(2008/03) March 2008

paiseh..how many pounds = 1kg ?

melissa

thanks for sharing

babypink
i've an agent in dumex.. but i didnt know about this hahah! I buy at NTUC one.. already bought alot tins last mth.. jia lat..

clover

dun worry

hehe, our wt gain the less is better ..as long as bb gaining wt

there are some mummies who put on only 7 kg thruout the preg *envy envy * but baby is more than 3 kg

Hi Melody, i got mine belly support at Taiwan at NT450 (approx S$20). it is a simple one just to support belly without supporting back. maybe you can chk with local maternity shop. i believe they do carry belly support.

Melody,

I also use belly support, when i walk ,felt much lighter..vr good. mine is hand down by my aunt she bought it in Hong KOng, i saw United Square have but it's diff from mine. Don't buy the wrong type, belly support is the one can be adjusted the tidenes..

Kell,

I know got free talk from coldlife at 1 Dec 10pm-11.30pm.at camden medical centre level 9 function room. must register first. u can call 62380808

Blue skies,

If not much diff, i think i will chosse cordlife cause it's more international. i'll be going to the free talk..i'll ask them if group can have more discount. as i know cordlife have 450 discount if u delivery in TMC

Melissa,

we gain the same weight...ya lor, need to slowdown but it's so hard to control...we cannot compare the UK side cause we r asian, should be gaining less than ang mo..

I got my support belt, Oppo Maternity Support at $20 from the WTS of this forum. Helps to relieve backache when you are doing hsework.

I think my total weight gain now should be around 5 kg. Approaching third tri soon, 25 weeks is start of third tri.

Thanks Kate! For the info on the free Cordlife Talk.

my gynae said, at 24 weeks, my baby is already viable for life outside the womb. i tot it's too early leh, shouldn't it be 28 weeks? she said with technology it's possible now. wah so confident huh. better tell my girl to stay inside till 1st march! ha! she say next appointment in 3 weeks must book a bed oredi. aiyoh times runs so fast! i feel so sorry for 1st girl leh.

Adeline, babypink and 2nd time mommies,
what do you feel now? do u feel like u "betrayed" your firstborns? I am still enjoying life with my girl, i'm so happy to see her learning so much. just yesterday, she's trying to put on her own shoes. i tried showing her the right away but she will scream and try to do it herself! she refuse any help! guess they're gaining independency now.

i think at 24 weeks now, the lungs are still developing. all the other major organs now are fully developed. once the lungs have developed, they will just try to get fat haha. so cute.

Melissa
thats why for pre-mature babies at 24 weeks above, doc will try to rescue them but not for those below 24 weeks. cause at 24 weeks though the changes are slim, but it's possible. baby will have chance of abnormalities as well.

As for guilty, yes.. i feel very bad.. esp now my girl very sticky to me.. everything also want mommy, i feel worse.. she refuse my HB to carry her so whenever we go out, i'm the one carrying her though i know i cant! but i dont bear to push her away, let her cry and ignore her but if i carry her, i feel bad for the 2nd one.. =/
dunno how also! probably cause the preggy is too fast! i feel that i still cant get enuff of #1! She is so adorable and learning alot things now.

melissa: check my link... it also states tat 24th wk safe liao as all functions r fully developed liao...

Hehe but i also wan my bb stay throughout... I dun wan piggy...

Names...
Yest i went to nearby fu lu shou complex n found my old old *fortune teller*...
Finally gotten a chinese name for my boy...

Petrina.

got free one also. the $20 per couple is at suntec. the free one is at orchard boulevard. i called lio for registrastion.

But i heard that cordlife is not worth it. Moreover it can only save other ppl not the baby itself if the baby is suffering from major illness. Cause my col attended, she told me that..

anyone knw where i get find huge range of Gracco Playpen? manage to c some nice one online..but isetan, metro, JL, taka all don have...have oso not those i saw..

Email received...

Our talk was originally scheduled on 8 Dec but we have to shift to 1 Dec for
a bigger location due to overwhelming response.

Please see new date and details for workshop:

Date: 1 Dec (Sat)
Time: 2 - 3pm Cord Blood Banking Talk
3 - 3.15pm Tea Break
3.15 - 4.15pm Baby massage talk by Birth & Beyond
Venue: Gleneagles Lecture Theatre, Gleneagles hospital, Level 3

All participants will be entitled to $150 voucher off for Cord blood banking

Please reply to this email on your participation and if you have further
queries, please call us at 6471 2002.

