(2008/03) March 2008

HI all... yesterday the forum hung on me... Cannot c updated posts, cannot post also... Haiz... I kept refreshing the page, still cannot... ARGH!!

Melissa: Yes we r addicted... hehe

Annie: Do bring ur hb... So my hb can come also...

Babypink: Sure, bring ur mom along... Btw, I dunno how u all look like leh... I dun wan to be standing ard trying to guess who is who...
Anyone has blog? U can all go to - http://pruehalliwell.multiply.com to c how i look like...

ABC: Pls be strong n standby ur belief. I'm sorry, i think ur hb is an ass for wanting to remove ur flesh n blood after 5MTHS!!
If he really dun wan bb, then perhaps u shld reconsider being wif him... Anyone who dun wan his own f&b can't be any good... No matter wat happened between both of u, the bb shld not bear for the mistakes. Be strong...

Adeline: bring ur hb n gal along... The more the merrier... hehe...

twinklestars: i still gotta wait till Nov 7 for my detailed scan... So long...!!!

Bellebeins: This is a stressful wk for u. Do take care... I was in midst of breaking down 2wks prior to my wedding in sept...

Kea: panadol? shld be fine... though i more kiasu, i nv eat... hehe, let it naturally recover...

Oh yea i will be bringing my gal along so adeline pls bring yours too. I may bring my helper along too so tat we can chit chat while she play in the playground.

me worry now...my office based is in HK...then today i mc...i can check email at hm...i ask my superiors to sent me thing to do if any...coz i can do at hm...but she didnt..she sent to HK office and ask them do......last time i mc, she will sent it to me but now....haiz...is she trying to hint me something??....

but we spoke before and she say she wont fired me as i m preggie and protected under the law..but i keep tking mc oso have reason to fire me rite..haiz....

Abc
Alright! Then i'll bring my girl along! so that both can play hehee.. My girl loves to see big jie jie or kor kor running around her. She gets all excited and will start yelling hahaa..

petrina,

really? i didnt know chocolate cause headache. we took chocolate when we both have headache...amazing the headache subside..haha

Last friday i myself ate alot crabs and yday i ate crabs again. I must control if not later high cholesterol. Remember for the 1st 2mths of pregnancy i ate consecutively 3 days! Alamak..
Yesterday had delifrance sandwich and potato wedges by myself for lunch. How to control my diet though i keep wanting to!

abc
i am so sad that ur hubby really initiated the abortion...y is he so persistent when he is not forking out $$....no burden on him already and he still regardless of ur health by insisting the abortion....makes me feel that he is selfish...he doesnt care ur body will suffer....and worst...the bb is formed with organs....u are like halfway thru the preg...and bb is not a human form....how could he be so heartless.....would he be with u when u give birth...i feel so sad,....and so hurt for u....stay strong...do what u want....the baby is in u...ur body..he has no ctrl....i am sorry if i said anything that hurt him....but i cant ctrl..seeing his behaiviour....treat life very simply....
\
Adeline
ctrl after give birth then....

Kea
if wan to fire u, u good work attitude also can fire u...dun think too much....furthermore u really is sick....nt that u are taking unnecessary....

usu by third tri, placenta would have shifted...that is usual case...but if not, like Melissa says c-sec...faster n painless....

mummy norman: c-sec not painless lah... my mom say more painful.. *kicking in after anesthesia... Pain last longer than natural delivery... Haiz... I love my bb but i scared of the delivery process...

Went for a detailed scan last week. Having another girl. Kind of disappointed coz wanted a boy. I know it's ridiculous to feel that way but just wanted to be frank to myself. Family is ok with girl but I know they wanted a boy too. After admiting to it, I also know that I will love the baby as much coz is my own flesh and blood. Actually daughter has been saying she wants a meimei since the beginning, so what she said came true or she really did know about the gender in the first place?

Scan also showed that the placenta is a bit low and gynae will schedule another scam prob in the 8th month. Is there any cause for worry?

Liewb,

In Indo, When we just give birth we r suggested to do it everyday for a month or at least two weeks. We need to wrap our tummy to tone up. Is up to u but she will be here for two months only.

Queen,

All the Jamu(Javanese herb), Oil, and Srub are using natural ingredients made in Indonesia. The Jamu are include tummy wrap, bath and drink(the most expensive and famous brand. She is using traditional Javanese massage.If u dun like the oil u can also use ur own massage Oil. I can reassure her massage technique. My aunties and their friends all are using her pre and post natal massage.

abc,

1 and half hour is enough for us. Actually she will be there for 2 hrs, another half an hour she need to wrap ur body using herb and massage ur baby. If u want to extend the session also can, If u dun take the package, she will charge $40 per session also include everything above except Jamu and scrubs.

No matter what u must stay strong and i suggest u talk to ur hubby family or his best friend so they can advise him. Take care....

cheryl, ya i will share the pictures of my ROM(27 Oct) and my detailed scan(29 Oct) here.

so excited but still have not finished the guest list and some things not done yet

petrina
collic told me in fact c sect is better then normal...not total painless, but pain duration shorten and can be stopped by painkillers....tt wat i heard...but the healing is slower then normal....and no waiting time!!!...isnt it better...hee....

cjx
understand how u felt....
i felt it for second n third preg....
my gal also knw beforehand...dunno isit coincidentce....u will love her...esp...when both of them started to communicate...is endearing...try again....third child still ok to sustain....so try again..who knws...u get the boy...n with 2 daughters...i feel the combination is gd....daughters more, n more sensitive to mummy...so afterall is not a bad thing....

i have low placenta for second child...and exact to the gynae words...it moved up...so mostly it will move up....so no worries...

