(2008/03) March 2008

Redtea, ya, this morning i saw that news abt Outram mrt gun shot, and I told my hb - i got the news last night thru MOTHERHOOD forum. LOL.. he couldn't believe that this forum has real-time news. LOL!

BBpink, thanks for sharing what's good at bb taka fair.

Lee Hong

i was 58kg and 168cm before pregnancy. My 1st baby boy was 4.345kg at birth and i delivered naturally but i think my gynae will not let me delivered naturally if he know the size is so big....he was vacuum out. PS: During my last appt with my gynae, bb was only 3.5kg, who know few days later, turned out to be so big.
But I think we all mummies want to experience natural birth and will be very disappointed if it doesnt happen, so i am glad and proud of myself that i delivered him naturally without pain killer, only use the gas.... =)

my 1st bb boy born in dec 05 at birth:

1285881.jpg

btw, my breastfeeding story to share:

- first 2 days at hospital try to latch on. but got problem with the technique and my girl is the gan cheong type. got stress up and doubts abt my own ss set in. hence decide to latch on but supplement with formula.

- after discharge, try expressing, really nothing at all, just abt 2 drops of colostrum from 1 breast only (and only 1 time). baby crying bad, so feed her formula for another 2 days. determined not to give up, i continue massaging and expressing every 2-3 hrs (occasionally got latch on but everytime i do so, i get stress up due to her crying, her frustration pass on to me).

- end of day 4, start to see some results, manage to express out 10ml in total. decide to express instead of latch on to relieve some of the pressure away. cos if stress also less milk, i believe

- everyday, ss slowly increase, today (9th day) everage abt 80ml in total.

- so mummies, don't give up. understand yourself and your baby to find a method that best suits you.

thanks fei...

but my second one gal gal was skinny....only 2.86kg at birth...now slowly gaining weight....

for me, i let her latch on in the day....and nite time, my CL will gv her my EBM.....in the day, after i finished feeding her, i will express...each time about 4oz.....and middle of the nite, i do wake up to express too...about 5 to 8 oz depending whether i got express out milk before going to bed at about 11pm...

Hi.

I'm from Jan 2008 MTB thread.

I have a small tube of Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream for sale. Still have more than 80% left. Bought at $9.10. Now selling at $6 plus 6 pcs of Avent breast pads FREE! Payment by bank transfer & postage will be at $0.80.

Interested party pls PM me.

Congrats to all mummies who hv delivered.

Oh gosh!I can't wait to deliver too. Gg to be in wk 39 tmr and cervix still not dilating yet... Sigh!

I want to thank's all the mummies who jia yu for me..sorry for the late reply. i didn't know i was so so busy beeing a new mum. Congrats to adeline n those who have popped, yest nite we still chatting n she said pain...hehehehe.she is using the same room as mine in Mt A. i visited twinkle star before i checked out from hospital, her room is smaller than mine lor. mine is like almost double size than her. adeline u lucky lor. twinkle star's bb is big..heavier than my Brendon who is only 3.16kg length 50cm. my gynea said he is tall for his weight

hi mummies, robinsons having sale -

abc recommended graco citisport stroller...
robinsons selling @ $150 frm $269.\

fei: avent pump i not sure if it's good. but robinsons also having package sale.. $150 - startkit, pump, wipes etc...

bbpink,
thanks thanks for thinking abt me.. and no problem for the wait.. cos i learn alot thru the shopping trip from u too..

sheryl,
me oso got to knw abt the shooting only when i watch the 10pm news last nite.. cos i complaint to HB i have to take bus to Harbor front and tell him to watch the new and see wat happen at outram lor.. cos i overheard someppl said somethings abt the station got ppl dead or wat.. scary.. will the station be huanted?? eEE....

congrat! Adeline.. wat a fast labour.. can post at one moment and then next moment can popped liao..

hmm... mini electric really no good ah.. i jus bought at robinson card member sales.. after disount is abt 130+.. my sis used for almost 6mth liao.. her only complaint is noisy.. lets see if her sets can last more than 6mths..

Fei,
the price code is for Mini Elec Plus, a dual pump. Not PIS.. PIS Ex lor.. bundle oso not so cheap.. shld be 600+ but PIS very bulky.. if u working very not convenience..

Happygal29

u r super gungho ! i really cannot imagine delivering a 4 kg bb naturally..omg

but so cute to look at

Shery;

u r welcome

Redtea

aiyoh, paiseh leh
talk too much :p
btw, the stroller Pet mention is the one i was telling u tat abc has shared

good buy leh

jerejoy

i comfort myself by telling myself that there is a less chance of bb having jaundice if born later..cos lung more developed..

dun noe rational or not, but makes me feel better :p

<font color="0000ff">Congratulations to Cat_tail
who have delivered on 3 March 2008 and who is seeing the same gynae as myself :p</font>

