(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

btw, someone recommended me medela mini electric twin pump - she dunno the model # but say costs abt $300, anyone have any idea?
good mah?

pinkie, i think it's patsy who recommended...
maybe its this one?
Medela Mini Electric Plus breast pump -retail $289

cheryl, me too... stomach a lot of butterfly... wonder what my boy is doing inside...

ya.. is like that. alot of problem tell doc.. he say becos baby is giving pressure to my womb, uterus, rectum and v area loh.. haha...

i lent my ikea card to my friend for instalment plans, and now i got to pay annual fee for the card, whcih ocbc only wanted to waive 50%. if i repay all teh outstanding amount earlier, i will be charged $150 admin fee...

aiks, i cant cancel the card and got to pay the fees!! so angry

tongtong
wah, abit dui leh..
try ask ocbc if someone can sign up for the card and you transfer the instalment over?

pinkle, i asked whether the remainig instalment can be transfered to my other ocbc cards but they said cant

tongtong
i think cos it's ikea card lor.. maybe get someone (ur hb?) to apply for ikea card and transfer over...

hi all i m so sori cant join u all for he dinner tonite...
not feeling, now resting at home...
My MS quite bad this few days again...
making me so depressed...

so sori for the late notice...
cos this few days no internet for me to use so cant access to this forum...

me thinking should i still continue working or to work...
cos at work really too tired and unhappy and everything....
And due to my MS i had not gain any weight at all...
Tummy still very small and scare bb growing anot...
I tink i tooo stress up liao.
Depession got into me again and i keep crying for the past few days

i oso cannot make it for dinner =( still stuck at my laptop. got to finish up some partner contracts for the lawyers to go through tomorrow. and only got back the revisions from my partner at 5pm. *SULK*

hi yun...dun be sad!! when are you due for your gynae visit? tummy small may not be a bad thing...i think a lot of us will be very happy to have a small tummy! if you are worried, just make an unscheduled visit to your gynae.

if your work is so bad, maybe take a break? like go on leave or take no pay? has it been bad all the while or only now?

you can share your feelings here we are here to listen

Hi, garfield,,
mine is long long story...
i will seeing my gynae in two weeks time ...
last visit doc say bb is growing well.
My MS have been bad all the time...
I really had no idea how to handle it.

I start change a new job in jul, then three days before i start work i realised tat i m pregnant..
Wat a timing!!!!!!
of course i happy and i did not tell my new employer abt it cos i thought i can wait after i confirm and around tat time i m abt more three mths preggie then can announce liao...
Who knows after i work for one week and one day, i got very bad MS, and was admitted for IV drip in the middle of the nite..
After three days i was discharged then i still havent told my emplyer wat happen just told them tat i been vomitting onli. Then after one week i was admitted again for drip, at tat i feeling very depressed and thought of sucicide and abortion cos i cant stand it anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!
Then i had this prenatal depression...
At tis time the HR call and ask me wat happen, so i got tell the truth tat i am preggie and worried abt being sack..
but they reasurred they will not n ask me to rest at home, and she will xplain to my boss.
So i thought it settle then i did not called back to my boss and explain and tat point of time i m so depressed.
So after 7 weeks rest, i went back to work...
My boss was angry for not calling up to explain , and i told her tat HR ask me to rest well and dun have to call cos she had already spoken o you all liao..
I understand it my fault for not explaining but i was really feeling sad , there no one i wan to talk to even my hubbi, i just lock myself in ghe room and my hubbi cant come in and talk to me...
so after working for one month i thought i better but whenever i start melion badly i start emtional again and sad.
Then this week mon and tues i took 2 days mc to rest then wed i back to work but i merlion, then i start to cry in the office, then my boss ask me to go home , so i decided to take anoher 2 days leave to rest.
Then my boss ask me to think whether should i continue to work? and they are scare giving to work cos i so sick then ithard for them to assign work as well.
Frankly speaking i really dun know..
cos having a bb is alot of money...
and i already thinking tat if i quit now then after birth will i hard to find work and cant job/
I really too hard and thinking alot and worry too much...
Although my hubbi ask me not to work, we r able to manage on his income alone but i still worry...
Another things is tat i scare i will get too bored at home if i not working then how...

