(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi, I'm using elancyl too. I loved it. I have 2 tubes, bought it during 20% promotion so only $30+ per tube. But the promoter just need to apply until 8th month. After that, no more significant stretching liao. By the way, if anyone is going to Malaysia, buy it there. Much cheaper. I was at Malacca last weekend, Guardian selling at RM59.90, only about S$27. Too bad I have 2 tubes and just 3 more months to apply. I would have bought more. :p

Hey, I'm staying at Tampines too.

fairfield,
wake up already huh??? so u having a boi boi or gal gal leh...

casa, my tummy also veri itch!!!! what can we put leh...my breast also veri itchy n painful....

dorothy,
ya, kenna woken up by bb at 6am! couldnt get back to sleep after that... i think boy leh, but not confirmed yet.. will only know on 28th.

Fairfield,
I try on few creams, still cant help. Not dare to scratch it, make me cant sleep well too. Any cream to recommend?

Dorothy,
Looks like we have the same problem har. I have red rashes on my left & right side of my bump...soooooo itchy

casa,
is it also becos its too hot? mabbe try not to wear too tight clothes. I use the clarins oil at night, so far so good.

i think some preggie women get rashes too lah, is normal. what abt applying powder? will it help?

fairfield,
ya, i did applied powder on it, but its still so itchy. And i didn't wear tight clothes at all... so, i think this is normal..

casa,
i see.. mabbe ur doc will have some creams that u can apply for the itch?

btw, are u all sleeping on ur left side all the time? i always get earpain from sleeping like that.. hahaha.

fairlield,
I sleep on my both left & right side. But most of the time on my left side. Maybe you can try to sleep side way with your bolster..i do that every night.

casa,
we can sleep on the right too? oh, i thought right side will block something, so only sleep on left. aiyo.

i sleep hugging a pillow and another pillow at my legs, but still not comfy enough, middle of the night will sleep on the back. But u dun feel sleep on the side, like pressing against the tummy?

fairfield,
I heard it is better to sleep on the left side too. Ya, you are right i feel the same as you, sleep on the side is so uncomfy.

Ronroo
the fish oil i'm taking is Neurogain (same as garfield)

dorothy
why are you angry with the hospital and gynae?
I also hope i don't gain too much weight this time. hope to be the same as my first pregnancy. then won't be too immobile at 3rd trimester.

fairfield
re baby kicking, i do hear of pple saying that bb is more active at night. could be cos night time we have minimal movements and hence tend to notice baby's kick as it's more obvious. for me, i have not woken up from baby's kick before. either i slept like a log or baby decided to be sleeping too at night. :p

Itch/Rashes
I also had rashes previously on my stomach. it started off with a small patch and then spread to a bigger area. my whole tummy became red red, very ugly and scary. that time i bought QV cream to relieve the itch. then my gynae prescribed a rash cream which helped to clear the rashes. only need to apply a thin layer for the rash cream. i think my rashes was mainly caused by the stretch mark cream i was using. thereafter i stopped using the cream and had no more rashes. hence, this time round i have not started using any stretch mark cream.

casa/fairfield
me used to sleep on the side all the while, so am ok to continue doing so. just that i used to sleep on the right, now sleeping on the left since it's recommended. ya, there's this feeling of pressing on the tummy, but i guess it's fine since our mattress acts as a support.

re: sleeping position
since 1st trimester, i nvr got good sleep. ya, like what other mummies said, left side is better. but, to me as long as the position can let me sleep soundly, i don't quite bother loh....

re: baby kicking
i think different baby got different habit bah. last time my gal, she likes to kick during day time especially when i was having meeting; making my tummy 'trembling', got to use the jacket to cover. so paiseh. :p

patsy
how are you today?
wah... 30 hrs of labour!!!!! salute you!

I read that we should sleep on our left side coz if sleep on the right or on our back, it will press against a blood vessel, hence less blood to bb. But it's really diff to keep sleeping on one side... esp I used to have carpal tunnel syndrome on my left hand... my hand will go numb very easily... so I checked with my gynae last week... she said now is ok to sleep in any position... only starting from 7th month then we should sleep on our left only.

snowbelle
thanks for the info. true, difficult to keep sleeping on one side. at times, will toss and turn if i can't fall asleep. and when i'm really asleep, i believe the sleeping position will vary throughout the nite.

My gynae told me calcium tablet is not necessary if you drink milk. For me, drinking milk and soya bean makes my stomach uncomfortable, so she ask me to take calcium tablet.

