(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi, Feb mums
I am also expecting my baby girl in Feb 08.
Due date is 5 Feb. Baby #1
Gynae Dr W K Tan from TMC.
Please add me to the Feb mums' list.

hi goodbbb, ya.. will still have dialect name but haven thought of it yet... cos hubby canto o i will leave that to him...

hi tubao, welcome!!! will update u on my list on mon....
apple/andrea, congrats on having aprincess!!

hi bluewind, added feb2008mtb friendster account just now

so many postings to catch up!

Cheryl
happy belated birthday! how's your crab feast?

bluewind/tute
i'd added feb2008mtb friendster account but have no idea what i'm gg to do about it. i know nuts about friendster. keke..paiseh.

how's your eyes, bluewind? everything ok alr?

xiao yun
last time i bought from classical music CD from a shop at pearl centre (in chinatown, the building next to outram mrt). cheap cheap only, think about $5 per CD. have mozart, beethoven, and other musicians. but not sure if they have those that meet your requirements leh.

garfield
hope the result of your test turns out to be good, and that everything will be ok soon.

adehs
Welcome on board

moi dar
i've a friend whose daughter is called Delise. i think it sounds like. Dilora is more unique (cos i suaku never heard before).

dorothy
how to pronounce 'Gervaise'?

GATHERING
1 week Nov is on 3rd or 10th? my cousin in law giving birth in week of 9 Oct. hopefully the dates of our gathering and her babyshower won't clash if we are targeting at 10th nov.

BABY NAMES
which are the better websites to look for bb's name?

hi dorothy,

ok,cos with christian name,middle name and dialect name,bb's name would be very long,my cousin told me pple just call her christian name,,,

Hi, cheryl, Happy belated Birthday to you..
My younger brother having the same birthday date as you...
How is ur crab feast?
So good can eat crab, my hubbi dun allow me to eat crab..

happy birthday Cheryl!

Think this week is the first weekend I haven't had to go to the gyne! Hopefully we will make it to Saturday for once! Think we're going to have the detailed scan then...everyone's still hoping it's a girl though gyne said 90% boy

welcome to all the mtb's!

Cheryl,
Happy belated birthday.
HUH??? No crab for a long long period. =(

Interested to join the breastfeeding demo too. Keep me in the list. 10Q

Yesterday, beetaimak was moving a lot. Not sure if it is well. I kinda of sian sian mood, probably due to the hot weather this few days. Hope I'll feel joyful and active soon.

Went down to Robinson Sale ytd. Nothing much, not crowd at all. Guess all of them at Isetan Sale. Till now still dun know baby gender, so din buy baby clothings, etc. =(

Below are the information on the breast pump demo:

Venue: 96 Waterloo St, SCWO Centre #02-04, Singapore 187967.

Date & time: Please call or email me for an appointment. My working hours are below.

Working Hours: Mon & Wed 9am - 5pm
Fri 9am - 2pm

Content of demo: This depends on the individual. Those mothers whore already nursing can use it direct on their breasts. This is the best way to gauge whether the pump is suitable. For expectant mothers, theyll try the pumps on their thigh, upper arms or tummy. It gives them a rough idea of how strong the suction is. They also get to see the pump and can make comparisons.

Fee: There is no fee. It is a support provided by the group. However, we welcome any donations (double tax deductible) or new members.

It is good to check out the pumps 1st before you decide on it. I found through many interactions with nursing moms & expectant moms that they each have their own preferences. I can help by providing you the feedbacks from these moms. The rest, youll have to try the pump yourself for a better gauge

Ivy Low

Admin Exec

Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group (S)

Tel/Fax: 6337 0508

Email: [email protected]

I think the timming is not so convenient for working mtbs? it's all during office hourse. I think i will have to make appt, take leave to go down specially..

thanks... hee... sat crab sun ice cream mooncake... :p

if i go to the breastfeeding demo, i think i will go down on 8/10 after my detail scan. that the day i no work.

piggletail,

yeah..timing not convenient at all... i am now thinking after reading all the postings about breast pump that i'll get a cheap manual first (avent most prob) and for the electric, i'll prob want to try out, but only after i start breastfeeding to get a better feel.

Am quite interested with the ameda one, for this can either go to breastfeeding.org.sg to test or rent for 3 days for $20 from moms in mind.

re breast pump
my friend who has 2 kids advised me not to buy anything in advance. cos we cannot predict whether baby can latch directly, how much milk we will have, whether in the end we will want to bf long term etc etc. she said better to wait till after delivery, then rent to try before buying.

garfield,
Yes. I agreed with you. So I will wait til a later stage to see the situation.

Breastfeeding Demo:
I can join piglettail. Let me know.

