(2008/03) March 2008

Babypink, Im not fussy over food. Will be happy just to meet up w u gals.
Any rest is fine for me.

I'm not planning to get CL either, planning to look after baby myself. But my mum will be helping out with the cooking, plus will get a part-time maid to help out once a week with house cleaning etc.

Saw that a lot of your gynaes advise not to put on too much weight. My gynae nvr mention abt my weight gain when I went for detailed scan at 20 wks. However he did mention that it would be normal to put on about 2kg a month. So far, I'm in 23rd week now and gained total of 7kg.

No idea if I can make it for meet-up (due to office location too far from town and I knock off only at meet-up time)

CL will be my mother, although my experience MIL was just telling me she'll get the food and ask my hubby to do delivery, oh no.. I don wana be eating 2 comfinement meals!

I am more worried about my hubby, he works on shift and is a super light sleeper that once awake will not be able to get back to sleep. =(

i did ask my gynae abt my weight gain on my last visit at 22wk... i tot i gain too much.. at in 7kg le.. but he say tats fine...

how much is too much??

at tat weight gain i got.. my bb is at 436g... is tat ok??

baby_dude
How old is ur bb le ... at 772g??

Adeline: Yeap! I am going to BF of course. Heard can slim down faster that way. Most importantly more healthy for the baby as well.

Melody: I went for TMC to have my detail scan. Baby quite coorperative one, as usual. Mine only lasted less than 20 mins i guess. Quite fast. Anyway, I'm sure during your next scan doctor will be able to see the sex of bb already. =)

babe_dude:
24 weeks = 772g
no idea if consider overweight, my gf just email me that her 22 weeks check come back with 600g baby~
Mine is 500g at 20 week.

Maybe just a big baby?

pinniet, if he really cant sleep well, then he has to sleep in another room oh. i am not sure abt yr mil's cooking... but my mom's a good cook. so i am looking forward to her cooking... hehehe. esp the pig trotters in black vinegar. :p

i m livin with inlaw de.. so i wld tot tat since i intend to let my inlaw to look after bb.. (which she nvr wana cfm she wan to look after).. she sld b doin the confidment for me rite??

get my hubby to go ask her.. she know wat to cook for confidment ... she reply ' wat she(mean me la) wan to eat then' ... a bit like not kin to help rite.. sian... ask her abt usin cloth disper.. whether she intend to help usin cloth disper... she say now aday ppl use disposal type le... if i wan.. bit few lol... hai... duno how many is a few lol.. sian de lol

her first grand son.. n yet so dun care...

Clover,
I think my MIL is ok lah... so experience liao. I also love my mum's cooking actually, but weird that my own brothers were having doubts on her and telling me they wana get me comfinement food as well. Oh god! Why only sponcering me food and not other things lei~~ =(

Hubby cannot any how change his where he sleeps, he got back problem (bike riding loh... u noe)

22wk @ 600g le ah... tat mean my bb underweight le wo.. haha.. n i gain so much.. omg...

my gynae did mention tat now not so concern with bb weight.. still early lol.. jus make sure bb got gain weight.. thk tats fine le ba...

thk later stage more impt ba...

cladi, my mil lives near to me. she also havent really confirm she would do confinement for me. my hubby and i think shldnt be a prob, but we will ask her formally and discuss with her. old ppl will like some form of respect from the younger generation.

pinniet, u hv caring brothers. =) must make sure yr hubby also get some good quality sleep leh, otherwise he cant help out much also. last thing we want is a fussing bb and a grouchy hubby. haha.

HELP HELP.....

Last min, my boss boss boss is coming to Singapore for a meeting tomorrow. Will have a one to one session with some of us, so I desperately need a presentable jacket. Anybody know where to get one???

My problem is my old ones and usual non-maternity ones are slightly over waist level. I think one that is slightly longer to cover the elastic band (and wrinkles) of the pants would be better.

Going to Suntec/town after work, any suggestions?

respect?? as in.. i go and ask her myself meh?? we seldom tok even we live together de wo.. she normal speak hokkhien de.. n i speak mandrian to her.. she like dun reali wana tok much everytime de... my hokkhien got mixture of teochew ess le.. she some how like dun reali understand me when i tok to her in dialect de lol...

Fei,

Dorothy Perkins jackets come in quite large sizes. You might be able to get one from there. Maybe you can call and ask then outlets whether they have jackets covering the waist before you go down?

Dorothy Perkins outlets are:
I cut and paste from http://www.wingtaiasia.com.sg/dorothyperkins.php)
BHG Bugis #01-17/18/19 Tel: 6334 4670

OG People's Park Tel: 6536 0073

Marina Square #02-338/339 Tel: 6336 4408

Plaza Singapura #01-28 Tel: 6238 1539

Metro Paragon Level 3 Tel: 6235 2061

Parkway Parade #01-34 Tel: 6345 3314

OG Orchard Point Tel: 6732 2949

babypink: u cant find ur waist i cant find my butt!!! omg~

Melody: yes i went to measure... to my horror increased so much wahahaha~

my baby weigh & standard weight i got online.

