6) Agapebaby, #1, Edd = ?, Dr Yvonne Chan, Hillview
7) Happyface, #1, EDD = 2/3/08, Dr Suresh Nair, Bukit Batok
8) Yen, #2, EDD =?, Dr Watt, Sengkang
9) mummygirl, #1, EDD=?, Dr Lim, Ang Mo Kio
10) Tam, #1, EDD = 3/3/08
11) cat_tail, #2, EDD = ?, Dr Tan Hak Koon, Pine Close
12)Katechow, #1,EDD=3/3/08 Dr Ben Neo,Dr Lawrence Ang, Central

Kylie,
When u wake up tat time u must have breakfast although u dun have appetite then u will feel better.
Actually i dun really have appetite too but when eat that time seem can eat well. dun think about it just think u need to eat for baby..eat small portion also good, eat many times a day

The last scan, my gynea found out tat i have myoma and cyst but lucky is out side the womb, anyone have tat problem too?. a bit worry about my pregnancy.

kate- wat is a myoma? dun worry my frd have a bubble in her water bag hmmm i also dun kne wat is that but she told me its dangerous but as long it doesnt get bigger its ok
dun worry sometimes when u worry it'll affect yr baby

preggieblues,
i didn't mean to scare you but if you got brown discharge consistently better see gynae ASAP. if not brown or red, it's normal. make it a habit to wash up after bowel removal or pee if u can. vaginal infections can also cause miscarriages. so take care of your hygiene. on my previous pregnancy, i also have a brown discharge. it happened twice one day after a healthy scan. i quickly go to see my private doctor (not gynae b'cos too far) and he gave me 5 days MC due to my previous histories. you must rest well. sometimes brown discharge is a sign that you're overworking your body.

abc,
yeah the woodlands swimming pool is still severely under construction. but i don't see slides there so it's probably going to be boring. anyway i have lived around the pool for more than 20 years and i find it to be the most boring place to go to haha. usually i go to jurong east swimming pool. more happening. much bigger too.

kyliechoong,
i know pple say avoid cold drinks but i cannot help it in this hot weather. i am always feeling hot and if i cannot take it, i will take cold water but not with ice.

katechow,
what's myoma. i don't have those but i have a fibroid. but luckily it grows outside the womb. on my checkup next week, we'll be looking at two things, the fetus and the fibroid.

So anyone started their morning sickness? Usually it's start from 6th or 7th week?

My god, i feel so sleepy and tired now. Can't concentrate on my work.

my ms started since a few days ago already. haven't vomitted anything yet but nauseous nauseaous! and giddy and headache. gets worst at night. make sure you eat bit by bit consistently. ms is worst on empty stomach.

hmm.. If don't feel nausea, is it a bad sign?

heard that nausea and vomiting is actually a gd sign that the foetus is developing well. So actually we should hope for nausea. Ai yo, so contradicting.

yes it is gd coz my doc told me so as i had a miscarriage last child so he said vomit giddy very gd show that the pregancy is still ard
weird?...

oh no! i don't have nausea. in fact, my appetite is so good, i'm not experiencing MS at all. perhaps just a little more tired than usual that's all.

now im getting worried. is nausea or MS really a sign of foetus developing well? im not gonna be seeing the gynae for 1st visit till im end 7weeks leh. worry worry.

but hor agapebaby

it is important to keep a positive mindset... baby quite pantang, cannot have negative thought de..

Wat abt.. feeling abit puky whilst brushing ur teeth?? anyone experience that??

I feel bad..whilst brushing my teeth once into 6th wk...

I very tired and nausea too... and my gynae told me there are good signs too.. other symptoms include feverish, giddy, tired.

my MS came whether after i have my food or midway thru, like a signal to me that u have enough and i will stop eating... hhehee

ms is worst when i ate roti pata so i guess my bb doesnt like it ...

i take cold drinks even my milk is cold too hehehe

and i wake up daily in the middle of the nite to go toilet, not enough sleep ...

hi linda, i feel feverish and giddy sometimes too.. But these symptoms are like on and off ones.. Not all the time.. So wondering whether they are the symptoms..

