(2008/03) March 2008

i hate taking mrt too... nt becos no place to sit. but sometime when u wanna alight, the ppl who wanna board the train just rush in w/o seeing... bodoh sia

faith
i really admire your courage becos going thru' pregnancy and motherhood is definitely not easy and wat's more being a single parent.

btw, are you working now? hope you have some form of plan & financial help that will see you thru till you deliver and your confinement period... sorry if i make you worry but think it's better to be prepared and source for help now ....

Twinkle: Actually... the thing is i dont want to do confinement. Hehe. Sounds silly but I dont want to waste that money...

Yup I'm working now. Under a 1/2 year contract which will end in feb and will be delivering in march. Haiz. Cannot even claim maternity leave as I'm not a perm staff. Just contractor...

thanks poshies, for the list.

jus done my detail scan in the morning. bb very cooperative. and completed in 30mins time. then back to the gynae clinic and waiting for very long.. my bb weight is est. measured at 344g, shld be a healthy little fellow even when i only gain this 5kg @wk20.

faith, welcome. do come into the forums often and pour ur happiness and unhappiness, they are many mtb here to listen and encourage you. so you will not feel so lonely.

cheesycake, congrats on ur little princess. envy lei.. can buy pretty princess clothes.

anyone booked CL already? is it too early too booked one now? going to meet up with one later in the evening.. hope she is good.

Hi Faith, but you have to eat nourishing stuff during ur confinement. will there be anybody cooking for you? if not, get a slow cooker so you can prepare lunch and dinner together. saves more time.

Hi Redtea, think CL have to find now le. Some are booked in adv.

hi keljul,

its really cheap lei... i dun mind to try cos i stay near u... bukit batok area.. her price include transport charges =)

have not been posting for sometimes, been busy with my project and currently in bangkok on biz

Gender on my baby
==================
My gyane told me he is 99% sure that my baby is a girl so now she is officially called Isabelle Xu Yong Le a.k.a LeLe

Pegsfur

I am sorry abt ur loss. It is really heart wrenching to go thru what u have been through. I wish u a speedy recovery both physically and emotionally.

Faith
I am sure you can live up to ur name and have faith in urself to raise ur gal well. Dont look back but look forward to the wonderful time u going to have with ur gal. Add Oil ya!

Confinement lady
================
Dont intend to have confinement lady cos i didnt have it for my first one so unlikely going to need her for my second one. Red Tea, its good to meet up with the lady to see if u are comfortable with her. Think not too early to book, those popular one are sometimes fully booked according to my friends.

Kate
Any updates on the post natal massage? has it been confirmed? if yes, i will not be looking for another one cos sometimes the good ones i know need to be pre booked early.

Mrt Rides
==========
I also have a lot to say abt this. My new projec requires me to travel from Sengkang to Jurong East, not sure its becos my tummy is not big enuff or my clothes conceal my tummy well, really hard to find people who are willing to give up seat for me. Now i very aunty, will target at those who is going to alight and cheong to sit down. I dont care image liao since the journey is so long. I was ever stared by this aunty cos i think she shld have the seat. but i also bo chup, i need the seat more than her!

Faith,
think you can approach family centres for support. i think that you should stay home for at least 8 weeks to take care of yourself and your baby. think about it, if you leave it to someone and u work u have to fork out 1000+ for expenses and u don't even know if you can trust that person. that doesn't include the stress and all those thoughts about your baby when u leave home. you'll be worried sick i tell you. there's infant daycare but its' too ex. so get some financial assistance while u find other forms of help. the assistance is probably not much but at least it'll keep u sustained for that 8 weeks. don't forget to breastfeed, as in Total breastfeeding. not only it's nutritious for the baby, it's FREE and put you back in shape ASAP. Actually help is available, find a family centre and you can get referral if they're not the right party to handle.

twinklestars,
sometimes i put on that strap for handphone around my neck and my camera flap is already opened. it's in silent mode so the camera sound won't activate. mine is a sony ericsson K750i. takes decent pictures and discreet too. just take liao. they should be the one ashamed. not US leh!

