(2008/03) March 2008

adeline,

i m very angry today ... alreadi told myself to keep my cool, dont scream at the P6.. but i still scream...

my stomach hurts today ... dunno why .. like alot of action inside... very uncomfortable...

with the last nite not enough sleep, i m so pek ceh

Shalom!
U brighten my day!! hehe.. serious? can i drop by for a swim :p Near near.. i stay opp you.. heheh.. Ok i sound so bad hor..
I tend to bring my daughter to hougang for swims at her great grandma hse but i find it quite troublesome.
I like compass heights cause got warm water to bath one heheh.

linda,
dun have to be so angry with your students. Most of all dun affect your mood. as It will affect the baby also. if you pek ceh, your bb also will pek ceh one. cool down...Quickly! do something that you enjoy...

yup lor .. but cant control.. my temper been so bad recently ... haizz ...getting more and more paranoid ...

doing my fav now .. surfing this thread ...hehehe

Linda
it's really not worth getting angry over ur students. And i tel myself not worth getting over my colleagues.. but everything after some stress or arguements, my stomach tend to hurts as well or headache.

stress or anger?
i read that stress could lead to pre term babies. Try ont to stress or angry urself too much.

Take a few deep breathes!

i'm gg to yoga - looking forward. i don't want to put on too much weight - but i know i won't be in min weight gain club - cos i don't have MS and so in first trim already put on 2kg.

gynae says in 2nd trim - 1.5 - 2kg, max 3kg per mth.

i won't be joining swimming - cos i can't swim - and i prefer to dip the pool in evening or at night - when there is no sun. haha.

panadol normal is ok for preggies - u can chk wif pharmacist - they know quite well. i even ask pharmacist if i can use certain ulcer cream during pregnancy.

reena, can i chk wif u. u said u don't have much milk initially. what did u eat, or do to have more?
can share that info?

i'm worried that i don't hv enuff milk in future. i'm v focus to be able to BF when bb born.

<font color="aa00aa">reena,
ha...i used to like swimming alot...before preggie. so now can back to swimming i will surely go. i also walk alot...walk to take mrt n pack lunch....walk walk walk...

kate,
so ON leh u....hee...see u gals on sat.

babedude,
sure! btw ur condo near kate's aunty rite?
where u bought the maternity swim wear? i thinking to get one similar like urs...n also how much?

btw...what type of drinks u gals like the most? soya bean milk or ju hua cha or juices like grapes or apple?</font>

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

signature park nearest mrt should be bukit batok

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

ur cutie pie must be having a good time, smile so happily

13 oct i have the first 1st month, 14 oct 2nd 1st month, 20th oct 1st birthday

<font color="0000ff">niwa</font>

i got ms and STILL put on 2kg too

============

my doc room only have a machine to detect heartbeat..scanning done at another room

doc refuse to let me scan today

so i have to wait 4 more weeks to confirm gender l

babyDE ,

Yes... my condo is near..very near... it is actually behind claymore called ardmore park road and turned out to be my condo is also named ardmore park.

My swimming wear is not maternity one... i bought " L" size forget which brand.. a generic brand from taka, full set at 78 bucks. If maternity one, i saw over at great world city.. not nice leh.. color and style.. and not cheap too.. but my swim wear, i think another 2 mths..sure cannot wear liao.

niwa,
really salute you for planning to BF this early. i was also a first timer last time. i started with zero knowledge. the way i started was to keep latching everytime baby make noise and i know that she's not pooping or peeing and it's about 2 hours apart. just latch till she falls asleep. the LC said 10 minutes is all it takes but my baby didn't seem to stop sucking so in the end i latch her for 1 hour! haha. that's when the LC step in and said, the rest are just comfort nursing b'cos they have a strong desire to suck but actual fact, the intake of milk is only about 10 minutes. she will tell you how to tell the difference when baby is actually drinking or just sucking. there's also a an instructional video on breastfeeding, how to bathe and how to change baby's diapers on the tv. best thing is, it runs on continuous basis. so all that helps! i can't even ask my mom b'cos she's not really into breastfeeding. so most of the time, i deal with it myself. don't worry niwa, get the help of an LC. every hospital has an LC that could help you. mine is gleneagles, the LC there is very nice and helpful. hope to see her again next year.

<font color="0000ff">morning Venus,
nope the cartoon is in English or Chinese..... haha was telling my hubby about the swimming... he ask me how to take care of Gerald when i'm not in the best condition myself.... so need to think twice....</font>

morning mummies...

poshies..ya kind of hard to take care of gerald..i scare to take justin alone to swimming pool cos he cling to me like koala bear.. damm shy in front of strangers..

