(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

moi_dar, we will be meeting at 7pm Marina Sq in front of the "The Face Shop".

dorothy, you better take care and take lots of rest lah... is it not enough iron?

So now you got 1 girl 1 boy liao, can close shop after this lor

Since yesterday I also not feeling well... ate too much chili... got sore throat and today feel like getting fever... too bad, now cannot drink herbal tea and very reluctant to go see doc too...

stephie

stomach hard
i have been feeling it soemtimes recently..i think its coz my bb is moving...hehe

leg cramps
i have been getting that recently..but i used to get them even b4 preg..i think deficient in something...salt or iodine isit??

snow, thanks... i update u tomorrow whether gg or not... cos i bu si xin to see my bootees struck there!!!

my hubby said i knit too much... hahaha....i have to buck up cos my gal placing order already(knitting)

close shop
i wan no.3 leh... hope to have another gal...

morning ladies...

are we meeting for dinner tomorrow (19 Sept)? think somewhere along the line Wednesday was mentioned right? is it this Wed?

Stephie,
i found another CL yesterday...both gave same answer--this one can only come on my actual EDD (19th), but her charges are $300 cheaper.

how..should i book the first lady at higher cost in case bb arrives earlier?

both CL want to spend CNY with their families, in fact they turned away assignments with EDD in late Jan.

i have MIL to help 'tong3' a while...but am afraid that even it's only 10 days (assumming i deliver on 4th Feb), we will have clashes already. or should i factor in that i will stay in hospital for a few days too?

been feeling moody these days, feeling that i want to do things my way yet am facing resistance and no help from mum/hb/mil.

i need a break manz...

starry70,
I n snowbelle gng for TMC pre-natal classes.

dorothy,
YOur gal place order liao!! But... But... she cannot wear leh!!!
Hope you are feeling better now.
Luckily, you are not doing cable design. Otherwise, you probably wanna complete it as soon as possible.
Did you ask hubby to massage for you? It is a ROUTINE before bedtime.
My belly button become so shallow that I can see the bottom, just like you mentioned last sat. So uncomfortable. =(

Snowbelle,
R u ok? See lah! Your baby cannot take chilli liao! Kekekekeke. Just kidding. Must train.

Whats the feel of baby kicking? sometimes really can't differentiate..

Blueginger-must pay the fees once we enrol or when lessons starts..so when's your first lesson?

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies,</font>

<font color="0000ff">I am organising a BP for Baby/Children Bumper Playing Mat (Made in Korea). Let's spread the BEST AFFORDABLE MAT for your baby/children.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Here is the link</font>
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/972519.html?1190082557

<font color="0000ff">Kindly post any enquiry to the above thread provided</font>

<font color="0000ff">Attached one sample pic for your reference</font>
board-post.cgi

dorothy, hahaaa... actually I also genna stuck on my booties... want to confirm with blueginger before I continue. Hahaaa... your gal so cute... next time we can go Golden Dragon together to make the cardigans for our girls lah...

blueginger, must start training when they are still in us lah... else next time have to cook spicy and non-spicy dishes... very troublesome.

Think later I better go see doc and take MC... feeling feverish liao... sian lah... MC not enough liao...

Ever since few weeks ago feel bb movement once, till now don't feel anything at all... dunno when I'll start to feel it again...
dunno is it I got too much fat at my tummy area liao... btw, I always thought our belly should be hard one? Isn't this normal?

Helo,
I think last week i can feel a very minor movements from my bb...
but dun know whether is it the movements or it my stomache movements...haha...

Feeling tired everyday..
even sleep early in the nite still cant really wake up in the morning...

snowbelle,
go go n see doc... my giddy spell comes back again... sigh...i think i will just go slow today...

blueginger, will u be home today? i thought of dropping by at yr side to let u check my bootees... let me know... but not so early abt 9plus...(p/s: if hubby ok with the idea)

yoga class at bishan cc
ladies, i just called the teacher Rita. she will be starting a sun 11am class soon(think first week of oct). currently she already have 9 students. once the class hit 12, she will start those interested, pls ctc her at 94872845

prenatal yoga at whatever
there is another class at whatever. (www.whatever.com.sg) the class schedule will be on tues 7-8.15pm at keong saik street(near pearl centre chinatown)
fee: $180 for 10 lessons
promo: free one lesson if sign now.
any one interested?

so far(we are interested to do it together/signing up on 1st week of oct):
me(dorothy)
snowbelle

Hi Piglettail,

i also very "fan2" when think of my confinement..my MIL will cooks for me,but she warn me very simple cooking.Will get a maid to help. But i also plan to move out(currently stay with in laws) next year. If cannot find a place near in laws, how to leave the baby with the maid??