I just hope i can be normal again.
Mayb i cant take this pregnancy, but i know there noting i can to do but to go on...
Already half way gone liao...

dear yun...you poor thing. having to cope with bad MS all this while must be physically very tiring and a drain on your body.

but don't give up. as you say - half way through already. and i know you love your baby or else you wouldn't be concerned that your tummy is small and if baby is well. with your severe MS, i think you probably have not gained much weight that's why tummy not showing. don't worry too much. i read in some other threads that there are quite mummies who only show at 7 months! so you are not alone.

re your finances, why don't you sit down with hubby and work out how much you'll actually need. i think having a bb definitely will cost money, but it can cost a little or a lot. depends on the options that you pick. like choice of hospital, whether you can use 2nd hand stuff etc. once you work out the budget, you may find that hubby's income is enough and then you don't have to worry.

re your job, i can see why you are feeling bad. i think if you take a short break of less than one year (assuming you go back to work 3 months after you deliver), shouldn't be difficult to find. you can always explain that you needed to rest during your pregnancy. or you may want to see if your current boss is willing to give you no pay leave? then you don't need to worry about not finding something when baby has been born.

if you are physically unwell, i think resting at home with peace of mind is better than having to worry about the office work.

whatever it is, please don't give up. i know it's tough on you, but you have a little life inside depending on you. so be strong and i hope your MS disappears really soon.

Hi hi ppl,

Seems like I have missed out quite a bit. One more busy work and I will be free as a bird.

Talking about weird feeling in the stomache. I share the same experience but not sure what it is too... don't think it is diarrhoea or constipation but just crampy feeling... whether what it is. Told my doc about it but he didn't express too much concern, said it could be wind. As long as no bleeding and the tummy around doesn't feels too tight means baby ok.

My next appointment for detail scanning is on the 15th Oct. Although Doc has already said it's a girl... my hubby still praying that he might be wrong. Ha ha ha... now persuading me to have a third baby.

yun n garfield

it ok...still have next outing ma..

yun
it is good to have small tummy... i wan small tummy but i turn out to have the 2nd big tummy.

hi morning!!!!

yun/garfield, it's ok... there's always another gathering...

Yun, sorry to hear what u went thr... i think what garfield said is true... maybe u should list down a list of things that u need for the bb's arrival... somethings are not a must have... for example, a cot is not a must to have... u can just get a new mattress to have bb sleep... go for full breastfeed instead of fm, ask around for passdown...or if u dun wan to lose yr income, maybe u might wan to talk to yr boss/hr to allow u to be on unpaid leave for a while.. like one month? so this one month, u can really rest well n also to see whether there are ways n means to cut down yr expenses?

can be done one.... just that some stuff have to go that's all...

do come in to share....

rest of the gals
nice to put names to the nck!!!! eliaw, waiting for yr acc no...if u not comfortable to put here...please pm us. thanks

yun
hope you are feeling better now.
don't worry to have a small tummy, as long as your gynae says that bb is growing well, you can rest assure that bb is doing fine. actually, i find that small tummy can allow us to do more things than other peers and we can move around faster and more actively.

understand that the MS can really make ppl feel really depressed and useless. i went through the horrible MS also. feeling giddy all the time, the things around me spinning, no appetitle, no strength, nausea all the time, etc etc. that really made me feel like i am a loser compared to other preggie women. and until now, i still have nausea on and off. i think we have to help ourselves to overcome the depressed feeling. coming in to chat is really a good way.

in terms of financial, agree with other mummies. sit down with your hb and discuss. i have a friend who quit her job during the pregnancy and survive with her hb's income alone. and i am not talking about the single income of few thousands, but it's about $2k. she only started work after her kid turn about 16 mth old. and she's re-considering quitting her job again if she's pregnant again next time.

cheer up!

Hey Yun,

Hang on there! At least you letting out your frustration here in the forum. I'm sure all the mummies-to-be here will be giving you encouragement and sound advice! Jia You!

yun,

Empathize wif wat u gg thru'..

Share wif u my SIL's story.. She was preggy wif my 1st nephew few yrs back & tat time she happened 2 quit her job with oni my bro working.. Well, in a way, they can still manage and my SIL started 2 get a simple PT job in her late 2nd trim onwards..

Well, i knw there's sure 2 hv financial worries, but judging ur condition since u said u r depressed, having bad MS, i guess it would best 2 quit ur job so tat u can rest well in mentally and physically state.. If not, nt healthy 4 u & ur bb..

