(2008/03) March 2008

babypink: becoz they are doing something shameful & immoral which rest of the world wont agree!!! tats y they choose to leave their families and frens. argh... so sad for her~ i hope tat stupid man & woman got bao yin!!! shame on them!!! tat stupid man sure regret one~

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

u r rite .

but if my hb really falls for another woman, boh bian also..wat's the use of being there physically only when the heart not there

but i will feel really sad for the kids..my gal really loves her papa a lot and my future boy needs a man as a father figure too

<font color="0000ff">cheesycake</font>

hmm..i understand better after reading ur post

yah lor, doing things tat make another woman so miserable will surely get retribution

babypink: its really scary to see a man changed his feelings for a woman he has loved for yrs and to a bitch only he know for few months. i feel so sad for her unborn child.

7 years vs 3 weeks! I would say cause the guy has been with the girl for 7 years so he feels that the 3 weeks one is something new so he went to her. He will regret his decision.

Its really a sad blog. But hope she knows that she's not the only single preggy mum around... =)

It's really tough to be preggy n alone and yet have to face all these unexpected problems.

He'll have his retribution one day for sure. (Plus so many women cursing him together, I'm sure his life has shortened quite a bit). Haha.

oh no it's out of control hehehe.. guess they will all receive their retribution too. i've seen so many relationship taking a turn for the worse without family's consent and approval. no worries girl, what goes around comes around! we just support each other especially Faith lor. the world is too big and heavy to put on our shoulders.

i think it's going to be hard to take down the picture of that woman on time! looks like she's going to suffer shame and humiliation for a looong time! she deserved it!

cladi
i have a friend with 2 kids who stay with her mil and two aunties ( they hv a big landed property) and she said to me - ultimately, we cannot depend on others as the children are still ours.

I thought that was a wise saying. I'm sort of in the same situation as you as my mil didnt readily agree to help me or not so i take it as a NO and am getting a CL.

She's also in her 60s and i understand taking of me n the babies can be v tiring for her since she just found her "freedom" as the first grandchild is now more independent at 4ys old.

The issue of taking of my children after i go back to work also hv perplexed me. All along i assumed she will come over to help us but i was surprised when she did not give me a yes or no. Everyone was saying how like dat? Wat to do? I respect her for her decision and i am now treating it as i've no help from her. However, when she heard that i will leave the babies with the maids, she also worried. i'm still gg to treat it as if i've no help until i come to that day.

The olderfolks also have been slogging for so many years now. At their retirement, when things are a bit comfy for them, i also feel that if they choose not to take care of grandchildren, its all right. I don't think i want to be looking after my grandchildren when i'm at my 60s which is the start of my retirement.

you never know with old folks. when they see baby, everything also changes.

but as long as they dun give confirmed answer, i take it as no. actually dat applies for all answers, esp when guys say See First! or Not Sure!

the link to the woman's face is inside the blog too, exposed by an anoymous.. think by now most of the citibank people have got wind of this

yalor, the wife is so much younger looking, sweeter and prettier..

Look like the relationship of DIL and MIL has always been 'tensed?' or 'not good.
Jst wonder, one day when my boy boy grow up, will I have hav gd relationships wth his gf or wife not, sometime think abt it will make me sigh ...

No offence, k... (Because I myself do not hav vry good relationship wth MIL

No lah. I think my MIl is great. She's very caring and loving. Sometimes more so than my owm mom :p... aiyo.. better not let my mom hear this... hehehhe

Our parents and parents in law have gone through so much. we must emphatise with them.

kais,
I agree
, that y sometime will still ask my hubby to call her mum to chit chat, cos my hubby is a quiet person. Even though sometime i think my MIL always side my SILs.

<font color="aa00aa">hey all MTBs,

anyone know now which hospital is the cheapest to sign for Antenatal class? MT.E, MT.A, KKH, TMC , genA or SGH? thanks</font>

just read the blog...with a wife who is pregnant, the husband can just leave the wife like that. doesnt he feel for his own unborn child too?

the other woman got the vixen/vamp look!

<font color="aa00aa">what blog?

this is my 21wks tummy dun look big hor? think my fats bigger than my baby. hehehe....</font>

1081466.jpg

my weight is also increasing rapidly. In my first 3 months, due to poor appetite, I gained only 500g. This morning went to weigh...total weight gain is 5kg. Nearly flipped! Read somewhere for my BMI, i should not be gaining more than 10kg. My gynae says no more than 12kg. Think must cut down liao or later cannot reduce weight more jia lat.

babyDe,
the blog posted by kate at 310pm.

your tummy look ok... yesterday i took mrt, got 1 uncle snatched seat from me, then the woman beside him kept on looking at me for about 1 mrt stop, then stood up and ask me if i am pregnant. she says she dun dare to ask. haha...think she more afraid I am fat, and will get offended.

<font color="aa00aa">ic, got it. babylush.

really? some ppls said my tummy not big. hmm....
ya, i agreed. also encounted ppls keep looking at me...wondering whether this woman is it preg? haha...</font>

i felt so sad, the whole day like thinking abt this blog. sigh... feel like sending the blog to the fox woman's boss and read...what a great citibank stuff!!!!!

