop one huh?

Any mummies intersted in the herbs. I still have 17pkts (mix of the 2 brands as shown below) left, willing to release at $1.50/pkt. Interested mummies can contact me at 92789982.

1088981.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">redtea,
yes, it display juz a corner only. got long, short bottons n skirt n tops n dresses to choose. their prices really cheaper alot than those maternity shops in shopping centre.</font>

piggymummy: I have no idea when I should stop at all... Was given instructions: "you must finish all, should last you till birth, cannot waste hor". Every week I try to estimate how much left in the can...

<font color="aa00aa">twinklestars,
im keen but can make it on fri after work or sat. is it ok? bb stuffs also on sale too?</font>

twinkle: early bird? wat time?? i think i'll go on wed... Tue i'm busy...

babypink: my gynae say after 25wk test more accurate.. unless family history got diabetes.. Then i think test earlier...
If whole family no history *pregnancy diabetes*, then i think u can opt out.
My cousin preg, got gest.diabetes... So gynae say better test.

I also urine very often. Gynae say bb pressing on bladder. So peeing often is common. He din say got link to diabetes.

Clothes...
I was at fu lu shou complex today. B1 have a shop cart tat sells cheap UK clothes... Oshkosh, Carters, Gap.
Clothes go by season... I managed to buy rompers - 3 for $10 for my prince...

babyDE
i dunno if bb stuffs on sale also but i can check it out and let ya know...Sitex to be held over the same weekend too.. so i'll think i'll stick with tues to avoid the crowd...

aly
i dunno leh.... i happened to pass by expo juz now and saw the big big poster...didn't manage to catch other details

petrina
hmmm...i intend to be there at 11am on tues.. wa! 3 for $10 - think it's a good buy

Babypink : i just had my detailed scanning, so my visit is ard 3 wks later..but today is much better duno issit bcos i ate steamboat on fri kekee, cos i drank a lot of soup..but i think i will highlight to gynae de..thanks ya..

Petrina : Cos hor i see some magazines, peeing often is usually in the initial stage, so i kind of scared...

melody: did e mag write wrongly? when bb grow bigger then will press on bladder mah... some ppl start early... the peeing often thing.
it'll last throughout. how can bb be bigger the bladder get better?

jus came back fr shopping..=/..so so tired...bought Avent milk bottles newborn set....$43 aft disc...=/...tink slightly more ex than outside HDB stores, i didnt go survey..but at least i feel beta buying some stuff for bb..hee....coz i seem so stingy , keeping complaining tis and tt ex..hubby show me face..whaha....also bought booties, mittens and small napkins...keke..total spending for bb today is ard $62......

Kea : Hmm..y didnt u wait for yr-end sales? Maybe cheaper? I dunno either lei, thimk i will buy ard dec bah..
How everything? How's your bb? Which wk are u in now?

melody

hee...coz i tinking if wait till mid dec, i scare i too tired to go squeeze with pple for the sales..me not those sales type person..hee....me now 20wks le......me gt uterine infection, so sometimes will cramp...so me scare in 3rd trimester, i cant walk much...coz hear some of my fren say 3rd trimester, diff to go shop shop liao....

Kea : orh i see..yah lor now mi in 2nd trimester aso feel tired to go out liao, get v tired easily..hmm..Walk slowly lor kekekee..has your tummy showed very obviously?

i visit toilet quite often too. but now i started to use Belly Support. it helps to lift up tummy a bit. and i dun feel like going toilet so often. maybe those thinks you are visiting toilet too often can try see whether it works on you.

melody

hee..ya lo..i walk for long, my tummy will feel uncomfy...so nw i go survey the playpen lo so tt i can go order from chinatown shop...coz i tink isetan etc mall, bb stuff too ex liao....=/...manage to make myself to buy bottles and mittens, booties nia... =/...yup, quite obvious le..alot say quite big for 5mths... =/.....