There's always a way out, stay +ve ya!

Tk care 2..

Dear Yun

Jia you, don't give up ya, stay happy for the sake of baby

And to all, i am over the moon today cos my amnio results is fine..finally my heart can settle down

hey starry...congrats!!! haven't seen you here for a while.

sounds like you ladies had a nice dinner. cheryl, were you comparing tummies? how you decide you have 2nd biggest one?

any photos can PM me??? i soooo curious leh =P

hi garfield9

my v infection has cleared up, thank god!

but im still afraid tt it will appear again.
If your havent cleared up, better u see ur gynae.
Mine insterted the antibiotic twice. And im taking some probiotic pills to 'manage' the bacteria in that area. can also try taking yogurt or yakult.

yun
all the mummies have said what i wanna say. do try to think on the brighter side. every now and then when you need to qing1 shu4, pls come here. we will be here to lend our listening ears. take care!

starry
congrats! now can rest your mind liao.

andrea
10.5kg for a stroller is very heavy leh. on ave i think stroller is about 6-7kg. the lighter ones are about 4-5kg

Gathering
Nice to meet all the mtbs yesterday
Can't believe we have so much to talk about yesterday. if the restaurant isn't closing soon, i think we'll probably continue till much later.

starry, congrats!!!!

garfield, cheryl's one is the biggest!!!

photo? heehee... too busy talking... almost forgotten... can give me yr email address... mail to u... but tomorrow...

haha... biggest tummy and biggest b... duh... wonder y so big

i told hubby that we chat from 7pm till the restaurant closing. he was like " so much thing to talk abt meh?" lol

hi purple,
thanks! waited 2 hours to see my gynae yesterday (cos unscheduled visit).

he says it's fungal, and very bad (turning green he said) gave me the capsule to insert for a week.

hubby worried. cos he read somewhere can lead to infection of amniotic fluid, baby infection, or preterm labour. asked me how i kena. i also dunno leh =P

garfield9
oohhh..think its similar to what i got also..
its better to insert the capsule at night b4 u sleep ok? i was so scared when my hb was inserting for me...legs shaking la...hahaha...
i asked my gynae what happened also, she said its kinda normal during preg coz more fluid ard tt area. she just added tt if still come back again, she will give me a jab when im delivering so bb wont be infected when on the way out.

hope urs clears up soon!

morning ladies!

yes it was a great dinner last nite and nice to see all of ya

yes, my hb also can't believe we got so much to talk, but he say i must be the 'least useful' mtb cos i everything also dunno so nothing productive/knowledgable to contribute. hahah

yun, dun feel sad, we are here for u!
i went thru a depressed period too, esp when im having MS but must keep positive ok? just come in here to chat and we are here to listen

yun- cheer up and we are all here backing u up! dont worry ya! my opinion is it's better for you to quit your job for the time being, you wont be bored at home because other than rest, you can still do some simple house chore, cook and reading up all about pregnancy and bb stuff. you can also come online and chat with us ! when your MS is over then you can go back to work. There's so much job opportunity out there, either PT of FT, just dont "hiam" sure can get one, so dont worry ya.

ok about the outing, yea we had fun!! Dorothy, think you can also upload on the forum? i mean the photo.

hubby also very curious about what i contributed and what we chatted about, he seemed very thrilled that there's preggie's outing and wondering whether's there's dad-to-be outing also hahaha

ok about our tummy, yea some big some small haha! piglettail' and stephie's one not showing much yet and still have very good Figure!! that's so nice! oh yea i think piglettail resembles "Li3 Xin1 JIe2" leh!! pretty gal!

ok basically yesterday altogether 7 of us in the tatami room and we were the last to leave the resutarnt and the shopping mall too :p Our next outing issit Patsy's place? hehe

oh just wnat to share with you all some "hua1 xu1" la , sakae's inhouse promotion is the Don rice , 2 for $10, so we ordered, but asked wheher we can opt out the raw tuna don, they said cant, so we requested the raw tuna to be cooked!! hahah

hi girls, seems you all had a great time! next time we have potluck at my place!

Yun, please don't worry and try to keep positive. I've been on bed rest for 2 months now and have told my boss I can't go to work until after my ML!! Luckily he was understanding and said i shouldn't take the risk to go to work. Am sure things will work out for y ou!

purple/garfield, please take care of your infections!