Cheryl,
Sinfully taking ice-cream last saturaday too. I saw a tub of ice-cream in the freezer, so I took a big bowl. Den when my husband was back, I shared with him another bowl without him knowing that I had already taken a bowl earlier on. AS a result, past 2 days, my stomach not feeling back. Beetaimak too. Soo guilty to cause discomfort to beetaimak. Beetaimak rarely move so much in a day, about 6-8 times. =(

Went to 2 baby showers ytd, both mum said dun have to attend the pre-natal course. Most impt is the post-natal course. I was thinking if it is not essential, den I can save $$ mah!!!
What is your suggestions?

cheryl happy belated birthday!

ok went for gynae checkup on saturday, bb's weight at 422g, and confirmed is a bb boy! and i was actually waiting for the doc to tell me about detailed scan but he din mention anything.so i asked am I going for detailed scan? he smiled and said it's actually up to me! but it's not necessary... erm, now i wonder whether i should go for the scannn???

as for the bp demo, i dont think i got time to take leaev and go there leh. so will probably settle with buying the avent manual pump (since highly recommended by my friend).

blueginger, what's the difference between pre-natal and post natal course?
yea my friend also told me it's not necessary to attend the pre-natal course wor, sicne the CL will teach us how.. erm, still wondering whether to sign up or not.

actually my stomach oso not feeling ok this few days.... den ms today come back.. haiz

tongtong
u are how many week liao?

oh... detailed scan is to check bb's organ right? that day the doctor only showed me bb's leg, heart, birdie, from the normal scanning machine. how come never ask me to go for detailed scan??

went for my 21 weeks scan on last friday, everything is fine for baby...it's a baby girl.

the only thing the gynae said is my placenta a bit low..hopefully nothing serious.

Happybee,

RE: Low lying placenta

I also have the same problem with you. Cos you are in the early stage, hopelfully it will shift up as the pregnancy progresses. So not to worry so much as this is beyond our control. Just that we may feel like urinating more often. Nothing serious this is wad my gynea told me!

tongtong,
Pre-natal course teaches you what to expect during pregnancy and upon delivery.
Post-natal course teaches you how to take care of your baby.

Congratulation for having a baby boy. You can start your shopping now.

Happybee,
Congratulation for your little princess. Stay happy always.

stephie,

thanks for your recommendations.
i've some classical music collections at home too. they are more like ochestral.. after listening, feel like sleeping.. :p wondering how can i use them for tai1jiao4.

wow you gals are hardworking =)

my baby's tai1 jiao4 will end up being class 95 cos i listen to that station every night before sleeping and first thing when i wake up =P

hi, me on mc for 2 days again... giddy spells

breastpump demo
i dun think i can apply leave to go... those goes, please share yr finding..TIA

blueginger
i thought u have signed up yr pre-natal course already? is there such class as post-natal course? cos i know that during the last few lesson of the pre-natal course, the teacher will also teach u how to take care of bb... but most of them are on the jon training....

bb gender
tong/happybee, congrats!!!!

tai(1) jiao(4)
heehee, me super lazy... my tai jiao job will go to my gal who claimed that she will read to di di... also cos i loved korea drama so my ah boy will also learn korean... hahaha....

cheryl, haven... cos i nua in bed.... once send, will update here... cos i thought of doing up a blog for my 2 kids...

mothercare
i went to mothercare yesterday to do"survey" again...they carried spring maternity clothes now... also when to look at bb car seat... so ex!!!

accident
i was at popular bookshop yesterday when this gal suddenly dashed across me(cutting my path)... tho i did not fall but she trip over m foot... now still aching... so mummies, please be careful esp u saw kids moving around u....

cheryl,
thanks...

hi ladies...

finally monday is over...

dor, be careful and take good care okie?
i also 'prone' to being 'ambushed' by kids...

tai jiao.. haha i tried to play classical baby music but no response from bb..when i have chill out/folk musice bb responds quite a bit (by giving the usual bubbling feeling to me). erm, i wonder if bb likes the chill out/folk music or is protesting to it?

Long time didnt chat here. Glad that most of the mummies know their bb's gender alreday... ;)

hmm.. did you gals have sex with hb now? I mean after your 1st trimester..me & hb dare not do it.. afraid it will hurt, affect our bb... but what i read from the book was that it is ok & safe to hv sex in your 2nd trimester...

I m 'psi sei' to consult my gynae ;(

piglettail, thanks!!

casa, we not veri active since we found out that i am pregnant. maybe once a month..

gal, dun be paisay with yr gynae.. rem u are gg to expose everthing of yours to him/her leh...

dor,hope you're feeling better!

casa, no need to be paiseh to your gyne, am sure he's used to these kind of questions!!

hi dorothy, take care and rest well! don't walk around too much.

just came back from a brisk walk of 30mins. tummy felt increasingly heavy after a while. dunno how long more i can continue to exercise. aiming to do it 2x a week if i can.

any of you gals still exercising? i feel breathless after a while so wondering if it's normal or just that i'm super unfit after not moving for close to 5 months haha =P

garfield,
i am paiseh to admit that i hardly exercise-- both before pregnancy and now.

just had my detailed scan last fri, and confirmed that the color Pink is OUT for me!!! BB now weighs 1 pound.

Hi, I seldom come in to this thread cos it is hard to get internet access.

Mine most prob going to be a GIRL heheee, cos doctor says maybe... still not sure....

sigh but in 1 day, I have 2 people who say the same thing to me "huh girl? never mind try again loh. you dont intend to stop at one right?"

sickening. what kind of century is this.