331g at 20wks... standard weight is 300g

387g at 21wks... standard weight is 360g

wow i see u all baby weigh heavier than mine. izzit mine too small?

hai... hope tat in future.. if she reali goin to look after bb... we wont have conflict... at least not serious conflict ba... little bit.. at least can close one eye lol...

jus c how when nearer the due date lol... wat to do...

Faith : Is it mus provided bb is in good position for gynae to see? Cos gynae keep telling me he cant see a boi, dunno issit my bb cover that "part"..possible right?

i measure my waist yty leh.. now at 37".. like haven been growin for the pass 1 wk+ ba.. but weight keep shotin up wo...

n my boobs has over grown my bra le.. got to buy new bra with bigger cup size de liao...

<font color="0000ff">cheesycake</font>

aiyoh..i can find my butt..41 inches hard to miss
the biggest part of my body

<font color="0000ff">fast food craving </font>

after reading all ur posts this morning, i crave for burger king burgers !

just had my flame-grilled double chessenurger meal

PS: i think hb will be quite 'surprised' cos i dislike and dun take beef..i think partially his fault, he told me the day b4 he craves for Carl Jr Superstar Burger

i realise when preg, u carve for watever people said..at least for me =p

Thanks, blue_skies, will give them a ring during break.

I am actually quite small size, at 39kg before preggie, now 46kg but only tummy big so far .... so shoulders still quite narrow..... it's so diff to find a suitable one and last min some more.... panic!!!!

babypink: my butt to me is not butt anymore. just like a big fat piece of meat sitting at the back of my body lolz... yes i realise when plp talk abt pizza i must eat...

fastfood: i had mac spicy today for lunch horray!!!

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

u raise an interesting point abt splitting bills..

i think kenny rogers no need to split bill, u pay as u go in

so how ladies ?

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

hehe, thanks
her rates r very reasonable

<font color="0000ff">clover</font>

hehe, i am missing my mum's pig trotters too

best part of confinemnt food..

actually i dun like pork too, but i like the meat in the sauce

<font color="0000ff">liyun</font>

ur brothers r nice, at least they wana sponsor something

me no elder siblings and my hubby's older siblings def bochap lah

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

actually for ur height , ur wt sound fine leh even for a gal who is not pregnant..

for me, 48 kg at 156 is the prefect wt( my prepreggie wt b4 #1) neither fat or thin..so we can add 1 kg for every cm ..

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

understand wat u mean..u stay with her so i think if she is not working, she will look after bb bah

does she have her own daughetrs, tat's y like tat

cheesycake: my bb also 347gms @ wk 20... abt same as urs. normal...

babypink: i also crave wat ppl say... everytime i need to ask my collys wat's nice... then i'll consider n pick 1 choice.. if i alone think, i can't think de...

Measurements @ 22wks
Boobs: 41"
Waist: 39"
Bum: 39.5"

<font color="0000ff">fei</font>

me envy envy
it should be the tummy that is growing and not elsewhere..

PS: if u gals r looking for nice and reasonably priced clothes tat can be wore b4 and after pregnancy , i saw a pushcart at Westmall near Breadtalk selling nice casual dresses that are empire cut, if u stay ard or pass by , can take a look

i bot one myself :p

hehe, told myself tat with my super big butts, jeans r out and pants too after i deliver ..may as well stock up on dresses

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

i wish my boobs are the ones that are 41 inches ! at least i will look more porportional ..

u never measure tummy ?

she is workin n has no daughter.. my hubby is her eldest son.. n my bb is her first grand son lol.. but she dun seem excited to me.. nvr cook any special food for me to eat de lol.. i still eat out almost every dinner lol.. expect wkend go back my home.. my mum cook...

she knock off very early daily de.. abt 2-3pm can reach home le.. yet she dun cook for us lol... if cook.. oso mostly can food de.. hai

i had read the blog.. i thk tats some kind of nitemare which every gals hope wont have to go thro... feel so sad to read another broken marriage... jus dun understand y man can jus change their heart suddenly.. so fast til like the very next moment.. he can b in love with someone else le.. how they do tat???

Cladi,

If your MIL were to help you during confinement and look after your baby after that, it also means that she will have to quit her job right? Is her income important for the family? If she quits her job, will you & your hubby give her more pocket money since she will not have income of her own?

I am not living with my MIL. My MIL is also working, but her income is not substantial for maintaining the household (coz my FIL also working) but she said she will quit her job to look after our child. My hubby and I are prepared to give her more money (on top of what he already gives her every month) because she will be looking after our baby.

Just wondering, do you and your hubby contribute to household groceries since you are living with your MIL? Or does she do all the grocery shopping? Maybe if you buy some meat & veggies which you like and put in the fridge (say that you buy for her & hubby) she will cook them (instead of canned food)?

