(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

er. blurfairy edd shd be at 25 feb if i m not wrong, cos she got update b4....

wow! Quite a no of Feb 08 MTB. Me 10 Feb 08, 1st, Dr Ho Hon Kwok, Mt Alvernia, by the way. Hope Baby is doing alright, going for a scan this Sat. had a missed abortion 3 months ago, if not my baby boy would have been born by now.

Thanks for updating Snoopy!

my symptoms are also going away.. today is exactly day 0 of week 10. Also quite worried. This morning woke up and was not the slightest bit nauseous. I never throw up, but when hungry in the morning will feel a bit sick.
And my breast tenderness has almost totally disappeared! previously was hurting all over, now, almost nothing.

quite relieved to come in to the forum and see that it seems to be normal, but still very worried.. is it normal for the tenderness to subside so early?

anne, be thankful that the tenderness has gone .. for now .. because as your pregnancy progresses, the tenderness will be back and all the other symptoms such as bloatedness, backache, etc will be magnified .. as it is, i'm having constant backache now and i still remembered how bad it got towards the end for my 1st one!

i have backache too! Yesterday I am standing in the MRT, my back was aching so much. I think its also due to my slightly high heels

hihi...yeah..staying positive is v impt..n u know wat...shl go buy those bb photos n look at them....i realised tt my 1st bb smile like those in the photos...hahaha...really...stay happy so that ur bb will also b a smiley bb when he's born..

I also believe in talking to bb when he's in ur tummy...like i always tell him at nite is for sleeping n if he wants to play he can play in the afternoon....guess wat...my bb only wakes up once at nite from 2- 5mths..kekeke...nw sleep thru the nite already....

Culcainne, cross my fingers and hope it comes back!! I'd rather have symptoms and know everything is fine than be unpleasantly surprised at the doctor..

preciouskk, heard something like that from a friend of mine.. but she did it after baby was born. she told her bb things like 'next time must take care of mummy when mummy is old etcetc', and when the kid reached 3, he started repeating those phrases back to her. haha... subconscious programming

errr....not programming lar...more of tai jiao..heehee..i think quite useful n true coz couple of things that i told him turns out really like tt...just like i also tell him when he's coming out tt time must come out fast fast so that mummy not so painful...n n the end my 1st labor took 5 hours...n he's out...kekeke...thou still painful lar...but lots of ple told me 1st labor 5 hours is considered v v fast already...

n..y i'm in this thread coz i'm preggy agn..hahah..unplanned one...so to all of u..after giving birth rite..MUST take full precautions coz we became v fertile after giving birth...hehhee...hopefully this labor will b even faster..

glad to know that a lot of your MS is disappearing.....for those experiencing MS, worst period is btw 8th to 10th week. Most of you should see MS going away by the 10th week....

touchwood for me.....no MS this time round. Had very bad MS during my 1st pregnancy, hugging the toilet bowl throughout...ha

MTBs, stay positive, stay happy, it will help.

glad to hear that many of ur ms going away. i still feel nauseous and very tired at work. and sometimes headache.

what is bothering me most is my thicker waistline and wider hips.

really feel upset to see myself in the mirror.

hi snoopy,
my gynea is dr douglas ong from mount e. this is my first bb.

ya... recently got backache to the buttock area, feel terrible.

hi snoopy, yah my EDD date is 25 Feb...but mon when i see doc the scan says 27 Feb...gynae said when bb becomes bigger, then will be more accurate lor...so she said should be 20 something ahaha....so nvm lah, update again later, scarly change change to March ...

my hubby said scarly on 29th, leap year leh, then v sad, can only celebrate bday once every 4 year

Hi Snoopy,
can add me to the list. My EDD is 9 Feb 08.

any recommendation for gynae? I am currently seeing a male gynae from GEH, have not decided if I should take up the gynae package with him. May I know when do we normally start to have gynae package?
Thanks all.

blurfairy

last sat i go see, edd change to 1 day earlier eh... haha... but i think i wanna go tml... cos i m having bad stomach wind... it making me uncomfortable

how are all of you? Been so busy for the past two weeks. How are all of you?
My ms is also starting to disappear but now with backache. I am in my 9 weeks. Was a little worried before seeing gynae today and he confirms my little one is ten times bigger than the last time ( 2 weeks ago). I can even see the head, hands and legs today. Such a feeling that I cannot describe. Hubby also over the moon and keep insisting bb is waving at him.
Snoopy, my EDD is now 17 Feb. Can help me change? Also, always welcome to come to Feb MTB thread.

Dear WS, sleep more - don't worry so much! Most impt is take good care and recover fast.