Petrina

oic
for my case my late grandma has but in her late 50s..she is the only ones far

Melody

no prob

Adeline

how long did ur 900g dumex last ?

i bot one recently on 21 Nov, started feeding #1 in the late afternoon..it has been less than 3.5 days since then and the milk is now finished !

realy boh hua, $24.76 last #1 less than 3.5 days

hb rushed to the shop n save nearby now to get her next feed..we forget to stock up the powder

Sheryl
To answer your question, when they reach their teens, neither school nor family has influence over them... the most influential power in their lives will be their FRIENDS.

So enjoy ur babies before they hit 13... hehehehe :eek:P

kate
ya i kept the tony roma's receipt! The ribs there is indeed nice ! hehee..

babypink
yes wifey of the night! 900g is how big ah? lol! Now kimmy on the most huge tin. 1 tin can last her very long wor. moreover she is drinking 240ml every 3 to 4 hrs.

SALES
If got sales lobang must ask me along ok! I've been watching out of there's any ongoing sales but i guess at this moment there is none!

adeline

urs is 1.8kg, which is 2 times of mine..

Gosh, if it is in my #1 case then, it can only last for 1 week..

is that wat u mean by very long ? :p

I am going for the JL and Sistex on Thu. Wonder if both events will be packed to the brim...

Finally saw the JL sale. I thought this year they are not organising the YE one.

babypink
mine is definitely longer then that! hehee.. how often is ur girl drinking? cause noon time, my #1 will take milk, after 3 hrs solid like rice, after 3 hrs then milk again. If she go out, she will refuse to drink milk. So probably thats why mine can tahan so long? the big tin she can take 1 mth or more to finish.

Is anyone gng for those cord banking talks? Quite interested in the Cordlife one. But quite afraid that I would be wasting my $20 and time. Lol

adeline

yalor, i was really very stunned..at the rate is is gone

1.8 kg is urs lah..retailers dun have any size bigger than tat ;)

btw, u noe the free exchange of tricyle all that rite and stroller..using ur dumex mamil gold receipts

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies</font>

i remember some of u shared some sites abt bb's wt gain by the weeks and the mum's wt gain ?

the archives a lot leh..anyone can share with me again ?

babypink
oh shuckz! i forgotten all about it! damn! i wasted alot liao >.<~ i want the tricycle for kimmy hahaha.. ever since she come back from genting, she keep on wanting to sit on all sorts of TOY CAR! i have one rocking musical zebra, 1 buggy car and another small car for her to walk herself. she love them! keep sitting and smiling by herself..

I will be banking my baby's blood with StemCord. They have a promotion where if you are referred by someone who's an existing StemCord customer, the existing customer will get $100 off their annual storage fee for one year. And you will get $50 off your annual storage fee in your second year.

I am meeting the sales rep from StemCord this Wed to sign up, not sure whether there is any discount for group sign up but can ask anyway if anyone's interested.

Price wise, I think the initial enrolment fee for CordLife is just slightly more than StemCord (if I'm not wrong $50 or $100 more). The annual storage fee is the same for both - $250/ year.

Oh, and you can use Baby Bonus to pay for cord blood banking at both CordLife and StemCord.

Today's traffic horrible... after a week of no driving. I am so suay to be stuck by the traffic at the custom for more than 20mins for the usual less than 2 mins road!!! (took old woodlands road to work)...
kao_angry.gif
Someone enlighten me what's the big "festival" today that everyone seems to be going JB at this early hour lei?

blue skies
personally i wont go for the cordblood banking.

Pet
nice information! very informative hehe..

Itching
=======
Anyone facing the same problem? Recently, my whole body is itching and i am scratching like a monkey. My hair and WHOLE Body! dunno what is wrong with me! Even if it's expansion, why would my hair itch?!??!! duH!

babypink, i found the 21st nov post:

"In today's Mind Your Body, there was an article on Weight During Pregnancy.

It's recommended that healthy weight gain in 1st tri be 1-2kg, 2nd tri be 3-5kg & 3rd tri be 5-7kg."

Pregnant women only need an extra 300 calories a day which translates to 2 slices of bread & a slice of cheese.

Watch out for the hidden fats & refined carbohydrates in food.

clover

wiill go in and see

kais

cos i dun have mind ur body..din read straits times, only read Today

3rd trimester start when ?
looks like i have exceeded my max at 24 weeks for wt gain