Hi mummy (babe dude), i feel like puking 2 times while brushing teeth in the morning too. But these few days doesn't seem to.

yeah doctors like to say that morning sickness symptoms are good signs that fetus is developing well. it could also be psychological. as in doctors tell you that to make you feel better about being bad? geddit? haha.

it's puking during brushing that makes me suspect i was pregnant initially. usually no problem, but i have to brush slowly, if i brush fast especially on my molars i will puke puke. i also have to scrape my tongue veeeery slowly.

Melissa,
Myoma is a fibroid, i think same condition like u.mine also outside the womb, i just worry tat it will grow bigger.

Mummygirl,
Dun worry if u dun have, i read from a pregnancy book, it said is ok if dun have morning sickness means u r luckier than those have.

linda: me too! these days i keep waking up in the middle of the night to pee! automatic! haha. but quite irritating also lah, cos it disrupts my precious sleep!

cheryl: hahaa yeah will not worry too much. otherwise baby also will sense my worry. aiyah i also try not to stress too much also - cos my job is stressed lah. feel like quitting so that i can properly 'yang3 tai1'...

melissa: kekekee that is a funny way of putting it. yeah can be all psychological - i've no MS yet altho i think my appetite is dwindling. im only in week 5 so perhaps MS will strike soon.

katechow: is the myoma small or big? what did the gynae advise you? dun worry i'll pray for you - that yr baby will not be affected but will grow strong and healthy!

abc: kekee can't tell you which sch here lah. hahaa maybe i PM you next time. but getting a bit too stressed in sch, maybe becos with pregnancy i feel a lot more tired and it doesn't help that i have to wake up everyday at 630am to get to sch in time. Then it's work work work work all the way till late evening most days. easily more than 10hrs at work. hope it's better for you at yr school!

Morn Mtbs,
I think I am the lucky one. So far I have no MS even when I have my no. 1 too.

abc,
I find Ann Tan is not bad leh. I used to see her many years ago when she was at SGH.

mummygirl,
I have been visiting toilet more often in the middle of my sleep too. But I guess it doesn't make much different to my life cos I have never been sleeping thru out the night since 2 yrs ago. Cham rite....

Hi cat_tail,
Why you have never been sleeping thru the night? Yah, i have been visiting toilet at least once in the middle of the night too. Last night also and now I feel very tired and headache.

mummygirl,
Keke.. I have a 2 yr girl sleeping together with us.
Ever since she was born, I was deprived from a good sleep. So for those 1st time MTB, please enjoy whatever u can!

cat_tail: your comment made me think, sometimes i feel like i really want to have a baby, but sometimes i feel like im not really prepared to give up my freedom & independence. And sometimes i even worry how a baby will change the relationship betw me and hubby - like maybe he will have less time for me, or i will have less time for him. hai.

any other mommies feeling this way?

Hi agapebaby.. i do have such thoughts too..

Nowadays..my hub will call me..and ask..so hows the baby?? instead of asking abt me.. haizz..perhaps thats the way of life yah...

Sob Sob..

don't be sad, mummies.. At least the hubbies are still concerned about the babies..

By the way, can i ask? Can we drink cranberry juice? It's a way of preventing UTIs right? I had UTI before, now rather scared that it will relapse since now we tend to pee more.

mummygirl,
cranberry juice is safe to drink. full of vitamin C too. i had UTIs before. lots and lots of it. only cranberry juice treats it the best. get the pure kind, unsweetened.

agapebaby,
i didn't think it like that. i only conceived my #1 3 years after we're married. all the 3 years, we tried every possible ways to get pregnant. independence and freedom becomes meaningless to me if i can't even create life on earth. until now, with the lack of sleep and freedom, i am a much much happier person and I feel that life is complete. it doesn't even matter if hubby is not as concerned about parenting as I do. maybe it's also partly my personal ambition. but now 10 months down the road, i find that both my husband and I are dying to get home as fast as we can. he also feel more responsible towards life. a lot of positive changes lor.

hi mummies pls advise what we cannot eat i heard many tales that we can't eat:

1. sotong
2. stingray
3. rojak
4. cucumber

MUMMIES out there, i need some kind advise, thank you

Hi Melissa,

Which brand of cranberry is pure, unsweeten type? The fruit tree cranberry, promegranate and apple suitable?

