(2008/03) March 2008

The Duo Crawl... Watch Out! Father n Son is coming!
1834783.jpg

Venue: twinklestars' place in Sengkang
Date and Time: 1st Nov(Sat),1230-430pm

Interested:
1. twinklestars,hb and megan (drinks, cutlery)
2. mikael n bb
3. Yu Tong n bb (the famous potato salad! Hahhahaha! )
4. abcdisney n 2 kiddo (will bring finger food)
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Summerdaze n bb
7. Adeline
8. Isabellali + maid + 2 kiddos & baby
9. Bubble n HB (mayb) n bb n maid
10.Kate n bb
11. bbpink & family ( pending colleague's agreement by this week)
12. Ivy n Aidan

Twinklestar, thanks for organising! See ya!

babe_dude
paisey yesterday din rely u cos hp low battery. I dun hv excess desitin liao cos sold off and left only 1 for Andrae. heeee

Gmail
Nowadays i cannot access my gmail. Same prob as babe_dude the other time. So sickening. Anyway if wan get me can email to my hotmail.

Vera,
welcome! your bb looks like she is in intense thot. A great philosopher in the making!

Ivy n Clover,
Great tat you gals n bb enjoyed yourself. Is that a mouse or rabbit? Kekekekek! Oh, btw, where's DH while the wife go gallavanting?

Kate,
I should have joined you that day. Wanna go Children Botanical Gardens but rain on the way there so din go in.

Babypink,
so we having an outing at the Children Botanical Gardens?
Potluck Picnic Gathering in Nature
9 Nov 2008
10am

Interested:
1. Isabella & family
2. bbpink & family
3. Yu Tong & family

Mummy_dude,
you stil need the cream? I jus bot from the drugstore. Not urgent to use it. I can pass you first. Btw, its wif Kathy now.

Article,
those who is keen on these type of article, pm me your email, I will add you in the list for further posting.

Vera Amalia : welcome to this thread!!

Mummies : Im selling off my combi stroller TJT450 (purple) as i wanted to get a new one. Anyone interested pls pm me. Pix attached below.

1834828.jpg

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Twinklestar,

Will definately try to make it. Have yet to attend any gathering from this thread. Could you please kinldy sms me yr add. My hp no is 92203969. Thanks.

Interested:
2. mikael n bb
3. Yu Tong n bb (the famous potato salad! Hahhahaha! )
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Summerdaze n bb
7. Adeline
8. Isabellali + maid + 2 kiddos &amp; baby
10.Kate n bb
11. bbpink &amp; family ( pending colleague's agreement by this week)
12. Ivy n Aidan
13. Jenifur + Janelle + Josiah + maid (provided kiddo not tired after morning outing)</font></font>

<font face="book antiqua"><font color="aa00aa">Yasmin,

Just curious, were you from the TTC thread before??</font></font>

sigh* got to remove my names
colleague last min has a short trip, so cannot cover me..sad

--------------------------------------------------

Interested:
2. mikael n bb
3. Yu Tong n bb ( hopefully our hubbies can mit then )
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Summerdaze n bb
7. Adeline
10.Kate n bb
11. Ivy n Aidan
12. Jenifur + Janelle + Josiah + maid (provided kiddo not tired after morning outing)

welcome Vera ..ur gal is sweet
and so much hair
kao_welcome.gif

babe_dude
hehe, if i m there, i will probably join u in the bargain hunting :pheard so much abt platunum

Yutong
haha, love the duo crawl
ok, cya &amp; isabella at Botanic Garden then next sun

Ivy, Clover
going to admire all the pics now

Kate
Brendon big boy already, can ride a car
i think a good place for our march thread gathering

Interested:
2. mikael n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Summerdaze n bb
7. Adeline
10.Kate n bb
11. Ivy n Aidan
12. Jenifur + Janelle + Josiah + maid (provided kiddo not tired after morning outing)
13. clover + alexander (bring chips n salsa)

bubbles/yt, will bring along yr swim diaper n yt's ladybird bag.

hi vera, welcome. my alexander is 1 day older than natasha. we have another mummy, shirley's girl le le with same bday as yr girl. which hospital did u give birth in?

YT!!! that potato salad that landed me for early delivery the next day!! wahahaha ..