Ting, i am seeing Dr Chan from GEH, very skilful doc, recommendation from my fren. Maybe you can try him, although a bit ex :p

star70,
Thanks for the recommendation.

I am seeing Dr John Yam from GEH currently but it seems that very few MTB here is seeing him.
Wonder if he is good. I'll see how after my next visit which is tomorrow.

Ting, you are on the list at number 12....just that the last time I put your nick as ting maruko. Have changed it to Ting.

Here's today's list.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>kellie</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>stefni</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>09022007</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho Hon Kwok</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>babyhope</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tyx</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>-tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Heavenly</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>blurfairy</TD><TD>27-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>PJ</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>beautiful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>jusmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>suriyani</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>jas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>emily chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>citybank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

I have been having this uncomfortable feeling on area below my chest. (if u know what i mean) and feel like I have not enough air and is breathless. Been burping lots more these two days. Very "xin ku"

yeh sometimes i was breathless too. the day before yesterday when i was taking the MRT, i nearly blackout becuase it was too stuff , as i was standing at the corner near the door.. was perspiring a lot and first time i encountered such incident, gave me a fright , cuz i think i nearly fainted. checked with the clinic later and said if no bleeding then bb should be fine, cuz i was thinking whether lack of oxigen will affect bb or not..

apple

i think u have stomach wind... do u feel bloated??? i having this problem oso. just see doc today, he give me this med. very yucky to drink....

anyone has so far found the type of food to curb MS (tried ginger ale, ginger tea, sour plums, mints etc..but zzZZz) - think i cannot tahan liao. eat a mouth of white bread also vomit, eat porridge also vomit - the anti-vomit pills is making me sleepy and giddy, hard to work. after every meal, i prepared a plastic bag nearby in case i can't rush to the toilet. this is getting frustrating..especially when we still have to work..sigh..its only the 10 weeks..i cannot imagine having to hug toilet bowl for 9 mths..crossing my fingers so hard..

dun worry starry, it will subside soon... my ms not to the extend of vomit.. only nauseous... it weird. sometime it stop sometime it come back again... and i havnt find a way to curb it yet... sour plum cannot curb the nauseous feeling...

Hi All mommies,

Its TGIF. seem like many are so busy that no one log in since yesterday...miss all the conversation from all of u...

So encouraging to read tat you also have the symptoms such as morning sickness n tender breasts reduce...i was quite worried when i woke up 2 days ago n felt my breasts were not as tender then i read the book which said it is normal. As for mornin sickness,i never experienced it at all.

But a fren told me, having light, frequent meals help. Another gf had ms so bad she lost abt 3-4 kg to 48kg til dr told her she cannot lose anymore or else no nutrition for the baby..she is now a hot mama of 2boys now!

Hi Fairfield,
We counted,it is supposed to be the 8th week (from last menstrual period) when Dr did the heart scan. Anyway,after having good cries and prayers,we decided no amount of worry is gonna change things so we are counting on God's protection on the little one.
Jus curious,were you from Fairfield Methodist?

Just to share with you ladies wat i read...
We only need to eat 300calories more for the little one in early pregnancy for normal weight ladies so dun overeat wor...300 calories is very little only=4 glasses of milk can easily exceed tat amt.

Meanwhile,let's continue sharin the joy of pregnancy

star70, i understand how u feel..i'm so tired of having the acids rise up to the throat and sometimes i just sit in front of the computer with my head swimming. Cannot work. I have a plastic bag next to me at all times cos I never know if I can make it there in time. It's only a tiny percentage of women who have to endure m/s all 9 mths. So, let's chin up! those MTBs whose m/s are already subsiding are so lucky - you can start enjoying your pregnancy from now.

just when i say i say ms subsiding. the nauseous feeling is there again.. eek. and the wind medicine by my gynae taste very yucky. can make ppl vomit 1..

PJ, seems like you are one of the blessed one to not have ms and other symtoms?? For me, although I don't have ms, but have to contend with diarrhea.

We counted on God to pull us through one agonising week when the gynae did my scan & told me that he can see the sac but no foetus. Even though one week later, we saw bb's heart beat. But bb is still on the small side, so we are going to continue to pray that God will help bb have exponential growth to be a normal size.

bkkgal, you are rite about the tiny percentage of women having to endure ms all 9 mths. But each pregnancy is different. My SIL had ms in 1st tri for her 1st bb, no ms for her 2nd bb, & ms for the full 9 mths for her 3rd bb. All different!!

cheryl, I had wind too during my 1st pregnancy. Didn't take any wind medication though. I controlled the wind through my diet. Eat more small & frequent meals so that the stomach won't be empty. Avoid foods that cause wind, that would be spicy food, fried food, milk, nuts, cabbage etc. Maybe you can try that & instead of taking the wind medication.

