(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi ladies...

burnt the roof of my mouth with my hot porridge lunch.. haiz. greedy me. hurts quite badly now, dunno how im going to eat my dinner later.. ;p

tongtong, yes, could you email me the CL lady's contact? my email is [email protected]

have never tried the donuts before, are they really nice? maybe one day i'll try...cos i sometimes have to wait an hr for hb to finish work so maybe good way to 'spend time'... else keep walking around the shopping mall also a bit tiring.

are we meeting tomorrow for dinner or tomorrow is shopping day?

im doing the triple test tomorrow, is there anything i should look out for?

will it take a long time or will MTB feel unwell after the test?

i think tml is the shopping day...

as for our dinner outing, more likely next tue/thu or the week after next... depending on the ladies?

Feb-08 mummies first outing
time weekdays evening
venue (dinner)

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar
8. eliaw
9. garfield

sakae sushi marina sq? or?
fish & co??

garfield, oh!! i'm at Raffles city at that time too!!! were you in the queue? hehe. aiya i just walked pass by anyway hehe.

Dorothy - suntec got donut factory? where issit? i supposed there are not very long queue? hehe

piglettail, sent u the contact liao

cheryl, i vote for sakae la, but i also dont mind fish and co! hehe. btw, my tummy also hard especially after i had meals. so i think is normal? how's our pain at your v part?

tong,
the donut factory at suntec is near carrfour.... cos i went on sun morning... and the crowd is mainly church goers so not so bad...

cheryl, make it fast cos jan mtb having their tonight!!!

piglettail, so far i know tomorrow night, snow n blueginger are confirmed meeting at marina sq for shopping... i might be going if i dun feel giddy...

now ok liao.. i think it normal. some mtb got it oso.... i think nowaday bb like very active lah. can feel...

sakae better. marina ok ritE?

dor, i'm ok with any sakae la since i got choice at normal sakae outlet too. in fact fish and co also got selection for me, so no worries ok!

hmm... ok... den we will go for sakae sushi... if anyone wan other can let me knw... let cfm asap. hehe... 24/9 or 27/9???? which day u ladies is free?

ya lor, first time i queue so long for anything to eat =P

my colleagues also told me the suntec outlet has a shorter queue. next time i go suntec.

hi..

Thanks tongtong! I will check my email tonight..

Yes sakae sounds good...got more variety than fish and co., hehe..

both 24/9 and 27/9 is good for me

I'm free on 27/9. Either sakae or fish&Co. is fine with me. =)
If gng to Sakae, we can go funan. Better for tongtong, rite?

Tmr will be a shopping trip. May I know who else are we expecting to meet? At least let snowbelle know. She is the coordinator for tmr event.

I mentioned to Patsy just now that our 2nd gathering can be at patsy's place since she cannot move ard for a long long time. How is the idea? =)

time: 27/9/07
venue: sakae

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar
8. eliaw
9. garfield

so we will go sakae funan? ard wat time is fine??? i need 1 hr travelling time

blueginger
i m fine with it... but where is patsy hse wor???haha

dorothy,

Me interested in prenatal yoga, was actually thinking of going to whatever yoga center. But seems the bishan cc more worth it. Is it going to be on a sun/sat ? If sun then i cannot go coz i got church in the afternoon. Too rush if i go yoga then go church directly.

Hi, Garfield. I just signed up for the Cordlife seminar this Sat too. Didn't know Stemcord also having their seminar this Sat. Wa, competition very stiff, both on the same day. Cordlife offering $400 off one-time fee of $1400 ($250 annual fee) or $400 off the lump sum payment of $5650. How much is stemcord charging?

dorothy,
i had leg cramps when i was in wk16, now no more liao, cos i am more aware of my movements. Try not to stretch ur toes downwards. In the day, try to have both feet raised a little, it will help.

cheryl,
my tummy not hard leh. The last time ( at wk 17) gyne told me that the uterus is abt 1 inch below our belly button, so i think if the upper tummy is hard now, it's most likely gas lah. Oh, are ur tummy sensations really low, like under belly button? Sometimes feel like twitching, ticklish but yet not really ticklish? Those are confirmed bb movements.

long time nvr come here to chat liao. how's everyone?
yesterday, i felt that my tummy got some bubbly feeling inside, then in the evening, felt that 'someone' was tapping my right side of the tummy. hehe.... so happy to feel the bb movement again....

re: gathering
so sad that cant join you gals 'cos evening always need to rush back to pick up my gal. can't wait to see her after a day of work.

Dorothy, how are you now? Feeling better? You let me know later whether you can join us or not hor...

Btw, I'll be meeting Garfield to collect the card at Bugis first before meeting with blueginger.

If anyone wants to join us, can pm blueginger instead? 'Coz today in office, cannot access my yahoo account at all...

Dorothy,

i have contacted Rita to reserve a place for me. She will let me know once she has gotten enough people to start a class on Sunday at 11.

I'll be having my detail scanning this Fri at TMC.

