(2008/03) March 2008

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Sat evening 13 oct (this sat)
swim date @ signature park
Time: 5pm
Anyone?</font>
1. abcdisney</font>

good morning ladies

talking abt stretch mark.haiz i still have this thin dark line across my tummy which my friend says will take a long time to disappear. nw with second bb, think the line is gonna to darken. my gynae told me the stretch mark cream not effective one. personally i think so too cos i was very diligent in applying during my first prenancy but my stomach is so big that no amt of cream can ease the stretch mark. haha

The home cooked black chicken is a good idea, thanks for sharing!

The cramps that you ladies are getting here is probably Braxton Hicks, that's false contractions, letting your body get used to some form of contractions before the REAL thing that's supposed to be 100X more painful...hahahaha

Stretch Marks
I applied diligently while having #1, bought Medela (or was it some other brand? anyway, it costs me almost $70 for 1 tube!) but still didn't help.. when having #2, I don't bother with stretch marks cream anymore. The stretch marks don't seem to get worse with 2nd preg.

Shirley
u also have ah? i try to apply see if can lessen or not lor. My HB everynight apply for me and remind me. cause basically i too lazy hehee.

Abc
this sat is my girl's birthday party. cant join in the swim..

Liewb
ya lor. morning and night things that i must do is eat tablets.. apply cream.. remind myself to drink more water >.<
I using mustela from kiddy palace.

All my 3 kids are very cooperative.
#1, I know her gender in week 14.5
#2, even earlier, week 11
#3, also around week 11 (saw her vaginal so clearly!)

Sat evening 13 oct (this sat)
Anyone?
1. abcdisney
2. Babe Dude

Abc... babyDe also coming..she be bring drinks and i be bringing desserts.

In terms of parking..not a problem there right?

Anyone?
1. abcdisney
2. Babe Dude

err who is babyde? another of our mummy? Mabe can include her name? Parking definitely not a problem.

Anyone?
1. abcdisney
2. Babe Dude
3. BabyDe

Abc..yup she is another of our mummy.. and also in our weekly swim group! :) Kate chow still waiting for her to reply.. we usually do simple potluck dinner session aft the swim..as trust me.. we will be sooo hungry after the swim!! :)

ur pool do have area for munching right??

My 3 pods at 15 weeks
. The scans r finally up!

http://3inapod.blogspot.com

Gynae said T1 is a girl. the other2 cannot tell as T2 is facing down and T3's backside is squashed against the wall.

Swimming,

These few nites i am suffering from sharp pains around my abdominal and hips. if ok then i will join this sat swimming. C how is my condition.

clover, thanks! You are a sahm too? How old are your kids? Actually, this is my 2nd time being a sahm.. the first time, I only stayed home for 2 months and went back to work.

reena, this is my first bb. i was in between job when i discovered i m pregnant... so i hv been a sahm(to be) since. :D good for mr also, coz no stress.

Reena,
How envious! I wish I could be a SAHM but single income really CMI lah.

Fei,
Same gynae! How interesting! How much is your antenatal package? During my 16 weeks scan, my baby closes its legs too so can't tell for sure if it's a boy or a girl. But she said 60% girl.

blue_skies,
Nice scan! I have mine too but I keep it in photobucket. However my company block the website so can't post it here

Melody,
Can tell by next week. Don't worry. My morning sickness has left me but sometimes out of the blue I can get nauseus and dry heaved.

Melissa
ur gynae say 60 % gal? y?...leg no open mar...fr bottom view or side or like blueskies view?...

mine is 75% gal...
but i no hoped will turn out opp...

i hoped i can...but cant...
dread to hear gal word....but still is...

envy u abc....

me sounds anti gals...
dun mistaken...
to have gals is really fu qi...
i just wan to balance my family....
nevertheless....i will love them dearly no matter what....

this feeling i will grow out of it...
the tot of never ever has chance of knwing what it like to bring up boys, somehow made my life not as complete......

Reena

i jus gt my result ..is -!! hee...but doc say still must check at wk 34 coz will occur de......thx anyway

me gg to bk cruise now...hee...gg on 7Nov.....8nov is PH...850 for 2pax...