Kate
Don't brood over it. Such things happen. Most important is that the mommie to be has support to see her through this.

I'm very sure the office people know such things.

sigh. what to do when one party have a change of heart...

Dernemi
I was thinking of the KKH antenatal class but my hb will be away at the SEA games in Dec so i might have to wait till Jan.

babylush,

Me too. I only gained 0.5kg during the 1st trimester. Now gaining abt 5kg also. Wanna faint. My frd saw me yesterday and she commented that I hv put on quite a bit of weight liao.... I'm only 1.50m tall so I think I hv to control my diet a bit liao. But the problem is I dun really eat alot alot but my weight keep shooting up the sky.

Weight gain during pregnancy
In today's Mind Your Body, there was an article on Weight During Pregnancy.

It's recommended that healthy weight gain in 1st tri be 1-2kg, 2nd tri be 3-5kg & 3rd tri be 5-7kg.

Pregnant women only need an extra 300 calories a day which translates to 2 slices of bread & a slice of cheese.

Watch out for the hidden fats & refined carbohydrates in food.

Have fun choosing your food for today

This r the wedding picts she posted before on her blog, now she has removed it, i think too sad for her to c all those pics. I just dun know why my heart just goes to her when i read her blog. I think it's because i almost encountered her story but hers like many times worst than me. If she can stand up and go through all this, she will be diffrence and will be much more mature than others.

so sad. nowadays so many bad news on marriages. cannot imagine a 7 yrs r/s just going down the drain.

All the emotions/experience throughout the 7 yrs just gone like that.
I can't imagine this happening. Think I will go crazy. :p

Pls appreciate ur hubbies love and don't complain so much.Sometimes Men when have problems they will keep to themself, if u keep complaining small matters to them, they will blow up one day. In fact we should feel lucky cause so they still here with us and our unborn child.

Cladi,

i know it's hard to get along well with MIL, i have tat problem also myslef but pls keep in ur mind, no matter what she is ur hubby's mother just like our own mother as well, no matter how u fell unhappy with her pls do respect as like how u respect ur mum cause without her u won't have ur hubby. u r going to be a mother as well, i felt tat she is quite poor mum as she need to take care of her son and also her husband. She is not God, she also just a woman like us and she is old lio. She is not a maid also, in the ancient time we in law need to cook and serve in laws but now is like opposite, hehehhe..so sorry if my words get any offend to u, i just want u to be happy living with ur in law. Take a frist step to care for others and others will show back their love to u. Dun measusre how much u give and how much u get in return.

hm. I am now not living w my in-laws, but in the near future we will be moving back in w them. When the bb gets a little older, we intend to get a maid to help around and we need someone to be home to be eagle hawk. Hubby is only child too. We moved out cos we managed to get a new HDB in a nice location and got the blessings of MIL.

There will surely be conflicts when living w elders. Same as when I got conflict when I am living w my parents. LOL. Just give and take ba. I wouldn't know how bad would it be but I hope things will eventually turn out fine.

kate, dun be so moody lah. Last nite I also slept late and wake up early this morning. -_- I think I was still dreaming of you girls and babe_dude's voice keep ringing in my head. hahaha!

Recently, i have difficulty sleeping also. Will get breathless suddenly while sleeping. Need to wake up and adjust my position, then can sleep.

clover,

hahahaha....our voice too loud lio till u have nite mare. I am not moody lah, no worry. i just share my thought to others and feel how lucky i am now. I enjoyed so much with ur girls...this is the life i want can enjoy time with friends and my love one.

MIL
i prefer looking after myself then handing over to my MIL. She panics very very easily which i think not suitable to handle baby. Though she would love to look after for me but i would choose not to. Sometimes she even snatch baby from me as if i wouldnt let her carry leh.. generally she showers alot care and concern over us jjust that she very gan chiong type. hehee..
There was once, she tried to bath baby without checking the water!!! that time kim was only 3 days old. I still remember deep deep lah! She just wanted to use the shower to rinse her.. i was like OMG! the water is damn hot.. please check 1st leh. After that incident, i refuse to let her look after already. I still trust myself and HB more.
She also dont cook for me, dont wash my clothes (if i at HB's house i do everything myself).. She dont boil herbal for me to drink also. Sometimes rely on urself might be better then asking someone to do so! Thats what i feel..
Thats why at times i will think.. i am still so young yet i lost all my freedom cause of family!

cjx: Yup, it's restricted now. Think that girl just needs some kind of privacy ba... Maybe her hubby call n scold her for showing the blog to other people and make him lose face?! hehe...
All in all, guess she just dun wan too many people to know about her things anymore, i guess.

ladies... when I see the pictures of the wife & mistress.. *sign* remind me of my mum. My Dad also got went with an older (and amazing ugly) woman. My parents are not together anymore but amazingly again.. my Dad's taste just got so much worst (untill I almost puk at the last one)... hahahaha