I have heard that gender of baby depends on family history as well.
Any idea is this true? like if ur family most girls, most likely u'll get a girl as well.

kate,
Interested..should be ok but I'll check with my hb just in case.

abc,
So sorry to hear abt your hb's decision. But the baby is also yours. 5mths is a bit risky for abortion. A couple of frens did have low placenta and continue on to give birth to healthy babies.

Just don't get push into making a decision that you're not comfortable with.

I read somewhere that the sex of the baby is determine by the father and the father to produce sons will be determine by the food they eat.. like men who eat mostly meats(all kinds) will get sons.. and those who eats lesser meat (eg: only eat chicken) will get daughters

Mummy,

yes, she will visit in ur house during ur confinement time. Post natal is doing when u r in ur confiment period.

Liewb,

ok. Thank's

bellebeins: i was very fat on my AD. Cause i gained 3kg due to bb...
But now i lost the weight liao... hehe, dunno if i'll look slimmer overall if i wear my gowns now than previous mth... Except tat my tummy cannot suck in liao cause bb is bigger...

Mummy norman: gender is based on hubby side... We female got no say de... haa...
Rgds the c-sec, my mom's lower tummy nv really shrink. The bottom part. She's slim - as u can c frm my pics, but when she wear pants, the feeling is weird as her waist is small but the below belly is tight.
My mil tummy also... not smooth liao, tummy kenna divided feeling... So i dun think i'll go for c-sec unless really necessary...
I still wanna wear hipsters... :p

This is my Wedding MTV took in JB photo studio. My hubby said whenever we have a big quarrel, he will watch the video to cool down. hehehehhe, me too, when i miss him when he is not around by myside i will also watch tat. He already went back to HK for 3 weeks. sigh..kind of miss him, tomorrow is my 3D scan, will bring my maid to go with me.

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=T43CD28F

petrina,

i am also very fat loh.. somemore i managed to only get shoes that are high heel for my wedding..no choice got to wear for a few hours that day

pre/postnatal massage
=====================

i told my mil that she must make mi slim slim after i give birth. watever jamu pills she make or jamu drink she make i will drink. and i heard breastfeeding is the way to slimming down also hehe..obessesed

kate,how much is the massage?

petrina
me too pray hard i wun csect...else i will have to wait a while before can massage...and healing is slow.....

Bellebeins,

No wonder mine is a boy, my hubby dun like chicken. he like red meat. from today onward must ask him to eat more chicken and fish so the next one i can prepare to conceive a baby girl.

Petrina,
U still look pretty and natural. Singapore got fountain meh? I took my photo wedding in JB and went to Desaru for the sea view. When on the way there is raining but stop and big sunshine when we reached there. lucky....

Mummy Norman

$500 for 10 session.

Post-natal package include:
One and an half hours massage per session
Massage Oil and transportation fee included
Free Jamu wrap and baby massage
Free 2 body scrub.

$40/per session( each session 1 and half hour) include: Massage Oil and transportation
Free baby massage

petrina,
u still look pretty mah...where u had yr outdoor photos??i love the photo taken in cave with waterfall....nice nice.

kate,
wow...another pretty bride. so envy u having big eyes...all your gowns so pretty.

I'm interested in the post-natal package,must we confirmed now?

bellebeins: i wore a 3.5in shoe... i din care too much then. Cause i wanted to look good for the day. i dun wanna look short N fat...

Katechow: ur mtv looks very pro... I think JB does a better job... hmm, maybe i shld go JB to redo my PS shoots... After birth of my precious...

katechow> u look so pretty in the MTV.. like movie star... so nice

Petrina> i like ur outdoor shot... esp tat shot at the waterfall...

i jus had my facial two wks back at Haach.. when i told them i m preg.. a lots of stuff cannot do lol.. even eye treatment.. cos my package include eye treatment ... so i m given another kind of mask to replace my eye treatment session...

if u r goin for facial.. mayb sld tell them u r preg first... to c wat kind of treatment they can do for u

kate, i am interested in the massage but have to check with hubby first.

bellebeins, i like Mask skincare (at Wheelock and Cathay) but I havent been there for a while.

abc, pls be strong!

cladi, i find that haach dun work for me. my skin didnt improve (but also didnt become worse). i tried Mask skincare and liked it so i signed up with them. my haach facial is down to the last session and will not sign up again.

my haach session oso endin soon.. i oso dun intend to contiune with them.. cos now PS outlet close liao.. got to go TPY , vivo or YMCA there... not very convinent for me lol..

haha.. my skin oso not much different wo.. i sign with them durin tat time i was preparin for AD de.. then a bit regret la.. will oso source ard for other package ba...

clover: hehe, i also interested in massage, but i also need to check wif hb as he's the paymaster... living off him now tat i'm preggy...

u all still go 4 facials? i stopped mine 2mths ago...

cladi: i din like hard selling... 1st appt sign type. so i din take their trial... i was using the freelance type. whenever i going 4 facial, juz call her type. been using her 4 a yr liao... once a mth.