(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tyx
maybe can check the nutritional info indicated on the ammum container. see if it contains what multivit provides? think you can skip calcium pills since anmum should have given you the required dose of calcium intake.

previously, my gynae prescribe me to take two calcium tabs (those big big tab, very diff to sawllow) daily, each 1000mg. one glass of anmum consist 500mg. so i drink 2 glasses a day and skip one calcium tab le. keke...
ok, i shall check out the info tonight. thanks stephie...

garfield
oh, that place. i roughly know where. do you know if it is as cheap on weekends? maybe can tell hubby about it and suggest to his family. cos sometimes they run out of idea on where to eat :p

hi ladies...

i used to hear this saying, 'once after 15weeks, u may go to bed one night with a flat stamouch and wake up the next morning with a basketball for a tummy'

i think mine just did over the past two nights!! the very same skirt i was wearing on Monday feels tight now. haha..i just feel so hilarious...

seems like many of you dislike taking pills and prefer to take milk. im the opposite, i find it difficult to swallow milk after preggy (think it's the creamy smell) so quite glad to pop the pill, provided its not too huge lah.

pigttail
yup..happen to me abt 2 weeks ago

its so strange...i think part baby growing part gas for me..hehe

elancyl
garfield, ex or not.... cos i overspent at spring already... scare hubby make noise....
can get at watson right?

JL had 20% so that's like $30+ per tube. without discount is $40+. i got mine during a guardian promotion. 2 tubes for $55.

so need to hunt around for good buys =P

btw, anyone knows where to buy maternity swimwear? need to start exercising to reduce the bloat.

wanna ask u gals, what do you wear ( when your tummy is not big or small- especially our stage now), to companies' annual dinner or function?

Hmmm... I'm use Palmer Cocoa Butter Formula too. So far so good. Already finish almost 2 tubes. Really have problem, make me feel uncomfortable now, mayb have to switch to other cocoa butter cream.

tyx,
I use johnson baby lotion. I think Johnson baby oil ok lah...

dorothy,
Starbuck is OK for me.

tongtong,
wearing maternity dresses seems abit odd at our stage, so i guess wearing a babydoll top with pants will look nice...

blueginger,
oh ok... the ingredient in baby oil not much, just mineral oil, frangrance and cyclometic(something like that), dunno how to spell... keke

piglettail
*touch wood* i hope it my tummy doesn't balloon suddenly. my colleagues will be shocked cos most don't know abt my pregnancy yet :p

i don't like to take pills nor take milk, keke. but to choose btw the two, will take pills.

blueginger, do u think starbuck will be veri crowded? or void deck leh... yr side got one cc right? they got place for ppl to sit sit or not....

tyx, thx for the suggestion, yea i think that's one of the option la hehe.

stephie, my colleague said for first bb, after 6 month will really show. and will balloon very fast in 3rd trimester. your colleague dunno abt your pregnancy yet?

now that tummy grows so fast, i even have problem shaving below. haiz... i wonder hw ppl manage it when they preg. i abit paisay go brazilian wax

blueginger
since you've already finished two tubes, then think probably you are not sensitve to palmers. i suppose only some pple will be sensitive to it else no one will buy palmers liao. die, if the manufacturer comes to know about this forum, they'll come and sue us for defamation! :p

tongtong
babydoll dress will be nice too. when's your coy's dinner or function? need to dress up until very long2 zhong4?

tongtong

i think it depend on individual leh. my tummy balloon quite fast oso...

having an abortion will consider 1 pregnancy oso??

mine also balloon quite fast, got pple give up seats in mrt liao. but still got some ignoring preggie ladies lor.

someone once commented...

preggie ladies are like walking lullabies. walk into mrt train and everyone will automatically fall asleep.

i thought it was so funny

tongtong
for my first baby, my tummy really showed after 7mths i think. hence, i really hope this time will be the same. though quite unlikely cos my tummy seems to be bigger now then when i was at the same stage during last pregnancy.

yup, majority of my colleagues don't know yet. only my buddy who will be covering me and my reporting officer know. i paiseh to tell the rest so just wait for my tummy do the talking.

garfield,
What a good description!!! Hahahaha... So far nobody give seat to me, sometimes I even give seat to elderly. Cannot stand others who pretend to be asleep or do nothing when elderly are standing in front of them.

Stephie,
Your #1 is girl girl or boy boy?

Dorothy,
You mean ChangKat Tampines CC? Have sitting area, they even have Killiney Cafe. Not many ppl there lah!
Do you think it will be too ulu for snowbelle to travel there?

Cheryl,
Y paiseh?? We dun do brazailian wax, the nurse will still do it for us in a ROUGH way...
BTW, where can do neat braz wax?

cheryl, yah! i'm also looking forward to having a brazilian wax again... my regular girl refuse to do it for me until i was 4 mths preggy but now cannot go out so have to wait a bit more.

Blueginger, i go to strips in paragon.. they're quite good

tong,
yr company function got theme one or not??? i think the babydoll dress or top will be veri nice.

brazilian wax
painful or not??? cos i thought of trying in case i c-section again...

ChangKat Tampines CC
blueginger, are u referring to blk 100plus there one?? i can meet snowbelle at tampines interchange then take bus 292 over....but u got to teach me where to alight...

seat on bus/mrt
so far still no one gave up seats to me... once a young kid still compete with me over that available seat.

oil? or do you mean stretch mark cream? some ladies start applying as soon as they know that they are pregnant cos you can't physically see your skin stretching until your tummy gets rounder .. mine is too late already cos i didn't use for my 1st child.

blueginger
my #1 is a girl girl

dorothy
since you have not put on any weight, probably your tummy not obvious enuf. if so, pple will hesitate even if they want to give up seat to you. cos they are not sure if you are pregnant and if you are not, they will feel paiseh for 'offending' you. i have friends who after giving birth still looked like 4 or 5 months pregnant, then when pple give up seats to them, they feel very paiseh. i guess when it's more obvious, pple will start giving you their seats. Of cos, not all the time cos some just like to pretend that they are sleeping/see nothing. But i believe there are still lots of nice pple out there.

i going to start telling bb to open his/her leg big big, so that mon can see he/she is boy/girl... den can buy nice nice clothes give bb. haha....

Re: Brazilian wax

I go this shop call at Femma at 3rd level at Far east plaza. they have one lady call Theresa. She is the lady boss there. She was a nurse before so she is experience in handling preggies. Contact: 6235802.

Btw Stephie, i bought the Elcanyl stretch cream last evening at Guardian...Ex man!!! 47.30 per tube... but i really like the smell...i have actually bought clarins oil before but found it troublesome to apply.

cuclainne, i'm gg for my detailed scan on 24th... mine is a boy...

veri busy huh... how's yr bb gal? can walk already

kellie
thanks for the info on elcanyl. hmm... i think i better start to apply cream else later stretch mark appear i regret big time. though applying doesn't mean no stretch mark but at least i've tried my best to prevent then won't feel so guilty :p

brazilian wax
do all of you do that? is it really necessary? i never thought of doing that leh.