Baby_dude

After Yoga. i will be tiring lio...hehehehe, i dun think i will go. U and the rest of the mummies just enjoy urself. I will go on the Saturday at ur place.

Baby DE,

Any drinks as long as not green tea and carbodinated drinks.Try to get those less sugar thank's

Abc,

ur daughter so sweet. love her smile.

Good good.. next time need leg know who to find! keke.. i play every weekend.. just curious who always play MJ also!

Good activity hor.. U all go swim but i also swimming at home :p

ABC
i also with daughter hard to play but i just let my HB look after and i continue hhahaha..

hi all, i'm back frm my HM... Aussie is no fun... hmph...

My tummy also showing lots. but I lost weight throughout... My gynae is very concern abt my puking after every meal...

Din eat well during my HM. During flight also keeping vomiting... Turbulence is bad...

My EDD is confirmed at 25th March... hehe babypink: thks for the amendment...

Me too. My tummy is showing esp after I hv my meal.

Don't know wht is my weight now.. Need to wait till this fri appt with the gynae to find out. Gg to do the triple test this fri. Hopefully everything turns out well.

<font color="0000ff">adeline, Petrina</font>

no prob
will update tonite when back

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

thanks for helping me to find the recipe

perfect dish to cook it saturday when my maid has her day off =)

===============================

yesterday after coming back from SGH, it is just a short ride less than 15 min from clementi to my hse after taking the mrt

was holding back all my puke cos i dun hav a bag with me..puked like mad after i alight at the bus stop

and it is my 16th week already ..sigh*

I finished my NT scan 1day b4 i went to aussie... luckily i passed the test...

Baby was naughty... took me twice to measure. bladder almost exploded. haha

Finally saw the whole baby clearly... fingers, toes, eyes everything... hehe so nice.
Baby keep doing somersaults in my tummy. No wonder always cramps. the technician say my baby super active. After measurements, baby immed turned face down. luckily she finished in time.

babypink: high 5* me also bear wif the vomit till i alight frm bus always... been watering the grass near my hse wif my vomit very often recently. haha
Cannot *lun* too long. immed alight, can juz open mouth n let it all out. dun need to force de. haiz... I'm in my 14/15th week now...

Hi Babypink,
My details as follows:
YR - 81, EDD - 13th, DR Eunice Chua, HOSP - TMC, ADD - Sengkang, Child - 1st, Gender - Prince

Hi Ginger and Reena,
Thx for your advice. I went for my checkup today and Dr oso told me normal panadol is ok. But, i think i will try to endure the pain w/o it.

I heard that from the massage lady that MTBs shld'nt go for jacuzzi. The pressure from the pump may affect..

Do you all really get maternity swim suit? Fr my cupboard, i think i can only fit into the bikinis. I wondering whether there is rilli a need for maternity swim suit during your swimming get-together?

<font color="aa00aa">babedude,
im not joining the yoga class...thinking to go abc's condo swimming but abit too far for me.
today i bought new swimming wear, hopefully can wear it...cheap $33.90.

kate,
sure...no prob...

i went walking in the swimming pool with my hubby just now... super stress

very relax and feel good...

i bought maternity swimming wear from kiddy palace, whole piece, cost $70+

hope to join u all next session for swimming... this weekend mtg my parents for dinner.

Updated with Adeline & Petrina's new EDD and new member Allessi

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>2 Princesses & 1 Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">babyDe

where did u get that swimming wear ?

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

i was hoping that my puking will end at 17th week like the last round..looks like no such luck

hehe, mine went inside a mini drain behind busstop

which part of Aussie did u go, i went Sydney last time and there is nothing much

<font color="0000ff">Allessi</font>

if u feel comfy in it , y not
can save $ too

babypink: i went to brisbane. Stayed in kooralbyn resort n gold coast only. though I went to sunshine coast for a day. Seriously nothing to c... haha.

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
from bukit merah central. but the tops abit small for me leh...botton ok. thinking to change for bigger size. if cant fit can change.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Venus....
Sama sama...... I think u r not taking enough water or have too much salt intake.... reduce salt in take and drink more water in the day...
or could be before u sleep drink too much water..... sometime it just happen.... i also having water retention but it is due to too little water intake...
haiz...

hi adeline,
me too manjong... but once gerald born.... i can't remember when i had my last round.....

hi babypink,
i though i'm alone...... abt puking after aligning from bus.... i also have a couple of time... puking like mad woman once get down of the bus..... especially on my way back from school..... when will our MS over....

Hi Petrina,
haha brisbane is very very slow town.... there are tons of activities... but hor... normally when pple there for holiday will not know therefore nothing much to do just pop over to gold coast, or sunshine coast.... but i miss brisbane.... i'm there for 2 year.... haha miss that place.... </font>

Gd morning ladies

Mummies with first born 12 months or younger, wondering who will be taking care of your No. 2?

