(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

blueginger, i think i most prob wont join u gals tonight...
need to go home n zzzzz... veri tired...
sorry, din call u yesterday cos hubby scold me for bothering u...

purple, no intention to deco anything cos my boy will be sleeping with us... but need to get some furni for my gal to house some of her stuff... then the old ones di di use....
i will be changing my mattress from queen to king next year(most prob jan-cos now my mother dun allow me to shift anything)... my boy will be sleeping in a playpen beside us... knowing my gal, she will definitely wan to sleep with her didi... so the king size bed will be just nice for us...

hi ladies...

went for my doctor appt this morning. unfortunately still have low lying placenta problem so kena 'banned' from preggie yoga class and traveling

bb is growing well so that's a major major plus

ok, dinner on 27/9 at sakae is good for me. im ok with sakae funan but also ok with other outlets around central/town areas.

cheryl/tong, funan's sakae got tepanyaki!!!

cheryl, maybe go for 12pax instead...incase got some last min...

nope, me not bring hubby.

dorothy

ohh i see...for us, most prob for first few mths bb crib will be tog with us. then i guess after tt will be in own room. thats y we are starting the deco soon, just simple stuff only..paint and buying some furniture...quite excited actually..

hb wants to paint the room using some method la...im chose the color light yellow..

hi snowbelle
i will join rita yoga class too. i live nearby, i think from sengkang u can take bus no 159? drop at braddell road blk 147 the RC is nearby bishan street 11. propably u need to walk if not u can take MRT from sengkang to Seranggon then change bus no 105,153,73. from the busstop walking to RC is about 5 minits. see ya on the 7th October.

http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/index.aspx?s=jp

morning all... was working and just taking a break
but from bed!!!

blueginger: thank you thank you thank you for coming by and chatting with me last night!!! really appreciated having someone to chat with! everyone is welcome!! can listen to baby heartbeat :D fun right blueginger??

piglettail: am the same as you.. though my gyne says mine has become real placenta previa. he's warned me that I will probably not be able to go to work until after i deliver!!!! faint!!!!!!

purple: no plans too.. coz chili padi is going to sleep with us

so jealous of your gathering! and so jealous of bluegingers lack of a belly also! my maid said i was twice her size :-( :-(

Feb-08 mummies first outing
date: 27/9/07 thursday
time: 6.30pm - 6.45pm
venue: sakae funan

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar
8. eliaw
9. garfield
10. hweiz
11. yun (baby_yun)

Sorry for some wrong informations about prenatal yoga class i had posted last time. The lastest information about Rita's pre-natal yoga class:

Class will be start on: Sun 7th-Oct (11am-12nn)
Address:Blk 154 Bishan East RC Ctr
Fee: $100 for 12 sessions (1hr for each session)
pls contact Rita at 94872845 for registration

hi all..

patsy, yes understand how u feel about having your movement restricted. i can't go gym/yoga/travel only, already everyday complain and whine like mad....

but must presevere for bb ok? jia you!

patsy, ya.. agreed with u abt bluegin's stomach!!! good hor!!! still look so well toned at abt 4 mths plus....

cheryl, i see... never mind we try to fit in in the tatami room....

Dun need to compare

patsy,
Yap! I'm very excited to listen to it. chilli padi has a strong and powerful heartbeat. Great to hear that. Heheehee... =P
huh!!?!?! Yaya said that? No lah! Every preggie will be the same in the end, just the matter of time.

Cheryl,
NO, dun bring him since we already have 11 ppl. That's just nice to have the tatami room. Can be a cozy hangout area for us. =)
Great!!! I like squatting at Patsy's hse. Thot of staying longer cos we have lots to talk abt.

Dorothy,
No need to listen to hubby lah! I dun feel bothered at all. U take good good rest. =)

bluegin, thanks thanks!!!
cos my hubby said i too siao abt knitting... me better now so long i not stand too long or my gal dun make me angry which she din last night... hope she will continue to behave...

patsy, next outing if it is a weekend, i bring my gal...

cheryl
wow, there's tatami room at funan ah? good leh. didn't know about it. must quickly book.

purple
i also didn't decorate my girl's room. just bought the cot, that's it. :p

blueginger
envious leh. still no tummy.

piglettail: you also take care please!!! no walking fast, no squatting, avoid climbing stairs

dor: yah lor... i felt positively huge beside her!! would be great to see you gal! showed bluegin Sabie's pics last night... her 2nd bday comign up soon and i'm trying to do up a website for her.

blueginger, anytime you want to come over very welcome!!!

Hi Cheryl...
sori i m refering to the dinner next week...

I having low placenta as well , then is it safe to go for yoga?
Maybe i should check with my gynae 1st....

