(2008/03) March 2008

ya.. i still go for facial la.. cso too many small pimple poppin out.. reali cant stand it..

tat time i have the 'one for one deal' lol.. so when i sign the package.. i get facial plus free eye treatment each session.. i find it quite worth la.. so jus sign.. but each time i go.. they will try to ask me to do additional treatment but i reject lol... n even the recent session.. they ask me to sign up a package for preg lady de... hahaha... but i told them i need to discuss with hubby... so cant decide.. hehe...

where is ur freelance beautician located?? hows the charges like for each session???

Post natal massage
===================
Kate, i am interested. But can check with her if she can charge me $40, including the wrap but without the jambu oil, i cant stand my body covered with the oil the whole day. so the last time, the massage lady just wrap up for me. if can do at 40, then count me in. if nt can help me check how much will she charge? i dont need the scrub.

p.s.: u look gorgeous!

Gathering
=========
Hmm shld be able to join u gals but what is the details for the gathering again? Will be going with my son but if it is at 12pm,we will be late cos my son's morning nap is 10-12pm. will join after that.

Facial
I tend to visit my moms salon at bishan. But now my mom bought the things there then I can do facial at home (with my moms help). I use gel mask at home.

Birds nest
U ladies started taking? I already started but usually how long do u soak the birds nest before cooking it? I soak more then 2 hrs to get rid of the bad smell. Will the nutrients be lost? But I boil only for 1 half hrs.

how is pre natal massage like?? whole body massage de ah?? is it safe for us to do it now...

i nvr take bird nest de.. wats bird nest good for???

can go for facial? cos they said shouldn't lie on back from 4th months onwards right? do facial must lie down for so long. ok or not?

thk sld b ok to lie for an hr plus ba.. jus tat i do feel a bit uneasy la.. back a bit ache lol.. but sld b ok ba

facial.. can go..just tell beautician that u r pregnant..1 session roughly last abt 2 hr..should be ok..

bird nest gd for our complexion..hee hee

Bird nest good for OUR complexion ... wont benefit baby de ah?? then i wont eat le.. kekeke.. dun wan waste the $$..bird nest can b X rite... save the $$ to buy more baby stuff... hehe...baby more impt then myself..keke..

well cladi...heresay it's gd for bb's complexion too..i not sure cos i din eat a lot for 1st kid..ate like 1 to 2 times..

dun forget mummy also need some pampering

two wk ago i went for facial rite.. they even take away my shoulder massage wo... then i went pedicure... they oso nvr do leg massage for me..cos they know i preg...

Prenatal massage can meh??? thk we better ask our gynae first hor...

can i ask anyone took panadol during preggie?? me ask my gynae. he say can tk..but ystrdae i took one le, then tonite, still havning fever, can i tk again??

shirley
come along! Then zac and kimberly can play together heheee..

Kate
*wolf whistle*
This thread so many pretty ladies. (i'm not one of them) keke..

Venus
ya bird's nest good for ourselves! thats why my HB bought for me ONLY FOR PREGNANCY!!! hahahaa... Pamper me abit..

Kea
i took it when i had fever during 1st few mths of pregnancy. It's safe to take them. My gynae said as well.

adeline

you took it continous for how many days?? which mths u in when u took? coz my fever is back..haiz...so tink i need to tk in the nite...

cladi
must retain our complexion n youth...cannot sacrifice for bb...so eat a bit is gd ..dun eat too much....eat a bit then wun spend alot...hee

shoulder massage...i still ask them do for me lei :p

kea...u can take panadol...

adeline..only for pregnancy? should 'extort' it from him regularly hee hee

Package A
$500 for 10 session.

Post-natal package include:
-One and an half hours massage per session
-Massage Oil and transportation fee included
-Jamu wrap,drink and bath
-baby massage
-2 body scrub.

