(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline

Your aunt is an experienced nanny.

I can't imagine my mum looking after my son at night cos she will be tired out the next day. That is why, I choose to bring my son home daily from Kallang to Seng Kang. When she said she can take care of 2 in the day, I am very doubtful.

Queen

We are in the same boat...hmm, how? What are your options?

I felt my bb movements at week 15. Now her kicks are quite powerful and forceful at week 18.

Adeline,
Yeah that's her name kekeke. I already have a name ready for my 2nd girl, if confirm 100% is girl lah. Your girl is younger than mine right? How come want to run before walking?

Melissa
wah so fast decide name already ha! do u go fortune teller to decide on chinese name?
Ya my girl is 1 mth younger then urs. She born in 19th Oct 2006 hee.. Cause now she learning how to walk. When we hold her 2 hands right.. She try to run very fast BUT she doesnt even walk properly!! then tend to fall on her kneels lor hahaha..
Then now she doesnt even want to let us hold her hands. She just want to walk by herself then keep falling down but she not scared of pain. She's overly adventurous.

Adeline,
No chinese name b'cos we're not a traditional family hehe. Actually that name is also a part of my list when we're having Hannah. So since it's another girl, just simply use the name next in the list lor. Hey so fast your girl want to walk. Mine only like to walk if we hold one hand else she's happy with just cruising around and holding on to something. How tall and heavy is your girl now? Hannah is only 70cm/8.5kg but nurse said a bit overweight so I guess being overweight make balancing a bit difficult liao? haha.

1000509.png

Adeline, Venus... I tot i felt it too.. i was looking at my clock and it was 4.27am!! 2 bumpy thump thump feeling on my lower abdomen below my belly button.. first time.. then morning dun have liao..

hmm.. 4.27am! what the hell my pinky doll is doin at this time.. maybe is the aftermath of all those BDs sessions!! oppsss.. :p cheeky mum!

Ginger, i will get a maid to help my MIL to take care of my no.1 and 2.
At least the maid can help in the housework. then i wont be so tired. now i'm start sourcing liao.

<font color="0000ff">Ann</font>

Congraulations and welcome

<font color="0000ff">Ginger</font>

it must be tiring for u to travel fr kallang to snegkang daily..even for me 2 blocks away already quite sianz, esp when hav heavy rain

how i wish my parents r staying next door! whenever i grumble to hubby, he said.., ' so wat do u propose now, ask our neighbour to sell her flat to ur mum?"

i was saying, no need sell, just swop =p

we are in about the same boat. when #2 arrives, #1 is 18 months

how old is ur mum ?

Mine is 56 and even with a maid, it is very tiring to handle my #1.

If ur mum can handle both alone , i must say kudos to her.

Both ur Option 1 and 3 sound very good,

My personal option for my kids is #1 will go childcare full day while my mum handles #2 with maid

<font color="0000ff">baby_dude</font>

haha, ur posting very funny

mine is so stoned..no movements recently..scared scared

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

my gal very scary cat one..she refuses to walk..

only when she blur blur , she forgets her fear, then she will take some steps on her own

once she realise what she is doing, she will stop and squat down

<font color="0000ff">poshies, petrina</font>

hope our puking ordeal will end soon !

melissa
she loves cruising about the house and she can use her hand, stick onto the wall and stand on her own. Then cruise using the wall. Can u imagine? Her hands are like spiderman! She might be the next spidey women.
She is 10kg now haha.. Her height i no idea but she is "overly tall and overweight". Maybe cause me and HB are both tall.

mummy_dude,

i feel two bumpy thump thump feeling on my lower abdomen too for the past two nights... but in the morning, no movement leh ...

babypink, Ginger,
if no.1 go to child care at 18 mths, i'm afraid he will get sick easily. So headache now. so many things to consider.

melissa
she loves cruising about the house and she can use her hand, stick onto the wall and stand on her own. Then cruise using the wall. Can u imagine? Her hands are like spiderman! She might be the next spidey women.
She is 10kg now haha.. Her height i no idea but she is "overly tall and overweight". Maybe cause me and HB are both tall.

So busy these days to even post... baby movements... i can feel baby like tumbling inside... like playing on itself..hahaha..wish i can feel more

Linda,
Don't get angry, it'll affect your bb. I realised that whenever I'm very angry, I feel cramps/pain after that.

Niwa,
I tried all sorts of food supposing able to boost supply but NOTHING works!

Supply was mere 80 - 120ml each expression. I just have to work doubly hard (if not triple the effort) to pump enough for next day's feed (wait till you find out about my pumping schedule, there's basically no life for me but I survived!)

