(2008/03) March 2008

I thought today's lunch is a buffet one, end up also 10 course..sigh* tummy growing at a super rate liao

and babe_dude : the shoes are very princessy and gorgeous!

aly, the book that's u wanted is avail in the bs lib.
Go get it soon.

i booked an 'unofficial guide on having baby' it like thicker than my avg college textbk. trying to be a hardworking mama.

the yoga is so intensive today... or is it the tummy is growing - i felt that my knees are so weak, that they almost give way while going down stairs.

baby_dude, the shoe is so sweet. the thing abt having gal gal is we will spend alot on her clothes and shoes, then eventually wardrode and shoe rack.. haha.

babypink, where did u have ur buffet lunch?

babyDE:
congrads... nice to feel ur BB in you rite... =) no worries... soon soon... u'll get to noe the gender....

mummy:
woh... the shoes are so so sooo sweet... jus felt like melting in the pair of shoes... ghee...

sheryl:
where u doin ur yoga... i feel like joining some classes but duno which is better or more situable...

(=^o^=)

mine not buffet leh, <font color="0000ff">niwa</font>..it was at a chinese restuarant

and it is 10 course lunch right after the 10 course dinner tat ends at 11pm

hb was commenting why tummy suddenly so huge

<font color="0000ff">babyde</font>

hehe, the movements will probably get more intense
and very cute during the later stages where u can see tummy moving like huge waves due to bb inside
tat time ur hb no need to feel, see can already

mummyboy & sheryl:
hmmm.. u gals doing yoga together... nice nice... =)

babypink:
yah yah i also alwiz got big big tummy post meal.. lols.. get pretty uncomfy at times hor...

(=^o^=)

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
ya, when my babe grow bigger n bigger...hee...

annie,
i also got big tummy after meal.</font>

The shoe indeed makes u melt right.. gosh!! U are so right..the thing abt having a princess is..u gotta splurge splurge and splurge on her clothes.. shoes.. bags..etc! Gosh.. imagine a pair of shoe is more expensive than her mummy's clothes!! Gosh... anyway, the shoe can only fit from 1 yr onwards.. hahaha.. till i think maybe up to 2?? But i do have BIG feet.. and i mean DAMN BIG!! so.. with my gene.. guess, my princess would have big feet too! hahahaa..

Kate: yah manzzz.. this is just wat i will be doing..infact, am framing it now.. doin a plastic box up pictorial frame (unseal).. and use it as a picture deco in her room.. then when she is ready to wear..i will take it down! hahahhaa..

Babyde: still playing the guessing game..?? hahaha.. soon u will be able to know lah.. and then u can start ur shopping loh!!
yup yup... swimming.. but this sat is the gathering!! so.. we swim after the gathering?? or do it on sun?? wat abt kate??

babyDE:
kakax... =D sometimes i get pretty pai seh about it... do u.. u gals gona swim after the gathering arh?

mummy:
well mummy.. its still nice to have a princess to doll.. i see those princessy stuff reali.. very tempting.. i beta dun tink too much in case i dress up my BB like ah gua... lolx...

(=^o^=)

<font color="aa00aa">babedude,
oh ya, i almost forget abt the gathering is this sat. keke....can go after next sat n also currently im coughing...so sian.
going to see doc later.

annie,
if u r fine can join us for swimming too.

i'm looking forward to the gathering this sat... hehe... I think my tummy is the smallest over there... *except the fats tat's already on my tummy* haha...

U all gg alone or bringing ur DHs? I told my hb abt the gathering... IF u all bringing DHs then i also bring... If not, nvm...

I also wan go swimming. but i dun have maternity swimwear... hehs, only bikini...

baby De: u take care k.. dun drink so much cold stuff... cough is not fun..and sometimes if u cough too hard, stomach will feel pain too!! :)
Take care..

Petrina,
i will be going alone for the gathering. Hubby not free.

Niwa,
I have been to the library and put a reservation for the book. I have borrowed 6 books on pregnancy. all very informative and mainly similar in content. But there is a book that is different. It is written in a humourous sense. (written by a husband of a pregnant woman). Title is "Pregnancy sucks for men".

mummy
u enjoyed ur trip...n all the great shopping...having a princess will keep u busy in dolling her...n proud of the dressing u made her...

bbpink
the detail scan of ur prince gender is cute to me too...is very clear...i dun rem my detail scan is so clear...the shape esp..hee...

bbde and melissa...
when ur detail scan...

