(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

morning girls... this will sound really stupid, but can someone teach me to add the friendster group? I rarely use friendster coz i prefer facebook...

Winnie, haha, would you believe my family's reaction is exactly like taht except we may be having a boy!! everyone wants a girl
tell me to try again but i will be 40 soon how to try again!

garfield, I think the rule of thumb is that you can exercise but must stop as soon as you feel breathless. You also had some spotting earlier right so maybe you better be more cautious.

morning patsy!
can't help with friendster cos i don't use it either =P

don't worry about age - my big boss had her first kid at 43. my previous boss had her 4th kid at 40. so it can be done one (if you want)

thanks for your advice, will take it easy. ya had some spotting during 1st trimester so maybe swimming is better (less gravity). will check with gynae this friday during my detailed scan.

morning all

feel so tired... dun feel like working. lol.... went carrano bt timah yesterday. bought 2 top 1 pant. total abt 70+

morning...

me too din exercise since preggie....

my hubby asked me to go for brisk walking... boring....

winnie, gal good what...

patsy, can one lah....
sorry, i also dun know anything about friendster...

I also don't understand the fuss about having a boy. My colleague kept asking if i am disappointed with having a girl???????

I also din exercise much. That day i went shopping at Orchard from 3 plus to evening, my back almost "break"

Hi girls... yah, but thing is i dunno if physically i still can, parts all run down liao, even after Sabie gyne adviced would not be a good idea to try but after she passed away he said ok, we try but will have lots of complications, which now is true lor...

told hb the other day if chili padi really boy we try for a girl, he said he will only try if i can guarantee girl... coz he said he also really wants a girl. How to guarantee right???

morning ladies..

casa, i think it's ok to ask your gynae, im sure he/she is very used to such questions already..

for me, have been advised by dr to stop cos i hv low lying placenta. but i think if no problems, sex should be ok all the way thru out as long as we feel like it.

exercise... initially i felt a bit upset about being 'banned' from going gym/exercising by gyane..now after two months of nua-ing, i don't feel like exercising anymore, haha.. feel my tighs very tired after only climbing 3 floors up to my office every morning!

looks like i'm not alone hee hee =)

my only concern is that as our tummies grow bigger, our backache will get worse. so thinking maybe not too late to start walking or swimming to strengthen the limbs lor.

dorothy, get an ipod or zen and then walking is no longer boring =P or walk with hubby and chit chat at the same time? i see a lot of couples doing that. my hb is a marathon runner so walking is too SEE NUNG for him. so i end up walking alone cos he will be running but we meet somewhere halfway.

dunno bout you girls..but do you feel like more on the horn these days?? i know i cannot do anything so it's very frustrating!!!!

garfield, i dun like the idea to walk n listen at the same time...

my left side hip is killing me... evertime, when i started walking, it hurts...

i dun like to walk with hubby except gg shopping... cos he walks veri slow.... me is a hurry hurry person...

wah dorothy, if hip pain then better dun walk. you are going for yoga lessons right? that may be better. good exercise also.

supposed to go yoga with snowbelle/blueginger....
but then my hubby needs to have meeting with his vendor for a few tues til month end...

so me again no exercise.... now only exercise my finger n mouth....

I think my sex drive has lowered. Hmm can't remember when was the last time.............think 2 or 3 months back....

patsy, actually ya....i felt the same way... but most of the time, too tired for anything... plus i have a third party.... so by the time she sleep, we also sleepy already...

cheryl... aiyo.. never mind when you see hb you pounce on him lor

dor, yah, know what you mean... before so scared Sabie suddenly wake up
and yes, bit strange hor.. but at least can share lah.. this is not something i can speak to my mum about

for me, i had more "needs" during 1st tri. now into 2nd tri, dun feel any need.

but my hb insist on abstaining anyway (cos last time MC, he keeps thinking it's due to making out which i tell him not related). so ever since preggie have not had any "activity" haha....5 months already.

i think mine will be a case of full 9 month abstention plus X months after delivery = 10 month abstention?????

garfield

i opp. 1st tri like no need becos keep cramp. now ok le. but oso tired. since preg only do 2 times... zzzz... really pity my hb neh

Morning MTBs.