For #2, I don't know if it's coincidence or what... I ate oats on a daily basic during confinement and my supply is abundant. It's so much that I can feed 2 babies and a toddler. I was feeding my #2, giving excess to a friend's bb (1 month younger) and some to #1.

Babypink,
Don't mean to scare you but my puking never cease until the day I delivered when I was expecting #1 :-(

Now at week 17, I'm still puking, damn!!

Petrina,
I'm going for holiday too, going Melbourne end of the month. I hope it'll be a smooth journey.

Venus,
Water retention is because you're not drinking enough water, that's why your body needs to retain the water in them. Drink more water and elevate your feet when you sleep at night. I had water retention once and I drank 1 glass of water before bedtime, elevated my feet and the next day, the swell on my feet are all gone!

Ginger,
I'll choose either option 1 or 3. For me, it's strictly no maid! Qn now is, will you be bringing #2 home daily or leaving with your mom?

I skip option 2 because I wont want to tire my mom out.. but then again, my gf's mom is taking care of her 3 kids, no helper. They are now 6, 4 (physically only 13 months apart!) and 1 yo.

baby_dude...y u so awake at 4.27am?

babypink...my MIL should be in her 60s i think and she think she can handle my SIL's newborn during confinement period and a toddler...so no excuse from her to reject my #2..:p

adeline..that's cute...spiderwoman..how old is ur ger? my fren's boy is 5 mths old weighs 10 kg..i just tell her "wah ur arms must be aching"..Justin is 10.8kg at 23mths old...

bellebeins..tat's more to come.

ya reena...i doing "water parade" now..holidays i wan also..*sob*

queen...dun be anxious..

oats...maybe i ask SIL to be guinea pig..lol

venus,
thanks. but i cant help worrying. As edd getting closer, i getting more anixous.

Holiday? dont think i can go. But Spa i'm planning to relax.
Any mummies? can have a gathering there also. hheheh

Reena

I will be bringing one home each day, alternate between no. 1 and no. 2.

I also dun prefer having a maid but I seriously doubt my mum can take care of 2 of very young age. I am now contemplating a maid or nanny.

me no choice.... maid is a must... any way to avoid....

when i need to work, study... my hubby unable to handle my boy.... so i don think he can handle my no 2.... my mother and in law all working... even if they don work... it have been super long since they had take care of newborn... my in law had mention she unable to bath my boy went he is just baby... my mother got not problem... but she will be overload... with my boy and bb...

Reena,

sama sama, i am in my 18th weeks now, still puking and a few times vomit too. sigh.... but much better than 1st trimester

Queen,
good maid? i think all the maids must be teach and those experience maid also will repeat their mistake over and over again.

Reena,
you're just like my mom when she's having me. vomit all the way. pity you. but i turn out kuai leh hehehe.

Adeline,
think your girl's weight is normal. that's what the nurse expected before she weighed my girl. post a photo?

venus,
wah lao 5months 10kg??? must be a michelin baby! i find 8.5kg already heavy to carry this one 10kg ah. beware, can lead to obesity when adult.

baby movement,
yeah i can still movement daily! now 17 weeks. by 18 weeks, i will be 5 months along and hope to feel strong kicks!

Here's a photo of kimberly's birthday banner hehe..

1001191.jpg

Melissa
this is one of the latest photo of her i have in my office comp. people comment she look like 1yo already.

1001192.jpg

Poshie
Same same. My gal is a 3rd week march bb. Thus will be 3 years apart. Currently my gal is alr in childcare and i hv a helper at home. Thus shld be letting my helper look after my #2 bah...

Maid
My agency is very gd in getting maid. Perhaps u may wish to try. Maidline at bukit timah shopping centre. My maid with me for 2 years and now i resign her contract... she is into her 2nd contract with me..

baby movement
Hv felt it almost everyday... Guess it's going to be another active kid.

Puking
Mabe the myth of if ger puking throughout, if boy only first trimester is true? Now my puking stopped. Anyone hving boy still puking?

Maid search
Today i started my maid search. Called up a few agencies to leave my requirements. I must say they are pretty fast with emailing the biodataz over. Guess there are a lot of them wanting to come to Spore.

Now the problem of choosing the right helper. It's really an art to have to pick the best helper. All of them say they can do almost everything... sigh!

