(2008/03) March 2008

adeline

carona at Toa Payoh got a black gown..but dun noe grand enuff for ur d & d or not ..for my d & d is okay..but i dun wan black..so din buy..

$40 plus dollars

Hi Petrina, i forgot where/who told me rdg the codine. :p Think its due to it being easily addicted to? But the codine was given by gynae. Taking the Chinese Pear soup with Chinese almonds works.

Hi faith, in SG its only legal to abort up till 24 weeks. But think its quite risky aft 20weeks. Cos you need to go hospital to do it le.

Redtea

take care and recover asap

Petrina: No la.. just asking.. got some personal issues that's driving me to abort the baby! Argh.
Not medical issue though. Haiz. Baby already fully formed by this stage anyway. quite cruel to kill it as well. Haha... But i just wonder if anyone did have such an abortion before.

pls dun... u're young... u dun wan regret... ltr in life... shld u intend to get married... how to answer to your future spouse? how to face ur guilt? If u're lucky, how to face ur future children?

Faith: only heard of other countries doing abortion for over 3 months. In Singapore dont think the hospital will do it if baby is healthy.

I also bought the palmer's stretch mark cream....apply liao tummy itchy..

wah..everyone here looks like know how to save money one... i super spendthrift..somemore i now shopping for Coach bag to buy...and bought 2 items liao.. haiz...

My skin care regine : wash face, serum, toner & mosturizer

faith
if you think you are not up to the challenge of bringing up a child, do consider giving up for adoption. it is a safer and more humane thing to do. JMO.

Faith,

Hope that you will choose to keep the baby, or give it up for adoption if you decide later that you cannot bear to look after the child (for whatever reasons). After all the child is innocent and has done nothing wrong. Think of all the couples out there who try so hard but cannot have children too.

Please consider all options before you abort the baby because it is very difficult to get over an abortion, even more so at this stage of pregnancy. Had a gf who aborted a baby at 8 wks and she was on anti-depressants for almost 2 yrs coz she couldn't get over it.

If I am not wrong, abortion at this stage will have to be induced. i.e. you will have to go thru labour to abort the baby because the baby is already quite big. It is very pitiful to abort the baby and I don't think it's something you can forget in your lifetime.

There are support groups out there for single parents, and there are also many single parents out there who have raised their children. If you need a helpline, you can try:

HELP (Help Every Lone Parent) Family Service Centre (or HELP FSC in short) provides a range of social services and programmes for single-parent families with the aim of promoting their well-being. Tel. 64575188

Petrina,

I bought liao then realise, anyway i use finish liao will just use olive oil... hope no stretch marks by then...

Faith,

dont even think about such things..its too cruel and its negative thoughts for baby

faith, i suggest u browse thru the rest of the SMH forum. i dun think anyone of us here would be able to advise you on your matter, as all of us want to keep our bb.

Faith: See if you can give the baby up for adoption, I ever have couple friends who adopt first baby boy. If there is family problem that you cant afford to take care due to personal or financial, you can go for adoption so your baby can still go to a good home. Do consider carefully.

belle: dun use olive oil lah... actually hor... stretchmarks r not really preventive... some ppl din get marks because they gain wt slowly...
use lots moisturiser to rub on tummy so tat skin is more stretchable. tats all...
GYnae sold me topicream. it's simply a form of moisturiser so make ur skin more stretchy...

If ur tummy grow too fast, then if u nv apply cream faithfully, ur marks will super blow up.
If u do apply, then minimal marks will appear...
Like me, having 4 short lines on my left bust. right bust n tummy is clear...

Very obvious tat my left bust is bigger than my right bust. so it's understandable abt the 4 lines...

If u r sensitive to palmers, pls stop using, if u scratch, marks will appear faster n furious...

thanks for all ur suggestion. really hate to fall sick during these period of time..

faith,
don't abort. if really cannot, like wat blue_skies said, give bb up for adoption..

Liyun : I just bought one small pouch and one wallet, now aiming for the bigger carly bag... Can get cheap as fren working at the US coach store..coming to town soon..

Petrina : Why dont use olive oil? I thought alot of ppl recommend using it...cheap and good... actully i found some india remedies for stretch marks too...but ingrediates hard to find loh...

Faith : Ya i rather u give the child up for adoption than to abort.. I've seen the video is school during sec 4.. never fails to creep mi till now..imagine i was just watching the video..

Faith
in singapore i think it's illegal to do so for preggy above 5 mths. i am not sure myself as well. But pls dont. No matter what reason it is, be strong. Thats why i didnt abort my 1st girl and i am very happy that i didnt!!.. no matter how stress you are, pls think carefully. Thats not a right decision. Ric is growing in you healthily.

Faith,
U contemplating abortion ah? I have a friend who lost her first baby at 24 weeks. Her waterbag just burst and she had to give birth to a premature baby with premature lungs who only survive for half an hour. That was 2 years ago and she's still depressed over it. She can't conceive till now and it hurts that when I go out with her, my child remind me of what she could've have back then. I ache for her too but its' not something she can control.

On the other hand, you will not only feel the pain of labor and depression, u will feel the guilt. This baby depended its life on you. Whenever I looked at my daughter's belly button i'm always reminded of the cord that brought life from me to her. Hence I love her so deeply. You have the option to bring her out alive, why kill it?

Don't let one mistake lead to another. Give it up for adoption if you really can't take care of the baby. There will be other people who love other people's baby unconditionally. Have pity on these people as well. Maybe you haven't seen the world enough to see how others suffer. Please don't be too selfish. Motherhood is the best time to be selfless.