Dorothy,
My friend said dun really gain from the prenatal course. I have not pay for the course yet, wondering if I can cancel it cos I already read from books, just that my husband too lazy to read. He is the one who was to attend the course cos he scared he dun dare to hold beetaimak. If cannot cancel, den just go loh!

Yalor. My husband will fetch me tonight, will ask him to send you home soundly. U can join us if you can tonight.

patsy,
Thot gynae said you're not suitable to expect another child? Better consider carefully with your husband. If you want a girl, can have many forms to conceive, like testtube baby, etc. If your period is consistent, can predict your ovulation period, etc. Highly chance to control the gender.

Excerise:
I just walk the dogs daily. After pregnant, seldom talk MRT, hence no chance to walk home. Hubby now become "Ah Mak".

Sex:
For those with low placenta, not advise too. As for those who are scared it might affect the baby, can do the "spoon" position. More comfortable for pregnant woman with big tummy.
I oso have low sex drive during pregnancy, but sometimes things happened very naturally.

Dorothy,
huh??? Caught in act? Embarass??? Chermaine won't rem lah! I wonder won't I do it when my baby is ard???

blueginger,
haha... my hubby used to be so fearfully to carry bb cos he said they are so fragile that their head can drop anytime... but when germaine came along, the act to carry her become so naturally...

tonight
go where? yoga? i cant cos my hubby got to work late.... can only join this month end... thanks for the offer...

caught in the act...
heehee... ok lah cos she was sleeping on the floor when we doing.... then she suddenly woke up... luckily, she was too early to ask what we were doing...

re pre-natal, i also thinking not necessary, but may be good bonding time with hb. so if hb is enthusiastic about it, my suggestion is to go ahead.

garfield,
spoon position - lie along your side (like your side sleeping position with your legs slightly cuddle) and your partner lie the same position n direction as you (like hugging you from behind).

dorothy,
We meeting at Outram MRT to whatever yoga.

excerise:
Walking/Strolling helps delivery. My friend walked 3 bus-stop distance daily during her last trimester. It takes her just 1 hour to give birth. She oso said drink coconut juice at the last stage is good for easy delivery.

Thks for all the replies. In fact,my sex drive had increased after i expecting. For the 1st 3 mths no keen in sex at all. But now i m in my 2nd trimester (5mths 2 weeks now) i had bcm quite horny... And also i m quite pity of my hb...

As my condition now is consider ok, and gynae advised me to go for a short distance walk sometimes...

thanks..i was hoping for a baby boy coz next time not so stressful mah..however am happy with baby girl now, i heard 1st one girl is more obedient, easy to take care :)

i am in 2 days MC coz yesterday morning had a minor car accident. My FIL fetched me to work and i was sitting at the back seat. A car bang from behind and i didnt put on seat belt(which is very very wrong lah). My body was push forward, chest bang on the front seat. I started to feel painful at my bottom right of tummy, so went to my gynae for checkup. Thanks god baby is fine. Now still feel a bit painful on the tummy,hopefully will be fine tomorrow.

So ladies, pls put on seatbelt although it is quite uncomfortable. Really cold sweat when i think of it.

happybee,
OMG!!! You make sure you are alright. Cos some injuries cannot be seen on the first two days. u might experience swore, stiff neck as well.

The first/last time I met with accident is when my friend n I went oversea self-drive. The rented car run into resident's yard n landed with its roof on the ground and inches away from their house. Luckily our safety belts nailed us our seat. We suffered minor injuries like stiff neck, but the 3 months rented car was scarped.
That's where I finally appreciated safety belt.

blueginger,

ya, i will keep observing these few days. if i feel anything wrong, will rush to gynae again. My hubby is in taipei for business trip, so i have to stay strong.

does anyone know if we can take birdnest from 2 tri onwards? heard pple saying good for baby's complexion, so good to take.
also heard that its too cold for baby and will cause asthma, so better avoid.
dunno which is which leh...

happybee take care!!! ya agree with blueginger to monitor for any after effects.

hi tyx,
i asked chinese physician - ok to take birds' nest but not too often (every fortnight is recommended).

hi ladies...

on the topic of bird's nest, can we drain out the 'water' from those bottled bird's nest (those 'regular' size type, sold in cartons of 6 like essence of chicken) and just eat the bird's nest?

is there any 'nutrients' in the water?