Best regards,
Diana Pwa
StemCord Pte Ltd

linda: did u register online wif them yet? she called me... then i confirmed attendance so she sent me the email regarding the change.

melissa

at 24th week, chances of survival high but i think if the parents r normal folks, will go 'bankrupt' and in debts too

i am crossing my fingers tightly that i will only deliver in march..the fact tat #1 comes out almost 4 weeks earlier made the probability of #2 even earlier possible, but no good lor

of cos feel guilty, esp now i cannot carry her
and is usu tired myself

sad to say she will call papa when he reaches home, but not for mama..

yday hb and me came back home at same time

wah seem like many of u start buying bb items.. btw wat did u all buy har.. seem like i got nothing to buy like tat ley... 2nd time mummy , what do u buy?

Guilty to first child
Yes i do but i try to spend as much time with ehr tat y i use up all my energy mah.. thus gain only 4.5kg in total but i feel i eatign more nw and always get hungry.. mabe bb growing faster at this rate?

Anymore outings??

jus carry for a short while only. Btw any of u knw the pronounciation for the name kayle and if it is a boy or gal name? cannot find it online..

abc,
yeah me nothing to buy for bb too. except maybe some newborn clothes. but not now lah. last minute oso can. waiting for christmas sale anywhere. hehehe.. i am however, keen on shopping for my 1st. she grows up so fast! now that she's bigger and walking there's more choice of clothes now! i love toddlers!

as a 2nd time mommy, i buy clothes for myself and #1 as well! hahah cause both girls! i no need worry about clothes :p but probably will be getting some milk bottles and breast pump. Thats all about it.

Next gathering will be x'mas!!! few weeks b4 x'mas.. Kais organize :p

Abc
kayle - to me sounds like boy. i saw somewhere before.

Melissa
hahahaha! my sentiments exact! i believe we buy more things for #1 then for #2 kekekee.. esp #2 is same gender so alot things no need worry!

anyone knw when is yr end sales period??

me got to clear my leave...thinking to tk from 21Dec all the way to christmas...

babypink
I think the rest of the pic are abt the same
. My hubby is the one who chose the pic n sent to me. :0P

Yup, Dec gathering - potluck my place
after hb come back from SEA games which is after 16th Dec. Most likely on 21st, Fri evening.

Christmas Potluck
Venue: kais place in Bishan
Time:6pm

1)kais & hubby - Roast Chicken, Shepherd's Pie & Drinks

Christmas Potluck

2) babypink & hubby - Spring Rolls, Bee Hoon

Alamak
i dunno how to cook leh! >.< probably i provide drinks kk!

Christmas Potluck

3) Adeline & Family - Drinks!

sigh*..severe heartburn now..after my tom yam noodles lunch, my colleague offer me jollibean pancake and i greedily took it

can hardly breathe

oh i forgot to add. there's two silky terriers at my place. Juz in case, there are mtbs who are afraid of dogs :0P

babypink
relac on ur food intake! hahaha.. i feel so shiok after drinking coffee!! Yday i tried not to drink but having bad headache.. after coffee, the headache gone. I already reduce tremendously already! 1 week twice coffee only >.< but having frequent headaches without it. Sighz..
Oh forgotten to ask u, Hows ur cheesy macaroni that day? haha! Bet u enjoyed that!

kais
lock them up! hahhaa.. my daughter is afraid of dogs cause of my neighbour. Whenever she happily walk pass, The dogs will pounce at the door and bark at her hence creating the fear in her. Now she see dogs she want to run away.

What's the date?

Christmas Potluck

4) abcdisney n gal - fruits (<font color="ff0000">shall we order honey baked ham n turkey split cost? What's xmas without all these? </font>)

i love dogs!

Adeline
Yours is 2 gals? Mine one gal one boy how to buy for #1 and #2? anyway yea i think i buy more for #1 than #2 cos mabe i feel is a boy nothing much to dress them up with. hahaha... bias hor..

Kais
so sorry i didnt see u included drinks urself. Can i get drinks since i cant cook anything >.<

abc
hahh! now like alot alot things to buy for #1. i think u need boy boy clothes also! if not later #2 no clothes wear hehee.. milk bottle leh? no need buy ah?

Sorry Adeline. My dogs cannot be locked up. they will bark the house down.

We also don't lock them unless they are punished.

Christmas Potluck 21st Dec Friday

1)kais & hubby - Roast Chicken, Shepherd's Pie
4) abcdisney n gal - fruits

Kais
yup yup! i will bring drinks and cups! np with that hehe.. Aiyo cannot lock ah :p Hopefully my girl will be alright with them. Initially she not scared of dogs but she got scare too many times by my neighbour dogs. now she have abit phobia.