Fish oil is additional supplement (for brain development)and the one I am taking is Nature's Care. But i think if you eat fish, then this might not be necessary. I seldom eat fish and my friend recommend me to get some fish oil from the gynae.

Today my stomach feel crampy and hard. So uncomfortable! Can't really determine where the pain is coming from cos it seems like its the whole tummy area.

blueginger? oh is it?? so crossstich also cannot? back to my books, crosswords and pc games.

hi tute, casa, sunny, stephie, garfield, fairfield, dorothy and ronroo!!!

re:rashes, I also have some rashes, and have scratched until it bled! trying to be good and applying cocoa butter daily but so lazy coz i hate the oily feeling!!

BTW, hb got a doppler for me and i finally found the babies heartbeat last night!!!! didn't know the inside sounds so funny!!!

Good morning ladies! Long time didnt post here. Hope all the MTBs are doing fine and great. Went for my checkup yesterday and my hubby and I were hoping to see the baby's gender but the baby's feet were covering thus have to wait for 2more weeks , need to go for the detailed scan! My hubby was so disappointed yesterday, said we got a naughty baby!

My gynae needed to rush off for delivery thus she didnt even tell us our baby's weight and measurement.

Re: sleeping position...
My gynae told me its fine to sleep either on the left of right side but no no to the back.

Re: tummy itch
I have been getting this itch on my tummy recently and I suspected that they were caused by the stretchmark cream (Palmers) that I have been using since week8. Thus now i change to Bio-Oil and the itch stops! The itch is really unbearable as I will keep scratching it even when i sleep.

wow you gals were very active last night =) hai this hormone pill dr. loh give me very jia lart leh...apart from nausea make my head spin. so dizzy cannot even walk cos like going to faint.

hey dorothy,
same same!! me was just thinking of heading back to spring to pick up more bottoms. so comfy hor =) i'm pretty sure can still wear post pregnancy cos the elastic not that loose but yet can stretch a lot.

re rashes,
i think i'm getting rashes on my face (cheek). red patchy little bumps that dun look like pimples. maybe i'm developing some allergy to the skin care or cosmetics i use =(

re sleeping position
ya i cannot stay in one position very long. when i sleep on back, i find it more comfy to bring up my knees (machum doing sit up position). somehow relieves the pressure on the tummy.

hi patsy
hope you are feeling better now!
oh, you mean using the doppler, you can clearly hear what's going inside your stomach? interesting leh. maybe can try recording down what you hear, then next time can use to calm the crying baby?

hi, gd morning all! Hope all it fine and great.

re: vitamins
im taking nature's care too. My gynae doesnt like to 'push' pills to me. She said what im taking is enough (calcium, multi-vit obimin n folic) since im thalessemic she doesnt recommend too much iron stuff as well, coz wont gel well with my body.

re: sleeping position
i have no problems sleeping on my sides..hehe..been doing that all my life

except my bh likes to conquer all the space, n im left with small space..like a smal slice of kueh lapis..hahaha..

re:tummy itch
hmm..i bgt palmers many mths ago...still havent use yet...i am not committed to any lotions at all!! hehe..will have to use it soon..

Andrea,

Re: Tummy itch
Me too having the itch which is so unbearable!!! I also experienced this when i am usinf Palmers stretch mark cream! When i used Clarins i dun have this prob!

garfield, try sleeping with a pillow under your knees, this sometimes help.

think our hormones are changing now and we're getting a lot more sensitive, that's why rashes, just make sure the body is hydrated and moisturized so won't be so itchy!!

Andrea
Yah, me was using Palmers previously and got the rash/itch.

garfield
are you resting at home?

the bottoms are spring so good ah? i was at suntec last sat, passed by spring but paiseh to go in. hopefully next time when i go there'll be lots of customers then i can just sneak in, browse at the clothings without feeling paiseh. btw, do they have nice skirts suitable for office wear? i have pants but don't have any skirt, so thinking of getting one.

stephie

quite good.... but i buay tahan the sales assist keep following me... haha... at the point i m the only customer

cheryl
that's why i didn't dare enter the shop loh, cos at that point there are no customers and i hate having a sales assistance following me around. very bu zhi zai.

patsy
talking abt hormones..i share with u ladies smthing funny...
my elder sis and i are preg now..
with me..most of the time, my nose is blocked..cant smell anything unless its near me
not like last time..all can smell.
with my sis...she can smell EVERYTHING...even the neighbour's cooking...and she really hates it! and the think is she always cant smell anything last time

its funny when i see the diff in both of us now that we are preg...shes taking it quite bad..with alot of nausea, cant eat and shes always tired la..but she used to be active.
as for me, im the lembek one..the softie...and i just have MS b4 i go to work and can eat like normal.. hehehe

thanks for the tip patsy! i guess bolster instead of pillow also can right?