<font color="0000ff">cladi and petrina</font>

r u the only ladies here staying with mils ?

i am wondering, why u gals agree to staying with in laws..when u first make this decison, was it a tough choie

the first time i was asked to made such a decision, i broke off with an ex, we could not reach a consensus

the second time with my hubby, i started crying, cos it is like going thru another staying with in laws nitemare delimma..luckily he din insist

my fil is oso workin.. but i thk he is tat kind give $100 in beginnin mth then take back $100 at mth end type lol... n my bil oso another kind.. his hp bill still paid by mil.. even he is work fulltime now k...

i did ask abt whether can she afford to quit her job...since is part time only oso.. but ... she keep sayin.. nearer then say... then wat can i say

we do give her mthly allowance de... i oso got buy home stuffs.. but not food lol.. cos i reali duno when she wana cook..when she dun wan... n wat i buy.. she might not know how to cook de.. her cook is alway..orion egg, fried lunchean meet and cabbage de.. nothing much.. i duno whether she know how to cook others ma...

n we go intend to fork out more allowance to give her in future if she reali lookin after my bb.. n i even plan to buy home meat or vege every mornin b4 work..since i pass by mkt daily.. then bring home nite to cook for my bb... then she wont need to spend on bb food le...

but tats only one side thkin rite.. i reali duno wat she is thkin lol..

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

very sad case..reminded me of my hubby's good pal who divorced his wife 3 years ago so tat he can be with his new colleague

dislike the man myself and can't stand the other woman who is still with him

i have nothing against people who r divorced, but not when u divorce so tat you can be with ur new love

Melody: Actually Doctor will scan from leg position there and like what they say, once doctor see those 3 white lines, he will tell you that it's a girl. Actually i think girl will be easier to see than a boy. =)

You hoping for a girl or boy?

For my case, when I around 15 weeks preggy, my doctor already told me that it's 99% girl. Cuz i think he saw those 3 white lines as they've said.

Erm... U wait ah. I post a picture to show u.

1080917.gif

i got no choice.. cos i cant apply new flat with hubby now.. my name under tat flat with my mother...

so is my hubby tat dun wan to live with his parents.. yet i cant help but to ask him to endure for few years...

i know i m complainin too much.. but.. hai.. thk every family will has their problem de hor.. i sldnt complain so much...

katechow,
haizz i feel so sad for the blogger. hope she'll find happiness behind the misery. i can't believe that a 7 years marriage can fall apart after a 3 week fling! It doesn't make sense at all! perhaps he's going to be one super lousy father if he stays on, so better for them to be apart. i see that she got lots of support so that's not that bad.

babypink,cladi,
i will be scared to have to choose to live with mil or not. my mil is a great person and i don't mind having her around at all. it's just that she's taking care of many other grandchildren on FULL TIME basis, so if i take her in, i have to feed not just her but her other grandchildren as well! that i'm not willing to do. so now my parents live with me b'cos they're willing to take care of my children full time.

Cladi,

Guess you can only 'tahan' then... but try to speak to your MIL. Hopefully she will start to be more open to you. Maybe you can offer to help her to cook too? So that you get to eat some of the food that you like? (Slow cookers are good options if you just want to put everything in a pot)

babypink: im also staying with inlaws. no choice hb is only son and his cpf alrd contributed in this hs. if not, i hope to have my own hs too~

Adeline,
think that other woman stupid lor. if he can forsake his pregnant wife, he can also forsake his current fling if he find a better other woman out there! some people can be so dumb! think his own family will despise him!

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

very scary rite..how come a man can change heart so fast

the latest entry on the wedding pictures make it even sadder

oh yah, if i had agreed to stay with mil, same case as urs would be case ..cos mine taking care of her daughter's kids too

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

u r very heng that ur hb is hoping to move out of his parents' place asap

<font color="0000ff">cheesycake</font>

only son can be difficult..boh bian then

my pal has a hard time convinincing her hubby to move out..cos the mil did everything for son

Melissa
i think that it's a moment of excitement only. For the feel of it. I bet they wont end up well!!!! make us think what if our HB do that? and i am preggy now! omg!..

haiz

tinks tt every wife's worries.......so sad...the ger is pretty too....man oso not v handsome..wonder y alway the man have marital affair when they r not gd looking at all.....haiz..... no wonder sometimes women scold women cheap......

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

yeah, u echo my tots !

i hav been wondering y the other woman wants to do this kind of thing, esp to a man whose wife is pregnant

it is sinful and totally irrational..can 2 people fall in love so madly that they can simply ignore the rest of the world

when you ladies first fall in love with your hubbies, was it that mad..not for me & hb case leh

as in we wun leave each other's family for each other lor

Faith: Thanks for your pic..heeheee...Wao..15wks u can see already ah, ur bb very corporative wor..Mi n hb is okie since is first child but actuali both of us prefer gal gal, but as long as is healthy can already..