I feel like having some bird's nest but lazy to cook so thought of taking those bottled ones. but then, dislike the sugary water in those bottled ones.

i know there are those concentraed and non-sugared bottled bird's nest, but becos currently my house already have some of those 'regular' bottled ones...so scared MIL think i 'siao4', house already have still spend money go and buy other bottled versions.

thanks garfield...another qns same as cheryl too.

cheryl, so u know gender of bb already? me long time din log in liao.
remember that time i tried ur counting of rice method and it given me an even no. True enough, i got a bb girl...
when my gynae was scanning the gender, she so shy hiding away, but eventually gynae say "Ya, its a girl..." He added on.."luckily its so shy, else we will have to watch out when shes's 16. hahaha...

if you scared the bird's nest is too liang (cold), physician says add two or three red dates (remove the seed).

best to eat in the day/evening, but not at night. and to eat it warm and not chilled

i guess different pple have different saying. some say best eat in morning without food. some say best eat at night before sleep but 4 hrs after dinner. also dunno which one is best hor? but eating warm is unanimous saying. keke.

Hihi, all mummies,
Finally had the time to log in, dun know why my office cant log in to this forum recently, so can onli log in and chat when at home.

Regarding abt the prenatal course i just sign for the KKH , i heard from a friend tat u can learn quite alot from this course, so i decided to sign, and it good to tat my hubbi will know how to deal with me and bb in the near future.
At 1st when i told him to attend the course, he was like "huh" he say he scare he fall alseep in class. Then i told him to better listen and learn and help how to cope with me during labour.
Haha....
AS for bird nest, my auntie say not to eat too much for bird nest will benefit the mummies more than the bb, and eat too much bb will had a lot of pghlem.
Me going for detail scan next wed, cant wait to see my bb again since the last scan.

Any mummies know how to play mahjong?

hi ladies, i have emailed the pic of the outing!!!

let me know if there is any difficulties to openit...

yun, i can play mj too... the leisure type... but i think we have expert like garfield n patsy!

Seems like I'm the only odd one out. Logging in late in the night... Can't seems to fall asleep at night. Maybe sleep too much in the day time.

Stephie
Thanks for your advice. I think I will go for Dilora too. My girl said it sounded like a princess's name.

Cheryl,
For me I think my sex drive went down after being pregnant, however, my husband's seems to have become more horny. Still don't have it much. So far have it once a month only.

Exercise
Never exercise before nor after being pregnant... Too lazy. But I'm interested in yoga. Btw, where are you ladies going for the yoga classes? Thought I read it somewhere in the forum. Is it the one at Bishan?

Birdnest
Don't know whether good for baby or mummy or when to eat but knows where to get it at a good price.
Not the bottle type.

Shopping on Wed
Can't join you gals, at least not until this coming Monday. Busy teaching my P6 students leh.

Mahjong
Favourite pastime!Don't think I am an expert but plays every weekend.

wed shopping
haha. alway cannot. cos wed go mil hse ma...

i oso leisure play mj only... but very long nvr play liao. nvr have a chance to play

Hi moi_dar,

I'll be going for the yoga class this sunday at Bishan.

Anyone also signed up?

I only play mahjong during cny. Next year will miss it since having confinement during that period :-(

Piglettail,

U having same gynae as me rite? Mine is Dr Lee K.W. (Gleneagles). U did ur triple test liao & wat's the results? Oh btw did u do any detailed scan? Heard frm Iris tat is optional. Me nw in dilemna, dunno wat 2 do anot... Hw.....

I understand tat those MTBs gg 2 deliver @ TMC will hv 2 do it, may i knw hw much is the detailed scan?