I have gotten my desitin creamy.. prob receiving it soon.

BBpink.. no joke manzz.. was going crazy ard the mall.. their things quite cheap.. not superbly cheap..but ok. i bough some sundress for AW, and 2 pairs of matching flip flops (1 for AW and 1 for me) .. and bags.. and... so much more.. but the thing is.. abit mafan to push pram, so have to sling or bb bjourn. Trip was fun but tiring!

hi vera welcome
my gal share the same birthday as your gal, her name is Isabelle Koh Yong Le, we called her lele for short.
1835297.jpg

Clover
i kept forgetting to transfer to you. by the time i remember, the token not with me. will try to do it soon if nt lele dont get to go liao haha! looks like you and ivy enjoyed the trip ya!

shirley, haha. u let me know when u transfer.

bbpink, i hv checked out pine garden cakes.

black forest 1kg $33
triple choc 1kg $36
design will be another $10-$20 in additional to the price.

we are just getting one type of cake, right?

Drooling &amp; Co,
1. Brandon
2. Mikael
3. Jun Kang
4. Rhys
5. Zayed

Mommies..any photos to paste?? Would be fun to view!

TWINKLESTAR
Do you mind PM me your address and phone No.?

IVY
Could we go together tomorrow?

CLOVER
May want to pass you the march bday bass ticket fee this afternoon-after swimming lesson.

CNY Clothes
holland shopping centre has same type cny clothes too..
abt similar price. personally i dun really like as there is no lining. so the sewing threads r exposed on baby's skin. though it feels soft on the outside, it's quite rough on the inside. of course there r various types. so if any of u wan check it out, u can go see.
i can't rem is 3rd flr or 2nd flr though. it's e chinese department store in holland shopping centre.

Interested:
2. mikael n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Summerdaze n bb
7. Adeline
10.Kate n bb
11. Ivy n Aidan
14. Kais + 3 girls + 2 maids ( bringing carrot cupcake)

hi kate

hi clover

thanks too
how many mummies have tt to u already ?

PS: can't believe my luck, just now i approach a colleague who normally have things on weekends and she actually consents to covering me on 1 Nov..hehe..hope she dun change her mind within the next 2 days

hope i can be at twinklestar's hse, then we can discuss more on the bash :p

my guy colleague just informed me his trip is cancelled and he can cover me as well if I need..hehe..so i think i can safely put my name down since got 2 colleagues willing to cover me !

Interested:
2. mikael n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Summerdaze n bb
7. Adeline
10.Kate n bb
11. Ivy n Aidan
15. bbpink &amp; family (fried bee hoon)

<font color="0000ff">PS: wat time will u all be coming ?</font>

Interested:
2. mikael n bb
5. AdelineL n bb
6. Summerdaze n bb
7. Adeline
10.Kate n bb (dessert)
11. Ivy n Aidan
15. bbpink &amp; family (fried bee hoon)

Pet,
is it so that all CNY traditional wear is like that? I was about to get leh. My boy very scare warm. I always say this to my bb " BB, your name is LEE JUN KANG not LIU DA HAN or MAN TOU HAN leh!" Hahahhahah!

clover
thanks for consolidating
so far only have $420 to budget

Just enough to order a $10 per head buffet for 30 pple and $25 birthday banner and birthday cake for the time being . i think will need to ask them to quote for a Number 1 cake..if too ex, can go to the best value for $ cake at 4 leaf or prima deli :p

CAKE
1. Prima deli - $57 ( 1.5kg min)http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=19
2. Four Leaves - $65 (20cm x 30cm)
http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/wedding.html#occasions

If got more $$ coming in , we can have the below

shirley,
the <font color="0000ff">cupcakes</font> with bbies names will cost how much per cupcake

The <font color="0000ff">agar agar</font> abc recommends is a good deal, so tat one must set aside $78 for micky and minnie

venue wise : abc's recommendation is 16 babies for $380, adult food have to add on also..we may not have the budget for it ..

