(2008/03) March 2008

QooSan,

I'm also keen if the BP kicks off.

BusyBabyWraps

1. Jenifur x 1 pc; Hip Green if OOS den Snow flake Blue
2. Ling Yee x 1 pc ; black wrap
3. Nana x 1 pc; Chocolate wrap if OOS then Hip Green

jenifur, ling yee, nana - I have emailed to busybaby wrap to see if we can get the BP price as DEC mummy. Currently still waiting fr their reply. Feb mummy order has reached the min 10 pieces amt, I will see if I can squeeze in 3 of ur orders into the feb mummy orders w/O incur GST and etc... If nt, we need to wait till at least we got min 10 orders.

clover: so itchy manz... leg.. not obvious type.. patches here n there la. feet, small thigh abit, big thigh near v part abit, buttocks abit, elbows abit.

not the whole stretch type.. it's like mosquito kinda itch. but i noe it's not insect bites, cause bb n my hb dun have. only me.

clover

ya.. hope both of them recovered in time so we wont be so worried.

her fever has subsided now. not like the last 4 days wher it comes on n off when the mediciation time is near. somehow i m kinda relieved now. crossing my fingers

Hi Serene,

Congrats on ur delivery..

Saw ur profile.. u deliver after ur EDD? with Jocelyn too rite? my gynae is her too.. waitg for bb to come leh.. coming to 39th week n cervix last check on last mon dilated 1cm liao..

Hows her stitches? mind sharing ur birth story when u free la

anyone can advised me wad to do...
since MOnday cervix check, until now i still have occasionally pinkish , brown discharge.sometimes mucous plug....is this normal? is this show?

petrina

i call dr chong on thursday, he ask me wait for show....can i ask if 'show' shld be continuous? my pinkish discharge is on n off .....not everytime i go toilet..n is it due to cervix check on monday?

I'm searching for a good PD who i can ask questions and place not crowded? Any recommendations?

Currently i'm using Dr Phua from Mt E. He is very nice. Hubby and I have good experience with him comparing to the one at TMC. However considering the driving time to there and carpark fees, is very expensive. Therefore was thinking to switch to others.

Someone recommended one at united square? Is he good? Can list it down again?

Kea,
Show is not brownish, more red than brown. I have this 1 week before delivery.

Pet,
Is your rash all over body or specific area only?

can anyone advise if we can take panadol extra or panadol during pregnancy? my #1 is down wth fever and now mummy too...

kea: for me i dun have anything.. but yes, due to cervix check, u can have discharge. show is continuous or more bloody colour. like menses red.

reena: not all over. mainly feet, little over thighs. bits n pcs, here n there.
basically frm buttocks to feet.. both legs.

Thanks for the well-wishes and I'm back home now, without baby thomas *boo hoo hoo* so I'm sure you all can guess lah - jaundice
, v. high level somemore at 17.3 index! hopefully i'll hear good news from the hospital tomorrow.

Anyway my birth story:
1:50am Thursday: some mild stomach cramps, thot i drank too much milo and water at night so went to toilet and pee and pass motion...thot i will go back to sleep but couldn't because the cramps still there and coming regularly. I told my hubby and straight away he said this must be it but i not too sure leh, since not that painful at all.

2:30am: decided that since cramps still coming regularly and getting stronger...better go get ready so wake up my mum too to take care of #1 in the morning...dilly dally, mum made chicken essence for me

3:15am: got into cab
3:35am: got to TMC
3:40am: admitted to observation ward...i told them if not false labour, I want epidural cos i can remember the pain now! but pain still manageable and i can still walk around....2-3cm dilated
4am: finally anaesthetist came with epidural...i was already on laughing gas but by now pain v. intense and laughing gas pretty useless
4:15am: bloody epidural not taking the pain away
still v. painful...still have laughing gas on me
4:30am: they checked me and already 10cm dilated
5am: finally can feel no more pain but time to push
5:15am: baby tommy out and mummy only had a small tear

This time round, labour so different. For #1, I took 6 weeks to feel normal again cos of pain down there but this time round, only take 6 hours and already walk around like normal. But this time round went home without baby so somehow feel like v. surreal...like didn't really go through labour leh, esp since the whole labour is only 3 hours long

Will update pictures later...tied to pump right now

all details noted...

went to doc today. took opportunity to weigh myself... very pleased tat i'm left wif 3kg to shed. but! how come my tummy still so flabby?? n i losing bone mass?

may i know how many pcs of maternity pad u all bring to hospital? me bot the pureen Maternity pad...don wan to bring e whole pkt to hospital..v bulky...is 8pcs enough ?

Kea
hosp will provide.. i didnt bring but i used 2 pack of Kotex maternity pad by hospital.