<font color="0000ff">Reena</font>

my job cant work from home leh

hehe, wow, i envy leh

<font color="0000ff">stretchmark creams</font>

like shirley , Queen, Reena, mine din help too

<font color="0000ff">Black chicken</font>

wow, i hav been longing for it.. will eat it one of these days cos the posts stimulate my craving ;)

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

dun stress
the expenses are an essential

good luck to ur hb in closing more deals

<font color="0000ff">Kias</font>

the scans are so nice
very happy for u

<font color="0000ff">babyDe , Fei, Kea, and Adeline</font>

hehe, me too..SGH pro 20th week gender scan lor

<font color="0000ff">Fei</font>

Congrats
same EDD as u !

ur colleagues sound like a fun bunch

<font color="0000ff">melody</font>

me lor, still nasusea in 2nd trimester

<font color="0000ff">calamari</font>

u sound yummy

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

ask ur maid to cook black chicken than buy outside

hav to gve this sat a miss cos end u both 1st month on same day..one in tanah merah at 1130am, the next one at yio chu kang at 4 pm

<font color="0000ff">kea</font>

congrats on a negative results

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman</font>

know wat u mean..

on teh other side of the coin, ur gals will be close to u and bring u along for shopping and overseas tours..with no DIL woes

==============================================

From Bukit Batok => Tanah Merah => Yio Chu Kang => Bukit Batok

*faint*

lucky got a full sunday to recuperate

babypink

thx....hee....finally i feel relieve...nw jus hope my infection will slowly go away when 2nd trim rch..........am looking forward to my cruise now..hee

Mummy Norman,

aiyo... i wanted a girl so much but now my gynea said mine 80% is a boy. only my in law r happy about it.

Clover,
nice meeting u at yoga class. same as u, i am also ashm..one thing good is we can rest more and no stress.especially now, nite time can't sleep well. now spending my time reading more parenthood magazines just to prepare myself to become a good mother.hehehehhe...

Linda

Think the certain airline will need a doctor certificate if u are travelling during your third trimester. Anytime before that should be no problem. I only know SIA doesnt require any certificate for first and second trimester, think the rest should be abt the same. If travel by SIA, you can request to have the first row seat during check in to have more leg space. that is what i usually do if nt very cramp.

hi MTBs... been sometime since i post here. coz EDD change to 1st apr... hows everyone? wow got quite a no. of prince in mar~

kate: this is ur 1st child? usually in law prefer if boy. more boys they happy... but must have balance of gals and boys...

mummy_norman,
yeah got % so funny hor hahaa. b'cos the legs are not opened but barely and she did the scan from the bottom up. i will try to retrieve my scan pic and show you later. i oso actually want boiboi leh but its' ok lah another girl means i cannot close shop already lor! kekekee.

abcdisney,
i exchange with you lah u wan? hahahaha..

katechow,
why ah in-laws usually like boys. double standard leh. a bit old-fashioned oso. when i have girls, my parents and in-laws all support me and say girl oso still your children. must sayang her oso. my in-law oso say i very lucky, girls are easy to talk to especially when you're old and lonely. but that's b'cos all her children are boys! hahaha.

So nice to be SAHM! I was for my 1st preggy. Stayed home thruout my pregnancy till i gave birth then i started going to work..

mummy norman.. i never was 75% manzzz.. i went to see my gynae the last time.. she said a girl.. then i just asking.. so how many percent she is a girl?? coz,my sis say.. got percentage one mah... coz still early into pregnancy.. wow liao.. she say.. 100%, thats it! hmm.. what shald i react manzz.. gosh.. my hubby ah, yah loh stress loh, and he drinks alot...prob kinda weak too! hee hee.. but nvm, we plan to try harder the next time..! u can also try again lah.. coz with 3 girls, chances of another girl is much much lower k.. like myself, my family has 3 girls and 1 boy..and me is the last girl god gave to my parents..:p

Hahhaa.. and kate is giving me some contact to try the 99% gender kit!! :p u might wan to consider too!!!

talking abt gender..hehe, see how my result goes in early nov

this birth, we did some planning , cos we are hoping for a boy, then 3rd one "no stress" liao according to hb..

we did follow the chinese calender when not using condoms for lovemaking

"scientific way" => we abstain for 5 days before my ovulation, then try to do it ard ovulation..not before

the ovulation at 1st used kit, then after wasting it in april during our japan trip..due to miscal..we agar agar in June for ovul

kate
yeah, nice meeting you too. i hv aching legs yesterday, but felt much better today.

this is such a coincidence... my mom is making me black chicken soup tonight!

I suddenly have a thinking.
Which is a boy.. I hope that this will be a boy.

My HB's grandma got admitted to hosp yday midnight due to heart failure. I know she dont mind whether i am carrying boy/girl and she dotes on my daughter as much as we do.
But i dont feel good letting her go like this w/o a great grandson and my HB is the only one that can fufil her wish.

she had a heart bypass earlier this year. and quite critical. Everything was alright till few days ago.
Not in danger though but i guess anytime from now, god will call her to heaven. She is still hospitalized and unable to go home yet.

A boy will be great.. but i <3 girls as much too.

strawberry
I hv been playiing music every night since i preg with my #1.. even till now. I use mozart effect for sleepytime. Very soothing.

BBoy vs gal
I think cos i am expose to gals ard me tat y i duno how to take care of boy. But irony is.. i am teaching in boys sch but sec sch la.. hahaha