Kell: Yup. Just normal nourishing food can already ba... =)

Like black chicken soup? haha... I dont know anything about confinement food and still dont understand why must do confinement wor...

faith,
muz eat "get rid of wind" types of food. lots of ginger, drink red date tea, etc. http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/confinementrecipes.html.
I think u can order confinement food from those home delivery service. don think u have time to cook for urself, when the baby needs attention all the time.
I am getting a confinement lady cos i will be at a loss on what to do with a crying baby and at the same time trying to reccuperate. If no proper support, may end up suffering post natal depression. especially that i m the worrying sort.

Aly: Okokay. Thanks. Don't be too worrying. I still dunno what is to come and I hope that the road ahead isnt as hard as I've thought it to be. =)

I heard that when you just give birth very emo one. I think I sure cry til I no tears one lor... haha... But then still gotta smile at baby. Cannot beat her also, cannot scold her also. Haha...

faith,
from what u have said,
i think u have a very positive attitude and strong character. I am sure u will be alright.

Actually when I was still with the baby's father, i still thought of delivering and staying at those 1 bed room in hospital cuz I'm really afraid of being alone. Now that I'm really alone, I guess I'll be taking those 4 bedded ones but without someone by my side, I guess those moments will be like living hell... Lonely and can't do anything. =(

Kea: U r also 22? Haha... I saw the list and thought I'm the youngest cuz year 1985. Hehe. Glad to find a young mum here who is same age as me! So Yours a girl or boy wor?

Cattail: I was thinking $1k for nanny who takes care day n night one... So at night I can try and find some work to do as well. Maybe work at pubs or wat so can earn more ma... Den weekends den bring her back to me...

Faith,

I help u look out if there is any... Just try first and see how.. if really slow money then then dont do loh... give mi your email then i can forward u if i have any contacts

Mummy Norman: Nope.. I'm staying with my eldest sis... She has a maid but she've told me that her maid needs to take care of her son and thus, I got to find way for my own daughter. Monthly need to pay her some money for staying and she mentioned to me that when baby is born, I should give her a little more. But I know that her financial situation isn't as good so I don't blame her...

I really hope to have a house for my daughter and myself soon. =)

Will work hard for it after I've give birth.

Belle: My email address is [email protected]

thanks so much for offering d help. i'm glad enuf that I can find people to listen to my naggings! Haha... so it's really ok if no help is given to me.

Kea: Are u excited to know d gender? R u married?

wah Melissa, you good leh. Take the man's photo. Hahaha. Yesterday i took mrt back home. I saw no more seats so i moved to the other door instead. I bet no one will stand up to offer me seats so might as well stand at the door which will not open.

Faith,

No worries,..no much help also we can give u...just helping each other out..after all, we all women ma... know its tough being MTB also...

Will email u once i've got something

I hv booked my confinement lady 3 wks ago. She is not my first choice. Those recommended ones by my family members and friends were all booked since Aug this year. Nt sure this one is good or not. Depends on my luck.

Think shld start to book one now if u r getting one.

Kea: Such a nice date! =)

I'm worried I'll never be able to wear wedding gown in my entire life.. So much to worry. hehe.

All Mummies: thanks for all your messages today. I'll be back at 7pm or so (when i reached home).

So hungry now... Going home to eat maggi mee. Do add me in msn if you want. =)

Take care of yourself and your babies!

Hi mummies expecting another gal,

Whilst I know I shouldnt be bothered with gender and that babys health is of utmost importance, I cant help feeling a bit sad sometimes that Im expecting another girl. Not that I dont like girls (I do love girls a lot and my 2YO girl is really very sweet and close to me). I know I should feel blessed that Im able to conceive a healthy baby while other couples have been trying for years.