Any mummies leave your baby to nanny or infant care center? I need some advice plsssss

Helo,
I think last week i can feel a very minor movements from my bb...
but dun know whether is it the movements or it my stomache movements...haha...

Feeling tired everyday..
even sleep early in the nite still cant really wake up in the morning...

snowbelle

i oso think i felt some movement. like today i think i felt quite alot of times... maybe is my tummy too big.... duno gas or wat... haha... i oso think our tummy shd be hard wor..

nowaday walk oso can feel pressure on my tummy....

hi dorothy
im interested to sign upfor rita yoga class

tried calling her but no answer..
how many sessions do we need to go?
im currently 20 weeks preg

something wrong with forum today...my last post didn't get thru...

Anyway ladies, good afternoon!

Hweiz, my hb is a doc..
purple, my yoga teacher says to take magnesium tabs for cramps. my gynae said to wear socks to bed cos the cold can cause cramps. You can try both.

Anyone heard or planning to use this prenatal education prog called "Babyplus"? My fren loaned hers to me, supposed to start using from week 18, twice a day. My fren said both her kids are even tempered and doesn't cry alot becos of this babyplus.

Yen/purple, u gals can sms her... cos i also managed to ctc her after a few attempts.

purple, i think hers is a block of 3 mths leh....
$45 per month. then u got to pay for the 3 mths one shot...

sat class from Rita.
Rita mentioned that she will start a sat class if there are 12 students
gals who are interested in this. please ass yr name. thanks
1)dorothy
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

snowbelle
how many weeks are u in?
for me sometimes i feel bb move like soft knocking. recently, i will feel that my lower tummy will feel very hard..i think thats my bb stretching..coz thats where bb legs are now...hehe
sometimes feel so hard ..i will smooth over the area..and 'send msg' to bb....'i know u are there'..hehehe

bkkgal

thanks for the tip.

what is the "babyplus"? Im trying to get hold of this DVD, Danstons baby language-watched it on oprah once. She teaches how to indetify bb's cry and what it means. Anyone tried or heard it before?

hi ladies...

happybee, yes lor, very fan about this CL issue. esp so cos our EDD is around CNY, must book fast. cos i heard from the CL herself, people usually book around 6-7th month preggie, when the EDD is very confirmed already.

tried to ask my own mum, but the answer she gave is as good as no answer. becos she recalled her EDD was given at 38weeks n she gave birth to me 3 days before EDD. but now our EDD is given at 40 weeks... dunno if she got it wrong. haiz.

i'll be staying with in-laws for time being, MIL will be taking care of bb when i return to work.

baby movements
ive been feeling bubbling or drumming like sensations in my lower tummy area, i think this should be the bb movements and not my own stamouch gases, am i correct?

im currently under 'limited movement order' by gynae, once i get the green light, im interested in yoga class...!

Congrate to mummies who knws their bb gender. I got my scan on 24th sep..so kan jiong too. Last scan gynae told me its should be a Boy, but me & hb hope can have an acurate scan ;)

Long time didnt write in. My rashes still very bad..all over my bump Very horrble rashes like a map.. Any mummy having same problem as me? Pls share with me how to ease the itch... ;(

something wrong with forum today...my last post didn't get thru...

Anyway ladies, good afternoon!

Hweiz, my hb is a doc..
purple, my yoga teacher says to take magnesium tabs for cramps. my gynae said to wear socks to bed cos the cold can cause cramps. You can try both.

