(2008/03) March 2008

i finally get my scan up! here's my 16 week gender scan. you're viewing from the bottom while my gynae is measuring the femur length. see no bird? then again the legs were slightly closed liao.

1010706.jpg

Melissa,
My package is $800 from 12th week. Not including NT, blood test, detail scan etc. You got 2nd timer discount?

About BF, my mother-in-law is dissuading me, saying baby will become too sticky to me, then i will have problem going back to work.... I was like huh??? what logic???

Fei,
No leh. My package is still the same as yours. My discount comes from Gleneagles for joining the Kiddies Club. This can be used for detail scan. I think her package quite ex compared to most mommies here. Do you notice that most of her patients are foreigners? So many ang mohs and indonesians.

BF,
I will still breastfeed as long as I can. In fact when I got pregnant again, I was still breastfeeding my 1st baby but I think my milk taste change, she dislike it and weaned herself off! I feel so sad. Pumping at work is extremely tough but i persevered. Couldn't do it without the support of Sept mommies then. We all jia you each other and that really helps. Too sticky to mommy so what. I love the fact that I have my own child who adores me. Usually I look at children with no feeling liao haha. I wasn't that fond of children before this but my girl changes everything.

babypink,
if got time, update my details k?
Yr:1979
EDD: 18 Mar
DR:Brenda Low
HOSP:Gleneagle
ADD:Tampines
CHILD:1st

Yippee, exactly 17th weeks today. I got a little preggie journal which I diligently take out every Tues and put a little tick to mark another week =)

Melissa,
Ya, alot of ang mo... me also think her charges on the high side but because refer by my asthma specialist, so i got more assurance. also, after a few visits, feel quite comfy with her. very gentle, very patient.

When is your next visit? maybe can time properly so that can meet up? mine next on 9 Nov.

Will try to BF. Hopefully, got enough perservance and milk supply. If baby is sticky to me, shld be extra benefit/motivation lah.

abcdisney,
Unlike you, i use mozart as a wake me up every morning. After i set off the alarm, i play it while i steal some more minutes in bed... hee hee, my hubby say baby will probably also like to "lai chuan" next time.

<font color="0000ff">Morning MTB..

Hi Kais,
I din know u are having triple... congrats... lah...

Re Gender of Sex...
haha just have something to share.....
my MIL just happen to know I'm preggy on Sun.... immediately she tell my boy that mummy will have a didi for him..
can't image... she keep saying it is so nice to have daughter... she had 2 sons herself........ haiz... that is life...</font>

hehe, i listen to fm 933 thruout the nite

<font color="0000ff">updated Fei, norman (details like EDD ?
, doink, cheesycake)

on knowing bb's gender

did i miss out any data, just let me know, k ?

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>2 Princesses & 1 Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

hehe, cos fruit tella mor common in my times lah..me older generation mah ;)

<font color="0000ff">BabyDE</font>

hehe, tat's y i dun dare to buy the 3 in 1 pack..i will finish all and increase my glucose level :p

Wow the list getting long.

I agree that mozart has special effects on babies and make them sleep more comfy.. though i dont listen to mozart thruout my pregnancy but when #1 was born, i play mozart for her to sleep well. it works well..

<font color="0000ff">Fei</font>

high 5, u see, my EDD same as urs and i oso marked on my home & office calender

so i always tot by tuesday, it starts another week, but gynae last tue insists it is 15 weeks 6 days *confused*

list is very long b'cos march mommies are very chatty hahaa.

Fei,
My next appt is 26 Oct. Taking MC on that day. In fact I am tempted to push it earlier b'cos really can't wait to see bb again! I might just do it! hah.

Melissa, u so good, can take mc to see gynae. for me, i must take leave. Lucky most of my visits on sat.

But my next visit i must go on weekday because the nurse said i'm having detailed scan and it takes at least 20mins. Is that true?

Good morning ladies

Breastfeeding
=============
I tbf my boy for 8 months and i must say mummies must need a lot of determination and support from family and friends, especially the first month when the baby is feeding on demand. No one can relieve u the task of latching but can ask hubby to carry the baby to you so that you dont have to get out from the bed. My plan is to bf till 1 year but my job travel schedule is really packed and with the airline liquid restriction, i cant bring the BM on board. Haiz was quite sad then....so my second baby will target 1 year.