As Im going to stop at 2 (hubby is very against having No. 3), I wont be able to experience the difference in bringing up a boy. Feel quite sad sometimes and kinda regret not trying the well-publicised method of conceiving a boy though I know its not 100% guarantee. I also dont feel the excitement of babys arrival in 4 months time. Not sure if its normal for a 2nd time mummy since we already have our mind and hands full with No. 1. Feeling quite down today, must be the pregnancy hormones..

Went for my detailed scan. took me 2 hours. lol. i fell alseep during the scan.. hahhaa

Thank God all three babies are well formed. All girls & fraternal.
i told my hubby it suits him as he is a ladies' man... hahahha

good to hv all girls - can share same room and clothes. save $$$..hehehe

kais
one shot u have 3 gals..i have to go thru 3 times to have 3 gals....so u will need supplies for 3 bbies at one go...financially is heavier then me...one pass to another...u have sponsor...?

raisintan
i understand what u are feeling....the no excitement feeling will go away as u advanced along....i experienced what u experienced for twice....actually is not a bad idea that hubby is against the 3rd idea rite...at least it stops u fr feeling another rd of such feeling a second time if the next is another gal....look at me...huby no against 3rd....i still no able to experience bringing up of boy....tinking this way...prob, u will feel so much better....but i can assure u, this feeling will leave u as fast as it hit u....

faith
hoped ur sis is not makeing life difficult for u as u are living in her hse...and hoped she will not make it hard for ur gal next time....though is own sister...sometimes bad mood...hard to ctrl emotions....is really nt easy for u.....and u are very strong...and brave....*admire*...u will make it...n yeah...maggi mee not too good...try to stay away....

<font color="0000ff">Hi Kell</font>

welcome

<font color="0000ff">Hi Faith</font>

noted, will update when back after work

<font color="0000ff">Hi chessycake</font>

congrats on ur little princess who will look as pretty as her mama
, just went inside ur multiply last nite
will update when i am back home

<font color="0000ff">Hi poshies</font>

hehe, very interesting, will study it later

<font color="0000ff">Hi aly</font>

that is a very good recoomendation ! I remember eating at a banana leaf branch in little india, near mustaffa..very very yummy

<font color="0000ff">hi bellebelle</font>

ur hb very good, bang1li3bu4bang1qin1 ( helps the one with reason
there r some men even if mother is wrong wun admit one

as for putting everything inside mouth, haha, i am like tat too ! just finish a 500g mint icecream all by myself today..

also like to finish hubby's share of food if he din finsih it fast enough ..he always look so sad to find his share of food gone =p

then i said blame ur son lor, he wants it ;)

<font color="0000ff">Hi kais</font>

congrats on ur three princesses !
and u will inherit 3 sons too

oh <font color="0000ff">clover</font>

25 nov i just saw..that day i have an event leh..sob *

<font color="0000ff">JB Trip</font>

Still onz, ladies ?

mummy norman
hehhe yes lots of sponsors - parents / in laws / brothers & sis-in-laws / colleagues & friends. They are all very sweet. Gave us lots of things we need. SAved a lot of money as we dont hv to buy all the big items
Praise God for them

Also will settle down to write to pampers & milk pwders companies..

I went for my 24th week scan today. my princesschan has finally successfully gain weight. she is a middle size bb now, coz at the detailed scanning (21 week), she is just an underweight bb. bb gains weight very fast. princesschan gains from 374g to 704g which is ard 330g (almost double). I am so happy today. my gyane even told me she expect princesschan to hit ard 600g today.

For those who worry their bb being small size (which i did), just eat healthy. If you are gaining weight, ur bb should be too. my gynae said unless it is the genetic factors.

<font color="0000ff">Faith</font>

I think u r very courageous , jia you !

sometimes my tots will run wild and i will think wat if my daughter is a single mum..i think i will still love and accept that

btw, what happens to the daddy, was he an ex bf ?

btw, a confinement is impt , Faith. Just tat 1k plus will help in the long run ..good for ur health too

CL = Confinement lady

hi linda,
happy for ya!
i still have to wait another 3 weeks before my visit to the gynae... mine was 305g at 20th week detail scanning and went up to 490g at 22nd week scanning..guess u're right.. juz eat healthy but i can't forget how i wolf down a big mac last night..haiz.. but it's not juz calories right..there's protein too...