AdelineL
aiyo i feel the epi is wasted!! hahaa..
ur birth also so fast hor..
big baby but small tear! envy envy..

Kea
i didnt buy from hosp.. i requested from them.. i checked my bill they didnt charge me for that leh.. or it's under other charges i dunno. i took a tube medela cream from them also..
Ya i kiasu. each time i put 1 whisper pad and 2 maternity pad.. cause i had very heavy flow and alot lochia.. hehee..
I use super fast.

adeline
yah i complained bitterly during the pain, i said so disappointed in the epi! haha and they told me it already took away 40 to 60% of my pain and couldn't take away the pain totally at first cos labour was progressing too fast...ok lah, v. painful for less than an hour is v. lucky already

Kea
I brought my maternity pads to hospital...think i used about 8....actually if you don't use them now, probably won't use much by the time u get home...the nurses put extra pads (with strings) on top of my maternity pad cos a lot of blood, will easily soak through

updates
me have popped on 19th too. Natural w epi + assisted. sigh~ epi too strong, no feeling to push.. my prince weight 3.165kg lenght 49cm.
he's still in hosp cos of jaundice too.. miss him badly..
i have problem latching him.. he jus refused to suckle on my breast.. so sad. now have to work hard to pump out for him.. but supply at day 3 oso very little..

kea: i brought also. abt 4pcs. nv use. i like adeline. used theirs. it's included. juz use. i use 2pcs a time. at home then i use pureen.

Mt A dun charge for maternity pad.

verre
my #1 PD is aglow from united sq. I love him. IWll be using him for #2 too. But for vacination i will go to GP. No nd to go to a PD.

AdelineL
yr boy's jaundice will recover soon. No worries. Mine tat time is 19. :) Btw his name is Thomas or Tommy? Tommy's my hb name.. hahaha...

Redtea
congrats

Petrina,
Haha. Our bb got the same bdate! Just noticed. Do take care esp due to cesarean...

Unique,
Re the episiotomy, I popped painkillers in the first week too. After around 10 days then I felt better. Now almost 2 weeks. Still got sort of sore feeling. Esp when I cough/laugh.

kell: ya.. nice. since we stay so near each other. hehe

my knot area hurts very bad... esp during feeding time when i need to jump up immed after lying down to calm my bb.. feeling of doing sit-ups hurts.. i need to roll to my side n slowly prop myself up. by then, my bb will cry the hse down already...

Kea,

Regarding maternity pads, I bought both the Kotex adhesive and Kotex loop. However, I thought the Kotex loop is more comfy because it doesn't have any "frills" at the edges of the pad- this sometimes causes abrasion against the episiotomy stitches when the pad gets soaked and folds.

If you are delivering at Mt A, they have this super comfy underwear which they will supply you with after you deliver. This underwear is very stretchable and you can use the loop pad with it and it stays in place. You can also purchase more of the underwears from the pharmacy there.

I used up 2 packets during my stay there. I guess it's because I changed pad each time I went to the toilet - so as to keep the stitches clean and dry. The loop pads are a lot cheaper than the adhesive ones too.

I have delivered on 19th, natural with epi and my baby gal is 3.4kg. I think my name has been dropped from the list. My edd was 15 Mar.

By the way, I have signed with cord life. Any one her signed up with them as well? If yes, can you be my referral so that we can get $50 discount each

Also, can someone teach me how to check for private message?

I hv delivered on 19th Mar, natural without epi. Supposed to be admitted at 5am on that day with induced labor. However, they told me that there was no room available and will call me back to induce my labor once there's an available room. Started hving cramps at 6.30am in the morning.

Cramps were getting intense and I asked my hubby to admit me to the hospital at 11 am. Reached hospital and checked that was only 1.5cm dilated. They put me in the triage room to monitor my contractions to see if they are getting intense before deciding to admit me to the labour ward. Was 3cm dilated at 1pm. Was admitted to the labour ward. My gynae burst my waterbag at 2pm plus. Was abt 4-5cm dilated. By 4pm, was 6cm dilated. Couldn't bear the pain and my hubby kept encouraging me to use breathing techniques. Was 9cm dilated in ess than less an hr time. Managed to push out my baby by 4.52pm. I'm really glad that my baby decided to come out on his own. It's like a miracle to me.

Will upload my baby pics when I'm free. Getting sleepless nights these few nights. Tired tired but feel so happy upon seeing him.

Kea,
I also used two packets as i changed each time i went to the toilet. I requested for another packet from the hospital. heard from my hubby they will charge for the second packet. checked the bill. not sure where they charge it under. nevertheless, please bring extra as hospital charges very expensive.