Fei
U may feel a lot of pressure from older people abt bf especially if the baby kept crying even after feed. people will start making comments like "think ur milk nt enuff, feed him formula". please believe that u have enuff milk for ur baby it is always the dd and ss theory and babies do cry for various reasons not only hungry. Once u make up ur mind on bf, ignore other's comments and just do it. Use ur hubby to shield off those comments too. if need help/ advice can always approach us for help.

BF babies tend to be very sticky to mummy, it can a problem at times cos u dont get to rest at all. i cant even go to toilet in peace then haha. that is when i decided to stop latching around 6 months and pump out my milk. this way, my husband can participate in feeding the baby and can help to create bonding for them. Of cos the real reason is also i can get my rest mah!

Poishes

My MIL said the same thing to me. My hubby immediately rebuked saying that he wants a daughter, asked her stop saying the baby is a boy! haha me hear liao very shiok!

Babypink : Can add on mine? heheee..
Nick : Melody
Yr : 83
EDD : 18 Mar
Doc : Fong Chuan Wee
Hosp : Gleneagles
Add : AMK
Child : 1st

Mummyboy : i think so leh..detailed scanning takes longer time. Cos the nurse dun let me bk for weekends for detailed scanning. But hor what is detailed scanning? That means we will know the gender of bb??

can i ask u all somethin...

I ard ard 13wks 4days now..

me ystrdae ard 9plus gt that v v suan feeling at abdomen all the way to the back...is like one round ard my abdomen area...v miserable..untill nw still have..is not cramp but v v suan feelin........is this normal?

morning ladies..

poshies.. tat's wat i scared to hear from MIL..

shirley...agree w u on the part pple say "aiyo ur milk not enuff" esp coming out from ur own mom's mouth...i simply scold everyone except MIL who say that comment...as i cannot scold MIL, just show her my "black" face and complains to hb..

this time round, determine to make it a full 6 mths..already prep my hb for it..

melody

detail scanning is check the baby organ eg brain, heart , kidney etc... they will oso check the blood flow.... very cute de. u see red n blue thingy cos blood flow to n fro...... and of cos the gender... it took abt 20mins ba

venus

no leh, i didnt..even walk, i walk v carefully..hmmm....is v v suan feeling...so miserable..haiz......anyone have this kind of feeling before?

kea

maybe u shd ask ur gynae... i have this suan feeling is at my butt and pelvic bone area... but it is normal... yes n i knw this kind of suan feeling is very miserable... i was on mc yday for the pain... but it din really clear off...

i jus call..my gynae go for surgery liao....then i spoke to the nurse..she say she nv hear pple say suan suan feeling be4....aiyo..i oso dunno how to describe liao...will wait for my gynae to be back in afternoon then ask again....

Cheryl

sometimes me oso gt pain in butt and pelvic..but those for me not suan feeling but sudden short sharp poke pain......for abdomen , esp at my right side is suan suan..is that wad describe as AF kind of feeling??

cheryl

me oso tink is becoz tummy growing..then suan suan, sometimes will consist of pin poke feeling (not pain, but like something inside poking me).....dunno hw to describe...

venus

me cant tk leave or mc...been taking lotsa of mc liao......

Cheryl : i see i see..but my last visit actually got help me scan for bb's kidney, hands, legs etc.. How are u? How many wks are u in now?

cheryl

me oso tink is becoz tummy growing..then suan suan, sometimes will consist of pin poke feeling (not pain, but like something inside poking me).....dunno hw to describe...

venus

me cant tk leave or mc...been taking lotsa of mc liao......

melody,
actually i want to do the detail scan on a saturday but she said very packed besides after the scan i need to come back to clinic so she suggest i take friday and she will issue MC for me. good huh. Fei, you can take MC too, the gynae will oblige.

Kea,
I had that two days ago. Whole day sore and cramp. Morning got BH contraction. Think yours is the same. It's the womb expanding lah. Think baby is going on a growth spurt. Now my belly become more obvious already. I definitely look pregnant now.

Shirley,
Well said on breastfeeding. But sometimes there are cases when hubby oso dun help so you must be prepared to go through this yourself. Your own perseverence. But don't worry lah. We will jia you anyone who wants to continue to BF!