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>Popped Date </TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>BBWt</TD><TD>Birth Mtd </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Feb-08</TD><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Feb-08</TD><TD>babyfionn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>2.09</TD><TD>emer c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Feb-08</TD><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Feb-08</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>2.5</TD><TD>emer c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Feb-08</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD></TD><TD>c-sec epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Genevieve, Emilia, Matilda</TD><TD>1.98, 2.1, 1.6</TD><TD>c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Feb-08</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Cheryl Aw</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>15-Feb-08</TD><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Rayne Lim</TD><TD>2.86</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Feb-08</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Andrae Brendan Chu </TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>20-Feb-08</TD><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Feb-08</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Holland Close</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>emer c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Feb-08</TD><TD>Yu Tong</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>Li Jun Kang</TD><TD>2.85</TD><TD>emer c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Feb-08</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kyros</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Feb-08</TD><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Rachelle, Janelle</TD><TD>2.33, 2.42</TD><TD>c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Feb-08</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Feb-08</TD><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Isaac Ng</TD><TD>3.585</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Feb-08</TD><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2.85</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Feb-08</TD><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28-Feb-08</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>IAng</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucien Lee</TD><TD>2.895</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Sonia Rae Loke</TD><TD>3.65</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>1-Mar-08</TD><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Mar-08</TD><TD>katechow</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>3.16</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Mar-08</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Mar-08</TD><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Mar-08</TD><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>Mikel</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Mar-08</TD><TD>Norman</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Mar-08</TD><TD>pancakechia</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>3.04</TD><TD>Nat epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Mar-08</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nat </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Netanya</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ming</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheryl tan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>HW&amp;K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ling Yee</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Rictoria</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serene </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shawn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>James </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>dreamlife</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dor</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Upp Thomson</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>Ryan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Alexander </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ah Xue</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Darrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>adeline loo</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Puffiet</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pauline Tham</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>gemini05</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>endM</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>lateM</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru/KL</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Cheyanne </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">so far i used mini electric pump not bad...ya agree is noisy. $130 cheap. i bot at OG after 15% disc $180.</font>

babypink n jerejoy

my # 1 is overdue 2 days.. n of cos she has no jaundice problem. so that is a plus pt. But now, being 2nd time mummi, this round more heavy n big, i really cant wait for her to make her grand entrance. And my gynae also didnt mention she will come early from last visit. think will be on due or so. will ask him again when i go for the nxt visit nxt monday.

babypink
ur CL is ur mom... so it's ok. i feel funny sleepin w CL lei. hehehe. Then i also dun wan to neglect my #1. At nite, she do look for me n 1st thing in the morn when she wakes up for milk.. cos my hubby is really a dead LOG n i m afraid he wont wake up to attend to her lor.

Thanks fei for the encouraging story of yours.

I tried to express it out yesterday after breastfeeding my bb. Shocked that there is less than 1 ounce! OMG!
Went to PD near my house this morning. BB doesn't seems rite last nite. Keep crying and feverish this morning. To my surprise, PD said that BB is losing too much weight and its kinda worrying. After some questioning, he suspect BB not latching well hence not drinking enough milk. He also advised me to go buy fenugreek for more milk supply. Went immediately to buy after the PD visit. Sigh... din know even latch doesn't mean anything. Could be a wrong way of latching and BB dun get the nutrients. Alot to learn as a mummy.

Hi Babypink n Sheryl,
hope my birth story din scare you. like i was saying lor, it wasn't that scary when i m in the situation. Come to think of it, my Gynae also asked me whether I m scare or not when he visited me next day.

Sheryl,
I mean knocked out cos I was given general anesethic for the c sect. I never had high blood pressure before. Its was very high when I was admitted to the hospital when they checked me. I think I posted on the forum saying tat i m feeling giddy on that Sat, wondering is it high sugar content. Then Mon 1am, I see red spots and went to hospital. The rest of the story you know lor....

Dor,
thanks for the recommendation. I found one near my place at AMK liao. So co-incidence that the PD is an ex-colleague of the PD whom I was seeing in Mt E. Small world!

hi yu tong,

u try taking the green papaya fish soup?heard that can help to boost supply also,the pd at amk good?what is the clinic's name?is it near amk central?

Hi Yu Tong,
You are welcome. don't give up on breast feeding ok. i think we all know the benefits of latch on and breastfeeding but also need to be flexible sometimes.

i've decide to invest in ameda dual pump, just send my hubby to self collect from mum'sfairy. will let you all know if it's good or not after trying.

so far, i've use the medela single pump, it's ok but abit noisy. then accidentally drop on floor in the middle of the night and spoilt.

then i use the pigeon manual pump loan by a friend, seems to be better than the medela as in more milk. but then very hard to gauge because i start to use only these 2 days when maybe flow just got better.

then tonight, i'll try the ameda which i heard some good comments. haha, going to be an expert on the various pump soon =P

<font color="aa00aa">YT,
sometime latching bb duno they got really drink milk or juz playing...so i prefer pump out then feed then u will know bb drinking...jiayou</font>

Regarding the papaya fish soup, seems to be really working. i request my MIL to cook twice already but if take too frequent also very boring. I think the most important is to take lotsa fluids. Get papaya fish soup from time to time, then on other days, drink lotsa other soups or red dates drink.

fei

where to get green papaya? hear is diff to get..and my mom dunno hw to cook leh...any one gt chinese receipe anot?