Package B
$400 for 10 sesssion
Package include;
-each session 1 and half hour massage
-Massage Oil and transportation
-baby massage

For those who interested pls cut and paste your name here and pls PM me ur contact no. Thank's

1. Katechow (package A)

cladi: my freelance facial costs abt $68. Standard facial.. wif mask n all.

I din take anenatal course as watever is taught there i already memorised by heart liao...

Massage can start after 4mths. I did it in Chiangmai. Massager knew i was preggy, she used ointment to heal my aches in my legs n lower back.
Nv touch my sole as our womb is located at the heel area... Tat's y preggy cannot wear heels as all pressure is put on heel of legs.

My mil n hb keep asking me take BN. But i dun wan as i heard tat BN may cause young children asthma.
Furthermore, i prefer *shikap*
I'll take BN nearer to birth...

Kea: Can eat panadol... Normal type is ok...

Adeline: ya lor... many *mei nu* in this thread... Except me of course... IF u c my AD pics u'll noe y i saw i not pretty liao...

Petrina> y u say ur AD pic not pretty?? u look so pretty in the MV...

haach facial oso cos $68 per session.. but i was given another eye treatment free which worth another $68 wo...

i m first time MTB la.. so must learn from expert.. need to attend courses to learn from them lol... esp BF issue...

i oso got heard abt too much BN cos asthma.. duno how true la.. those bot BN can?? i m takin brand chicken essense now..once a wk la... can i jus take the bot BN ah... i duno how to cook BN wo... hehe

cladi: MV? PS photos diff... the AD pics not nice... i so bloated... Different frm PS photos. if u noticed...

My hb bought lots BN. All in cupboard now. I refused to let mil cook. BN dun need to soak long. soak too long, nutrients will escape. Best to use double boil so the steam n aroma can remain in the pot. Slow cooker is good... Juz need to put red dates. my mom added ginseng slices as she say can *bu qi*. personally, i dun like the taste...

hehe.. I actuali like my AD pic more then my PS shoot lol mayb my AD pic.. I smile/laugh a lot.. Reali c feel how hapi I m ba.. Keke

lots things happened on my AD... so i couldnt smile lots... the part where i'm happy, of course i smile... but the church part was monotonous. so i din really smile lots...

icic.. nvm ah.. we all now preg le.. most pretty then ever le lol...

wat is Jamu???

Strawberry,

Thank's. I need to comfirm cause if got enaugh mummies to join then i can ask her to prepare to come here. No need full payment but can pay at least a small deposit of $80(Pack B)-$100(Pack A) for booking her. I will open a receipt with my I/C on it. I'll be responsible for the deposit and it will be deducted for the last two sessions.

Petrina,

Sorry, i was referring about the water fall not fountain.hehehhe. ya, JB still better i think so far. MY wedding package also quite cheap, i think plus the MTV is only $2000 smt. can't remember. Must bargain with them and dun comfirm too fast. slowly walk around and check. tell them u need to compare price first and get back to them later.

Cladi and aly
Thank's, every women will sure look pretty after make over. hehehhe

Clover,
Ok, no problem. anyway we will meet every sunday at our yoga class. we can discuss after yoga class too. must pampered ourself after giving birth.

Shirley,
I think should be no problem. That massage lady vr good and chim chai but do u have the wrapper? Jamu is not oil lah, is herbal. the smell is herbal smell. vr good to slim down,tone up and get rid of the wind in ur tummy. u just need to wrap for maybe for a few hrs. Our indonesian Jamu is vr good for body. Get rid of the wind and water retention especially. My maid look vr young and strong cause she everyday take jamu for her health.

Adeline,

I saw ur pict in ur blog, u look pretty and sweet and so young. envy...ur daughter so cute. I sure want to hug her when u bring her for our gathering. I really hope i can conceive a baby girl in my 2nd preg.