<font color="0000ff">condowise, if book the function room, need to pay how much</font>

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009 (fixed)
$30/family (up to 3 adults)
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $ }

1. abcdisney n bb (both dates ok)
2. Celia
3. Jerejoy (any date is fine)
4. Isabellali (both date ok)
5. Zhiqiang, Yvonne &amp; Baby Bryan (both dates ok) :p
6. Shirley + Lele + Zac zac (both dates are ok)
7. clover, hb + alexander (prefer march)
8. Reena (if DH's not travelling, prefers mid - late March)
9. Erny, Mikael, Francis and Hubby
10. Adeline, hb, Kim, Kath
11. Yutong and family (prefer march)
12. bbpink and family
13. Jessmyn + bb + Ruth + maybe Hubby (prefer march really like bday mah)
14. happygal29, hb, rayden, rayne
15. AdelineL, Chelsea, Tommy, maybe hubby
16. Kate, brendon n maid(prefer march, meaning for march babies)
17. Lefthander77,hb,babies &amp; KIV maid (Apr4th is ok)
18. babyheng, hb and tristan (any date is fine!)
19. Ivy, hb and Aidan
20. Ling Yee, hb and Keira
21.twinklestars, hb and megan
22. summerdaze, hb &amp; Giselle
23. FL, BB Zhen Ning (aka Ashley) &amp; HB
24. cyberbabe,maybe hb, maid, Jayden &amp; Chloez
25. Liyun, granny, (maybe hb), Isaac
26. Bubble, hb, Javier and maid

Clover, can I pass u the $ on Sat? And how much is the diaper swimpants?

adelineloo/bubbles, yap no problem. to the rest attending the bash and this sat's gathering, u can pay me on the spot. preferably in $10 notes. no coins and big bills. hehe.

bubble, my friend hasn't received the full cost yet. she dun mind passing the items to u all first and transfer the $ to her later.

bb pink

abc suggested tat can do potluck at the play place so don't need the cartering. the place provide banner, baloons and also party food.

clover, bubbles

i've just received the bb gap sleep set,will pass to u today at ivy's place. quality vr good. i intend to order again...

any mummies interested to get gap sleeping suit? collection in bishan or sengkang area. 2 sets left for free postage.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1752854.html?1222701764

1) Kate/1 set/XL size

bb pink

i think it's gd idea, by tat time our bbs can play leh...i support this idea. if got extra $ we can order pizza hut or kentucky.

Personally, i feel tat this is more suitable for our children's 2nd birthday where they can appreciate the helium balloons, cups, plates..
also cheezels and cookies.
We are paying $23 for the venue &amp; deco per bb, food we still need to potluck or buy for adults also

however, if majority vote for the above, i will go with the flow

hello

i've already pm all mummies who's coming for this sat's playdate, including my hp no. If u didnt receive, pls email me [email protected]

btw, due to space constraint, mummies who are bringing strollers have to park them outside my flat. hope u dun mind

kate/bbpink, i saw the photo gallery of the playgym n noticed its the older kids (age 4 n above) that threw the party there, so i reckon its not suitable for our babies.

clover
ok, then we go for the other option

<font color="0000ff">The package at $30/family</font> is
1) use of condo function room
2) buffet lunch for the adults
3) Number 1 Birthday Cake
4) Birthday Banner
5) Mickey Mouse Agar Agar
6) Minnie Mouse Agar Agar
7) customised cupcakes with the babies' names (if have extra $ )
8) babies' biscuits ( if have extra $ )

twinkestars
of cos dun mind

thanks for the invitation

hehe, can't believe i m so lucky, from a working day bec a gathering day :p and fr zero colleague who can cover me to two colleagues who volunteer to cover me

Babypink
U r bringing your husband along hor? Seem like oni me &amp; u r bringing husband, hope our husbands can chitchat with each other, so not so "men4"

bubble
hehe, hbies in general def will be men i guess..they can keep themselves occupied with the kids while we ladies talk ;)

actually he is as quiet as adeline's hb

told him abt the birthday bash and he said he will never initiate tis kind of thing in a forum..
i guess opposite attract bah ;)

adeline
see whether got enough $ 1st :p now only enough for buffet lunch , a cake and banner based on the 12 transactions :p

the agar agar can be like dessert..and very good for pic taking hehe u noe bb boys with mickey..bb gals with minnie ..see how later then we decide bah

clover
transfer to u liao

babypink
mini cupcakes with names cost 2.50 and standard one cost around 4.i will suggest 2.50 ones. i think one agar agar cake is enuff dont think can finish so much lei