(2008/03) March 2008

pinniet,
should be kick more. peak is at 28 weeks. once they start to get bigger or you're small frame, their activities will be reduced, then u'll feel movements. b'cos no matter what, they will still wiggle and they do hiccup.

Liyun,

My baby is getting more active these days. The kicks start ard 6am in the morning (or even 4am if my bladder is full). Then slows down when I am at work in the morning. He will kick/ move a bit after lunch, then more kicking again towards later part of evening.

Was quite funny when I went for pre-natal massage last week. The masseuse could actually see the baby kicking when I was lying sideways!

yeah this is the time when baby kicks more at night. later when u give birth, u will find that your newborn baby is more awake at night vs morning! this habit is cultivated in utero and they have no sense of night or day. so you have to spend a few weeks to reverse this process and by luck, u could get them to sleep through the night by 2 months. this is based on my experience with my 1st child lah. my 2 cents.

Hello~ My name is faith and I'm new to this forum. I'm a single mother. 22 this year. My baby is due in March. Doctor says it's a baby girl. =)

My stomach is still quite small. Perhaps becuz its a girl. Hehe. But I've gained like at least 10kg already lor. Now 23 weeks only and I've gained so much. So fat n ugly now! Haha.

*Kevjul, your stomach is very big! Is this your first child?

Pegsfur:

yesh, we understd its reali a very diff time for you and ur loved ones... most important recover ur health and yah i agree with the gals u are not alone and seek professional help if necessary...

god will be with you and ur family...

kevjul
Yup, we are abt the same size. Do you start to feel the weight resting on your pelvis? I get that sometimes and it's so bad i can't walk upright. My colleague who is about to give birth tells me she is experiencing it only at this last stage..

Your twins are identical right? I still hv no idea my triplets are identical or fraternal. Dun even know gender for sure... hahahha.. tikam tikam

faith,
Welcome! yeah, this is my first time as well. tummy is huge cos I am blessed with two baby gals (twins)

kais,
Yeah, I get about the same problem. There was once I woke up at 5am for toilet, I felt a sharp pain on my right side near my pelvis. Even tot I hurt the babies cos I was sitting straight up from bed (lying on my back). But after clarifying with my gyne, he say it is quite common to have some discomfort during this period.

Yeah, my baby gals are identical. I got one scan which shows both their heads (top view) with one shared cord. haha, anyway gender not important for us, as long as the babies are healthy. surprises may be better in your case. but shopping for clothes will be problematic. hehe...

Hi Faith

a warm welcome
u can give me the details below to update ?

Kevjul and Queen

congrats !

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>2 Princesses & 1 Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD>Princesses </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>85</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kevjul

ur tummy looks like those studio kind of tummy in foto u business thread
dun noe y my shape is never like this, just big circle

Morning Girls,

Welcome Faith!! So glad to have u here..

I've just came back from leave yesterday. Hopefully my boss wont scold mi for taking too many leaves... Haiz..

Nowadays have been eating quite abit.. Everything also put into the mouth.

My MIL came back from Indonesia on Sunday... So sad, she didnt get much stuff for mi... Then my hubby saw the items and was very angry that she only get so little things for mi, had a fight with his mum.. Haiz.... why like tat?

babypink,
Maybe yours will be showing just as big in a few more weeks time. Mine is just accelerated version.. haha... My huddy help me take that photo. (actually re-take and filter many takes liao. haha...

kais,
wah, got to go look up on dictionary for that word "androgynous"... hehe... yeah, my MIL also have plenty of hands-down infant clothes for home use. I think I need to get some nice nice clothings for outdoor usage though.

babypink: can help me to update the table... im expecting my little princess
tks~

pegsfur: im sorry to hear abt ur loss... my tears just flow while reading ur post. be strong and move on... owen is now safe with little angels in the heaven...

blue_skies: my baby is super active. kick morning, afternoon, night and even 5am in the morning. when i wakeup ard 5am to visit loo, then cant get back to slp, i can feel my baby is kicking me. next time my gal will be very active hehe~

all you gals tummy looks so nice...and the femine curves are still so pretty...will go n take mine...

congrats queen on ur princess....u will have fun dressing her up...

welcome Faith..same name as my gal....

My EDD is 18th March. Hospital not too sure yet. Dr Cliffton. I'm born in year 1985. Living at Jurong West. Expecting first child (Baby Girl). =)

kais,
Both my babies are about 337 to 353 grams at week 20 detail scan. How's yours? I have not being able to feel them kicking me yet, only doing lots of rolling around. My hubby kept on asking them to "kick, kick". *rolling eyes*

Hi Kevjul, Hi Faith,

hm... how come my gynae nvr tell me my bb's weigh when i went for the detail scan. your gynae tell you w/o you asking right? do they count bb's fingers and toes?

kevjul & faith: congrats on ur baby gal. am having gal too~ my baby weigh ard 331g during 20wks detail scan.

faith: saw online during this stage avg baby weight is ard 300g. but dont worry, just eat and rest well ur baby will benefit

Hi, I have a query regarding TMC's Childbirth Education Course, hope someone can help me.
I'm considering joining the course in Jan 2008, however I don't seem to be able to reach anyone at their stated phone line.

Is there another way to get the course schedule? :S