(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

haha piglettail, now that you mention! ya...i stained my sofa with the clarins oil cos i wear shorts mah, so when i sit down will kena the sofa. one of the reasons i change.

elancyl has two types - one is a cream, and the other is a concentrate. the cream can be used during pregnancy, but the concentrate only AFTER pregnancy. i bought both (kiasu).

can get it at the larger guardian, watsons stores. JL now having 20% discount so good time to stock up!

cheryl
take care.

pigletail
what brand of stretch mark cream you bought? last pregnancy, i was using clarin's stretchmark oil. no stretch mark. i applied it when i was in 2nd trimester only on tummy 'cos 1st trimester totally no mood to do it. this time round, i haven't started.
some said stretch mark is genetic, meaning if your mum has, then you will get it, too. not sure how true it is.
i read the instruction for using the clarin oil. if i remember correctly: rub it evenly, then after that use cold water to rinse a bit.

moi dar
i agreed with what garfield9 suggested.

loinky
i haven't gained any weight and still losing 'cos of my MS. different ppl, weight gain speed is different. no worries.

Thks for all the info on the stretch mark creams, will quickly get 1 now ;)

Hi loinky,

Im in my 4th mths now, have not feel any movement on my bb yet....according to doctor, its ok. I had put on 3kg now, is it too little or alittle too fast to gain these much??

I am using a french brand cream recommended by the gynane. Its not too oily and has a faint mild fragance. Its quite moisturing cos end of the day i still feel my tummy well moistured. I also heard strechmarks are genetic and stretchmark cream can only reduce the appearance but not "erase" it. So its better to apply than not!

I already gained 2 kg plus when i was in week 12. Now in week 16 already, dunno how much more I have gained! :{

Going to checkup this sat. Quite anxious to see how is my baby and how much he/she has grown.

i knw stretch mark is genetic oso. so i assume i cfm will get it...
i wonder hw the movement feel like?? i alway have butterfly feeling in my stomach....

cheryl, how come scalded your fingers? hope you're alright now.

moi_dar.. agree with hana.. you may wanna sit hubby down for a heart to heart talk lah.. maybe he's also going through some emotional phase in handling pregnancy.. heard from a friend that the FTB can also go through some emotional upheaval.. just that they're not so open to sharing.. hence less heard of.. my friend's recommending us this book for daddys to be.. hubby yet to get the book title and author from them yet.. when i get it i'll post it here.. my friend says it's a useful book.

me at home today cos down with early stage of flu too.. many colleagues in my office sick too.. so doctor gave me 1 day mc to stay away from the office.. my stomach been giving me trouble these past few days. been feeling bloated and slightly constipated though i already tried to increase my fluid intake. doctor says prob the flu make my stomach ailment worse too

eileen

careless loh.. wan to drink water. den press hot water out of flask.. who knw the cup slip... lucky not so bad now. but thumb still red.. only hope no blister.

morning gals... how is everybody?

am still on bed rest but the bleeding has stopped!

dor: i cannot go out leh... unelss gyne finally agrees... but if anyone needs can let me know

Not sure whether is being pregnant make us more "unreasonable" or emtional. I been feeling very upset with things happening at home. Ultra sensitive to the surrounding too.

Maybe its my personality or character but things are super frustrating.

Already cm to the 4th mths now, the nausea has stop few weeks ago. This morning started to vommit again...guese it will only till the 8-9 mths.

My Gynae also commented that Stretchmark is genetic and asked me to just use the cheapest moisturising lotion in town and apply lots of it. More for the dry skin rather than the stretchmark. He even joked that i can pass it to my hubby since he will put on more weight.
Anyway, I am still using it as my thigh/side of hip area already has ugly stretch marks since teenage yrs... =) so for insurance, I am using the Palmer's one. quite gd.

garfield9 and piglettail...sorry just saw your questions on the wire bra and blocked ducts on the archived pages.

well i'm not sure if there's definitely a direct correlation. but i have a friend who after giving birth to her 1st girl, was breastfeeding initially, and for some reason the milk flow wasnt good, and when she went to see doctor, was told that she got blocked ducts. she had to undergo surgery to clear it up.. i wont go into the details here.. but it sounded really, really scary to me (ok i shld probably also mention that i'm quite the squirmish, scared to see blood kind).. i asked her what it was caused by, she said no one reason in particular but doctor says sometimes it may be because bra is too tight, or wire of the bra was pressing on the milk duct when it was developing.. bec the story was so scary, i did some reading up on my own abt prevention. most books suggest that once pregnant and when nursing, shld try to avoid wearing wired bra bec the wire may restrict or hinder development of the milk ducts without you realising. it is a real dilemma for me too, bec like cheryl, i'm a bit big.. and am used to having the support,and i'm really worried about them sagging :p but like i said lor.. my friend's story about what she went through was scary enough to make me play safe.. though i guess there's really no fool proof way to prevent it.. it's just try to play safe lor..

in fact, over the past week, i've been feeling this ache/pain on my left breast.. and i've been rather worried :p will be seeing my gynae this thurs.. think i'll ask him abt it too .. hope it's nothing serious..

Kellie,
I guess it's partly due to the hormones during pregnancy.
I told hubby that i will tend to get irritated and emotional much easier than i used to be... so that he can be mentally prepared and wont be overly angry because of that.
Hey we are the Queen for these few months ok? =)

Thanks Garfield9 & apple79. 2 simple tops for $60... that's really ex... I've tried spring maternity but didn't notice any... I think I'll drop by Suntec to take a look at both shops again... Thyme maternity is really expensive, I've bought 2 pants from there and each