Yah, i also think that once there's a baby, guys will tend to care more for the family. Hope my hubby will.

mummygirl,
i took the 21st Century pure cranberry juice, not for those commercial drinks. it's quite pricey but for the effect it could produce, it's worth it. you can find it in Guardian pharmacy. if don't have, try NTUC Healthcare. but u can also try the cranberry capsules. works just as fine and cheaper too. b'cos i got problem swallowing tablets and capsules lah that's why i take it in liquid form.

agapebaby,
Well....life has to proceed to another stage rite? No doubt I loose my freedom & my precious sleep, but there's always something in return. I get a lot of joy & love from my gal.

YesIdo,
If u ask me, I practically eat anything except sashimi or raw oyster. :p

how big is the 21st century cranberry juice? Need to mix with water then drink? or just drink straight away.. It's very effective?

Oh no, i'm cramping now. So scared that i will have UTI again.

hihi, ladies

look like i confirm can join u all liao =)

Menses due today but I super KS, went clinic

doc said too early to tell..but well

sunnysun!
Welcome and congrats (i hope)! thanks for volunteering!

mummygirl,
it's a fat bottle, drink it direct. but not much, follow the dose stated in the bottle.

i forgot to mention i spotted yesterday. so scared but hubby said try not to worry. i spotted b'cos i went shopping at causeway point yesterday. serve me right, walk too much. so mummies, pls try not to walk too much unless absolutely necessary ok?

mummygirl,
yes 1st 3 months don't walk so much. not necessarily slow, but be careful lor.

Riushiki,
my advise is don't. stay put so that you can enjoy the maternity benefit. after 3 months maternity leave is over, u can siam lor. that's what i did last year hahaa. somehow its just not the same coming back. i feel so insecure. that's why i left.

melissa: oh no! so is everything ok now? must monitor and take care ok? yeah i guess we all must try to take care of ourselves. im so tired these days i can't help but walk slowly. Too tired to walk fast lah. hahaaa

sunnysun: welcome! and congrats too! so when will be your first visit to gynae? you already have a gynae?

riushiki: i think it's hard also to get a new job. most companies will prob try not to hire someone who's pregnant cos she will be away for 3 months. mebbe like what melissa says, it's a good idea to stay where you are first, and maybe decide to change later?

oh btw yesido and mommies: i read somewhere that we should avoid taking certain types of fish such as swordfish and seabass, cos they contain high levels of mercury which is bad for baby.

Avoid also raw food (not more sashimi or sunny-side up egg for me... sob sob) and shellfish.

We all have to eat healthily for the baby's sake!

kidslove

I think all can eat but if u eat rojak ask them dun put pineaple and stringray also not good.
http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancyhealth/foodstoavoid.html

Agapebaby

I also not vr sure but doctor is safe cause outside the womb. hope it won't get any bigger. Thank's for the concern.

cat_tail
No wonder our name is cat..hehehe. i also have sleeping problem due to hormone i think. Try to nap in the noon if u cant sleep at nite. lavander aromatherapy will help too and Drink warm milk before sleep.

Sunnysun
u can try to buy digital pregnancy test in watson or guardian, it will straight away tell u if u r pregnant or not. no need to guess.

hehe, it is proven by doc lah, i think maybe my posting was unclear. wat i mean is today I went to see doc because it is soitchy down there..

the last time itchy was due to preg time, kenna yeast infection

so i ask doc for a urine test, she said too early to tell..since my AF due today or tmr..

but i insisted, and it was positive !

<font color="0000ff">Melissa</font>

my older gal is same age as ur gal btw ;)

I was following this thread, was the 2nd post-er hehe

anyway, <font color="0000ff">agapebaby</font>, i have seen a gynae yet lah..AF due ard today mah..so i went to the clinic near my office

haiz, my boss got a shock, just come back fr maternity in early jan, now preg again..

by rite cannot say till 3 months, but i need to go on a overseas working trip this early sep b4 my 1st trimester is over..

my boss still saying his wife 7 months last time also went travelling..he has forgotten that it is the 1st 3 months tat is crucial