Can anyone update me on the prenatal yoga?
cos there is too much posts liao...
i dun really understand...
Are you all joining for the same yoga class?
Thank alot..
sori for the trouble...

hi morning...

snow, i let u know later... cos now i super sleepy n also wan to puke(cos i overeat....had a bao n egg muffin)

fairfield, thanks for the advice... hoe i will remind cos i always fold my legs...

gathering
i ok with both dates....

yoga
tute- the sun class at bishan is 11am... i also cant make it cos my service only ends at 11.30am...so i will be signing up the whatever...

yun- so far i know snow/yen/purple will be signing up rita yoga class at bishan cc. the timing will be at 11am on sun.$35 per month for 3 month.
for another yoga class at whatever(near chinatown). me n snowbelle will be signing up..$180 for 11 lesson(if promo still on, if not will be $180 for 10lesson)

gd morning all!!

guess what, someone offered a seat to me in the bus this morning! means i passed the 'looking preg look'..heheh...so nice of her..even though she getting down the next stop, she chose me to seat..hahaha..

dorothy,
sorry, i guess i wont be able to make it for yoga

starry70, sure. there u are....
fyi, me n snow will be signing up in 1st week of oct

Prenatal Yoga with Colleen
Date: Tuesday 4 September 2007 Time: 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm Fee: $25
Venue: Whatever Healing Space, 31 Keong Saik Road Singapore 089138 Whatever Yoga Email: [email protected]

To keep in shape for labour, many expecting mums take on activities that focus on building strength and control. This inadvertently makes labor more difficult as childbirth is more of yielding, opening and softening.

Therefore, prenatal yoga, a blend of postures, meditation and breathing from the Hatha and Kundalini traditions, may be a more beneficial form of workout as compared to conventional forms of exercise. Although some asanas have to be modified during pregnancy, the essence of prenatal yoga is perfectly suited to this period of expanded self-awareness.

This is a gentle and safe workout for mums-to-be. Advantages include strengthened physical, emotional and mental preparation for childbirth, increased flexibility and muscle tone, heightened mental focus and endurance, increased mindfulness for pregnancy, birth and parenthood, diminished stress, and increased lung capacity for enhanced breathing. Many women who practice Yoga report their childbirth to be shorter, easier and a richer experience for themselves and their newborn child.

The prenatal yoga class offers an environment where expecting mums can interact and offer support for one another.

Our classes will facilitate your adjustments to pregnancy, giving you a sense of integration and appreciation for you blossoming body. Learn the various techniques to manage pain for labor and walk away from a session feeling physically and mentally empowered.

Internationally renowned yoga authors & instructors conduct classes at our classes when they are in Singapore . Sign up now to receive our monthly e-newsletter for detailed profile of each resident & guest instructor and their class schedules.

Fees: $25 per session for walk in customers
$180 for block of 10

Good morning. =)
Meeting today ya.

Cheryl,
Patsy's hse is near MacPherson. The environment is very nice.
kao_love.gif
I actually love her place and the location. Very relaxing...

Patsy showed me how to listen to baby heartbeat. hey... I heard beetaimak's heartbeat too. Just soft horse-like galloping sound. It's amazing.

dorothy,

thanks for the info...actually i really want to go, but hb not that keen sending me..hehe..he scared i cannot make it...maybe i sweet talk with again..hehe I will just call rita to book...

I m interested for the yoga at Bishan cos nearer to my house...
Can hubby join as well?

Can i know who is joining the one at bishan and who to contact?
Do i need to consult my gynae before joining?

hi dorothy,
i'm also keen on the whatever yoga. is it every tue night? i have weekly conference calls with my lao ban in US so will try to re-schedule that.

gals, we confirmed on our first gathering leh!!!! then go patsy place for potluck lah(sorry, cos next week, i got caregroup n also bible studies so need to plan my appointment)

yun
yoga class at bishan cc
pls ctc Rita at 94872845 for the class detail. i dun think hubby can join cos this is pre-natal yoga but u can try asking rita

purple, yaya... sweet talk him!!!

garfield, ya.. it's tues night...7-8.15pm. what time is yr weekly conference...

bluegin, i dun know leh...should be going for the 10 lesson one shot... i anything one

date: 27/9/07 thursday
time: 6.30pm
venue: sakae funan

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar
8. eliaw
9. garfield

so confirm ya?? can pm me all contact number?

cheryl
ok, dinner confirmed. actually 27 Sep is an exercise day so me and colleagues will be leaving office early that day to go play pool. but think i'll give it miss else can't make it at 6.30pm

cheryl, confirm. you need 1 hr to travel to funan? too far for u or not? i dont mind other venue.

garfield, yea my tummy not showing much yet hehe. no one will offer seat to me in MRT yet lor hehe.

sunny, we can meet at other times when you dont need to pick up your gal

tongtong
that will be either lunch time or during weekend liao loh...
btw the sakae at bugis junction got vege menu, too. i went there once.

Dorothy,
No problem. I'll just follow. Have you signed up the whatever yoga course? R u joining us tonight since din come to my place last night. I was back hm abt 9pm just in case you might wanna hop-in last min. =P

Cheryl,
Thank you for the arrangement. DO we have to make reservation on that day? I always see long queue outside every sakae sushi branches.
I'll be late. Abt 6.45-7pm. See you gals at Sakae Sushi.

Snowbelle,
Cannot PM me lah!!! Cannot access my private mail in office too.

purple,
No leh! Beetaimak will sleep with us. I suppose we need to attend to beetaimak frequently, esp at night.

blueginger, hahaaa... so you are as misfortunate as me lah...

ok, ok... whoever wants to join us tonight, just let us know from the forum and I'll PM u instead.

We will sign up for the Whatever yoga when we are there, no need to sign up beforehand.

Btw, I've just received the yoga teacher's sms liao... starting in Oct too, Sun 11am to 12nm... just realised that it's not in CC... anyone know how to get to Blk 154 Bishan East RC Centre from SengKang or Bishan MRT?

And the class duration is not 1.5 hours, it's 1hr... and $100 for 3 months...