I understand tat preggie are not allow to eat raw food , is sashimi from good jap restaraunt are safe?
Any one still eat sashimi during preggie?

me too. If weekend, can bring hb if he is not busy. So next outing at Patsy's place?
I think I siao liao. Cos yet go for our first outing already thinking of our 2nd. =P

Dorothy,
Must strike the rivet while it is still hot. Seem you are interested, then quickly complete one project. You'll have more satisfaction. AS usual, I'll go down to the knitting place on monday if I dun have to ruch my project. Heeehheheh...

piglettail,
Jia YOu...

stephie

i already book it.

yun

i have added ur name in... i still eat sashimi during preg but... i only dare to eat 1.. haha.... i kiasi....

all mtb do rem to give me ur hp number for contact purposes...

yun, i think u better check with gynae before deciding on anything.

patsy, ++hugz++
my hubby loves sabie's pic....(showed him couple of months ago)

cheryl, pm u already

Cheryl...
Just now lunch my boss bring me to eat Jap food,
but i cant control and ate a few pieces, then now worri like siao...
Really regret eating liao...
Actually my boss she can eat abit cos when she pregnant she also eat...

I think next time must really avoid liao....
If later tell hubby sure kana scolding from him...

yun
if the sashimi is from a reputable restaurant, should be fine. those on the conveyor belt type definitely no no. but if freshly sliced and serve when order, should have no problem.

cheryl
pm you my contact liao. tks.

patsy & dorothy, you know hor when I first saw blueginger, I got confused... thinking is she really blueginger? thought she's pregnant about the same no. of weeks as us... how come still so slim one... don't see the belly at all... so nice...

no tummy so good, hehe....

starting my hb oso dun let me eat... later he say can but dun over eat... :p so if wan to eat sashimi, order from the waiter instead of conveyer belt

thanks... once i receive all contact, i mass reply so that u all knw my number.

ya i'm also envious leh...no tummy!!

kena scolded by hubby for complaining about my own tummy. i kept saying so big so big...how to hide and he said - hide what?!? you're pregnant!!

*END OF STORY*

so no more complaining of tummy for me =P

garfield

so cute.... u knw starting i keep tell hb y tummy so small.... den nw i keep complain tummy so big le, he say small u complain big oso complain

Dorothy & Patsy,
After I met patsy, I told my hb I want a girl girl. HB give up on me. Sabie was so chubby & adorable... Patsy can give me one of sabie photo, pls? I want a daughter like her.

Patsy,
Ya... I oso think so. Alien!!! Just discover this last night. But he is OK lah! Just think too much. He thot it might not be appropriate to enter your place, esp no guy ard loh!! Hahahaha. Me just too frank abt it.

yun,
actually if the sashimi not fresh might contain germs, so advisable not to take it. I oso cannot resist it, so I hope to behave myself when we go Sakae Sushi. =P

Hmm why take the risk to eat sashimi when we all know that there could be a risk of bacteria which we cannot see with our naked eyes? I feel since gynae mentioned not to take raw food like sashimi, its better don't take. Precaution is better than cure.

Other things like we cannot eat pineapples etc (which is not scientifically proven), if we eat a bit, i think should be fine......?

ya order the sashimi from the waiter, so should be okie...
hope noting will happen...
hehe....

it seems like mummies are talking abt their tummy...
mine also consider small for a 17 weeks pregnant lady..
cos most of them cant really see tat i am pregnant...
last week went to buy maternity clothes, my hubby say it seems like we had walk into a wrong shop, cos most of the ladies inside the shop, their tummy all big big ...
then when i try on the pants for "xs", also too big for me, so ended up buy two "s" size and smaller cutting dress...

my gynae say everything can eat, he nvr say cannot eat sashimi... 1 of jan mtb who same gynae as me, the gynae told her can eat salmon sashimi. salmon got in omega 3...

Blueginger,
ya i think i better control when we go sake sushi next week...
if not later i start to worry and scare again...

Apple...
u r rite cant c bacteria with our naked eyes..
so next time better control myself...

Anyone eat durian?
some of collegue say eating durians is good when pregnant..
then bb will strong and bigger during birth..
okie to eat at second trimster but not third cos too heaty...
Dunt know true anot...

good to eat but not too much. if nt bb too big have to c-sect. lol. or too high blood pressure or high colestrol. till i havent touch durian yet. craving for it...

yea , my mum also said pineapples can eat but eat little only. it's actually good because it has a lot of enzyme. and the banana is also very good leh according the the UK baby website. erm, i havent eaten banana for so long liao!!! aiks, dunno want to eat or not.

cheryl, dorothy, apple,
my lao gong really cannot tahan me. sometimes i think he very poor thing also....must put up with all my nonsense =P

yun,
dun worry - so many of us at sakae will "nag" you not to go near sashimi. i think quite a few of us abstaining so if it helps you sit near us lor, less temptation hee hee

garfield
haha..i also complained to hubby about my tummy and my weight gain. he said pregnant mah, of course will have tummy and weight gain :p

FRUITS
Banana - those small ones can eat. only those delmonte type not advisable. i still eat banana every now and then. took it too when i was having my girl

Pineapple - this i never try except for the canned type put on top of pizza. but i have a fren who took pineapple when she's pregnant as it helped her to feel better. moderation is the key

Durian - yup, heard it helps bb to put on wt. so usually those with bb on the smaller side will take to help bb put on wt. my cousin in law took it when her bb was small and it did helped. i eat ocassionally, i.e. whenever my mum/grandma buys. had it too when i went for a friend's bb shower. the durian was of top grade. can't resist and ate 4 (usually i will just take 2 seeds).

Watermelon - if self cut, safer to eat. those from fruit stall might be exposed to bacteria if left too long (which we can't tell). thus, best not to eat those pre-cut ones.