Are there any questions that i should ask when i talk to the helpers? Need advice from all you experienced employers

<font color="0000ff">Reena</font>

I tell myself i must take oats when i deliver #2 after reading ur post
oats are very healthy too

as for puking, i was really afraid I will puke thruout with #1. i stayed on drip in hosp too, so u can imagine how jialat i was

tat time my office not very near and it worsen my puking

was so happy and pleasantly surprised when it stopped at 17th week last year

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

tat is a very nice banner
how much was it ?

Kimberly looks so cute

<font color="0000ff">Queen</font>

no choice lah abt falling sick, but i was thinking at least i still have my maternity leave to be there for her when she started her childcare

If i deliver in March, i will sent her in 1 month later after my confinement

<font color="0000ff">kais, Queen</font>

getting a maid is really abt LUCK

For me, i prefer
1)not married ( wun be longing for spouse & children when in spore)
2)Not too old ( cunning ?)
3)no experience in singapore ( too seasoned)
=========================================

Mine worked in Saundi Arabia b4( think i spelt wrongly)

My 1st maid and only maid so far arrived in Spore last Sep, been with us for more than a year

i think initially really have to close 1 eye, cos after she cleaned the floor in the 1st few weeks after arrival, my feet still black when I walk ard

My mum helped me to coach her to clean and cook

now she is ok lah..but of cos have her lazy moments

just like today, cut my pig liver so big piece when i tell her must be thin..end up threw away a lot cos by the time cooked , all hard hard..SAD..cos I crave for pig liver today

i just say next time cut thinner, waste $$$..
wun dare to scold her lah..wat if she bully my gal in my mum's absence and mine

Kais, Queen,

My MIL has been employing maid for many yrs. Its alot abt luck.

If you need one tat can handle babies, you shld look for those tat are the elder siblings at home. Her logic is "The elder ones took care of the younger siblings and helped with the housework in their hometown".

I am thinking of starting the maid search in Dec to be intime before my due in mid March.

babypink
My friend designed for me then the banner printing co beautify it for me. cost me only $30 which i think quite worth it kekee..

Poshies
she is turning 1 yo soon.

babyde
thanks for the compliment

kais.. remmeber must ask, if the maid is a muslim finatic!! coz they will pray and pray, dun touch pork!! totally agree that its all abt luck lah.. just gotta be careful for the first few mths loh.. gotta be extra hard on u!!!

Venus..i was talking on the phone with my hubby till ard 3+am, cannot sleep thereafter and tossing and turning..then suddenly.. felt my tummy bump bump 2 times! weird.. tom must go buy 4-D liao..hahahaha

Linda.. wah, ur baby sama sama with mine leh..also 2 times..then morning nothing liao.. guess they can go party together next time! hahahhaa.. :p

babe_dude,

Me too. Felt my tummy bump bump since last week. It happened when I was lying on my back. Then I felt something hard floating up on the surface of my tummy and it was hard. After a while, my tummy went soft again. so cute. Think shld be my baby feeling uncomfotable cos I'm lying on my back.

I just realised that the ranch sauce consists of raw egg yolk. Was happily eating my Mac fries with the sauce till I read the ingredients. Got a shock and stopped dipping immediately. Not sure if there's any ranch sauce in Spore Mac but do read the ingredient list in any sauces before dipping in them.

Jerejoy.. feels good to be "bumped" by our little wriggly right!! :p

Dun worry abt the sauce lah..alittle something in moderation wouldnt harm ... baby is intelligent enough to differentiate the good from bad.. :) ... hopefully! ahahahahaha

babe_dude,

Oh yes! I feel so good. But my hubby says I'm ze2 er4. Keep disturbing our baby. Hehe!

Thanks for yr console.

<font color="0000ff">Hi ABC,
okie thanks.... I was talking to hubby about the arrangement... he say he will consider.... coz after no2... a lot of financial burden... so he need to do his math.... haha.. once everything concern... will ask u for the contact and advise... I think I have your mobile # rite??? did u change....
Ur girl about the same age as my boy lah..... what is her birthday.... don tell me ended the same day...... my boy birthday is on 4th week based on this year calendar

Hi Kais...
can share with me your MAID search experience hor.... haha like the way u interpret on MAID search...

Morning Adeline,
ic... so both your kids age will be really close.....</font>

i also feel my tummy hump hump. Don't know it's baby's movement or wind in stomach.

I'm seeing my gynae tomorrow. So excited to know the gender!

adeline...hmm her bday must be near to my boy's bday...justin's bday on 15 oct...

melissa ..dun look like a michellin bb to me lei..anyway after 1 yr,they will shred the fats off.

baby_dude...so late and talking on the phone..

maid...dun find mymnar maid..not so gd..