hey stephie,
no leh not resting at home. i came to work cos i feel worse at home (tend to feel sorry for myself and focus on how awful i feel haha)

ya i've seen a couple of shops and the bottoms at spring still one of the better ones. the material they use very comfortable. dunno about you - but since preggie, i cannot tahan materials that are stiff or pokey....prefer the super soft type used for baby clothes =P

haha stephie, cheryl, i just tell the sales assistant that i will take a look and let them know if i need help.

then they get the hint and stop following me.

stephi/cheyl
ya, like garfield9, i will tell the assistant that i will call her if i need help. :p else, i get quite annoyed when i looking for clothes, and they kept recommendint me this and that or following me closely.

oh stephie,
yes they have nice skirts. A-line style, quite nice and formal. i dun need to dress up for work so didn't really take a good look at the variety though.

hey girls, if you guys want i have discount card for spring maternity

garfield, yup, bolster also can, although a lot of the sites i've read recommend sleeping on the left side to enhance the blood flow to the placenta.

good morning!!!

itch
casa, me too!!! applied powder no use leh....apply stretch mark cream=no use leh...

sleeping position
i can only sleep on my side(any side) cos if i sleep flat on my back... backaches....

stephie
long story abt the hospital n gynae... imag i stayed in the hospital for 8 days!!!(induce n c-section)

spring
i dun have this prob(as in the sales assistant following me..) usually, i will go on sun morning after church... so they are still busy opening the shop...i went to the one at amk hub yest.. that sales assistant also din bother me... she just greeted me when i went in....

garfield
material matters to me too!!! i think the cotton pants is a good buy..$39...

maternity wear
i read somewhere that there is a shop called perfect mum(also at suntec near spring) having promotion... $40 for 2 tops n $60 for 2bottoms...
i will go n survey first then i come back to report....

doppler
patsy, so fun... can share how much!!! wow, u wake up early leh!!!

ladies, need to ask smthing
what does it mean when gynae say 'ur placenta is looks low' but she did add 'still looks normal and in early stage'

Good morning ladies!

Wah the thread moved so fast! Thanks for the advice on calcium supplements. I think my prenatal vit has calcium but it's not enough. i really REALLY HATE swallowing pills lor... sigh...

Anyone taking those formula milk for mums? Like enfamum or the like? How's the taste? Can we drink cold or must drink hot?

purple, low-lying placenta in the 2nd trim can be a cause for concern as it is the precursor for this condition called placenta praevia (placenta bleeding). But I think wat the gynae meant is that she will cont monitoring but at this stage, no need to worry excessively.

morning ladies...

calcium tablets
im currently taking "Cavit-D3" by MERCK, given by my dr. it's quite small and manageable (3/4 panadol size). maybe those ladies with difficulty swallowing the bigger tablets can try to look for this in the pharmarcy/ask dr for it?

garfield, yes, i also have to sleep on my back with my legs curled up, else my lower back will be very suan...

patsy,pillow under knees sounds like a good idea

updated as of 06/09

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Stefni</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD></TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Tyx</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>JOO SENG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Blurfairy</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Heavenly</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD></TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Sankiat/Dr. Ann Tan </TD><TD>SAMI/MT. E</TD><TD>BKK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>beautiful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>jusmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>suriyani</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>jas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>emily chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>citybank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i start to put pillow below my knee last nite cos the nite b4 i got a bad cramp on my right leg, duno is it cramp, but just feel nerve being pull badly kind....

put under knee indeed feel better and sleep better, even sleep on back oso ok.. hehe...

btw, where is blurfairy??? so long nvr see her liao...

dorothy
thks 4 e updates. my EDD is now 14feb, i'm giving birth in MAH n my #3 is a girl, named Stella. i stay in pasir ris.

dor, yah lah... nothing to do what.. sleep whole day mah.. am praying hard my gyne will say i can go to work liao!! the dopper was about $150 i think... hb say something for me to do while staying in bed. Quite interesting leh... the inside of the tummy sounds like waves!!

purple: low lying placenta in most cases will go up during the course of the pregnancy. I have it also except my placenta has a "horn" that is growing into the cervix, that's why bleeding. Dont' worry too much!

piglettail: yah!! but for me, in the middle of the night the bolster on the floor liao