Birdnest,

My mum bought from my uncle, he got a few birdnest house in Indonesia. those i eat one still got fur so must soak in the water for overnite then use tweezer to pick up the fur, no chemical added so is vr vr good and safe. Those selling in the market always got the smell, is the whitening bleach and chemical which use to get rid of the fur actually not vr good if u take for long time. I boild two pcs everytime, boil it with pandan leave and wild ginseng and add a bit of honey rock sugar. so nice..... i dun eat the whole thing, eat 2 to 3 spoon every morning when i wake up and the rest i put in fridge with the lock lock tupper wear. 2 pcs normally can last me the whole week.

kate: icic... my hb bought frm indo & vietnam... but bought those already removed fur de. so ok lah.. he paid extra for those already removed fur as we dun wan trouble to remove fur.
He bought frm the factory. not packed for overseas sales... his local collys will help him neg...

Mummy Norman,

Jamu is natural Indonesian herbal,Most of the Jawanese pp like to take Jamu for health. Malay pp also take Jamu. of course can for breast feeding. It pack and preapare for confiment pp like us, in fact is good for breast feeding pp. i ask my maid, she said got jamu for pp who breast feed, some dun have milk so it's good when u take natural jamu to get milk. when i am sick i try not to take any drugs medicine, i take Jamu cause it work and natural, won't harm our body. My maid is about 50 yrs lio but still in vr good health and she look like 30 smt. She took Jamu everyday, is smt like her ginseng. like me, when i am not feeling well, aching or masuk angin( got wind in my body) she will give me Jamu to take and it work.

Venus
he only bought for me during pregnancy cause he know we very tough in carrying few kgs in us hahahaa..

Kea
i took only for one day. cause i recovered after that. it's safe! no worries. u can always call ur clinic if u worry.

cladi,

jamu is good... some of the indonesian girls take its daily and look so young and pretty.. diff jamu for diff useage thats why...

my mil is indonesian so i know..keke.. so i make her do the slimming one & Skin pretty one for mi

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">ABC,

Not joining u for the drugstore spree cuz I'm still waiting for someone to confirm her order. Dun wan to hold up your spree, will proceed with my own spree

I was shocked to hear bout your hb's decision. Pls be strong.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><u>Pre-natal Massage</u>

I did massage in my last pregnancy... really v shiok. It helped to relieve body aches. Can't wait to start my masssage soon. Now only can make do w HB's massage

<font color="0000ff">Going for my detailed scan tomorrow... finally gng to see my bb again. BB has been so active recently, move non-stop</font></font>

katechow,

wah your maid make the jamu drinks for u ah..

how they taste ah...so far..my mil made onli one for mi to drink..but my hubby said got some jamu drinks very bitter taste but very very good effects!

petrina,

i just called her and fix appointment.. how much she charge for basic facial ah? she said she will include eyebrow trimming is that rite?

Mummy norman,

If u have the cloth type then she will use ur cloth but if u dun have she will use the wrapping transparency ( those we use to wrape our food) for the jamu wrapping.

Bellebeins,

Yap, those instant one, she bought from geylang. the one i took is call pegalinu for body ache, is powdery form, mix it in warm water and drink it. nice leh...got honey taste.

bellebeins: my standard facial is abt $68.
abt 2-3hrs... Rem to drink her water... germ-free water. If u wan, bring a water bottle to refill. hehe... Drink le, skin is better.

petrina,

she said she remove some hot-tub thing so will charge mi cheaper.. she said long time nobody call her do facial liao.. haha

i dont know most facial include eyebrow..my facial at far east does not include leh but charge mi at $8 for eyebrows

anyone interested in prenatal massage?

maybe can organise a prenatal massage also. Now i think my body still ok but maybe in the 3rd trimester, if ache here and there or swollen leg then start the prenatal massage is better. Massage is good, is actually a lazy exersice for pp like me. hehehehhe, if got enough pp i think i can i ask her to come for the prenatal msg too. Prenatal massage normally cheaper i think,i have nv tried before but i can ask her to charge us $20 per hour(at least 2 hrs) anyone interested?