<font color="0000ff">faith</font>

maggi mee no good leh..dun eat too much

if i am richer , i will def ask u to come and stay with me..at least u can eat more nutritious food

<font color="0000ff">keljul</font>

hehe, very cheap, thanks for the link. I stay in bukit batok too

<font color="0000ff">twinklestars</font>

when i ate my icecream, i comfort myself tat i am having calcium consumed

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

great to hear that
no one ever tells me how heavy my bb is..must remind myself to ask next week

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>

congrats !

<font color="0000ff">raisintan</font>

i m sure u will cheer up as ur pregnancy advances

most boys will keep u company up to pri sch or lower sec , while most gals will keep u company all ur lives

PS: i hope i dun end up very bian xin towards my #1 :p

faith

don worry...since u arady decided to tk tis route and have bb, jus focus on having a healthy bb..=)....don eat too much maggie ya...once in a while ok.....=)

Baby Pink: Yup. Baby's father is an ex. We had some problems. He financially not stable... Ending up borrowing loads of money from me. Everytime say want to return d following week but always fail to do so. Haiz. Money is not a problem... Last time when no baby, we will have quarrels and he will not come back home for a few weeks. Now have baby, d same problem occurs again. I find it tougher to accept that it's happening again. N recently I found out that he had went clubbing with his friends (I really dislike one of his friend to core lor!). He hasn't been home for a long time already and he claimed that he care but he never ask anything about me or d baby at all. I kept trying to ask back those money from him but he always give me empty promises saying will pay next week etc. I'm so sad... And he still can go clubbing u know... If really no money, how can he still go these places... =(

Raisintan: To be frank, I always wanted a baby boy eventhough I'm expecting d first child only. I remember when d gynae told me dat it's 99% girl, I felt my heart sank very deeply. When I leave d clinic, I cried immediately! I was so upset. I understand exactly how u feel...

I read up some articles and realised i'm not the only one who feel the disappointment.

I read one whereby it says to write a letter to the gender that you were hoping but didn't get to have... Tell d son that u hoped for, that you really wanted him very much but his time with you has yet to come and that you need to give those love you wanted for him to your daughter now... I think it's useful. =)

faith,

actually u can put in the infant care, i heard single mother has goverment subsidy. will check for u if i am free and i suggest u can buy a 3 hdb house ( using CPF) from goverment using u and ur child name and rent it out. 3 room hdb can rent out up to $1500 per month above now. PM me if u have any problem, c if i can help... may i know where u stay now?

Shiley,

December i will comfirm cause now comfirm also too early. I will be going to batam this weekend and discuss with the massage lady.

Faith: My MIL was a divorcee... She brought up my hb n bro from very young by herself...
She left both boys wif their grandma. She went to brunei to work, coming back to see them only half a yr once...
Though she earned lots $$, she neglected both boys. Luckily my hb was already in his teens, noe how to care for himself. My hb had to play the nanny role to his baby bro while his mom was away.
My BIL turned out to be a useless money sucking brat... Now @ age 20...

No matter how comfortable u wan to provide for ur gal, u'll miss out on her childhood, upbringing...
Do u wish to c her in ur footstep?
Pls, take a moment to think... $ or her future...

I noe i m not in ur position i cannot understand how u feel. But i saw a real life experience of what will happen if u work n work 4 $$ n end up giving n giving as u feel tat u owe ur child something... Trying to make up for the loss of her dad...

Ur gal wun understand de. She'll juz take n take non-stop.
U gotta to drill in her from young tat this is all u can afford.
Soon enuff, she'll understand ur situation n difficulties.
It's better than struggling to provide the best 4 her at her future expense.