(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

morning!!!

i have done some updating..
but also have missed some.. pls do alert me if i miss out yrs. thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>RIVERVALE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Stefni</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>STELLA </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD></TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Tyx</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>JOO SENG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Heavenly</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD></TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Sankiat/Dr. Ann Tan </TD><TD>SAMI/MT. E</TD><TD>BKK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow morning! Thanks for the pics and the table.

Only two mummies have obvious tummies in the pic.

Yah Moi Dar, think the yoga is in Bishan. Any idea if there is any classes starting in Nov? I can only start in Nov.

By the way, i heard from my colleague who preciously gave birth in KKH. She went for pre-natal courses there and there were more lessons and is cheaper than TMC. Is that true?

Morning all!

wow Dorothy tks for updating!

I stay in Jurong West, girl girl's name is Heidi.

going to see bb on friday - yeah!

hey, who wants to play mah jong on friday night?? can come my house to play!

got a sudden rush of excitement when i saw the word mah jong haha! but i'm no expert lah, play play only.

morning ladies...

esther, yes we are having the same gynae. i did my triple test on 19 Sept and the nurses said have to wait THREE weeks for results.

as for detailed scan, nurses also said it's optional, ask me to wait for outcome of triple test results first.

dunno what to do now or if i want to do detailed scan also leh..by the time the triple test results is out, dunno if there's still enough time to make appointment for detailed scan same day as my next check up (the following week).

cheryl cannot lah.. i cannot sit up that long
halfway through normally my hb will take over coz now not used to sitting down coz always lying down so back ache... but we can play from 7 to midnight mah.. 3 rounds can!

re pre-natal courses
KKH charges $120 for patients, 8 lessons of 1.5 hours (pre-natal) + 1 lesson of 3 hours (parenting)

re photo
thanks dorothy for the update!!! i'm trying to guess who is who leh =P

mahjong
haha....before you gals mentioned, i was thinking that the potluck at patsy house can be a potluck cum mahjong session!!! i'm no expert lah. play every week, but still not very skilled.

I just received my "loots" from motherhood.com

The sizes do run big. One of the dress is really too big for me. Anyone interested? I am letting it go. Think it fit local size L. I am local size M.

998401.jpg

piglettail, so long u hv 2 wait 4 the results? I jz did my test on last sat 29 Sept, tis morning i jz called up Iris 2 ask, she say mine came back liao. -ve
I must tk extra iron pills. i tot of gg dwn 1 of these few days 2 seek Dr Lee's advice on the results. I knw the test aso test 4 other AFP, HcG, etc. I nt 2 clear.

Iris told me if wan 2 do detailed scan, will hv 2 reschedule @ 22wks 2 do @ other clinic. Charge is $250 (FYI). gg 2 discuss wif my hubby 1st b4 deciding...

morning ladies,

pre-natal course: WOW!!! So cheap ah!!! TMC abt $182 for 6 lesson include parenting.

mahjong:
Guess I'm the few who dun play MJ. I need teacher by my side. =P
potluck cum MJ is a good idea.

piglettail,
triple test is to check down syndome as for detailed scan is mainly checking the appearance like eyes, fingers, lips, etc. You can do both concurrently.
Let me know when you want to go for the breastfeeding demo, ok?

Patsy,
Hahaha. Dun worry abt sitting for too long. With all the MTBs at your place. I dun think you have the chances to sit at MJ table for 3 hours.

Dorothy,
thank you for the updated.

Cheryl,
What time is your appt next monday? My detail scan is at 10.30am n my gynae appt is 11.30am. Will be able to know detail scan result during my appt. =)

hi esther,

i just called Dr. Lee clinic after reading your post, everything is o.k. *phew* dun worry too much about the iron pills, just take more dosage as advised by dr ok? do u take them 1hr apart from tea/coffee and calcium pills? was told these affect absorption of iron, so i take my iron pills first thing in morning after breakfast and have my morning tea 1hr later.

asked about the detailed scan..yes its $250 done at camden medical centre by another dr. i feel it's a bit pricy hor? will u consider doing at another place? i think the detailed scan and our gynae check up is seperate cos it's done by diffferent dr, after the scan we still have to bring back the report for Dr. Lee to 'analyse'.

ladies, can you advise me if i am correct--dailed scan is seperate from our regular gynae check up rite? it's just a scan, after that still have to bring report back to our gynae for 'analysis'? what's the usual cost and any clinic/dr recomendations for detailed scan?

hi piglettail,
i think the detailed scan at KKH is only $70+ (if i recall correctly). dorothy - do you know?

cheryl...erm...you did tell us you were a cup F =P

Ya detailed scan is seperate scan from the regular gynae check up. I paid a total of three hundred plus for oscar plus detailed scan. On the day of scanning, the person who did the scan did some explanation to me and i brought the scan back to my gyane clinc on the same day for her to see.

Yah Cherly, as per what Garfield said, I guessed which one is you based on the "clues" you have told us. hee

cheryl, ya you told us normal cup D but then now bigger so maybe E or F. that's how apple guess =P

dor, my scan this friday. so long right? zzzz..........haven't signed up maternity package yet. probably do it this friday. oh, btw, do you know for normal delivery (assuming no complications), what is the nett out of pocket expense after deducting medisave? doing some budgeting.

Thanks ladies!

cheryl and dorothy, will it be possible to provide me with the tel. no. to call for making detailed scan appt at TMC and KKH? i think it's the radiology department so there's only 1 place per hospital, am i correct?

blueginer, ok, i will let u know when i am planning to go for the breastpump demo. which days are better for u? i must see my boss's schedule first before taking leave, hehe..

Piglettail,
you let me know your planning cos currently I should be able to arrange my time and leave unless I have project coming.

garfield, dun take maternity package with kkh... no worth it...

my colik's wife just gave birth in TMC... after medisave n also the extra $450 medisave claims. he only pay $200cash...they opt for 4 -bedded but was upgraded to 2 -bedded n natural w/o epi...

garfield, ya... cos the package under DR loh is $600plus for 10times til u due... unless after u calculate from now til u due.. u still seeing him for 10times.. also if u take package, his available slot is only 5 cos for package is only office hours. wed, his slots after office hours....

hi everyone!

photo
THanks dor for the photos! ok from left to right:piglettail,stephie,me,cheryl,blueginger,dorothy,eliaw

exercise
Is walking considered a form of exercise? Not sure whether it's enuff becuase i dont exercise other than walking.

detailed scan
According to my doctor, this scan is optional. He will tell us to go for the test if need to.The rate quoted from my clinic, which is to be done in the hospital range from $150 to $200.

tong
i always rem yr walking home exercise....

move office
sigh...i moving office already... nex week... so sad.... usual to the no -gov style... now got to go back hq...n see gm everyday...

Mahjong Cum Potluck
I'm in. But need to advise how many ppl going and who is preparing what.

Yoga
I can join only after next Saturday. Will go search through the forum for the details again.

Can I have a copy of the photo too... So curious to see how you gals look like. My email is [email protected]

Dorothy, thanks for the update!