My detailed scanning (on 20th week) also scheduled on weekday. Reason that the nurse gave was that the baby needs to be in the correct position for the scan, and if the baby is not in right position, it may take some time, even up to an hour. That's why they schedule it on weekdays when there are fewer people... Reminds me of when I did my Oscar test. Baby also needed to be in correct position. Took me 3 tries and 1.5 hrs!

melissa

reali!!! BH means ligiament expanding ? am i rite? is feel like someting inside and feel lyk punching it but cant...is tis kind of feeling rite? u hw wks nw?? me oso look preggie liao...gt seats in MRT ....hee

kea

maybe it is baby movement???
BH contraction is tightening of tummy and very hard...

heng my bb is alway in good position when oscar and detail. so 1 try only... u all will be happy to go detail scan, cos can see bb so long, and can see so many thing... can see baby face.

Melissa : oh can ask gynae to issue MC huh? kekee..then like that everyone know im preggie liao..Maybe my stomach not v obvious wor, so not many colleagues know yet.
Ladies, can ask how many of u tummy are already very obvious liao? I think i do feel some "suan" feeling..

cheryl

i reali dunno wads is baby movement leh..and me only 13wk plus, can feel liao meh?? tot is 16wks above then can feel..?? but i do feel butterfly feeling in my stomach ystrdae.....then aft that, i feel suan suan liao..dunno is it becoz i drank 100plus ystrdae...tink i cant drink...drink liao, alway feel suan suan...

Melody

mine can c when wear those fitting top..but if wear dress, not v obvious though....

u feel that suan feeling oso?? is it prolong??? or jus a while?

Kea,
Not quite. BH is your uterus practising contraction. It's a good thing lah so that when you go to labour, you can deliver easier b'cos your uterus will be more responsive. I feel it early this time and harder too. Mine was BH and ligament stretching at the same time. So I was miserable two days ago. But I didn't take MC to rest lor, since my job is desk-bound anyway.

Melody,
Usually i take MC if i want to see gynae but not often b'cos I usually see the gynae on saturdays. Most ladies bellies will be obvious by 5th month. Me reaching 5th month (18 weeks) tomorrow! Yippeee!

melody

of cos can ask mc from gynae.. i duno abt others, but mine is quite ok with it. he will ask if i need mc whenever i see him. but when i ask from him he oso will give

Off Topic,
Wow Jennifer Lopez is suspected to be pregnant with twins and Halle Berry is probably a Mar/Apr mummy as well. kekekeke.. i watched it in E Entertainment channel yesterday.

Melissa

hmmm...so u do feel suan suan at abdomen oso? and pin poke feeling? sry, so many qn, coz i no exp at all...abit, i worry liao..coz i gt infection, so scare......

Kea,
I did experience a "suan" feeling in my 14th week which was like very bad menstrual cramps. Was so bad that I couldn't even sit up properly and I also threw up. It lasted from morning till late afternoon. Finally cannot tahan the pain, went to see gynae. Gynae said a lot of air in my stomach and I was having gastric (even though I had been eating more than regularly!) He gave some medication which was ok for pregnancy. Vomited the whole evening and couldn't eat or drink anything but finally managed to sleep around midnight. Was much better the next day but was given MC to rest.

Seems that pregnant women sometimes get gastric coz our stomachs release more gastric juice during this time. Guess that's why we keep eating :D I also find that I have more air in the stomach, esp after meals, so I don't take any gassy drinks otherwise might feel too bloated.

Melody,
My tummy now makes me look more fat than pregnant. Some of my colleagues still don't know. I think even if they suspect they won't ask in case I just happen to be fat, then super paiseh :p But I had to buy some maternity blouses coz I couldn't fit into anything else that was non-maternity so once you start wearing such clothes, it's more obvious already...

blue skies

guess, me oso same as u ...coz ystrdae i drank 100plus somemore..maybe tts e case..i feel terrible ystrdae nite oso..and cant sit, cant lie..jus feel terrible..than suan till gt naueous feeling...

did yr gynae say is bad or will hurt bb??

Kea : Dunno how to describe aso..hmm..my working pants totally cannot fit in liao, now everyday wear dress..U leh? 16 wks can feel bb movement?? Mi in 17 wks now leh...

Kea,

Gynae said the gastric won't hurt the baby. I think it hurts the mother more than the baby :p

He didn't seem too surprised to tell me that I had mild gastric. I think quite common among pregnant women.

Anyway, if you are just feeling bloated (gas in the stomach), try taking some warm ginger tea. Helps to relieve the bloatedness. The gas has got to come out from somewhere so you might find yourself farting and burping
I've tried it and it works. After that feel more comfortable.