dear mummies - Jia you.

i just bought the sea band - the wristband which is suppose to curb nausea, but i dun tink have much effect on me, i dun throw up now, but still i get the nausea feeling. However, it may be good to try for some, perhaps it works. Can get it from guardian. However wearing it for long hurts, cos the plastic part will exert pressure on your

snoopy, your SIL had boy/girl for her 3 pregnancies? I heard that if you're having a hard time, it's girl cos girls are fussy. If you're having an easy time, it's a boy cos they'll give you a hard time later! (no scientific basis of course, just speculation from pp who've had kids)

Cheryl, are your cramps severe? If they are, you shld see your doc. I have some minor pulls now and then which I don't pay attention to.

Snoppy,
thanks for adding me to the list ; ) Pai seh, I did not notice that I was already in the previous list.

I personally felt that MS can be controlled and overcome. It's a matter how we handle and adjust ourselves. Just try to be normal like before you were pregnant and MS won't come, hee hee. Like myself, so far I am fine though sometimes abit MS but the moment I try not to think or worry on it, it disappear. Being positive and happy is important also. Hope all the MS will disappear soon. Good luck to all : ) Happy weekend to all.

hi pj,
nope, i'm not from fairfield methodist. "Fairfield" just happens to be my nick.

hi cheryl,
ur cramps may be due to the wind in ur stomach too, since u said u sometimes burp a lot too right? i had bad bloating when i was until week 10, and now the bloating has become much better. I didnt avoid any foods that cause wind lah, in fact, continued eating chillies, curry etc, but i realised that if i stayed in 1 position for too long, the bloating gets worse. So maybe u can try to move around every once in a while, so the gas doesnt get trapped for too long.

hey

anyone dropping hair ??
I gain ALOT of hair during my 1st preg, but this time round, I am dropping hair. Slightly more than usual... strange!!

fairfield

yes... i suspect could be wind oso... yes recently i burp alot den usual.... but i cant eat chilli thing... cos i will get burning in my stomach.... i m almost reaching week 9....

for me, garlic makes me to have more wind and i will *fa*t* more.
so i forbid taking garlic, feeling more comfortable after that

I'm new to this thread.

Just wanted to check if anyone has put on weight so far. I have had MS over the past 2 weeks, but dun actually vommit, just feel pukey all the day long. And eating actually makes me feel better.

So have been eating every 2 hours to ease the MS. Now have put on 1.5 - 2KG already. A bit worried. My weight pre pregnancy is considered borderline underweight. But doc actually said eating too much no good =(

if u underweight shd be no problem ba... unlike me, i overweight..

i gained 2kg b4 i knw i preggie... but till nw, the most .5kg oni ba

i have standard BMI.
gained 0.5 kg and now is 9 weeks.
i buy ovaltine/horlick sweets to curb my MS. i think it does provide me some nutricients too.

hi xiao yun, i'm also 9weeks. but have gained close to 2 kg over 3 weeks. scared my weight gain will continue and lose my figure way before 3rd trimester.

also, reading through this thread, sounds like most pple either lose weight or gain about 0.5kg (like you). so wondering if i'm abnormal haha...that's why i call myself garfield =P

i don't gain so much weight most probably i didn't eat for 2. my apetite has been not too good since after i get preggy. i feel hungry easily, but will be full after eating a little bit of food.
my stomach has started showing, most of my jeans/pants already cannot fit with my current figure. hence, i am now hunting up and down for affordable maternity/stretchable bottoms. as for tops, my cup has increased from A to C now. but it's supper tender and slight touch will make me pain too.

energy level also quite low, feeling breathless after climbing 3 levels of staircase. not be able to run to catch bus/MRT too... haha.. i think i am at least more gentle woman now... :p

hi angelin, i started to drop hair when my gal was 4 mths old... during pregnancy, i dun have this problem....

actually, i have been eating a lot... based on my week 9 check up... no weight gain... but for sure the next check up... sure got weight increase

xiaoyun, me too... feeling breathless veri easily...
btw, i am week 12 n 1day already!!!! so happy!!! i should be in my tri 2 hor?

Me too...my bottoms are all too tight now, didn't expect it so soon. I went to The Maternity House two days ago to get a couple of bottoms. I thought quite ok price (about SGD50+ per piece), can be worn through out till 9 months and post preg, and yet fits me well now so I don't look preggie. The fabric is also super comfortable so suitable for hot weather. You may want to start checking out maternity wear also.

Oh, and my friends say that underwear should not sit along the abdomen cos it will apply pressure on baby. So I bought some new ones from Mothercare specially designed to sit below the "bump".

Shopping spree =)