Gathering this sat
===================
Hi ladies i might not be able to join in for this sat. i forgotten my girl has her 3rd jab of pneumococcal. Till i see her health booklet. bah! Seems like it always fall on gathering day >.< Think cannot bring her out. My aunty also forbid me to bring her out after jabs.
I'll see if i can chng the visit to friday instead. if not i cant attend! *sob sob* miss another gathering.

i've been trying to post to this forum for the whole afternoon but can't! why ah?!!! this forum is getting worse or am i too addicted?

mummy_norman,
my detail scan is this friday! can't wait! will take MC on that day.

happyface,
i think should be Arlene Eisenberg

Any mummies here interested in post-natal massage? i intend to invite a vr experience indonesian massage lady to come Singapore. She has been massage for my family for many yrs. In order to cover her cost to come here, I need at least 5 mummies to join. Pls PM me if interested. Only for March 2008 mummies

At least 10 sessions $50/session

Post-natal package include:
One and an half hours massage per session
Massage Oil and transportation fee included
Free Jamu wrap and baby massage
Free 2 body scrub.

Post-natal Massage

We understand that its not easy to bring a child into this world. Post-natal massage focuses on helping to restore the women's body to its pre-pregnancy condition. This therapy plays a vital role in the restoration of the abdominal muscle wall and the uterus to its normal state. it helps to realign the body weight to its original distribution and tones the over-stretched areas of skin over the belly.

Benefits of Post-natal Massage:

Emotional support

Relieves muscle pains and body aches

Nuturing touch

Reduces water retention

Firms body and muscle tone

cheryl:
oh mine.. the vids are so cute but see oredi abit scared as a first time mum... those second timers mummies, isit true that its that bad... kakax... =D

babyDE:
that will be reali nice.. thank you very much.. do confirm k..

petrina:
kakax.. my hubby oso was asking do daddies come along for the gatherings.. then he mentioned that its so nice to have mummies gatherings like this.. =P but he add on "preggies like us will sure meet up for FOOD.. " =D make us sounds like we are very greedy... haha..
maternity swim suits??? ghee.. i din noe there are, i have been swimming in my usual one pcs which makes my tummy pretty obvious.. ghee...

hmm... today is monday how come din see all the office mummies coming in to chat? kakax..

(=^o^=)

have jus seen a doc.....having massive headache till wan puke and cold n feverish...doc give me 2 days mc till wednesday...inform my superior i on mc tmr and wedneday maybe if unwell...thinking shld i go back on wednesday or jus rest at hm..boss abit unhappy liao...k

Clover,
yes, she will come ur house. u no need to pay full payment, just pay $100 for booking fee and everytime she come just pay her accordingly.

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

looking forward to seeing ur detailed scan

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

oh dear..hope u can join us leh

<font color="0000ff">Kea</font>

do take care..just rest well lah, hope u recover fast

bosses are like tat one , not easy to find understanding ones

i told my pals i will be very understanding towards preggie subordinates since i myself is a victim before

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

hehe, thanks

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

hb not coming cos he gotta babysit my gal but my mum may be with me cos we have some errands before and after the gathering

she is just a nice auntie who is neither naggy nor talkative..so hope u ladies dun mind hor

Kate, interested. May i know what oil is she using?

Adeline,
i wan to give my boy this jab pneumococcal also. How many jabs in total? and where you brought dd to PD or polyclinic?

<font color="119911">Kate</font>
I knw of one post natal which is strongly recommended by my fren. $40/session, including what u mention above except the body scrub. Also about 1 and half hours. I tried her for pre-natal massage too. Quite gd i must say. Too bad she went back to indo for Hari Raya... If not will hv her for every 2 weeks.

<font color="119911">babypink</font>
Sorry for MIA, but rest assure will turn up for gathering this sat. I have Linda's and Kate's number. Do u still need mine?

<font color="119911">Detailed scan</font>
Just did my detailed scan yesterday. Everything perfect except placenta a bit low lyign but Dr Ang says shld not be a prob. After the scan went to gynae. Tried taking 3D scan but nn dun cooperate.. he shy la... placed his hands on the face thus cannot take!

Really hope i can pull thru in giving birth to him... sigh... hb relly told gynae yesterday we wan to terminate the pregnancy! However i think i am kind of touched by Dr Ang's gesture. I think he sense i do not wish to terminate thus sms me at night to say he wish to talk to me in private over the phone of cos.. sigh...

<font color="119911">Drugstore</font>
Anyone wish to get anything from drugstore? Recommended is their diaper rash cream- desitin. Dun get drapolene.. no use one. Selling at guardian at $14SGD but drugstore only at $4.69USD.. after shipping is about SGD$10.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/1025758
<font color="ff0000">Closing the spree today. </font>

This is the one http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=19465

ABC.. i am really sad that ur hubby can make SUCH a decision when ur baby is perfectly healthy and strong!!.. As what u mentioned previously.. u shld really persever coz it also concern ur health k, ur baby is already 5 mths, termination can be of a certain risk to u!

Do..Do.. Do.. reconsider!! In life, it is not always abt our hubby, no doubt it is always perfect to have a complete family for our children, but when our hubby becomes a loser, perhaps, we should really think again and move on!! Hope am not being too mean..