Will you be hiring a maid to help out or send your No.1 to child care centre?

How will you manage logistics?

My options:
1. Send No. 1 to child care centre and get a nanny for No. 2 (All within Seng Kang)

2. Stay with my mum in Kallang so that she can take care of both but without a maid.

3. Send No. 1 to child centre to relief my mum so that she needs to take care of No. 2.

By the way, the age gap between 2 babies is going to be 15 months.
This is my biggest problem with having such a small age gap.

Advice please. Thanks

ginger,
currently my mom is staying with me to take care of my 1st daughter who's 12 months old AND my 7 yr old niece AND my 3 yr old nephew. she will just add another grandchild to her list of to-be-cared-for next year. heehee. we can't afford a maid.. haiz. i'm not sending my daughter to any playgroup b'cos she has her own private playgroup at home already haha. she can currently climb, babble incessantly, dance, play peek-a-boo and not afraid of strangers. think she did ok considering that she hasn't even walked yet!

ginger,

Im mummy with first child.

my humble opinion...
Option 1: Seems ok. Reasonable. But u wil b tired at nite. Its either u suffer or ur mum suffer. I prefer this option bcos ur kids can get to spend more time w u & ur hb. Closer ties. Nxt time easier to educate them.
Option 2: No good. V siong for ur mum esp both so young.
Option 3: Nt a bad idea but u wil ned to stay with mum isit? If not, at nite, same prob as optn 2 she wil ned to look aft 2 esp the bb. But definitely better than option 2.

ginger...

For me,MIL takes care of no 1 now with maid. no 1 will be in playgroup next yr. no 2 will be dumped to her too ..only that we fetch the kids back home everyday..

option 1: u need good time coordination w hubby cos childcare might not wait so long..my fren did this option and she is coping fine i feel..
option 2: r u sure ur mum can tahan 1 toddler and 1 bb?
option 3: might be better for ur mum i think.

Ginger
My child's age gap will be 17 mths.
My aunty will be looking after both kids for me. Now she looking after #1 for me as well.
My plan is that when #1 turns 2 years, i will enrol childcare then my aunty will concentrate on #2.

Melissa
Ur girl's name is hannah is it? hehe.. Is she learning how to walk yet? My girl not yet learn how to walk and now trying to run!

Babyde, if u dun mind, we can go together... i can pick u up from town then we can go abc's place together and back afters.. do let me know..

Thanks for you advice.

Melissa, so good that your mum is staying with you.
My mum refuses to stay over at my place. That's why I am facing some logistics problems.

Jeanlgal, I am considering Option 3 but feel that No. 1 is too young to go to Child Care at 18 months but I think I have no choice.

Venus, my mum keeps saying she can manage 2 but I seriously doubt her.

Adeline, we are in the same situation. Does your aunty stay with you or do you bring your gal home daily?

Hi hi, i m also a march 08 MTB.
EDD is 27/3, Dr Tan from gleneagles. this will be my 2nd child. the diff between my 2 kids will be 22 mths.
currently, my 1st child is being looked after by my in laws. and my in laws already stated that they would only like to look after the 1st child. they would not be able to handle 2 kids. i offered to get a maid for them but they dun like the idea of having maid. so now i only have 3 choices (although i dread both choices):

1) send the young one to infant care. cant afford to quit my job, need dual income to support)
2) get a nanny (not easy to find a good one)
3) get a maid, will look after both kids alone at home (not easy to find a gd and reliable one)

any mummies any other suggestions?

for my case... my boy is older.... when my bb come out... he will be 3 year old... haha especially if the bb chose to come out after brother birthday.... my boy is born in end mar....

what will happen when my no 2 born, kor kor will be in childcare (which he is now) at night he will be coming back when i have no class... if i have class he will be at my mother place... for no 2... still don know whether is maid or other pple to take care.... (coz don know whether my mil is able to come over my place in the day to take care of the no 2 with the maid help...) i need a maid as I have 1 year to completed my coz after bb is delivery....

Ginger
no. My aunt stay in potong pasir and i stay in sengknag. I am studying so i dun bring her back daily. My aunt love kids and i have 3 cousins + my uncle they staying together so they are able to help me out and they dote on her alot alot.
Initially my aunt dun wanna look after already. Affter 20 over years being a nanny she is very tired but she promise me that this one she will try her best as well.
moreover i believe my kids will be in her good care. When my #1 fall sick etc, she is more gan chiong then me. At night she stay up thruout just to look after her. I believe i cant find anyone better then her.

Oh ya!
Think yday i started feeling my baby's movement and this morning when i wake up, i feel a slight punch from my baby as well!