Kea:
hum..I only know the "green papaya" is actually unripe papaya, gotta choose those hard and green colour unripe ones.
The fish I heard use "Threadtail or threadfin...."

My mil also make twice for me, my mum twice for me... Everyday I see fish until I scare.

>__<

haaaa
I don noe leh.... *frankly don even know how the fish looks like* BUT I think if u go Cold storage or NTUC they sure got write in eng hor?... I think so...

Congrats to all the mummies who had popped. Me still waiting for my turn. hee...

Threadfin, i think is called "gnor he" in hokkien.

aly:
I read up and some websites says that there is no need to burp bb after breastfeeding cos its not suppose to cause colic. BUT my boy will tend to burp out the milk after I put him down if he doesnt burp. I still try to burp him after every feed (by bottle or from breast) even plain water I burp him... *kiasu*

THere's a reason why I call him my "Fart prince".... his tummy so much wind!!!

Wow!
Now i regret telling you mummies about my birth story which I hesitated initially to. I din noe its so scary till you gals keep saying it is leh. Sorry if I scare you gals.

goodbaby,
Thanks for your suggestion. But I seems not able to get green papaya lor. Besides, I got the fenugreek liao. Easier to pop pills everyday than to go round searching for green papaya i guess.

Liyun,
thanks, I already bot. I have got GNC member card. First bottle normal price, second bottle at half price. Anyone wanna get it using my card can let me know next time also.

DEFgal,
Thanks. WIll monitor on bb more closely now. Make sure is really latching well. I guess the easiest way to see is that bb sleep through for at least 1.5hrs to 2 hrs soundly and not waking up every hour or worse keep drinking for hours on the breast.

Vernon'sMummy,
Emergency C-sect is like that one I guess. Plus, I stayed 5 days at the hospital due to BB got jaundice after my 3rd day stay and need to be under phototherapy. I breastfeed totally so i stayed another 2 days to breastfeed him. So total bills come up to be $10k lor. So next time mus go sell flags in Orchard Road to raise funds for BB education liao. Kekekekek....

Fei,
thanks for your encouragement. Will Jia You and be flexible.

Liyun n Aly,
you mus burp baby after every feed but not necessary that baby will burp everytime. Try for 5 minutes then stop if bb dun burp. There is once I went to TMC in the middle of the nite cos bb keep crying non stop. Nurse there told me that breastfeeding or FM bb needs to burp them as much as possible if not it will cause alot of wind and colic next time. And colic is more troublesome. Better to b a bit hardworking by burping after each feed than bb suffer colic next time. So kiasu is ok, Liyun!

Linda,
your bb sleep so soundly.. so cute!! I yet to call your dad for the catering. Will check it out with him soon. Take care!

thanks for comforting. will see how's the checkup tomorrow. today experienced contraction. is like 30 mins and it last only a while, for whole day. hope can get more frequent so that i can go pop tonight... hehe...
i think noone else so eager to pop than me now....

Kea, my mum brought from wet market near my place, Tampines. one time, it is not totally green, got a bit of yellow but it is the most unripe of the lot for that day.

any babies hiccup alot? my girl hiccup for abt 15 min this morning and then another 10 min in the evening. today i feed her total breastmilk from bottle, i heard usually feed breast milk no need to feed water but my mum just give her as she hiccup.

<font color="ff0000">fenugreek:
Ya, I got the GNC card also, but becos this month is my hb's bd month, so got the bottle at 35% off. Suppose for Kathy but as her milk supply is enough so wana see if anyone is interested. Org is $29.50 for 100 pills per bottle, I got 1 for sale at $19.20. Anyone interested please PM me or Kathy cos this weekend the pill will be with Kathy</font>

Fei:

ya leh... my boy also always hiccup.... I give him alot of water cos heard it clears their body and also decrease the rate of jaundice....

burp
yes nd to burp bb

graco citisport stroller
it's a gd buy but I think I knw which design. personally I dun like tat design . prefer those design tat r currently selling @ toysrus .

Fei
yr bfing story very encouraging. i'm into my 2nd day of latch n express. a little bit improvement . Can get 25ml. close to 1 oz.. hahaha.. strive on!

btw mummies who ebm
hw much milk do u place in milkbag then freeze together? if store too much n thaw may waste right since after thaw already cannot re-freeze?

yes, abc, we all strive on together. massaging while check posting now, will try out my brand new ameda at 9pm. so excited.......

Baby Zayed had 2 loops of the chord around the neck which was pressing on him whenever my contractions hit
He initially decided to come out on 29 feb, but gynae bought some time with ventolin. Took jabs to strengthen his lungs too

Was induced on 3 mar morning. Had huge problems with dilation so decided to take Epi to reduce pressure on him. Anyway by God's grace, he is fine and well now. The whole thing started at 9.30 am and Baby Zayed was born at 3.03 pm.