Hope to see u on sat k!

abc...y ur hb wan to terminate the pregnancy?
desitin is gd...much better then drapolene for nappy rash...1 tube can last damm long..cos i am still using for justin's butt..

queen. for the jab..if child below 1 yr old, u need 3 jab..above 1 yr old ,2 jabs.. above 2 yr old,1 jab..base on GP instruction and bringing justin for jab this weekend...hopefully

venus
U talking abt pnuemococal jab? The cheapest i found is at healthway clinich at $150plus only.

Cheryl, babe_dude
Dun worry i will perserve!

abc,

I'm shocked to hear yr hubby actually told the gynae to terminate yr pregnancy. Has he thought that it will impose risk to you? So many couples wanted to hv a baby and they are still trying for it. So sorry to say that I'm really pissed off with yr hubbby.

Pls do keep the baby. The baby is so healthy and innocent. We will give u all our moral support.

Abc
Please stay strong! I am very disappointed with your HBs action. I would say that its an irresponsible and selfish act.
When u need the mommies here pls give us a beep! Well definitely be here to listen to u.
Glad to hear that your baby is growing healthily and strong. Pls do not even think of abortion ok! Stay firm with your decision. The child is innocent.

Babypink
Actually I have sentosa trip this sat also! Wanted to bring my girl out for a walk. Probably after the jab I will meet u ladies up and go for sentosa trip other day. Ill let u know again ok. Hehee..

If Im going to the gathering, my HB and daughter will be following can?

Queen
My girl took her 1st jab when she turns 6 mths. So she need a total of 3 jabs.
1 year old > 2 jab
2 year old > 1 jab
Polyclinic does not provide pneumococcal vaccination. Only PD. Moreover I like this PD. Her clinic is only beneath my block and she knows how to coax little kids well + very detail in every checks.
This is my girls 3rd and last jab. I pay $180 excluding fever medication.
Her PD told me that among all the 3 jabs, the 2nd jab is the most painful which a lot kids is not able to take it and keep yelling. But luckily my daughter is still young so she taking it very well and she didnt cry for all her jabs + no fever. Personally I would prefer kids taking vaccination at a young age. It wont cause much fear in them and normally we wont have much difficulty holding them compared to kids above 2 years old.

hi morning mtbs...

little update of my scan yesterday. still cant see my bb gender as he/she is very naughty, legs close up dont let us see hehe. have to wait till my detail scan in nov

abc,
I'm so sad after reading your post. Your hubby really shouldn't let another human pay for his mistakes. That's pathetic. I stick by other mommies here and think that you shouldn't abort. Not when your baby is thriving well and healthy. It's inhumane.

Desitin,
I love it! It's the best barrier cream ever! No other creams can beat it!

Kea,
I will feel guilty this week too. Yesterday i was on half day then this friday i still need to take MC! and i got soooo much work to do liao! i got no replacement. My boss still dunno i'm preggy liao! dunno if i should start telling or not.

hello everyone!

going for my detailed scan later in the afternoon and very excited about it... have been feeling a bit of "movements" - something like bubbles bursting in the lower part of my abdomen, wonder if that's bb's kicking ;P but kind of puzzling becos i tot it's very near the pelvic area... quite worried cos dunno if bb is lying quite low..hmmm..??

my gynae did mention i've low placenta but at that time, i didn't pay any special attention to it...maybe will ask more questions later during the detail scan...

abc
stay strong
perhaps you could also feel your bb's little movements already. hope that will give you strngth to carry on... do take care of yourself too!

Morning girl!!

Just had two days of MC on thur & fri due to serious sinus..finally decide to see the doc... its not because i'm preggy thats why i have blocked nose.. Doc gave mi antibotics to clear up my nose.. yesterday went o collect my marriage cert for my ROM this sat.. everything is happening so fast.. hope it ends well too..

abc:

i'm sorry to hear that your hubby wants to it to his own child. Hope u can stay strong and fight his decision! I really am shocked to think your hubby is such a selfish person!

pre-natal massage
-----------------

wat is the best time to do such massage? my legs are feeling swollen already.. but my mil said still cant do massage yet..

twinklestars,
how exciting! mine is friday and yet i cannot tahan waiting for 4 more days! actually now baby is very near the navel area already. it's too big to stay in the pelvic area. and it's probably breech right now. so you will feel kicks on the lower region, nudges and pokes on the upper region. sometimes when i lie down and change position, i can feel the baby squirming to change position. so cute.

low-lying placenta is also quite common at this stage. usually it will go up itself as we progressed. but by 3rd trimester if it doesn't go up, then must be careful, maybe need c-sect. touch wood.

Melissa and #2

I think u should start telling your boss.. so at the meantime it will give them time to source for replacement when u go for maternity leave... dont worry, u said that u have served 180 days with the company..i think its better for u to tell them

can we ate normal panadol? i ate once ystrdae nite as the doc give me one is blue color, although she say safe but i still don dare to eat...

Kea,
Can no problem. Paracetemol is ok. Even generic ones. Aspirin no.

Bellebeins,
Yeah I will tell as soon as he approved my confirmation which is like waaaaaaaaaay overdue!