Anyone heard or planning to use this prenatal education prog called "Babyplus"? My fren loaned hers to me, supposed to start using from week 18, twice a day. My fren said both her kids are even tempered and doesn't cry alot becos of this babyplus.

cheryl, I only felt the movement once... asked my hb why felt only once and genna scolded by him... saying I always worry for nothing...

dorothy, did Rita say what time will the Sat class be? Btw, I thought it is $35 per month?

Faten Bamadhaj, I think mine is about 18 weeks... a bit lost track liao... I'm going for my detailed scan on 6th Oct, hopefully the doc won't suddenly tell me mine is a boy... then I faint lah... already shortlisted some names... and made the booties in purple colour liao...

oops sorry! I did a double post.

You can check it out www.babyplus.com

It's a series of 16 pre-programmed sounds/music that is scientifically proven to communicate with baby. I think the main sound is like a regular heartbeat which is supposed to mimic mommy's heartbeat, when baby hears it, it's like a very rhythmic sound that makes baby calm and even tempered.

snowbelle,
paisay!!! wrong info!!!

should be this
Venue: Bishan Blk 145 Community Centre
Fee: $35 for 4 session(1.5 hrs/session)
payment: 3 months in advance
she mentioned it will be at 11am

oh yeah, my fren said sometimes we are stressed or anxious and our heartbeat can be irregular, like very fast or slow, so this programme apparently helps to convey to baby that everything is ok, mommy's heartbeat is ok. I think it makes some sense lah, cos pp always say mommy must be happy, look at happy things, think happy thots, then baby will be happy right?

snowbelle, my bb's movement is only more intensive since last week. prior to that, i can only feel him at night...

now i will place my hand n asked him to kick me...me now waiting for his kicks to be more intensive then i will introduce to my gal

dorothy,
I will be at home tonight. U coming to my place? 2 dogs ok for you? Not small dogs, there are collies (medium size dogs).

i can take pearl center yoga class. Is it for preggie? My colleague said that walking is still the best.

Patsy,

My gynae did gv me some pills. But its still cant help..the rashes getting more & more..
Then he send me to Gleneagles Skin Specialist, the specialist said its probably coz by the bb... now applying the cream & lotion..

dorothy,
you're back with dear dr. loh!! when's your next checkup? i'm due to see him 05Oct. do take care, giddy spells can be dangerous (in case you black out and fall down). so rest rest rest!!!

cheryl,
my colleagues who have kids say that the tummy will turn hard halfway through 2nd trimester. maybe cos more fluids to protect baby?!? apparently it's normal.

snowbelle,
i msg you to see where is a good place to meet to pass you the card.

purple, i dun think so... cos i think her session is for 3 mths... but call her lah...

blueginger, no.. me not scare of dogs... i love big dogs....hubby scolded me say i bothering u...
so i think should be sat loh.... (if u can make it)

the yoga near pearl centre is for preggie woman....

garfield, haha... thanks!!! me seeing him in 5 weeks time. 19th oct...(so long)

me braved the queue and waited 45mins to buy two dozens of donuts from donut factory. been wanting to try and see why there is such a looooong queue everyday.

verdict = worth the wait =)

garfield, is the donut factory at raffles city? i went to raffles city for lunch and saw the queue,so no luck cuz must rush back to office hehe.

ended up buying one cream puff from miki. hehe

piglettail, do you still need CL contact? i have one and she could do for CNY, malaysian. initially i decided to sign up with her but now no need because my aunty said that she is coming to help my mum! so 2 person enuff to handle i think.

Dorothy, what did you had in your detailed scan? how long does it take? I experience cramp on my right calf twice or 3 times already..

Hweiz, our EDD and detailed scan date the same!

snowbelle, take care and rest more!

happybee, i am thking to leave my bb at infant care if i still couldnt get hold of a babysitter la.

yes i was at raffles city!!! too bad didn't recognize you leh =P could have bought for you haha....was there from 1 to 1.45pm.

tong, my detailed scan is abt 20min(depend on yr bb).. basically, they will measure the vital organ like heartbeat, kidney, liver... the length of the limbs n also spine... lastly the gender of the bb!!!

garfield, 45min!!!
i queued at suntec branch on sun after my service ended. abt 5 mins only... was there abt 1130am