<font color="0000ff">Faith</font>

Jia You ! Do not abort please

If cannot manage really, do give bb up for adoption but never abortion

I am sure if you were to start a new thread at the free items section in this forum, there will be mummies who are more than ready to help you tide over this period, esp those who have finished all their deliveries and have no need for the babies' items

i saw a mum who asked for help as her hb is in prison, a lot of mummies offer helping hands

PS: U will never ever regret delivering this child..trust me ! I wish you all the best

Faith
Remember you were all excited about your Ric.
You have all those dreams for her.

I'm very sure whatever problems you have now you can overcome. Women are tough. So that makes you tough too. You're stronger than you think. Your baby loves you and you love her.

She will be such a joy to you soon.

Kell: sorry cannot tobang liao...from my frens side alone tobang plenty liao... the girl will be carrying more than 5 bags into sg... dont know if immigration will let her cross anot..

personally, i will only abort a healthy child if i am raped and got pregnant in the process, and i will do it in the very first few weeks also..

if it is a child borne because you were ML with a man you love at that point of time, it is just too cruel ..

belle: ya... muz smack ur butt liao... we trying to save... i also gian... i trying to resist... *tying my hands up*

babypink: agreed...

faith : I know I am not in the position to tell u how to lead your life..But I do know, u dont want to do it to your girl rite... so maybe u want to think about other options...

Faith,

I am an adopted child, I really greatfull to my bio mum who give away to a good home, i love my adopted parents vr much cause they r poor but they still sent me to spore and study. I do meet up with my bio mum, i address her mother as well. she has no choice to give me up for adobtion cause that time she has 7 kids include me, she was too weak to care for me but i am vr glad she nv aborted me instead she put for adobtion. i have nv blame her only grateful to her if not i won't be here...

Babypink : wao...U so "ambitous" kekeee..Joking only ah...Actually mi like twins aso..i think twins are v cute lor cos they look simliar mah..heheee..Maybe next one i "aim" for twins thne i can close factory liao...

Bellebeins,
Alright. Wow 5 bags. She will kenna GST at airport or not?

Faith,
Need to keep cool and decide properly. You've got the support here.
Talk to a counsellor on family planning if need be. Or see if your gynae knows about any avenues for single MTBs?

If you need anything. Let us know. If I can I will help. Maybe we can buy box of bb necessities and share?

Bellebeins: Cos everyone tells me its cheaper to get Coach from US loh... kekeke

Savings of $$: Ya.. like the rest of the MTBs here, I also watching my $$$ very tightly. I still got a dog to feed ar.. =P

Me and my col was discussing about coach earlier on. hehee.. she wanna buy coach but she feels that the logo isnt clear enuff and it looks like gucci.

Faith : Plsssssss dun..hmmm cos some ppl are trying very hard to conceive..somemore u are in your 5mths already, u can feel bb movements alreadi right? I dun think u have the heart to do so..pls consider properly...

Hi mtb... before i confirm my bb gender, MIL already know its a girl... tat day came back from detailed scan she told me she knew it from guangyin temple tat im expecting a girl even before tat. i was so shocked tat she went to temple to ask. to me whether boy/gal is my own child. i dont care what gender or wat other people think, but why must use this way to predict the gender of my bb? when its time we will know. obviously she wanted a grandson this time as she has 2 granddaughters (my SIL de) liao. she also told me my SIL's PIL went to temple to ask which mth for SIL to conceive will get a son. dont u all think she trying to hint me to do this in future planning? hope im not being sensitive here
but this has been in my mind since then. hmm~

Cheesycake : Ya hor..pai sey..i forgotten..hmm..i try to upload then send u the link..wat your email? Yup can feel bb movement on n off..so "sheng qi" i feel so happy whenever i feel bb's movements...heheeee..How about u? U are in 20+ wks aso right?

cheesycake: dun bother abt her... she may prefer grandsons... but this type of thing cannot predict de. if u worry too much is worse. anyway, she still got ur SIL to rely on a boy? haha *sry*

Dear mummies: pls do not concern urselves too much abt faith... she's in her 5mth now. i'm sure she can't abort legally in spore...
she may be juz trying to vent her fustrations over here...

Think happy things... like our cute precious babies awaiting to smell the fresh air?

Petrina
yea! thats why i say i think 5 mths cannot abort and she's into 5th mth. In singapore cannot do it correct? I dunno exact details. just hope that she wont do it.

Cant wait to hold our babies hor hahahaa... tomorrow my detail scanning! Yippie!

cheesycake

ignore the old lady lah

MIL wan boy so much go and have one herself lor

if it is me..confirmed pissed off..cos it is her son who determine tat, not me

Melody: im fine... 21wks liao... u leh? 2 wks earlier than me? yup i love to enjoy my bb movements

Petrina & babypink: thanks... annoying loh... SIL is my hubby's sister nia. so the surname still need my help to carry on loh... but FIL is very nice to me. at least i feel happier...

cheesycake: ooh... sil is gal married off..
I tot i married in...
anywayz, dun care abt her... babypink say is correct... dun care. as long as u r willing to deliver her grandchildren can liao.

Luckily she nv encounter DIL refused to deliver bb de lor... Still wan complain...

hmm..just daydreaming..i wonder wat kind of mil i will turn up to be next time..hehe

right now, i have a very cordial relationship with my mil..most probably becos we dun stay tog :p

hm. do not understand why some old ppl still must prefer boys over girls.

dun bother what other ppl say lah. anyway if try for 2nd one then you just make ur MIL happy by asking her: now we wanna have 2nd bb, so must TTC in which month huh? Can help me go temple ask?

Then if dun have boy then thats too bad. LOL. Tell her the gods prefer her to have grand-daughters. Then she should have nothing to say and no one to blame.

Luckily my PIL dont think that way! heheee.. only my HB more traditional. Anyway i dont stay with PIL also therefore we've quite good relationship as well.